Kelisa Club Tok

mikehwy
post May 14 2013, 10:22 PM

17,100 posts

anyone has pics of the air filter? i suspect something is making noise below dashboard and air filter could be the problem. pls post some pics of the location so that i can diy to shut it up.... ha ha ...thanks
mikehwy
post Aug 26 2013, 01:18 AM

17,100 posts

ya. i roved the efi fuse from the fuse box. i remember ut was the 4th fuse from left.
left it for 5 hrs. reconnected. start the engune n idle for 30 mins. now my kelisa is more behaving to my driving style. hope it saves fuel later.....

mikehwy
post Aug 26 2013, 10:53 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Aug 26 2013, 10:40 AM)
tak faham, u mean just remove the fuse from left 4th?
yes. just refer to the fuse box. it shows the location of the efi fuse. i remember it is the 4th from left. just pull it away, and put back the box (if you wish) and leave it for 30 mins or more also can. some forummers suggest to eave it over night ( i think no need).
after putting back the fuse later, start the engine, leave it runs for 30 mins. then DONE.
hope it helps.

mikehwy
post Aug 26 2013, 12:46 PM

17,100 posts

unplug negative bat still can start engine?
i think unplug bat also can but radio etc need resetting only.

mikehwy
post Aug 26 2013, 05:56 PM

17,100 posts

you look from the top of the black plastic cover. on top there is a diagram telling you the efi fuse position. if still cannot i try ro take a pic n post it here?
on top of each duse there is a label. look for that " efi " fuse. v easy to identify.

mikehwy
post Aug 26 2013, 06:02 PM

17,100 posts

you look from the top of the black plastic cover. on top there is a diagram telling you the efi fuse position. if still cannot i try ro take a pic n post it here?
on top of each duse there is a label. look for that " efi " fuse. v easy to identify.

mikehwy
post Aug 26 2013, 06:02 PM

17,100 posts

now i post my pic to show you.....pls wait

mikehwy
post Aug 26 2013, 06:06 PM

17,100 posts

the black plastic cover....on top shiws the position of the 15amp fuse...4th from left.

the fuse box itself ..... can see the 4th fuse? its written 15amp.... from my pic, its the blue one from the left. the FIRST BLUE FROM LEFT. you count also the kosong fuse...lol.
just pull it off.

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Aug 26 2013, 06:08 PM

mikehwy
post Aug 26 2013, 06:14 PM

17,100 posts

this one ....

mikehwy
post Nov 5 2013, 11:45 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Oct 29 2013, 04:46 PM)
Hi guys.

I bought a used kelisa yr 2004 on march.usually drive go work only.yesterday i decided to give this ikan a long distance test mainly to test its reliability and fc.

Whoa it is over my expectation because usually i drive in town i get average 400+/- km per fulltank.yesterday fill fulltank at senawang then drive all the way to beserah passing muadzam shah.at speed around 90~100kmh.sometimes overtaking giant lorries like peanut oni.after buy some kepok lekor and fresh fish i go back senawang.

Actually wanna try if can go back withou fuelling it up again.but dun have confidence sked if stranded if cannot find next pumpstation although the needle stil indicate abt 1/5.so i stop at felda keratong to fuel up.

that time already clocked abt 525km.isi full again costs rm53 which equivalent to 25.24l.

525km/25.24l=20.8km/l almost like mirage oo.ha ha
Is my calculation correct?

Today i wanna gib moar love for this ikan by changing its tyre.kumho ku31.is it good?

Nah please have a look at my strong fish.

full tanki can go 500+km in city? wow! its a dream for many of us. i guess your kelisa is a manual MT right? still, its a great fc!!!
i think my 2003 AT now can do <200km for rm50 (new Ron 95 price ... actually its 110km for rm30 Ron95).

mikehwy
post Nov 12 2013, 12:19 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Nov 11 2013, 12:10 PM)
how come mine got no fuse on left while urs one got fuse one?

cant see your pic here. sure got fuse somewhere for safety cut-off ma?

mikehwy
post Nov 23 2013, 04:38 PM

17,100 posts

To remove rear seat, please refer to: -

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3041494

mikehwy
post Dec 8 2013, 11:40 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Dec 7 2013, 08:38 PM)
guys... Kelisa power window switch spoiled. How much is it roughly to change to a new one?
i changed mine for rm100. its plug n play.
mikehwy
post Dec 31 2013, 01:21 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 31 2013, 12:39 PM)
Any site/forum guide change cabin filter?
jusy search youtube for any cars will do. shd be under the glove box only.

mikehwy
post Jan 18 2014, 12:02 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(nargcore @ Jan 18 2014, 09:24 AM)
Hi guys,

My kelisa starter went kaput the other day. Literally  lasted 1 year,as I changed it once already(recon starter-rm150).

The mechanic say it depends on your luck.

Anyone know where i could get a new starter from a reliable mechanic?
usually recon starters can last 1-2 years. can be less, depends on yr luck. around rm150. shop will guarantee 1 month only.
for long term and reliable use better get an oem one.

mikehwy
post Apr 8 2014, 06:47 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Mar 3 2014, 01:39 PM)
Perodua cars are not known for their airconds. Think it is influenced by the surroundings.
actually mine is cold altho not as cool as proton but v comfy. i hv changed to a larger compressor and service the hose. can pakai even under hot sun. hehe
mikehwy
post Apr 21 2014, 01:49 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 15 2014, 07:07 PM)
But doesn't it cause more load to the car?
my friend foreman explained to me that there shd be no stress on the car.
also changed to a larger battery.
so far so good after 6 months ....
mikehwy
post Apr 21 2014, 01:50 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(stinger @ Apr 19 2014, 11:37 AM)
Anyone know hub adapter ring for kelisa rim is how much? my shop that changed my rim offering RM95! I see previous post from 2008 is like RM80

Now i don't know whether my rim is original or not...i think is taiwan enkei rim @@
can you post the images of the hub and thr rim?
mine is the SSR but i think its taiwan too....haha
mikehwy
post Apr 21 2014, 07:35 PM

17,100 posts

i am interested.
your price inclusive of postage to ipoh ?
mikehwy
post Apr 23 2014, 12:00 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(stinger @ Apr 22 2014, 08:13 PM)
very nice.
wonder what tyre measurement it uses?