TSliez
post Nov 11 2012, 01:44 AM, updated 14y ago

1,346 posts

V. user posted image

Date: 17 November 2012
Time: 8.40pm
Ground: Emirates Stadium
Channel: ESPN (CH812) & ESPN HD (CH832) Live!

Arsenal - Glory, Pride and Honor for 125 Years

Welcome to the Emirates, where Gooners live and breathe Arsenal!

Credit to FollowN for the new design

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Recommended sites for football and Arsenal news:
UK-based sports sites:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/default.stm
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/sport/football/

or follow good quality arsenal blogs which often have good insight and fan-written articles:
Arseblog ( http://www.oleole.com/blogs/arseblog ) - good old drunken arseblogger who swears at anything that's not arsenal
A Cultured Left Foot ( http://aculturedleftfoot.wordpress.com/ )- decent writeup and opinions
Gunnerblog ( http://gunnerblog.com/ ) - same as above
Goodplaya ( http://goodplaya.com/ )- probably the most accurate player analysis after a match
arseblog ( http://arseblog.com/ )
young guns blog ( http://younggunsblog.co.uk/ )
Arsenal Insider ( http://www.arsenalinsider.com/ )- very pro-Arsene site, but many good articles to read... great weekly TGIF, but not sure whether they still do it or not
Untold Arsenal ( http://blog.emiratesstadium.info/ )- My newest favourite arsenal site written by a die-hard old school gooner
http://www.goonernews.com - all-in-one Arsenal news web
http://arsenalist.com/ - for replays and highlights
http://arsenalanalysis.blogspot.com - technical analysis on Arsenal
http://arsenal-mania.com/
http://www.fbtz.com/forum/index.php - Alternative football forum
http://www.themarblehalls.com/
http://www.asianbookie.com/ - for match's time references

For news and progress about the kids, try
Young Guns ( http://youngguns.wordpress.com/ )
Arsenal Youth ( http://arsenalyouth.wordpress.com/ )

Arsenal Players' official Twitters:
Links for MOTD downloads:-
FEEL LIKE GOING TO UK FOR A NIGHT IN EMIRATES' EXPERIENCE? Forumer nshady here shared us a website which consisted few tours to matches in the Emirates stadium with reasonable price. Credit to nshady for the website.

Stream link to watch LIVE football matches:-

This post has been edited by liez: Dec 15 2012, 10:19 PM
TSliez
post Nov 11 2012, 01:45 AM

1,346 posts

Full Fixtures of season 2011/12:-
CODE
MATCH[ ]DD/MM/YY[ ]HOME TEAM v. AWAY TEAM[ ]RESULTS

EPL 18/08/12 Arsenal 0-0 Sunderland
EPL 25/08/12 Stoke City 0-0 Arsenal

EPL 01/09/12 Liverpool 0-2 Arsenal | 31' L. Podolski (assist by Cazorla), 68' Cazorla (assist by L. Podolski)
EPL 15/09/12 Arsenal 6-1 Southampton | J. Hooiveld (OG) 11' , L. Podolski 31' , Y. Gervinho 35' (assist by Arteta), N. Clyne (OG) 37', Y. Gervinho 71' , T. Walcott 88' (assist by Cazorla)
UCL 19/09/12 Montpellier 1-2 Arsenal | 16' L. Podolski (assist by O. Giroud), 18' Y. Gervinho (assist by C. Jenkinson)
EPL 22/09/12 Manchester City 1-1 Arsenal | 82' L. Koscielny
COC 26/09/12 Arsenal 6-1 Coventry City | O. Giroud 39', A. Oxlade-Chamberlain 57', A. Arshavin 63', T. Walcott 74', Miquel 80', T. Walcott 90'
EPL 29/09/12 Arsenal 1-2 Chelsea | Y. Gervinho 42' (assist by A. Oxlade-Chamberlain)

UCL 4/10/12 Arsenal 3-1 Olympiakos Piraeus | Y. Gervinho 42' (assist by Arteta), L. Podolski 56' (assist by Y. Gervinho), A. Ramsey 90'+4 (assist by O. Giroud)
EPL 06/10/12 West Ham United v. Arsenal
EPL 20/10/12 Norwich City v. Arsenal
UCL 24/10/12 Arsenal v. Schalke 04
EPL 27/10/12 Arsenal v. Queens Park Rangers
COC 31/10/12

EPL 03/11/12 Manchester United v. Arsenal
UCL 06(07)/11/12
EPL 10/11/12 Arsenal v. Fulham
EPL 17/11/12 Arsenal v. Tottenham Hotspur
UCL 20(21)/11/12
EPL 24/11/12 Aston Villa v. Arsenal
EPL 28/11/12 Everton v. Arsenal

EPL 01/12/12 Arsenal v. Swansea
UCL 04(05)/12/12
EPL 08/12/12 Arsenal v. West Bromwich Albion
COC 12/12/12
EPL 15/12/12 Reading v. Arsenal
EPL 22/12/12 Wigan Athletic v. Arsenal
EPL 26/12/12 Arsenal v. West Ham United
EPL 29/12/12 Arsenal v. Newcastle United

EPL 01/01/13 Southampton v. Arsenal
FA 05/01/13
COC 09/01/13
EPL 12/01/13 Arsenal v. Manchester City
EPL 19/01/13 Chelsea v. Arsenal
COC 23/01/13
FA 26/01/13
EPL 29/01/13 Arsenal v. Liverpool

EPL 02/02/13 Arsenal v. Stoke City
EPL 09/02/13 Sunderland v. Arsenal
UCL
FA 16/02/13
EPL 23/02/13 Arsenal v. Aston Villa
COC 24/02/13

EPL 02/03/13 Tottenham Hotspur v. Arsenal
UCL
EPL 09/03/13 Arsenal v. Everton
EPL 16/03/13 Swansea v. Arsenal
EPL 30/03/13 Arsenal v. Reading

UCL 02(03)/04/13
EPL 06/04/13 West Bromwich Albion v. Arsenal
UCL 09(10)/04/13
EPL 13/04/13 Arsenal v. Norwich City
EPL 20/04/13 Fulham v. Arsenal
UCL 23(24)/04/13
EPL 27/04/13 Arsenal v. Manchester United
UCL 30(01)/04/13

EPL 04/05/13 Queens Park Rangers v. Arsenal
FA 11/05/13
EPL 12/05/13 Arsenal v. Wigan Athletic
EPL 19/05/13 Newcastle United v. Arsenal
UCL 25/05/13

Fixtures by Title:-

CODE
DD/MM/YY[ ]HOME TEAM v. AWAY TEAM[ ]RESULTS

TSliez
post Nov 11 2012, 01:45 AM

1,346 posts

MOTD/ Full Match:-

2 September 2012 | Liverpool 0-2 Arsenal

15 September 2012 | Arsenal 6-1 Southampton

19 September 2012 | Montpellier 1-2 Arsenal

23 September 2012 | Manchester City 1-1 Arsenal

27 September 2012 | Arsenal v. Conventry City

31 October 2012 | Reading v. Arsenal

18 November 2012 | Arsenal 5-2 Tottenham

This post has been edited by liez: Nov 18 2012, 07:54 AM
TSliez
post Nov 11 2012, 01:46 AM

1,346 posts

125 years of Arsenal

'A meeting in coarse cotton,
sixpence for leather and laces.
Factory hardened arms mix oil and mud.
A century and a quarter forward,
Gunners together; battles ahead.
From those first heavy steps;
Men will become gods.'

TSliez
post Nov 11 2012, 01:47 AM

1,346 posts

The Trophy Cabinet

the invincible trophy- you'll like the taste. brows.gif

TSliez
post Nov 11 2012, 01:47 AM

1,346 posts

The players:

Goalkeepers:

Defenders:

Midfielders:

Forwards:

Manager:

Draw your formation here: smile.gif
http://this11.com/
TSliez
post Nov 11 2012, 01:48 AM

1,346 posts

The LYN Gooners
Updated list:
0-9 - 1809, 9satan9
A - atreyuangel, Angel of Deth, Andr3w, awh85, alabais, arsenal, Ah KeaT, Azurues, ahcong, aladdin, airline, afiqkhairi, aku_figo, ametzer, amz_dreamz, aaronwu, AzureOfSky, arsengal, apisfires
B - binary, blugear, bobotorix, broken_string, BuLLs10, beandy, bal, b4sh88, billygoh, buzzfizz, Bellatrix LeStrange, ben3003, blanket84, blvckskvll, barneysteinsson
C - ch1ck3n, chinzw, c_calvin, chika138, cyfc29, CrOmer, cry4freedom, chypher, chronic_blade, changchai
D - darnell, Darkmage12, Dashken, dcking, Daven81, darksider, DannGun, dkwan87, det3st, DWExia, denon91, darz
E - erxier, elvenchou1987,eZeE

F - FCUK89, fo33il, Frostymocha, fcuk90, FollowN, funnyTONE, fish_hoo, FerD7, flyingteeku
G - gigalixir, garagesell, greated, Gilbert5107, gordon.engineer, Gr3yL3gion, gummer, giotto, Gr3yL3gion81
H - harrychoo, he-sham, heavenhell90, hirozq, Havock^64, heLL_bOy, Hideiki, hydrogen, hunter1012, h4dRi, HateFakers
I - ivanchin99, ivanau88, IsoZ, iglue, isma45, itsuki
J - jasonkwk, jam_lennon, jeffwyk, jim18992, jamallj, jameslionhart, joe405, jonrwg, jaecon, jinyu, jeff_v2, JoyLee1055jonathan1986, JimBeam101, jstndng
K - kenzo, KingHenry14, kenny B, kyser39099, kabuto rider kick, kaka91, kazek, kayent, kae7, kepalakeras, KiNA Asuki, kuai_chai, kepet, kimhoong, kevlinefm, kanelee, Kimie

L - Lowyat, little_mozart, linkinstreet, leinnz, Liuism, Laine85, laica, locomotion, lhy88, lipkhin, linuxskate, Lynixx, leymar7, lonelysoldierboy, liez, low7, lazarus7247, lone_wolf, lim360
M - Mie, muhdhafiz, matju, maximus85, ManLivArs, mukissmyarse, mengdez, mruzian, Meis, muhdhan, MISHUGINA
N - ncool15, nerd, nkw1987, Nostalgia, necrox77, nightdrifter, noir7559, nimala05
O - ocz, opjust
P - Phalanx, playerseeker, pukarix, punditski, pmtan, paopiak, Phonzy
Q - Quick`, QuickFire, quineMc
R - RedSky21, ROTiJOHN, RyanAtwood, realman, Roux, ReBeLLioN, rastablank, raven143, rickrick, rifasha, rebel_azri, rickysay

S - skod, s|dE, s3liparjepon, sabmeen, sakaito, sandcool, Sarbath, Scramblershazzmania, sickx, slashie, sOuLx, sr_reyes, StarGhazzer, sufyian, syahrulz, shah_mechy, spirit of demon, synchromess, super messi, syafri88, SilentSerpent, syedakmal
T - tapirus, teyjohn tkh_1001, throx, toshio14, tyc03, taufik054, taukekia, tenno, telefunken, turtle85
U - udin_014
V - Vanquish, villevalo, Vinci777 vivi99, vutsi, vandennis, vandetta_10, vcxv, vanpersie91
W - waynewong79, waruna, watever77, Walaoeh!
X - xakemx, xDjWanNabex
Y - yingchai, yogurt7, yuchankit, youloong118, ys2719
Z - zhixin, zenox0123, zstan, zimhibikie, Zeus88

etc - - JaY -, -Y-, '62jaguar
CREDITS to previous LYN Arsenal Street Talk TS:

TSliez
post Nov 11 2012, 01:50 AM

1,346 posts

LAST 10 POSTS FROM THE PREVIOUS THREAD:-

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 11 2012, 01:30 AM)
Sorry I don't play as a keeper. Anyhow, he was ready to dive left? He's not diving anyway. Even if berba took the left, he will still be late for the save. I play as an atker so I'll be happy if I met such keeper who think he is faster than the ball.
QUOTE(ray123 @ Nov 11 2012, 01:30 AM)
Ok that made me laugh.
QUOTE(toshio14 @ Nov 11 2012, 01:30 AM)
the penalty thing was not an issue actually. it's not that hard to see that we have a priority list of penalty takers, and I can totally see Mikel being on top of that list. we do not really have a dead cert penalty taker anyway this season. remember Bakary took a very cool penalty against Roma few seasons back. maybe we should go back to have our RB among our primary penalty taker. we had that with Lee Dixon and Lauren last time

Mikel surely had a bad match though. this is opponents press him from the defensive area, and most of the time the movement in front of him is not good enough for him to pass the ball around. another major issue is fatigue. I really wish our boss would rotate more, and take good care of the 1st eleven especially our 2 Spaniard at the middle of the field. looks like we have burnt them out a little bit, and we are not even in December yet
QUOTE(ssmuhd84 @ Nov 11 2012, 01:30 AM)
Again n again n again..every week we hope tht the big boys will lost point also. Together with spud.
QUOTE(toshio14 @ Nov 11 2012, 01:31 AM)
you took penalty for your team as well? if you do, surely you can see how superbly taken their penalty was
QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 11 2012, 01:32 AM)
keep dreaming.... there is no way AW gonna spend over 20 millions maybe until we fully paid the stadium debt
QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Nov 11 2012, 01:34 AM)
while we're talking about penalty, i fail to see how mikel's penalty was proper. the only chance that going in is if the keeper guessed wrong, or in our case, did not move. if he guessed right he got every chance to save that.

but of course, hitting a class penalty might be too much to ask from someone who's having a torrid game.
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 11 2012, 01:36 AM)
thumbup.gif
All is good. I hope Arsenal spend some money for 1 good keeper, 1 good defender and another good striker.
Still hoping... or i'll be reading the news only without watching it live next time. It's too frustrating to watch.

The booo at the end of first half was great. I think people wants Wenger to retire.(At least that is what people are saying on blogs and comments)
I'm kind of disappointed with him as well. Arsenal turning out to become a business club sucks.
QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Nov 11 2012, 01:43 AM)
All Hail Usmanov!!! whistling.gif
QUOTE(justanovice @ Nov 11 2012, 01:46 AM)
Well, so you do play football. You do know other than left and right, you can shoot middle too? Its not as simple as GK chooses to dive left or right then just dive. Lol. I will be happy to pass the ball straight thru the middle if all GK do that.
Well too late to go into that. Good nite ya.
This post has been edited by liez: Nov 11 2012, 01:51 AM
TSliez
post Nov 11 2012, 01:51 AM

1,346 posts

LAST POST FROM THE PREVIOUS THREAD:-

QUOTE(slcroy @ Nov 11 2012, 01:46 AM)
glad u can see sports now based entirely on economy.

You see...week in week out we r so passionate about the team... they come we will find time to go see them (i did not for the first time) and bought their merchandises and stuff... what did they do for us passionate ppl for the past 7 or 8 years?

debt is just excuse. If it's really debt, then we should be not qualifying for everything and sits maybe at 10th or below...but yet we r always so close to winning but complacent at the very end. tht surely boils down to passion man. we just cant nick it... if 1 yr fine, 2 yrs ok...3 yrs nvm... but for every consecutive years??

study it friends... my opinion is that we were merely gunning for qualifications and tour to sell arsenal's brand thts all.

Wenger is tied up in the system. he is trying we know but we just can't nick it.

They will only sit up if we tell them in their face... till the day YOU win it... we r just keeping u in out hearts and expect no actions to be a part of your branding system.
This post has been edited by liez: Nov 11 2012, 01:52 AM
SUSlovelyass
post Nov 11 2012, 01:51 AM

first tongue.gif
arsenal 3 - 3 fulham
arsenal could have win but they messed up the penalty
berbatov in a good form though

This post has been edited by lovelyass: Nov 11 2012, 01:56 AM
kimhoong
post Nov 11 2012, 01:53 AM

5,154 posts

nkw1987
post Nov 11 2012, 01:53 AM

330 posts

all hail arsenal and wenger to be fighting for 4th spot and ucl spot this season!! wat a great aim !!!
TSliez
post Nov 11 2012, 01:58 AM

1,346 posts

Sorry peps I wasn't in the town recently hence for not updating the thread as usual. Will try to update it more often.
Vinci777
post Nov 11 2012, 01:58 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Justanovice: Nite guess u probably missed this post tomorrow but hell I still gotta say it. Yes there is possibility for a middle shot but tell me the possibility of someone doing that? Will u bet on saving 5 penalties on left/right compared to middle? Nuff said. The keeper is poor in terms of reflex, command, positioning, and most importantly, decision making. Decent enough for a mid table team unless u already think we are. Still, credit to berbatov. He hit it right then he deserve to score but our keeper dont even have a chance to save it even berba hit it little poorly.

Toshio: bro we not cari makan with football ma. Can just try my best to aim corner je. Scoring rates are higher with that. It's not easy to hit centre actually biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Nov 11 2012, 02:01 AM
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 11 2012, 01:59 AM

281 posts

sarcasms aside, the form we're in is terrible. it's a mid table team form. in the scoring-and-conceding team category, man utd is top, we're in the middle, and southampton's bottom.
undentifyxd
post Nov 11 2012, 02:00 AM

85 posts

lalalalalala that's all i gonna for today performance... great quality as an individual but not a great side as a team

Added on November 11, 2012, 2:02 amuser posted image

dont worry arteta we still love u....

This post has been edited by undentifyxd: Nov 11 2012, 02:02 AM
rifasha
post Nov 11 2012, 02:12 AM

233 posts

whatever, im still Arsenal.
kimhoong
post Nov 11 2012, 02:16 AM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(slcroy @ Nov 11 2012, 01:27 AM)
Been supporting arsenal since 96' and frankly i never put much emphasis anymore on whether to watch them play or not. i just read the news thts all.

and frankly i dun have the level of disappointment like before, on games where they should be winning but lost.

And if they win? i stay cool becoz with their paycheck and money they get as the players or club...they should be winning man! That's arsenal!

We were champions. and we cannot recover since 2004... shameful...

Glory hunter? yes! Arsenal is glory. arsenal is champion! arsenal have the best in everything... youth training great stadium n facilities...so??

This is not the year to win and frankly not in the coming 2 yrs.

I remember on 2009, saying that they wont win the title on not for the coming 2 years i been called names and glory hunter n stuff here...

now is 2012. They have nothing to show but increased tix prices.

and my time for saturdays, sundays or sometimes on champion league's weekend have been fully utilized.
No one is afraid of arsenal now. they (the clubs) used to come here to salvage a point... now everyone wants a good whack of arsenal.

I wonder if all fans log off from arsenal...and do an empty stadium protest... will the elites behind arsenal stand up and listen and rectify the real problem plaguing arsenal?

I applaud those players who left arsenal. Arsenal cannot give them anything... it's the fact tht players left arsenal and have been winning elsewhere.
Quoting a post from a Senior Arsenal fans that deserves a further discussion wink.gif

I have started watching Arsenal right after Ian Wright left us.

I understand the disappointment there, to some extent, causing us losing the passion towards the team.

I do not blame any particular individual although ultimately, the manager represents the whole team, be it glory or otherwise.

Something inside Arsenal needs to be tweaked - a lot. From the funding to the player purchase, to the tactic & strategy.

I remember there was a sharing on Arsenal players' wage. Put aside some of those who take the wage being more like passengers, I am surprised that our top earners are very far (lower) from my expectation! With the 25-man rule, I thought we would have put more effort in paying better to well-deserved players and concentrate on the quality and not the quantity.

Year in year out, we read news that we missed buying certain good players due to $$$ - yes, it's a gamble when dealing with new players (there are possibilities that Francis Jeffers is in them) but if we are ready for a change for good, it worth the gamble sometimes.

Lastly, on the tactic/strategy, there were some decisions that I do not understand, such as playing players against his natural position or side. AW's luck on LB players is running out as he could not find a decent replacement for Clichy as he did for Ashley Cole and Silvinho. Fair to say that we have been hit heavily with injuries which I am not sure if it's AW's responsibility that caused that.

Oh well, having ranted out these, I'm still supporting Arsenal, but not as passionate as before due to work and family commitments - and part of it is due to what slcroy described above.

shark7
post Nov 11 2012, 02:32 AM

1,378 posts

i didnt know fulham hve scored 24 goals..
that is quite a lot, 2nd top goal behind man u by 2goals
Quick`
post Nov 11 2012, 02:34 AM

735 posts

mix emotions, cant say we played badly, fulham deserved a point
The penalty wasn't a penalty to begin with, nor can i say Arteta penalty was really piss poor
i can understand the frustration,i guess i gotta adapt to the current thread environment
let it be dark and gloom for a day or 2 sad.gif

Zeus88
post Nov 11 2012, 02:40 AM

48 posts

Reporting in!

Btw, for those who are screaming for the omission of walcott at the end

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...-injury?cc=4716
undentifyxd
post Nov 11 2012, 02:43 AM

85 posts

the board need to make walcott to sign da ting asap... if the board let walcott leave im pretty sure we r no where near top 4 quality
kuai_chai
post Nov 11 2012, 02:44 AM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

good news is mu is behind by 2 goals now..
rifasha
post Nov 11 2012, 02:46 AM

233 posts

u mean 1 goal ?
kuai_chai
post Nov 11 2012, 02:47 AM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

aiya... 😒
rifasha
post Nov 11 2012, 02:50 AM

233 posts

u mean leveled?
undentifyxd
post Nov 11 2012, 02:56 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Nov 11 2012, 03:44 AM)
good news is mu is behind by 2 goals now..
this is the different between title contender and 4th place contender.....
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 11 2012, 02:59 AM

281 posts

3-2 for united, like it has always been.

seriously, do they purposely do that? like let the opponent feel good abt themselves before sneaking in goals? or purposely let the opponent tire out before going 100%?
deepan84
post Nov 11 2012, 03:01 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

Just look at manU's fightback and passion. This is what arsenal should be like.

IsoZ
post Nov 11 2012, 03:17 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Nov 11 2012, 02:59 AM)

seriously, do they purposely do that? like let the opponent feel good abt themselves before sneaking in goals? or purposely let the opponent tire out before going 100%?
crystal ball ?! lol .. 2-3 now
nkw1987
post Nov 11 2012, 03:21 AM

330 posts

arsenal is no where near man utd
-Hzu-
post Nov 11 2012, 03:24 AM

944 posts

The key here is not just mentally, but fitness as well. With United, they could go on for 2 hours on top gear. Many side crumble even after taking the lead because they couldn't cope with the barrage of attack. When you're tired, you lost your focus. It's simple as that, that's why you need to make your possession count.
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 11 2012, 03:26 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(IsoZ @ Nov 11 2012, 03:17 AM)
crystal ball ?! lol .. 2-3 now
lol they've been playing 3-2 games for too many times now it's like a predictable movie. the only unpredictable part of this one is that rvp didnt score.

chicharito is effectively their plan B. play the ball into the penalty box and he will find a way to get there first.
IsoZ
post Nov 11 2012, 03:32 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Nov 11 2012, 03:26 AM)
lol they've been playing 3-2 games for too many times now it's like a predictable movie. the only unpredictable part of this one is that rvp didnt score.

chicharito is effectively their plan B. play the ball into the penalty box and he will find a way to get there first.
To be honest, I hate to admit they have the champ's material that we are lacking of.
ray123
post Nov 11 2012, 03:39 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Spot on.
lone_wolf
post Nov 11 2012, 03:40 AM

46 posts

Arsenal up, Arsenal down
Arsenal I always will be...
zenix
post Nov 11 2012, 03:42 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

like a sexy girls who's nice to every nerd, giving them hope, then friendzone them on prom night doh.gif

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 11 2012, 03:01 AM)
yes but arsenal was never like that in any time of their history.....even during the good days of bergkamp, overmars, henry, viera and co. it was always artistry that came first.
ray123
post Nov 11 2012, 03:49 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 11 2012, 03:42 AM)
like a sexy girls who's nice to every nerd, giving them hope, then friendzone them on prom night  doh.gif
United won though. I think you meant a girl who's an ice queen but rewards the geeky guy's persistence later like in those sappy romantic movies.

Or do you mean Arsenal's the girl that promised so much but left the guy feel depressed in the end?
undentifyxd
post Nov 11 2012, 03:52 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 11 2012, 04:01 AM)
that is Mu trait... no one can replicate it.
zenix
post Nov 11 2012, 03:57 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Nov 11 2012, 03:49 AM)
United won though. I think you meant a girl who's an ice queen but rewards the geeky guy's persistence later like in those sappy romantic movies.

Or do you mean Arsenal's the girl that promised so much but left the guy feel depressed in the end?
u making me confused rclxub.gif
ray123
post Nov 11 2012, 04:00 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 11 2012, 03:57 AM)
u making me confused  rclxub.gif
Ok, lets just drop the analogy lol.

Hope tomorrow night will have as much entertainment as tonight.
aladdin
post Nov 11 2012, 07:27 AM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

We are nowhere near top4 (ecl qualify) or even 5th place. Dont be surprise if we are not playing in euro next season
mickeysew814
post Nov 11 2012, 07:49 AM

380 posts

Arteta, I know it's not your day. No worry, you have the gunners support!

What i see in bpl, arsenal are the only team that also need deal with negative pressure from medias. It very obvious media and commentators are influencing the team mentality...

And every game the objective is shut their mouth up!
Ichighost
post Nov 11 2012, 09:45 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Nov 11 2012, 08:49 AM)

What i see in bpl, arsenal are the only team that also need deal with negative pressure from medias. It very obvious media and commentators are influencing the team mentality...

dont worry mate..we are the same..never really a media darling clubs..i think..they never really like the london clubs..us..spurs always something on the media.. laugh.gif
undentifyxd
post Nov 11 2012, 10:24 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Nov 11 2012, 08:49 AM)

im fcking pissed with commentator last night... how biased toward arsenal
SGSuser
post Nov 11 2012, 10:32 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 11 2012, 10:24 AM)
im fcking pissed with commentator last night... how biased toward arsenal
u mean biased against arsenal eh unsure.gif

kecian arteta so gutted after fail to score the penalty
hmalaya
post Nov 11 2012, 11:03 AM

108 posts

3-3 is fair results..

credit to balak berbatov also...

the last minute penalty could have been not awarded as the defender already pulled his hand to back before the ball hit at bad angle..

luckliy arsene has strong heart...if not sure cardio attack liao...
SUSRhicebowl
post Nov 11 2012, 11:07 AM

Defence was great beginning of the season. Now giroud Manage to score two goals but cant enjoice because the defence bocor. Kesian giroud..
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 11 2012, 11:31 AM

281 posts

we had the urgency yesterday. that was an improvement. usually if we have 10 minutes left we'll keep on passing and back passing and losing the ball. having giroud offers a direct route to goal w/o any of that fancy time wasting play. tho when walcott went off for oxlade the urgency kinda faded out. damn walcott was intense ytd
'62jaguar
post Nov 11 2012, 11:34 AM

564 posts

a bit unlucky for the team..unlucky arteta for not scoring the penalty..also giving away the penalty to fulham..
IMO arsenal defence combo is a bit better compairing when we have santos on LB..not all defence fault..
also must give credit to berbatov (cool and steady ball control) and bryan luiz (his thru pass was good)..last twenty minutes of the game, awesome and very entertaining football i must say...
COYG
sickx
post Nov 11 2012, 11:50 AM

:)
1,232 posts

The most noticable thing that i noted last night: The Emirates was louder when we were behind. Then, we got the equalizer. That's whatt fans do. Get behind the team, cheer as loud as they can. Every tackle won, every successful dribble, the crowd was louder than usual. Next week is NLD. Provided that all our players return from international unacathed, NLD should be the perfect time to show our real strength.
mickeysew814
post Nov 11 2012, 12:12 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Nov 11 2012, 11:50 AM)
The most noticable thing that i noted last night: The Emirates was louder when we were behind. Then, we got the equalizer. That's whatt fans do. Get behind the team, cheer as loud as they can. Every tackle won, every successful dribble, the crowd was louder than usual. Next week is NLD. Provided that all our players return from international unacathed, NLD should be the perfect time to show our real strength.
the loudest is at half time... the sound of 'booooo'...

anyhow, i see potential we back to 4-4-2

giroud - walcott

podolski - cazorla - arteta - Ox

Gibb - captain - per - sagna

giroud, podolski n cazorla mix well, so put all 3 together. walcott and giroud seems blend well too. (btw, walcott is now or corner agent). rclxms.gif

still, our left back seems like very easy to penetrate... why ar...

This post has been edited by mickeysew814: Nov 11 2012, 12:13 PM
Angel of Deth
post Nov 11 2012, 12:22 PM

1,242 posts

With 4-4-2, you'll be murdered on the center. Unless the team carry higher threat from the flanks, it will be no good. Manchester United and Fulham for examples, they were more like 4-4-1-1 with the likes of Berbatov and Rooney positioned deeper than the center forward. Can Walcott emulate this? Is his work rate, defensively high enough? I don't think so. You need that extra man on the center, to keep possession and give more options. Just remember what happen to Spurs and Man City early this season when they were outnumbered in the center area. Beside, Arteta and Cazorla combo. That basically mean Arteta need to do all the dirty work alone, or it will severely limit Cazorla input and freedom in his play.

Not many team employ the standard 4-4-2 today for the same reason. In EPL only few team retain it, which employ direct football style.

4-4-2 or 4-2-4 are more suitable as plan B for team like Arsenal, taken all the personnel into consideration.

This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Nov 11 2012, 12:27 PM
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 11 2012, 12:25 PM

281 posts

i'd rather have walcott pinned on the flanks. having him in the center would waste a good crosser, and he wont be linking up much with giroud he just wants to score for himself it seems. plus our center mids are not really combative, santi will get rolled over by 95% of the mids in bpl. when are we facing everton? i do not relish the sight of fellaini battling arteta and santi at all
sickx
post Nov 11 2012, 12:27 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Nov 11 2012, 12:12 PM)
the loudest is at half time... the sound of 'booooo'...

anyhow, i see potential we back to 4-4-2

giroud - walcott

podolski - cazorla - arteta - Ox

Gibb - captain - per - sagna
giroud, podolski n cazorla mix well, so put all 3 together. walcott and giroud seems blend well too. (btw, walcott is now or corner agent).  rclxms.gif

still, our left back seems like very easy to penetrate... why ar...
I'm guessing you only watch the match until half time.
mickeysew814
post Nov 11 2012, 12:31 PM

380 posts

haha! i was full match. smile.gif

JustForFun
post Nov 11 2012, 12:33 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

It's been so boring to watch Arsenal's game nowadays. We don't look like we turn up for the game at all, all those back passing at the back has costed us dearly. Every single time it happens it's because that we pass the ball around at the back and when the pass isn't completed, we get intercepted and opponent strikers will take their chance against our third choice.

We were very lucky to go to 2 nil up as we finished off the only two chances we created, however I really don't like the style we're playing now, like come on we are no Stoke, we don't just bombard the box with crosses and hope Giroud will score all of them. That kind of play style is nothing but pain to the eyes. Then come the second half we will usually up the tempo slightly but by then we have conceded too much it's impossible to attack anymore as the other team will just park the bus to kill the game.

Once again Podolski was never in the game yesterday, never provided any threat going forward and was lazy to defend. His only contribution was getting in the right position to tap the second goal in. Walcott on the other flank was much brighter as he foray forward with pace and always threaten their defense. Walcott is the only joy to watch in Arsenal nowadays as he always looks dangerous when he receives the ball.

I can't help but to say that Everton has a stronger fighting spirit than us, 1 nil down and in the dying minutes they always fought and fought in opponent's half until they reclaim the lead and win the game. The partnership and the players in their team is much more joyful to watch nowadays, sad to say. Piss poor performance and really negative game style, I have to say I see no hope in staying as top 4. It will probably be Spurs or Everton that will claim the 4th spot this year. The mentality of the game now is so poor as Wenger has repeatedly saying that we only want to qualify for CL. Fair enough, no trophy and likely no CL qualification this year, now what say you?

Nowadays I derive more joy in watching Wenger's frustrated face when I watch the game.

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Nov 11 2012, 12:35 PM
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 11 2012, 01:06 PM

281 posts

that style of play is truly not the best to watch, but how good are we exactly at playing the passing game? yes we were good, but i am no longer convinced that we are. plus, we need to develop a different approach to scoring, and giroud provided that. if we opted to play the passing game ytd i dont know what the score would be. our main passers santi and arteta were dismal ytd.
Quick`
post Nov 11 2012, 01:35 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Nov 11 2012, 11:50 AM)
meanwhile in some where in LYN forum, people are giving it a thought of boycott and such, full of win thumbup.gif

aladdin
post Nov 11 2012, 02:46 PM

4,346 posts

I dont blame Arteta. This was not his fault. Please blame the fxcking useless defence. Anyone notice whenever we defend against corner, free kick, we park 5-6players in the 6 yard box?

Don't know why. It actually given fulham much more space.
Rei7
post Nov 11 2012, 03:10 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Very long rant biggrin.gif

Awful. Absolutely awful. Winning goal irrelevant at end there. Can't protect a lead. Pointless. Utterly pointless. We're at that stage we were at the back end of the 11/12 season after the Carling Cup final where you couldn't cheer a goal. It was impossible too because you knew we'd concede. It's back to that, now. It just seems worthless using your energy to do so because you now expect to concede every game.

That's Fulham at home. 3 goals shipped in to Fulham, at home. From a 2-0 lead as well. Honestly, it's shocking. Unbelievably we look a centre back short again. As in, we look like we could do with another because the others no longer look up to it. I'm sick & *bleep* tired of the same old shit, shit mistakes being churned out, year after year after year. We're a GK short. We're a CB short. We need a left back. We need a tough tackling midfielder and we're a striker short as well and we've been all of those short for f***ing years now.

There's something wrong within the club, it's not just the players. Because its a completely different personnel than it was 4 years ago, but they continue to make the same glaringly obvious mistakes, it's getting boring now, victory is now a surprise, irrespective of whom the opposition are. We needed the likes of Podolski, Giroud & Cazorla on top of the players we had last season. On top of them. Additions.

But with the subsequent sales of Van Persie, Song & Theo in January, they will have all turned into replacements. All we've done, summer after summer is look to replace when we've needed additions on top of what we've already had. Sell 1, buy 1. Buy 1, sell 1. We need to start buying 2 before we're selling 1. It's all wrong, the mentality is all wrong & finally had enough. I try & be as positive & as supportive as I can be, but I can't find it in me to cheer a goal, because I think we'll concede every game. I can't believe in 2012/13 we've relied on the likes of Abou Diaby & Rosicky to be fit. Honestly, if someone would have told you in 2009 that in 2012, you will miss Diaby & Rosicky, I'd have said you're mental. They won't be at the club then. We've pinned our hopes on those two staying fit for a season when they've never managed that before!? It makes no sense what so ever... and I'm sorry, but there is something fundamentally wrong, within the club, and finally, after years of witnessing the same thing & trying to find excuse after excuse, whilst searching for the positives, I can't find them anymore. I'd like to hold my hands up & say I'm sorry, but I don't know any more. I don't know what's wrong, where we're going or what we're doing. I'm completely totally & utterly lost & I no longer have an answer for anything anymore.

The personnel problems started right at the end of the 07/08 season. We pushed Utd & Chelsea right to the 37th fixture that year & perhaps we should have won it. But we should have sat down & evaluated what was needed. But nope, we made do. It was the start of us 'making do'.

We lost Diarra, Lehmann, Flamini, Gilberto, & Hleb. We bought Ramsey & Nasri... Then made do. We probably needed a Nasri on top of what we had in order to push that one last bit. Subsequently, there were no additions. We barely replaced. We bought Arshavin in Jan when we should have bought him in the summer previous. Clawed our way to 4th. That summer? Lose Toure &Adebayor. In? Vermaelen. Again, we needed a Vermaelen on top of what we had, so again, no additions. Just making do, once again. We then finally made an attempt to replace those two losses a whole year later with Koscielny & Chamakh. So where are the additions? To help push on? By now, we've lost Eduardo as well.

We go into 2011 summer. We lose Nasri, Cesc, Eboue & Clichy. We're down. We already needed additions to compete, on top of what we had so now, we're *bleep* basically. We send a depleted side to Old Trafford& Arsene lines up 4-3-3 & they're ripped apart from 1st minute to last. Embarrassing. How dare he line that side up as open as that, at Old Trafford. 4-5-1, pack that midfield out & play flat. Come away with a 2/3 goal defeat, people understand. But we've left ourselves in a position where we're selecting left backs who are being sold the very next day. Why the f***, how the f***, is Traore getting anywhere near that starting XI!?

We then leave it last minute, in true supermarket sweep fashion to bring in Mertesacker, Santos, Arteta & Benayoun. Ok, you've made your purchases. Not everyone's choice, but you've made them never the less. We'll get behind them...& as much as I love the likes of Arteta &as much as I respect & appreciate that we somehow finished 3rd in a shit-off between ourselves Tottenham, Chelsea & Newcastle - we knew what we needed so that we wouldn't find ourselves in this position again. We knew, we all did & at the start we thought the club did too. We went out & completed deals for Pod, Giroud & Cazorla. It was exciting, because finally, after years of not doing so, squad personnel/options looked good again. It may have been good enough. But then every single one of us was smacked in the face with the sales of Van Persie, Song & the Theo issue not being resolved. "Sorry, Theo. We can't offer you that extra 10k or whatever you want a week because Mr 28 year old & Mr 30 year old have no footballing ambition whatsoever & want to sit on thier 50/60k p/w wages which prevents us from keeping our most dangerous player, which you are. Bye." Makes... no... f***ing... sense... WHATSOVER. Its the clubs fault we'll lose Theo, not his. Not his at all. And once again we find ourselves in the same, moronic, tiresome position of being short in the exact, same positions we have been for yeeeaaarrrs.

It's not on, it's not acceptable. We're not Everton. We don't have to sell before we can buy & hope we find a gem. David Moyes has to make do because they haven't a pot to piss in.Which wouldn't bother me if we were in the same position. But we have pots. f***ing loads of 'em. Each & every single board member has their own individual diamond encrusted, gold rimmed pot to urinate all over whenever the f*** they like.

This club does not give itself a chance, on the pitch. We make do through choice, not because we have to. We don't compete because we choose not to compete. Not because we can't. Year after year, all we do, is make do. No conviction. No direction. No ambition. Farce.

...and there's not a single person out there who knows how much its taken me to voice an opinion as strong as that.
Vinci777
post Nov 11 2012, 03:14 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

We unable to play the passing game now. Our midfield yesterday is empty. No one providing support to arteta. No movement at all from the midfield. Santi and ramsey/coq always get so high up or blardy near make it hard to ochestrate a pass. Midfield is a total screwed up last night. We can't even play our boring passing game. Luckily we got plan b who seems like gonna replace our plan a. We can't play our plan a with midfield performance like this.
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 11 2012, 03:41 PM

281 posts

^ there was one point in the game when we had 3-4 players in the penalty box, and sagna was holding the ball. and no one was in the center, offering a short pass option. two players were hounding him and he ended up passing back to per. i'm sorry, i thought i was watching arsenal? this might be a sam allardyce's team for all i see! no one is making a move to offer a short pass option, no wonder we kept backpassing and then eventually losing the ball. because no one wants to hold it.

good thing is we're playing a spurs side who's having trouble finding the net next. but you never know with derbies, and gareth bale has been playing fantastic away from home.
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2012, 04:12 PM

88 posts

i think the attacking force is started to click, and i still think the back 4 are pretty solid although leaked the goals (u must give credit to fulham's bryan and berbatov awesome display yesterday).

What made our defensive fragility is because we miss a combative dmf to cover the loophole between the back 4 and attacking force.

in fact i don't miss RVP so much but 1 man i really miss is Song. He used to cover the back 4 while intercept opponents that passing around the midfield a.k.a. doing the dirty work tongue.gif

Put Arteta into that position is gonna waste his great passing talent and it's not his natural position to stay back as defensive duty as he will be easily outmuscle by opponents.

Thumpy Ick
post Nov 11 2012, 04:35 PM

281 posts

sounds like a midfield enforcer is what we need. if we get that, we'll have arteta and wilshere to play the deep lying playmaker role, while santi's role is still exclusive to him. rosicky might be able to do both once he's back, but we can never rely on his injury prone legs, like diaby.
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2012, 04:52 PM

88 posts

^^ exactly. wilshere/ rosicky and arteta to control the midfield tempo while trying to provide deadly pass to cf to score, or occassionally dribble by themself and pull the trigger to shoot.

we are really in need for a combative enforcer/ dmf to stay back to do the dirty work to intercept ball so that the former no need to always come back to cover defensive duties until fatigued.

we got enough of great cb as well as cf to cover atm, so jan priority target definitely is not a cf or cb position, unless there is a major injury problem on that department.
Vinci777
post Nov 11 2012, 06:09 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

I love what arteta is doing in midfield last season. Our midfield looks good at that time. Now with santi and whilshere, its even better but we lost song. We need someone to do the dirty work. Can frim do the job? he is still very raw. Need someone more exp and proven not some guinea pigs or unpolished gem in order to save our season. Luckily it's only nov and aw still have time for jan purchase.

Anyhow, I don't see aw will buy anyone. Hes so stubborn and probably let arteta continue that dm role so Ramsey n whilshere can share the cm position. No matter how, there is always a place for that godson.

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Nov 11 2012, 06:10 PM
aladdin
post Nov 11 2012, 06:31 PM

4,346 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 11 2012, 06:09 PM)
I love what arteta is doing in midfield last season. Our midfield looks good at that time. Now with santi and whilshere, its even better but we lost song. We need someone to do the dirty work. Can frim do the job? he is still very raw. Need someone more exp and proven  not some guinea pigs or unpolished gem in order to save our season. Luckily it's only nov and aw still have time for jan purchase.

Anyhow, I don't see aw will buy anyone. Hes so stubborn and probably let arteta continue that dm role so Ramsey n whilshere can share the cm position. No matter how, there is always a place for that godson.
remember to reserve another godson spot for diaby.
queenc
post Nov 11 2012, 06:51 PM

1,853 posts

Errrr,
Can anyone quote this post. Easy for me to track new post.

Thank you very much
sickx
post Nov 11 2012, 06:55 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 11 2012, 06:31 PM)
Actually Diaby would be the one who balanced the midfield with his strength. But then again, we cannot rely on his glass legs.
Vinci777
post Nov 11 2012, 06:57 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 11 2012, 06:31 PM)
At least Diaby on good days could really spark the atk n tormented the opponent defense. Ramsey? I tak tau le.its been a long while he got a performance rating of 8-9. It's hard to even see a 7 from him.

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Nov 11 2012, 06:57 PM
ohhisee
post Nov 11 2012, 07:08 PM

51 posts

we still weak against strong physical team..yesterday arteta and santi can't provide more good passing from centre..because they are short so its hard to win aerial battle and throw back ball to opponent area..
lone_wolf
post Nov 11 2012, 07:38 PM

46 posts

Ramsey.... mentioned of his name, my brain already processing bad words to go with it
Casanova88
post Nov 11 2012, 08:19 PM

89 posts

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO for Arsenal players & AW. U guys deserve it
Angel of Deth
post Nov 11 2012, 10:31 PM

1,242 posts

It's almost like a culture in English football. Home fans boo their own squad, when things when wrong. Happen at WHL, Loftus Road, Villa Park, Anfield, SoL, Stamford Bridge, Carrow Road and Etihad as well. For the most of the time they will sit down quietly if nothing exciting happen.

It's different culture in Germany, Spain, Italy, Turkey or some European and Asia country, the fans are standing the whole 90 minutes, singing, chanting, buzzing, whistling the opposition. I'm starting to think EPL are bit overrated on these whole atmosphere aspect. This is also part of the reason why i don't buy into EPL is the best league in the world argument.
mhyug
post Nov 11 2012, 10:41 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Nov 11 2012, 10:31 PM)
It's almost like a culture in English football. Home fans boo their own squad, when things when wrong. Happen at WHL, Loftus Road, Villa Park, Anfield, SoL, Stamford Bridge, Carrow Road and Etihad as well. For the most of the time they will sit down quietly if nothing exciting happen.

It's different culture in Germany, Spain, Italy, Turkey or some European and Asia country, the fans are standing the whole 90 minutes, singing, chanting, buzzing, whistling the opposition. I'm starting to think EPL are bit overrated on these whole atmosphere aspect. This is also part of the reason why i don't buy into EPL is the best league in the world argument.
are you sure mate??take serie a' for example.they will boo, and they will threaten the lives of players too.its not all passion and sweet on the other side of the field.just plain same only.

when frustration mounts things do go down like that, no matter where the scene is.english game has everything youve mentioned as well as their counterparts from else where.in a phrase, football fans all are alike.we want the respective clubs to be successful and get pissed off just as quick when things are not going the way we want.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Nov 11 2012, 10:41 PM
SUStatabun
post Nov 11 2012, 10:47 PM

59 posts

not to forget c.ron and his madrid mates was also booed for few games last season when they did not perform

happens everywhere. not only BPL
Ichighost
post Nov 11 2012, 10:48 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Nov 11 2012, 11:31 PM)

QUOTE(mhyug @ Nov 11 2012, 11:41 PM)
are you sure mate??take serie a' for example.they will boo, and they will threaten the lives of players too.its not all passion and sweet on the other side of the field.just plain same only.

when frustration mounts things do go down like that, no matter where the scene is.english game has everything youve mentioned as well as their counterparts from else where.in a phrase, football fans all are alike.we want the respective clubs to be successful and get pissed off just as quick when things are not going the way we want.
the atmosphere..still cant match Dortmund home game..that a crazy one.. laugh.gif sometimes fans enjoying the game..that mean whatching the game closely..most of the time supporters that chants and singging all the time.not exactly enjoying the football game..but enjoying the event..the whole package..the peoples.. laugh.gif
danabu
post Nov 11 2012, 10:55 PM

419 posts

We need Viera type of player in midfield.
Angel of Deth
post Nov 11 2012, 11:07 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 11 2012, 10:48 PM)
the atmosphere..still cant match Dortmund home game..that a crazy one.. laugh.gif sometimes fans enjoying the game..that mean whatching the game closely..most of the time supporters that chants and singging all the time.not exactly enjoying the football game..but enjoying the event..the whole package..the peoples.. laugh.gif
My assessment is more toward overall atmosphere generated inside the stadium. I always think the home fans could do better in EPL. So many time in the past the home fans are out vocal by the away fans including European campaign.

I have Unifi HyppTV at home, which broadcast UEFA matches, some Spanish, Russian and Argentinian League so it give me wider perspective of European and S. American football culture. For example, Maribor vs Spurs 4 weeks ago was magnificent. Home fans (Maribor) are behind their team and didn't stop singing throughout the whole match. Also the atmosphere at Greek, and Donbass Arena were out of this world. Think Kelantan also have great set of supporter, always intimidating, doesn't matter what happen on the pitch. I think it's down to culture. Roy Keane already had his take on this issue as well.
ray123
post Nov 11 2012, 11:18 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Rising ticket prices meant only the upper middle class and the rich could afford to go to the most of the games and not all of them are inclined to be the singing and cursing crowd.
SUSAzurues
post Nov 11 2012, 11:26 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Meanwhile spuds lost to mancity
Angel of Deth
post Nov 12 2012, 02:05 AM

1,242 posts

Julio Cesar says he spoke to Arsenal before joining Queens Park Rangers
Julio Cesar: Snubbed Arsenal in favour of a move to Loftus Road

Julio Cesar claims he met with Arsenal before taking the decision to link up with Queens Park Rangers.

The Brazilian goalkeeper arrived in the Premier League over the summer in a surprise switch from Inter Milan.

The UEFA Champions League winner has graced the very top of the game and was expected to join another title-chasing club after taking the decision to leave Italy.

He admits he could have made a move to the Emirates, but says he was enticed to Loftus Road as there is greater scope to fill a directorial role there once he hangs up his gloves.

Cesar told The Sunday People: "I accepted this proposal because I wanted to live in London.

"I have an amazing way of life here and I'm giving my family a great opportunity to grow up culturally.

"I talked with Arsenal in the last transfer window, and they were really happy about me playing for them, but at the last minute I moved to QPR.

"QPR has a project, and I dream about that project coming true. But I came here because I was thinking about my future once I quit football, that's true."

He added: "The directors have signed 11 footballers, and when you put them all into a team, it will be difficult for that team to work immediately.

"That's why QPR haven't won yet. We don't have an identity yet. But let me tell you we are on the right track.

"The fact that I can speak Portuguese, Italian and now English will give me opportunities in the future to be a director once I quit football. Even at QPR I could work as a director."
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 12 2012, 07:21 AM

281 posts

has ambitions to become a director at a club. Julius Caesar indeed
funnyTONE
post Nov 12 2012, 10:04 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 11 2012, 03:10 PM)
Very long rant biggrin.gif

Awful. Absolutely awful. Winning goal irrelevant at end there. Can't protect a lead. Pointless. Utterly pointless. We're at that stage we were at the back end of the 11/12 season after the Carling Cup final where you couldn't cheer a goal. It was impossible too because you knew we'd concede. It's back to that, now. It just seems worthless using your energy to do so because you now expect to concede every game.

That's Fulham at home. 3 goals shipped in to Fulham, at home. From a 2-0 lead as well. Honestly, it's shocking. Unbelievably we look a centre back short again. As in, we look like we could do with another because the others no longer look up to it. I'm sick & *bleep* tired of the same old shit, shit mistakes being churned out, year after year after year. We're a GK short. We're a CB short. We need a left back. We need a tough tackling midfielder and we're a striker short as well and we've been all of those short for f***ing years now.

There's something wrong within the club, it's not just the players. Because its a completely different personnel than it was 4 years ago, but they continue to make the same glaringly obvious mistakes, it's getting boring now, victory is now a surprise, irrespective of whom the opposition are. We needed the likes of Podolski, Giroud & Cazorla on top of the players we had last season. On top of them. Additions.

But with the subsequent sales of Van Persie, Song & Theo in January, they will have all turned into replacements. All we've done, summer after summer is look to replace when we've needed additions on top of what we've already had. Sell 1, buy 1. Buy 1, sell 1. We need to start buying 2 before we're selling 1. It's all wrong, the mentality is all wrong & finally had enough. I try & be as positive & as supportive as I can be, but I can't find it in me to cheer a goal, because I think we'll concede every game. I can't believe in 2012/13 we've relied on the likes of Abou Diaby & Rosicky to be fit. Honestly, if someone would have told you in 2009 that in 2012, you will miss Diaby & Rosicky, I'd have said you're mental. They won't be at the club then. We've pinned our hopes on those two staying fit for a season when they've never managed that before!? It makes no sense what so ever... and I'm sorry, but there is something fundamentally wrong, within the club, and finally, after years of witnessing the same thing & trying to find excuse after excuse, whilst searching for the positives, I can't find them anymore. I'd like to hold my hands up & say I'm sorry, but I don't know any more. I don't know what's wrong, where we're going or what we're doing. I'm completely totally & utterly lost & I no longer have an answer for anything anymore.

The personnel problems started right at the end of the 07/08 season. We pushed Utd & Chelsea right to the 37th fixture that year & perhaps we should have won it. But we should have sat down & evaluated what was needed. But nope, we made do. It was the start of us 'making do'.

We lost Diarra, Lehmann, Flamini, Gilberto, & Hleb. We bought Ramsey & Nasri... Then made do. We probably needed a Nasri on top of what we had in order to push that one last bit. Subsequently, there were no additions. We barely replaced. We bought Arshavin in Jan when we should have bought him in the summer previous. Clawed our way to 4th. That summer? Lose Toure &Adebayor. In? Vermaelen. Again, we needed a Vermaelen on top of what we had, so again, no additions. Just making do, once again. We then finally made an attempt to replace those two losses a whole year later with Koscielny & Chamakh. So where are the additions? To help push on? By now, we've lost Eduardo as well.

We go into 2011 summer. We lose Nasri, Cesc, Eboue & Clichy. We're down. We already needed additions to compete, on top of what we had so now, we're *bleep* basically. We send a depleted side to Old Trafford& Arsene lines up 4-3-3 & they're ripped apart from 1st minute to last. Embarrassing. How dare he line that side up as open as that, at Old Trafford. 4-5-1, pack that midfield out & play flat. Come away with a 2/3 goal defeat, people understand. But we've left ourselves in a position where we're selecting left backs who are being sold the very next day. Why the f***, how the f***, is Traore getting anywhere near that starting XI!?

We then leave it last minute, in true supermarket sweep fashion to bring in Mertesacker, Santos, Arteta & Benayoun. Ok, you've made your purchases. Not everyone's choice, but you've made them never the less. We'll get behind them...& as much as I love the likes of Arteta &as much as I respect & appreciate that we somehow finished 3rd in a shit-off between ourselves Tottenham, Chelsea & Newcastle - we knew what we needed so that we wouldn't find ourselves in this position again. We knew, we all did & at the start we thought the club did too. We went out & completed deals for Pod, Giroud & Cazorla. It was exciting, because finally, after years of not doing so, squad personnel/options looked good again. It may have been good enough. But then every single one of us was smacked in the face with the sales of Van Persie, Song & the Theo issue not being resolved. "Sorry, Theo. We can't offer you that extra 10k or whatever you want a week because Mr 28 year old & Mr 30 year old have no footballing ambition whatsoever & want to sit on thier 50/60k p/w wages which prevents us from keeping our most dangerous player, which you are. Bye." Makes... no... f***ing... sense... WHATSOVER. Its the clubs fault we'll lose Theo, not his. Not his at all. And once again we find ourselves in the same, moronic, tiresome position of being short in the exact, same positions we have been for yeeeaaarrrs.

It's not on, it's not acceptable. We're not Everton. We don't have to sell before we can buy & hope we find a gem. David Moyes has to make do because they haven't a pot to piss in.Which wouldn't bother me if we were in the same position. But we have pots. f***ing loads of 'em. Each & every single board member has their own individual diamond encrusted, gold rimmed pot to urinate all over whenever the f*** they like.

This club does not give itself a chance, on the pitch. We make do through choice, not because we have to. We don't compete because we choose not to compete. Not because we can't. Year after year, all we do, is make do. No conviction. No direction. No ambition. Farce.

...and there's not a single person out there who knows how much its taken me to voice an opinion as strong as that.
+1
I agree to some extent that the Board has so much influence in our success and failure on the pitch. Their refusal to raise the salary of our previous ex players means they have the choice to move to another team that is willing. Call it what you may....greed, disloyal, impatient. Our club stuck with the belief that a controlled salary system would stabalize the club in the long run....but is it really all that? Why do they keep rising the ticket price, why does it always means a lot that our team is making big money elsewhere where football is nonrelevant? Being so successful in tight financial control and prudence, its fair that us fans and the players have waited patiently for the Board to open up some space for investment in the team. Not only in buying the 'right' players, but also keeping the existing ones. Over the years, there've been many variations of reasons to why they left the club... but I simply can't help to notice the similarities of dissent when these so-called 'traitors' speak about Arsenal, the manager and the Board. Arsenal isn't ambitious enough.

For me, its time high time we hit the panic button. Last season, we we're proven to be prospect league winners despite being third. This season, we bought senior players, national players and world class at that. NOT YOUTHS. It was all sunny and rainbows in preseason. So for January market, I'd buy the best player good money can buy. when I say best, I mean top 10 players in the world. Buy RVP if all I care. 200m quids to splurge in one go. F&%* the Board for all I care.
Vinci777
post Nov 12 2012, 11:22 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Our striking options seems ok atm. The only problem is midfield. Without a combative dm, we hardly control midfield. Its a waste to put Arteta there. Like seriously. I really wonder y AW sold song without a good/proven backup.

Something is wrong with our training as well. Our players are too static upfront and didnt offer any passing options to teammates. Oh yea, maybe except ramsey this time. He offers himself but often stand too close making the pass useless. Same position only diff passer.

Really hope we makes things right at Spuds and we must do cos its Spuds for gods sake.
ciwi1166
post Nov 12 2012, 11:24 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

what dissapoint me is the board is so laid back. no urgency at all. they don't understand the jealousy the fan hv seeing our rivals winning so much, moreover we used to be top dog ourselves.

bring back the days.. smile.gif
Vinci777
post Nov 12 2012, 11:48 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Our board are business minded. I mean, how can they charge such ticket price when our highest paid player is only around 100k p/w.

It seems that Arsenal pays alot for youngster while limits the star players wages. Scrap rotten players and we could save ourselves like 100-200k a week? Damn.
ssmuhd84
post Nov 12 2012, 12:09 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Nov 12 2012, 11:16 AM)
Maybe AW will regret why the board didnt agree to part-exchange deal invovling RvP and Cakarito..
Thats rite bro. But I would prefer to hv Berbatov instead of Chikarito. I like his coolest when he control, dribble, tricks and hold the ball. During his prime especially in Spud, we could see every defenders hard to snatch ball from him. His instinct to score also not that bad.

Why not AW change the formation back to 4-4-2. This formation is proven to Arsenal squad before.
SilentSerpent
post Nov 12 2012, 12:42 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

when we are not scoring goals, all of you said that we need better strikers, our strikers are not up to par etc.
now that we are scoring, but conceding, all of you said that we need world class defenders and dms.
and when the middle of the park seems to be dull, we now need new midfielders etc.

we might not have the best players but we certainly have good ones.
the only thing that we need right now is fcking consistency.
Casanova88
post Nov 12 2012, 12:56 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Nov 12 2012, 12:42 PM)
when we are not scoring goals, all of you said that we need better strikers, our strikers are not up to par etc.
now that we are scoring, but conceding, all of you said that we need world class defenders and dms.
and when the middle of the park seems to be dull, we now need new midfielders etc.

What we need now is a new manager who has vision & mission to win trophies. Not being 2nd, 3rd,4th.... best
ray123
post Nov 12 2012, 12:58 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Nov 12 2012, 12:38 PM)
Berbatov is good, but Cakarito been scoring goals for fun now...
In Wenger's defense, Berbatov did say in the pre-game interview that there was no way for him to go to Arsenal. He never considered Arsenal as a choice at all.
vandetta_10
post Nov 12 2012, 01:04 PM

115 posts

dalam keadaan macam ni pasti ada seseorang the great predictor menangguk di air yang keruh dengan kempen tukar pengurus. lepas menang ni, pasti hilang
sickx
post Nov 12 2012, 01:06 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Nov 12 2012, 12:56 PM)
What we need now is a new manager who has vision & mission to win trophies. Not being 2nd, 3rd,4th.... best
what we need now is you to shut the hell up.
Lowyat
post Nov 12 2012, 01:36 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 11 2012, 07:27 AM)
We are nowhere near top4 (ecl qualify) or even 5th place. Dont be surprise if we are not playing in euro next season
I still stongly believe Arsenal manage to reach UEFA cup qualification.
Zeus88
post Nov 12 2012, 01:45 PM

48 posts

Enough of the negative stuff.. Let's take the positive from the game
Arsenal.com MOTM - OG12 flex.gif

Btw, is there any chant for Giroud? So far I've heard Podolski one only..

This post has been edited by Zeus88: Nov 12 2012, 01:47 PM
rickysay
post Nov 12 2012, 02:06 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(Zeus88 @ Nov 12 2012, 01:45 PM)
Enough of the negative stuff.. Let's take the positive from the game
Arsenal.com MOTM - OG12  flex.gif

Btw, is there any chant for Giroud? So far I've heard Podolski one only..
sure there is.

Na-Na-Na-Na-Na Giroud (song from Hey Jude) icon_idea.gif

Added on November 12, 2012, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Nov 12 2012, 12:42 PM)

So true. Consistency issue is what we are facing. There is no doubt quality players in our squad but what we lack is the morale and the mentality to win. I guess we can blame this on Wenger because he made a mess when he mentioned "fourth place is like a trophy" to the fans. what does that tell the other players?

This post has been edited by rickysay: Nov 12 2012, 02:12 PM
'62jaguar
post Nov 12 2012, 02:55 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Nov 12 2012, 01:04 PM)
dalam keadaan macam ni pasti ada seseorang the great predictor menangguk di air yang keruh dengan kempen tukar pengurus. lepas menang ni, pasti hilang
ahaha..
agreed... cool2.gif
undentifyxd
post Nov 12 2012, 05:10 PM

85 posts

post it for fun... i know there is only 1% chance arsenal will get him
aladdin
post Nov 12 2012, 05:11 PM

4,346 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Nov 12 2012, 01:36 PM)
I still stongly believe Arsenal manage to reach UEFA cup qualification.
AW strongly believe we could win EPL for the past 7 seasons. You can call this de javu, but yet, he said this again.

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has claimed his side are still contenders to win this season's Premier League title - even after falling 11 points behind leaders Manchester United after Saturday's 3-3 home draw against Fulham.

Arsene Wenger
GettyImagesArsene Wenger says Arsenal can still win the league

Despite a series of setbacks in recent weeks, Wenger is confident that his developing side is capable of launching a push for the biggest prize in English football from their current position of eighth place in the Premier League.

His optimism remains intact despite a run that has seen the Gunners collect just one win in their last four league games, with their creaking defence conceding 14 goals in their last four fixtures alone.

When asked whether his side could emerge as shock title challengers in the second half of the season, Wenger's response was unequivocal.

"Of course, yes why not," he said. "We had come through three difficult games, especially the first two. We had to recover from the United game and then we gave it all in Germany.

"All of us were disappointed not to beat Fulham because we had the chances to do that and in the end we were frustrated, but there were many positives to take from the game. Our performances are not as big a disaster as some people like to portray them and I still have great belief in this team."

The improved performance of striker Olivier Giroud was the most notable plus point for Wenger after his summer signing scored twice against Fulham on Saturday, leaving the French striker to conclude he is getting to grips with life in the Premier League.

"I feel better and better," Giroud told the Arsenal website. "I'm confident about my qualities and I never give up. When I didn't score at the beginning of the season, I stayed confident and always worked on my mind and my game. I think there is a lot of quality in this team and we will have better days in front of us.

Source Soccernet
undentifyxd
post Nov 12 2012, 05:15 PM

85 posts

i will wait till january and see what will wenger do with that so called we can use 70 millions money for transfer
Quick`
post Nov 12 2012, 05:31 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 12 2012, 05:15 PM)
i will wait till january and see what will wenger do with that so called we can use 70 millions money for transfer
is that falcao? who is that guy lol
undentifyxd
post Nov 12 2012, 05:35 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Nov 12 2012, 06:31 PM)
is that falcao? who is that guy lol
Cavani
Quick`
post Nov 12 2012, 05:52 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 12 2012, 05:35 PM)
Cavani
damm i failed
how can i not cavanize him rclxub.gif

i know Cavani is a really good player, but what type of striker is him?
i have not watch enough of him expect for a couple of range shots
if AW does plan to get another striker, surely we gotta let go chamakh
and then personally id prefer if we can get a poacher type of striker,

somebody with the calibre of ruud van nistelrooy and hernandez as we already have giro to hold the ball
perhaps walcott is capable on taking that role
but i don't think AW is going to give in to that anytime soon

undentifyxd
post Nov 12 2012, 06:13 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Nov 12 2012, 06:52 PM)
damm i failed
how can i not cavanize him rclxub.gif

i know Cavani is a really good player, but what type of striker is him?
i have not watch enough of him expect for a couple of range shots
if AW does plan to get another striker, surely we gotta let go chamakh
and then personally id prefer if we can get a poacher type of striker,

somebody with the calibre of ruud van nistelrooy and hernandez as we already have giro to hold the ball
perhaps walcott is capable on taking that role
but i don't think AW is going to give in to that anytime soon
Cavani is like Falcao type of striker
Quick`
post Nov 12 2012, 06:21 PM

735 posts

then do not want liao,of course they are still good players
but they are xpensive and i reckon not really the best of interest for our striker department
go hijack chicharito if ever possible lol or look else where
perhaps huntelaar not to bad of a choice i guess, cheap and gettable
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 12 2012, 06:33 PM

281 posts

jyeah cavani. fan of his work in napoli, a shame the triumvirate of hamsik/lavessi/cavani has been broken. cant believe i didnt recognize him there, but yes i like his finishing very much. a player who can score out of seemingly impossible situations. if giroud can head the ball, he's like a giroud who can score with his foot.

but before i go on lavishing praises on his shooting accuracy, he's realistically out of our reach.
Vinci777
post Nov 12 2012, 06:57 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Cavani is not winger type of purchase. He's too exp. if we got 70m to get cavani, y don't wenger pay Rvp what he wants and keep song as well. Sigh
undentifyxd
post Nov 12 2012, 07:05 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 12 2012, 07:57 PM)
Cavani is not winger type of purchase. He's too exp. if we got 70m to get cavani, y don't wenger pay Rvp what he wants and keep song as well. Sigh
i heard a rumor said that RVP said to wenger to buy a kind of player RVP want not what wenger want... that clearly show RVP didnt trust in Wenger policy and if u know wenger with his stubbornness u dont expect him to allow RVP to control his life.

lone_wolf
post Nov 12 2012, 07:08 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Nov 12 2012, 06:21 PM)
then do not want liao,of course they are still good players
but they are xpensive and i reckon not really the best of interest for our striker department
go hijack chicharito if ever possible lol or look else where
perhaps huntelaar not to bad of a choice i guess, cheap and gettable
Cavani is white version of Didier Drogba
Quick`
post Nov 12 2012, 07:15 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Nov 12 2012, 07:08 PM)
Cavani is white version of Didier Drogba
but we got french fries d,
recruit some hollandish striker la
huntelaarr it is! dutch has been in our Arsenal DNA, he will work well
should we get a new striker, he is in my no1. list
hijack balik Liverpool punya target icon_rolleyes.gif
lone_wolf
post Nov 12 2012, 07:21 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Nov 12 2012, 07:15 PM)
but we got french fries d,
recruit some hollandish striker la
huntelaarr it is! dutch has been in our Arsenal DNA, he will work well
should we get a new striker, he is in my no1. list
hijack balik Liverpool punya target icon_rolleyes.gif
I don't fancy Huntelaar
many says Giroud slow, Huntelaar 10 times more slower....
I think Papis Demba Cisse should suitable for our style or Oribe Peralta... that guy the epidemy of "Fox In The Box"
Quick`
post Nov 12 2012, 07:28 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Nov 12 2012, 07:21 PM)
I don't fancy Huntelaar
many says Giroud slow, Huntelaar 10 times more slower....
I think Papis Demba Cisse should suitable for our style or Oribe Peralta... that guy the epidemy of "Fox In The Box"
hard to say ehh, for a poacher of course speed is important but i think the more important part is how he find gaps and space in the box to exploit
you need not be super fast, RvN is not the fastest of striker..but he always get into the right position to nod it in
anyways no worries, let January come and we will know
apisfires
post Nov 12 2012, 07:33 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

okay lads just got internet connection in my room, i can post any highlight or fullmatch here start this saturday
sakaito
post Nov 12 2012, 09:46 PM

1,366 posts

why ppl talking we need striker? we need left back urgently!!

Huhuhu
funnyTONE
post Nov 12 2012, 10:00 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

yeah, striker isn't much of an urgency. Its the creativity and supplies from midfield that we lack.
apisfires
post Nov 12 2012, 10:07 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 12 2012, 10:00 PM)
yeah, striker isn't much of an urgency. Its the creativity and supplies from midfield that we lack.
same with me, we should upgrade left back with defend midfielder
IsoZ
post Nov 12 2012, 10:15 PM

272 posts

2 seasons back I raised a question, do we have a proper backup for Song's role?

Let's hope Mikel stay healthy whole season or else we gonna have big trouble.
rickysay
post Nov 12 2012, 10:34 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(IsoZ @ Nov 12 2012, 10:15 PM)
2 seasons back I raised a question, do we have a proper backup for Song's role?

Let's hope Mikel stay healthy whole season or else we gonna have big trouble.
Is it me or is Arteta not suited for Song's role(DM)? You can see it in his face he ain't happy about it, that defensive error on Bryan Ruiz proves it. He wants to go forward and help with attack, the pass to Podolski to score again proves it. We still need a replacement for Alex Song. nod.gif
IsoZ
post Nov 12 2012, 10:38 PM

272 posts

Now we only have Mikel to handle that department with efficiency. Frimpong is too raw. As for Diaby, I can only sigh.
funnyTONE
post Nov 12 2012, 10:40 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Mikel Arteta is doing a decent job, but I would prefer a different position for him. To me, he is a temporary fix for our ongoing defensive problems.
Rei7
post Nov 13 2012, 02:47 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 12 2012, 10:40 PM)
Mikel Arteta is doing a decent job, but I would prefer a different position for him. To me, he is a temporary fix for our ongoing defensive problems.
From the start he has been a temporary fix. He isn't fast enough and Wenger should really find a replacement for him.
smellyfish
post Nov 13 2012, 03:27 AM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 13 2012, 02:47 AM)
From the start he has been a temporary fix. He isn't fast enough and Wenger should really find a replacement for him.
Angel of Deth
post Nov 13 2012, 03:29 AM

1,242 posts

You won't find any defensive midfielder or box to box player in the league which is intelligent, mobile and possess great ball control as Mikel Arteta.

For those who criticize Wenger decision to turn him into DM, don't forget this isn't new to Mikel as well. He played several time as DM when he was an Everton player. Beside, name any DM from the league which has all those criteria that i mentioned above. Then, your argument might hold waters.

This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Nov 13 2012, 03:37 AM
mickeysew814
post Nov 13 2012, 07:37 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Nov 12 2012, 09:46 PM)
why ppl talking we need striker? we need left back urgently!!

Huhuhu
We need a left back!!! No no santos... Santos put as winger... Since dia Suka Suka lari depan
Casanova88
post Nov 13 2012, 09:36 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Nov 13 2012, 03:29 AM)
You won't find any defensive midfielder or box to box player in the league which is intelligent, mobile and possess great ball control as Mikel Arteta.

For those who criticize Wenger decision to turn him into DM, don't forget this isn't new to Mikel as well. He played several time as DM when he was an Everton player. Beside, name any DM from the league which has all those criteria that i mentioned above. Then, your argument might hold waters.
Yaya Toure is there.
Quick`
post Nov 13 2012, 09:36 AM

735 posts

yes i understand the need for a LB
but
i figure surely we need a new striker if chamakh is not in favor any more
and a poacher type of striker is perhaps just what we need to open up stubborn defence
if Giro were to get injured, this thread would go on a melt down mang
ask yourselves sweat.gif
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 13 2012, 09:49 AM

281 posts

i'll slot in podolski in center and have arshavin back on the left wing. tho i'll admit we lose some defensive protection from podolski and the aerial ability of giroud in both attacking and defending.
kuai_chai
post Nov 13 2012, 11:02 AM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

Giroud's second goal was unbelievable.. just hit the post then recovered so quickly to score from a cross! so beauty biggrin.gif
sigheart
post Nov 13 2012, 01:06 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Giroud is a proper out an out striker that will get you 20-30 goals a season with the right kind of service. Our wingers and fullbacks will be crucial. The sooner we get Gibbs back the better. Vermaelen on the left gives us probably better defense and tackling to a certain extent but going forward Podolski so often gets isolated without someone to make those overlapping runs and draw defenders. Gibbs isn't the best crosser but hey if you don't buy a ticket you won't win the lottery and Vermaelen offers almost nil in this area.

Im not surprised by our slump. The alarm bells were ringing already after the Norwich performance which i immediately pointed out but as usual some people just refuse to accept that there is something wrong with this club at the moment.

Don't get me wrong I do believe this squad is still good enough. No time for the lads to feel sorry for themselves though as its the NLD this Saturday. Perfect stage for them to bounce back but also potentially a huge banana skin. A win is must this weekend.

Btw Arshavin has been fantastic lately. He has had a big impact in the last 3-4 games he has played. I'd fancy him a start on Saturday and perhaps bench Poldi.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Nov 13 2012, 01:10 PM
mickeysew814
post Nov 13 2012, 02:22 PM

380 posts

AA to start and podolski to rest... gibb bec in this week right?
aladdin
post Nov 13 2012, 02:40 PM

4,346 posts

Cavani? Forget about him. He is a good player, but he wont be cheap if we want to get his service. 95% AW wont pay so much on a single player.
funnyTONE
post Nov 13 2012, 03:06 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Nov 13 2012, 01:06 PM)
Giroud is a proper out an out striker that will get you 20-30 goals a season with the right kind of service. Our wingers and fullbacks will be crucial. The sooner we get Gibbs back the better. Vermaelen on the left gives us probably better defense and tackling to a certain extent but going forward Podolski so often gets isolated without someone to make those overlapping runs and draw defenders. Gibbs isn't the best crosser but hey if you don't buy a ticket you won't win the lottery and Vermaelen offers almost nil in this area.

Im not surprised by our slump. The alarm bells were ringing already after the Norwich performance which i immediately pointed out but as usual some people just refuse to accept that there is something wrong with this club at the moment.

Don't get me wrong I do believe this squad is still good enough. No time for the lads to feel sorry for themselves though as its the NLD this Saturday. Perfect stage for them to bounce back but also potentially a huge banana skin. A win is must this weekend.

Btw Arshavin has been fantastic lately. He has had a big impact in the last 3-4 games he has played. I'd fancy him a start on Saturday and perhaps bench Poldi.
My point exactly! At the moment, our tactics seems very predictable. Against offensive teams like Fulham, QPR and Sp*rs, we might have a chance to score a few from crosses, but against defensive minded teams, these tactics ain't going to work much. Its pretty obvious when the players are dumbstruck to how to getting pass the parked bus.
Angel of Deth
post Nov 13 2012, 03:18 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Nov 13 2012, 09:36 AM)
Yaya Toure is there.
Wrong comparison. He's no DM and not really has the same defensive responsibility for City as Arteta.
kuai_chai
post Nov 13 2012, 04:05 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

glassman is injured..
Corrupted Spirits
post Nov 13 2012, 06:50 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Julio Cesar confirms Arsenal approach

Remembered someone complains about why we didn't try to sign Cesar.

Well, here you go
undentifyxd
post Nov 13 2012, 08:35 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Nov 13 2012, 07:50 PM)
Julio Cesar confirms Arsenal approach

Remembered someone complains about why we didn't try to sign Cesar.

Well, here you go
slow news bro... we already knew it
someone posted it b4
JustForFun
post Nov 13 2012, 08:43 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Nov 13 2012, 03:18 PM)
Wrong comparison. He's no DM and not really has the same defensive responsibility for City as Arteta.
Actually, Yaya has all the traits to be DM and he's been played there a lot of times before, heck he even played as CB back then in Barcelona. The only thing that's making him seem less like a DM is his shooting and passing ability, very versatile player.

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Nov 13 2012, 08:43 PM
smellyfish
post Nov 13 2012, 08:55 PM

kesian arteta
undentifyxd
post Nov 13 2012, 09:15 PM

85 posts

just one poor game people already want to make arteta look shyt....
last week santos , this week arteta , next week???? hmmm maybe cazorla
Vinci777
post Nov 13 2012, 09:18 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 13 2012, 09:15 PM)
just one poor game people already want to make arteta look shyt....
last week santos , this week arteta , next week???? hmmm maybe cazorla
Arteta is not shyt. We just prefer him playing back midfield like where he played last season. It's obvious from our games that we are missing the midfield link and our midfield is not functioning as good as before.
smellyfish
post Nov 13 2012, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 13 2012, 09:18 PM)
Arteta is not shyt. We just prefer him playing back midfield like where he played last season. It's obvious from our games that we are missing the midfield link and our midfield is not functioning as good as before.
then siapa mau main dm? hmm.gif
roti-terbakar
post Nov 13 2012, 09:34 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(smellyfish @ Nov 13 2012, 09:29 PM)
then siapa mau main dm?  hmm.gif
Frimpong? Long time never heard of him?
smellyfish
post Nov 13 2012, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(roti-terbakar @ Nov 13 2012, 09:34 PM)
Frimpong? Long time never heard of him?
andddd arteta or wilshere on bench? lulz
Vinci777
post Nov 13 2012, 11:07 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Frimpong still raw. Probably need to get new reinforcements for this position but I don't see this happening.

Just a rant. Anyhow, if Arteta don't play as CM and Wilshere needs a rest/injured/banned... yay.. we got RAMSEY !!!
funnyTONE
post Nov 13 2012, 11:28 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I share the same sentiment as Vinci777. Arteta is doing well in his DM position, but I prefer he stays upfront where he is technically better.
undentifyxd
post Nov 13 2012, 11:31 PM

85 posts

Olivier Giroud is a flop, they said..
Olivier Giroud: Starts: 11 Goals: 6 Assists: 5 Shots: 48
Wayne Rooney: Starts: 10 Goals: 4 Assists: 7 Shots: 41
Carlos Tevez: Starts: 13 Goals: 4 Assists: 3 Shots: 40
Sergio Aguero: Starts: 8 Goals: 5 Assists: 1 Shots: 34
Mario Balotelli: Starts: 6 Goals: 1 Assists: 1 Shots: 32
Jermain Defoe: Starts: 15 Goals: 8 Assists: 1 Shots: 65
Gareth Bale: Starts: 14 Goals: 4 Assists: 2 Shots: 47
Papiss Cisse: Starts: 11 Goals: 3 Assists: 0 Shots: 32
Fernando Torres: Starts: 15 Goals: 6 Assists: 0 Shots: 33
Chris Chew
post Nov 14 2012, 12:19 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 13 2012, 11:31 PM)
The statistic doesn't showed Giroud is a flop.....

SUSAzurues
post Nov 14 2012, 12:25 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Same. Prefer Arteta is a more front role. But imo if u you want Arteta to be good, he needs to have a stable midfield.

Like last season Rosicky, Song, Arteta in the midfield is very balance. Sometimes Rosicky defend, Song and Arteta push up. Keep rotating and it work wonders.

Right now, our 3rd midfield is like non existent. Depended so heavily on Arteta + Cazorla only. Our 3rd midfield is like on and off. Wilshere still getting fit, Ramsey is ramsey, Coquelin not good enough yet, others MIA.
playxboxwii
post Nov 14 2012, 03:08 AM

1,163 posts

Where is rvp stats?

Btw the kid zaha looks quite good eh..
He made faster decision than gervinho n some good crosses too and good finishing ..hurm but still not better than henry just yet ,but has potential
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 14 2012, 10:01 AM

281 posts

the stats remind me of rvp before he exploded. back when the whole team was scoring and he was the provider. the one thing that would shut up his critics is to score a goal from individual brilliance, not a one touch goal. he almost got that with his long range effort while shouldering off sidwell, which schwarzer saved.
Walaoeh!
post Nov 14 2012, 11:03 AM

304 posts

Giroud not played 17 games meh?
if premier league only is 11 game 3 goals 1 assist....

have not check the other strikers yet...
Casanova88
post Nov 14 2012, 11:47 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Nov 13 2012, 08:43 PM)
Actually, Yaya has all the traits to be DM and he's been played there a lot of times before, heck he even played as CB back then in Barcelona. The only thing that's making him seem less like a DM is his shooting and passing ability, very versatile player.
similar to song but better version
undentifyxd
post Nov 14 2012, 02:54 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Nov 14 2012, 12:03 PM)
Giroud not played 17 games meh?
if premier league only is 11 game 3 goals 1 assist....

have not check the other strikers yet...
these stats were complied of all competitions the player has participated in this season as a starter only.
Casanova88
post Nov 14 2012, 03:43 PM

89 posts

I hope Arsenal can sign Wilfred Zaha in Jan. He would be a better replacement for Walcott & much more talented. Arsenal had enough with brainless & headless chicken player like Walcott.

This post has been edited by Casanova88: Nov 14 2012, 03:59 PM
lone_wolf
post Nov 14 2012, 03:49 PM

46 posts

I post this statistic at FB, many my friend especially M.U fags, butthurt ... they say why no compared Giroud with RVP, I was like doh.gif
this statistic was to show us that despite recent criticism, Giroud done fairly well, not to say he the best striker in BPL ....
really stupid
ohhisee
post Nov 14 2012, 04:06 PM

51 posts

its wasting if giroud dont get good crossing..his still need time to built chemistry with midfield..
Liuism
post Nov 14 2012, 04:43 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Nov 14 2012, 04:06 PM)
its wasting if giroud dont get good crossing..his still need time to built chemistry with midfield..
giroud goals from header 100% record?
JustForFun
post Nov 14 2012, 05:16 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

These stats hardly mean anything, the problem with Giroud is he doesn't have the pace and nor he can shoot with right leg, if you're not a complete striker it will be hard to play as a lone striker up front.

He needs to toughen up, run faster and learn to shoot with right leg if he wants to qualify as lone striker.
mickeysew814
post Nov 14 2012, 07:50 PM

380 posts

We have Walcott for the pace.
undentifyxd
post Nov 14 2012, 08:01 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Nov 14 2012, 04:49 PM)
I post this statistic at FB, many my friend especially M.U fags, butthurt ... they say why no compared Giroud with RVP, I was like doh.gif
this statistic was to show us that despite recent criticism, Giroud done fairly well, not to say he the best striker in BPL ....
really stupid
just say we dont compare arsenal player with ex arsenal.....
SilentSerpent
post Nov 15 2012, 12:24 AM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

toshio14
post Nov 15 2012, 04:39 AM

704 posts

oh yeah!!!

mohdkhairi91
post Nov 15 2012, 05:26 AM

37 posts

guys do u watch the england sweden friendly? how our boys doing?
toshio14
post Nov 15 2012, 05:29 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(mohdkhairi91 @ Nov 14 2012, 09:26 PM)
guys do u watch the england sweden friendly? how our boys doing?
Jack and Carl came in the second half when England lead 2-1, the game ended with Sweden winning 4-2

not saying both were bad though, it was just the combination of the brilliance of Zlatan + Joe Hart having a 'Manuel Almunia' night biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Immunityx7
post Nov 15 2012, 05:53 AM

111 posts

xDjWanNabex
post Nov 15 2012, 08:29 AM

932 posts

Holy shit Zlatan! Did he even pick up the shirt after? LOOOL
Walaoeh!
post Nov 15 2012, 09:49 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Nov 15 2012, 05:53 AM)

world class... world class... thumbup.gif
aladdin
post Nov 15 2012, 10:04 AM

4,346 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Nov 15 2012, 09:49 AM)
world class... world class... thumbup.gif
He is always a world class player. I believe most of the people here agree this. It is one of the best goal ever in football history.

This post has been edited by aladdin: Nov 15 2012, 10:08 AM
zstan
post Nov 15 2012, 10:21 AM

15,856 posts

Great goal there. something we've missing since...nvm
funnyTONE
post Nov 15 2012, 10:39 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

fark dat. Wayne Rooney bicycle kick 10x better. whistling.gif
Casanova88
post Nov 15 2012, 12:32 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 15 2012, 10:04 AM)
He is always a world class player. I believe most of the people here agree this. It is one of the best goal ever in football history.
Too bad AW didn't had the chance to sign him. Wenger should hv sign him straight instead of offering trial session.
Angel of Deth
post Nov 15 2012, 02:27 PM

1,242 posts

"It was a fantastic moment for me. Arsenal had a great team then and here was an Arsenal shirt made just for me.

"So then I waited for him to convince me that I should join Arsenal. But he didn't even try.

"He never actually made me a serious offer, it was more, 'I want to see how good you are, what kind of player you are. Have a trial'.

"I couldn't believe it. I was like, 'No way, Zlatan doesn't do auditions'.

"I thought 'You either know me or you don't and if you don't know me you can't really want me'."

"I definitely made the right choice'.

Rei7
post Nov 15 2012, 02:28 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Nov 15 2012, 12:32 PM)
Too bad AW didn't had the chance to sign him. Wenger should hv sign him straight instead of offering trial session.
Yes! Zlatan don't do audition. I respect his decision.
If Wenger knows he is good, there is no need for audition.
shark7
post Nov 15 2012, 03:45 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 15 2012, 10:04 AM)
He is world class but why he likes to kick people without no reason lol ..kicking cassano when he was being interviewed ?
What is this guy problem
SUSAzurues
post Nov 15 2012, 04:09 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

lol that bicycle kick easily goal of the year already

he has big mouth but at least he let his legs do the talking on the pitch most of the time
xDjWanNabex
post Nov 15 2012, 04:47 PM

932 posts

brows.gif
TSliez
post Nov 15 2012, 07:17 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Nov 15 2012, 04:47 PM)

This post has been edited by liez: Nov 15 2012, 07:17 PM
funnyTONE
post Nov 15 2012, 09:22 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

brows.gif
"You get points for another sports for that!"
Farking hillarious mang! laugh.gif
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 15 2012, 10:36 PM

281 posts

well, zlatan IS the complete version of nicklas bendtner... put that guy in any team n he can score.

Vinci777
post Nov 16 2012, 12:08 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Zlatan really walk the talk.
ohhisee
post Nov 16 2012, 09:37 AM

51 posts

pity to gerard & co..what should England FA do to bring home any major cup?
in b4 blame wenger for shortage of local talent..
Casanova88
post Nov 16 2012, 10:28 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Nov 15 2012, 10:36 PM)
well, zlatan IS the complete version of nicklas bendtner... put that guy in any team n he can score.
Please don't compare NB52 with Zlatan. NB52 is in his world of fantasy. He will score 30 goals every season (As if he is capable of it tongue.gif )

Added on November 16, 2012, 10:36 amPrediction:

Arsenal 2 - Spurs 3.

This derby belongs to Spurs. They have much better attacking power & beating MU was the turning point.

Arsenal gotta do some wonders if want to win this match.

This post has been edited by Casanova88: Nov 16 2012, 10:36 AM
tenno
post Nov 16 2012, 10:37 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Nov 16 2012, 09:37 AM)
pity to gerard & co..what should England FA do to bring home any major cup?
in b4 blame wenger for shortage of local talent..
Perhaps Roy Hodgson & AW can sit together & brainstorm... they seemed to have the same problem...
leftist
post Nov 16 2012, 10:43 AM

734 posts

brows.gif
play rugby is it???

brows.gif brows.gif laugh.gif
ben3003
post Nov 16 2012, 11:52 AM

10,859 posts

Gazidis said the club can compete top 5 in the world in terms of revenue, WHO THE FUK CARE ABOUT UR FUKING REVENUE EXCEPT THE WHOLE FUKING BOARD OF CRONIES? Share ur money with us then we will talk. FUK U d***... Utterly disappointed with this club management. Good club, lousy management= fail club.
pingpang
post Nov 16 2012, 12:07 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 16 2012, 12:08 AM)
Zlatan really walk the talk.
Yes, Ibra is da Man!
tenno
post Nov 16 2012, 12:19 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 16 2012, 11:52 AM)
Gazidis said the club can compete top 5 in the world in terms of revenue, WHO THE FUK CARE ABOUT UR FUKING REVENUE EXCEPT THE WHOLE FUKING BOARD OF CRONIES? Share ur money with us then we will talk. FUK U d***... Utterly disappointed with this club management. Good club, lousy management= fail club.
Eh ? If U haven't realized, we've been competing in the financial market for years now... the football team is just side business...an investment vehicle..
mybiebie
post Nov 16 2012, 12:27 PM

1,419 posts

Ars more succesful now off the pitch...
ohhisee
post Nov 16 2012, 01:33 PM

51 posts

enuff of england got zlataned..north derby coming!

billygoh
post Nov 16 2012, 01:34 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Nov 16 2012, 01:33 PM)
enuff of england got zlataned..north derby coming!

i saw rosicky..he fit to play tomorrow game alrd? biggrin.gif
ohhisee
post Nov 16 2012, 01:40 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Nov 16 2012, 01:34 PM)
i saw rosicky..he fit to play tomorrow game alrd?  biggrin.gif
naa..i think not 100% fit..maybe play on 2nd half..
maybe we will see last game lineup..
prelude23
post Nov 16 2012, 02:32 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

I believe we have the fire power to won spurs. It's jjust the defense I'm worried bout. Can they cope with Lennon and bale?

Wilshere is banned for this game right?
Ichighost
post Nov 16 2012, 02:34 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Nov 16 2012, 03:32 PM)
I believe we have the fire power to won spurs. It's jjust the defense I'm worried bout. Can they cope with Lennon and bale?

I dont know what happen..but earlier this season Arsenal quite solid at the back..but cannot score goals..as soon as the goals come in..leaked at the back..
( btw same as us..leaking goals.. tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by Ichighost: Nov 16 2012, 02:35 PM
rickysay
post Nov 16 2012, 03:05 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Nov 16 2012, 02:32 PM)

Wilshere is back in this game. cool2.gif

Added on November 16, 2012, 3:31 pmI think the key to a win against Spurs, is Walcott's cross to Giroud in the box. It's very effective tactic against Fulham and it can be to against Spurs.

This post has been edited by rickysay: Nov 16 2012, 03:31 PM
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 16 2012, 04:18 PM

281 posts

rest easy, guys. i wont watch the derby, and usually when that happens we win!
Liuism
post Nov 16 2012, 04:43 PM

1,866 posts

brows.gif
what kick is that?clearance?

This post has been edited by Liuism: Nov 16 2012, 04:44 PM
rickysay
post Nov 16 2012, 04:45 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Nov 16 2012, 04:18 PM)
sad **ing story of my life too. sad.gif But i was there when Arsenal beat Spurs 5-2 and Chelsea 5-3. Who nose?!user posted image
ciwi1166
post Nov 16 2012, 04:54 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

do us a favor plzz... tongue.gif
smellyfish
post Nov 16 2012, 05:55 PM

harap harap tak kalah! erghhh! COYG!
bone_me
post Nov 16 2012, 06:20 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Nov 16 2012, 10:43 AM)
play rugby is it???
brows.gif  brows.gif  laugh.gif
no need dream of neymar coming to arsenal.

that aint gonna happen

even man utd and man city don't dare to.

xDjWanNabex
post Nov 16 2012, 07:04 PM

932 posts

Today's NST = Wenger gonna field 5 defenders against spurs since our defense is in a rot atm. doh.gif
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 16 2012, 07:21 PM

281 posts

screw defending, let's go all out. it's a freakin NLD, goals will be flying in left right center!
ohhisee
post Nov 16 2012, 07:22 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Nov 16 2012, 07:04 PM)
Today's NST = Wenger gonna field 5 defenders against spurs since our defense is in a rot atm.    doh.gif
so 3 defense stay when 2 go front for a corner..arsene should try these..BFG too slow when the opponent start their counter attack..
kaka91
post Nov 16 2012, 07:44 PM

2,228 posts

Lol we do need the win smile.gif
undentifyxd
post Nov 17 2012, 12:17 AM

85 posts

Below is a list of Arsenal’s player wages as of September 2012. The figure shown is a weekly wage before tax.

Lukas Podolski - £100,000
Per Metresacker - £80,000
Andrey Arshavin - £75,000
Santi Cazorla - £70,000
Thomas Vermaelen - £70,000
Mikel Arteta - £65,000
Laurent Koscielny - £60,000
Andre Santos - £55,000
Olivier Giroud - £50,000
Gervinho - £50,000
Marouane Chamakh - £50,000
Tomas Rosicky - £50,000
Jack Wilshere - £49,000
Theo Walcott - £45,000
Aaron Ramsey - £42,500
Abou Diaby - £42,000
Bacary Sagna - £40,000
John Djourou - £35,000
Wojciech Szcezesny - £23,000
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain - £20,000
Lukasz Fabianski - £20,000
Kieran Gibbs - £15,000
Carl Jenkinson - £10,000
Francis Coquelin - £10,000
Vito Mannone - £5,500
Emmanuel Frimpong - £5,000

what kind of money management is this????? no wonder many star players want to leave arsenal
mickeysew814
post Nov 17 2012, 12:37 AM

380 posts

Theo Walcott - £45,000
Aaron Ramsey - £42,500

i think that's y walcott ask for more... haha!~
ayanami_tard
post Nov 17 2012, 12:56 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 17 2012, 01:17 AM)
what kind of money management is this????? no wonder many star players want to leave arsenal
more jews than the spurs
HiperPanda
post Nov 17 2012, 01:23 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 17 2012, 12:17 AM)
Below is a list of Arsenal’s player wages as of September 2012. The figure shown is a weekly wage before tax.

Santi Cazorla - £70,000
Mikel Arteta - £65,000
Andre Santos - £55,000
Olivier Giroud - £50,000
Gervinho - £50,000
Tomas Rosicky - £50,000
Jack Wilshere - £49,000
Theo Walcott - £45,000
Aaron Ramsey - £42,500
Abou Diaby - £42,000
Bacary Sagna - £40,000
John Djourou - £35,000
Kieran Gibbs - £15,000
Carl Jenkinson - £10,000
Vito Mannone - £5,500

Those RED deserve more, while those BLUE dont deserve/should be write-off asap so the RED could have better pay.

This post has been edited by HiperPanda: Nov 17 2012, 01:24 AM
aladdin
post Nov 17 2012, 04:53 AM

4,346 posts

Now i wont blame mannone for his recent perform. His performance was more than 5,500.

Ransey, diaby, djouroushitare shit as well. They dont reserve that much.
ssmuhd84
post Nov 17 2012, 07:35 AM

60 posts

Santi Cazorla - £70,000
Mikel Arteta - £65,000
Andre Santos - £55,000
Olivier Giroud - £50,000
Gervinho - £50,000
Tomas Rosicky - £50,000
Jack Wilshere - £49,000
Theo Walcott - £45,000
Aaron Ramsey - £42,500
Abou Diaby - £42,000
Bacary Sagna - £40,000
John Djourou - £35,000
Kieran Gibbs - £15,000
Carl Jenkinson - £10,000
Vito Mannone - £5,500

if not mistaken in UK, the tax is about 50% of the salary rite? the board shld increase the salary scheme......
toshio14
post Nov 17 2012, 07:59 AM

704 posts

are those information about salary even true? for example i've read somewhere previously that Theo is on £60k/week, and Bak is certainly not at £40k/week, he got a new contract on his second season with us that put him among the top earners at the club. i read somewhere la, dunno true or not. at least letak la link dari mana dapat info ni, so that people can judge for themselves whether the information are true or not

but then again, our wage structure has been a problem for quite some time now. and we really can't lawan those big 3 in term of gaji so not
xDjWanNabex
post Nov 17 2012, 10:52 AM

932 posts

chamakh 1 of the highest paid. WOAHHHHH

nimrod323
post Nov 17 2012, 01:21 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

cant wait for the match, less than 10 hours to go!!!
SUSRhicebowl
post Nov 17 2012, 02:31 PM

Omg theo only eqrning 45 thou??
Why wouldnt arsene try a parnership striker role upfront? Can swap around between podolski theo giroud and even chamakh.
ssmuhd84
post Nov 17 2012, 03:46 PM

60 posts

The team shld sit together now and watch previous match against spurs to get good motivation n high morale value for tonite game!!!
rickysay
post Nov 17 2012, 03:55 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

Arsenal offers Liverpool Walcott + 8mil for Raheem Sterling
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...m-Sterling.html

Not such a bad deal. Sterling is a great player given Liverpool current situation. Sterling can definitely dribble better than Walcott and had the pace plus he's 17 only

This post has been edited by rickysay: Nov 17 2012, 03:58 PM
sOuLx
post Nov 17 2012, 04:08 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

its from the the sun! 80% cant trust. very unreliable.
waruna
post Nov 17 2012, 04:54 PM

543 posts

zlatan goal more likely because of Hart's blunder. i dont see any wonder of that goal except his acrobatic and perfect timing kick. if he scan score like that with Hart is in front of the goal, i will vote that to beat rooney's.
JustForFun
post Nov 17 2012, 05:16 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Giroud isn't starting tonight right?
denon91
post Nov 17 2012, 06:25 PM

321 posts

haish, cant watch derby match tonight, gonna sleep early for tomorrow marathon run. Hope can see great result when wake up. COYG!!!
undentifyxd
post Nov 17 2012, 06:28 PM

85 posts

Cesc Fàbregas Soler ‏@cesc4official
Come on @Arsenal!!!!

Casanova88
post Nov 17 2012, 06:42 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Nov 17 2012, 05:16 PM)
Giroud isn't starting tonight right?
Yes, you are right. Walcott would be the central striker today
changchai
post Nov 17 2012, 06:44 PM

668 posts

Santi Cazorla - £70,000
Mikel Arteta - £65,000
Andre Santos - £55,000
Olivier Giroud - £50,000
Gervinho - £50,000
Tomas Rosicky - £50,000
Jack Wilshere - £49,000
Theo Walcott - £45,000
Aaron Ramsey - £42,500
Abou Diaby - £42,000
Bacary Sagna - £40,000
John Djourou - £35,000
Kieran Gibbs - £15,000
Carl Jenkinson - £10,000
Vito Mannone - £5,500

well ... if u guys want a better picture, u guys should also insert the when the contract is signed and end ... this will show u guys a better picture ... as for this, we don't really have a strong point to argue.

SUSAzurues
post Nov 17 2012, 07:00 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Nov 17 2012, 03:55 PM)
Arsenal offers Liverpool  Walcott + 8mil for Raheem Sterling

Not such a bad deal. Sterling is a great player given Liverpool current situation. Sterling can definitely dribble better than Walcott and had the pace plus he's 17 only
thesun doh.gif
undentifyxd
post Nov 17 2012, 07:09 PM

85 posts

if arsenal lose tonight match... im pretty sure many people will want AW out and start to point out every mistake he had make so far starting from 2006
kae7
post Nov 17 2012, 07:11 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Nov 17 2012, 03:55 PM)
Arsenal offers Liverpool  Walcott + 8mil for Raheem Sterling

Do you know
Here, the sun = Malaysia's Harian Metro laugh.gif
smellyfish
post Nov 17 2012, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 17 2012, 07:09 PM)
if arsenal lose tonight match... im pretty sure many people will want AW out and start to point out every mistake he had make so far starting from 2006
i want stan and gazidis out, usmanov in tongue.gif
rickysay
post Nov 17 2012, 07:30 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

what time is the match?
mickeysew814
post Nov 17 2012, 07:37 PM

380 posts

8:50
xDjWanNabex
post Nov 17 2012, 07:52 PM

932 posts

no official lineup yet?
Arsenalism
post Nov 17 2012, 07:53 PM

20 posts

king henry will be at the Emirates today?
mickeysew814
post Nov 17 2012, 07:53 PM

380 posts

Arsenal: Giroud (doubt - hamstring), Sagna (doubt - fatigue), Arteta (doubt - hip), Oxlade-Chamberlain (doubt - hip), Szczesny (doubt - ankle), Walcott (doubt - muscle) Gervinho (ankle), Gibbs (thigh), Diaby (thigh), Rosicky (tendon), Fabianski (ankle)

whole team in doubt~
Corrupted Spirits
post Nov 17 2012, 07:55 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Nov 17 2012, 07:53 PM)
Arsenal: Giroud (doubt - hamstring), Sagna (doubt - fatigue), Arteta (doubt - hip), Oxlade-Chamberlain (doubt - hip), Szczesny (doubt - ankle), Walcott (doubt - muscle) Gervinho (ankle), Gibbs (thigh), Diaby (thigh), Rosicky (tendon), Fabianski (ankle)

whole team in doubt~
Those in doubt actually passed the late fitness test this morning isn't it?
rickysay
post Nov 17 2012, 07:55 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Nov 17 2012, 07:53 PM)

whole team in doubt~
woaw shocking.gif . That's... are all Arsenal players made of glass? rclxub.gif
Arsenalism
post Nov 17 2012, 07:57 PM

20 posts

giroud in 11st eleven
undentifyxd
post Nov 17 2012, 08:00 PM

85 posts

Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Vermaelen, Arteta, Wilshere, Cazorla, Walcott, Podolski, Giroud.
toshio14
post Nov 17 2012, 08:07 PM

704 posts

that has got to be the closest we've been to fielding our strongest 11 in quite some time
CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 08:12 PM

92 posts

today, no more excuse. we need to beat spurs, by hook or crook. we need a revival, and it's starts from us. komon u ganas!!
Zeus88
post Nov 17 2012, 08:12 PM

48 posts

It's a must for us to score and take control early in the game.. Look at our subs doh.gif
Only Ox can make any difference.. Arshavin is like gambling.. sometimes god-like sometimes flop.. Ramsey? Oh well, u know rclxub.gif

Subs: Mannone, Jenkinson, Santos, Ramsey, Coquelin, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Arshavin.

It is clear tat we are lack of squad depth.. No striker in the bench? Even AW don't even bother putting Chamakh in the bench dy..
Even if Rosicky and Gervinho comes back, we are still short of 1 or 2 players to challenge even for a champions league spot..

This post has been edited by Zeus88: Nov 17 2012, 08:16 PM
smellyfish
post Nov 17 2012, 08:19 PM

Arsene Wenger and King Henry before North London Derby thumbup.gif
sOuLx
post Nov 17 2012, 08:19 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

arshavin has shown many moments of brilliance in his cameo appearances this season.
undentifyxd
post Nov 17 2012, 08:25 PM

85 posts

3 points is a must.... i dont want 1 pts or 0 pts anymore.
rickysay
post Nov 17 2012, 08:29 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(Zeus88 @ Nov 17 2012, 08:12 PM)
It's a must for us to score and take control early in the game.. Look at our subs  doh.gif
Only Ox can make any difference.. Arshavin is like gambling.. sometimes god-like sometimes flop.. Ramsey? Oh well, u know  rclxub.gif

Subs: Mannone, Jenkinson, Santos, Ramsey, Coquelin, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Arshavin.

It is clear tat we are lack of squad depth.. No striker in the bench? Even AW don't even bother putting Chamakh in the bench dy..
Even if Rosicky and Gervinho comes back, we are still short of 1 or 2 players to challenge even for a champions league spot..
Walcott can be shifted to center forward role if Giroud is having problem during mid game.
mickeysew814
post Nov 17 2012, 08:30 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 17 2012, 08:00 PM)
Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Vermaelen, Arteta, Wilshere, Cazorla, Walcott, Podolski, Giroud.
Finally, the strongest line up!!! Wilshere can be DM and arteta can play back AM? A MUST win. COYG!
toshio14
post Nov 17 2012, 08:32 PM

704 posts

King Henry is at the Emirates. let's do this boys!!!
killerloop7
post Nov 17 2012, 08:33 PM

15 posts

any link?
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 08:33 PM

1,606 posts

podolski will be sub out in 60~70min..then ramsey will be sub in laugh.gif
Zeus88
post Nov 17 2012, 08:35 PM

48 posts

Dono how true it is.. From my fb news feed

Jens Lehmann, Robert Pires, Sol Campell and Thierry Henry will all be at the Emirates for the North London Derby today. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
undentifyxd
post Nov 17 2012, 08:37 PM

85 posts

watch out for santos at half time.... maybe this time he will ask for adebayor shirt
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 08:37 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(Zeus88 @ Nov 17 2012, 08:35 PM)

Jens Lehmann, Robert Pires, Sol Campell and Thierry Henry will all be at the Emirates for the North London Derby today.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
fuuu..all legends are here..arsenal better win the game later laugh.gif
CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 08:40 PM

92 posts

any links goons?
Corrupted Spirits
post Nov 17 2012, 08:40 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(Zeus88 @ Nov 17 2012, 08:35 PM)

Jens Lehmann, Robert Pires, Sol Campell and Thierry Henry will all be at the Emirates for the North London Derby today.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Adam is here too
watever77
post Nov 17 2012, 08:43 PM

93 posts

is it just me or sagna is ignoring ababayar at the tunnel ? lol
CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 08:44 PM

92 posts

link plisss
smellyfish
post Nov 17 2012, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Nov 17 2012, 08:44 PM)
link plisss
http://88.80.11.29/55074/watch-arsenal-vs-tottenham
CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 08:45 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(smellyfish @ Nov 17 2012, 08:45 PM)
thanks so much!
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 08:54 PM

1,606 posts

lol..lucky offside..if not gallas scored the goal biggrin.gif
quineMc
post Nov 17 2012, 08:54 PM

308 posts

offside..fuh
CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 08:55 PM

92 posts

the defence during free kicks are much different todei
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 08:56 PM

1,606 posts

adebayor scored..zzz
mana defence??!!
quineMc

308 posts

shiat adebayor scored
undentifyxd

85 posts

terrible defend by mertesacker and sagna
xDjWanNabex

932 posts

Haihz...down again
CeDhhVss

92 posts

yeaaaaaaa!!!!!
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 08:58 PM

1,606 posts

almost 2-0..zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
quineMc
post Nov 17 2012, 08:58 PM

308 posts

lennon nearly..
smellyfish
post Nov 17 2012, 08:59 PM

terrible start
undentifyxd
post Nov 17 2012, 09:03 PM

85 posts

fck u adebayor red......... u deserve it
billygoh

1,606 posts

gaduh gaduh!
nice..red card for adebayor..lol
xDjWanNabex

932 posts

Hahahahahahaha offffff!!!!!
watever77

93 posts

hahaahahahaaha
CeDhhVss

92 posts

YEAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!
xDjWanNabex
post Nov 17 2012, 09:04 PM

932 posts

Just how santi is okay
CeDhhVss

92 posts

i hope cazorla ok
billygoh

1,606 posts

gotta love the ref this time biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by billygoh: Nov 17 2012, 09:04 PM
undentifyxd
post Nov 17 2012, 09:06 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Nov 17 2012, 10:04 PM)
gotta love the ref this time biggrin.gif
lol r u serious
webb???
ray123
post Nov 17 2012, 09:06 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Oh man as a neutral that just killed the blistering flow to the game.
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 09:07 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 17 2012, 09:06 PM)
lol r u serious
webb???
well, usually other ref might just give a yellow card sweat.gif
undentifyxd
post Nov 17 2012, 09:09 PM

85 posts

goallllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll mertesackerrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
xDjWanNabex

932 posts

Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
CeDhhVss

92 posts

sucker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111
watever77

93 posts

YESS!!! MERTESACKERR!!! BBFFGGG
quineMc

308 posts

per first goal!!!
billygoh

1,606 posts

1-1!!! METERSACKER!!

This post has been edited by billygoh: Nov 17 2012, 09:10 PM
CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 09:13 PM

92 posts

it's no fun, the home fans so quiet... sad.gif
SUSAzurues
post Nov 17 2012, 09:13 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

1-1

vermaelan is really horrible in LB. my god, can we do emergency LB loan?
haniez
post Nov 17 2012, 09:15 PM

61 posts

any working link, the espn link is lagging
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 09:16 PM

1,606 posts

giroud almost!!
quineMc
post Nov 17 2012, 09:17 PM

308 posts

Giroud header really powerfull
billygoh

1,606 posts

carzola almost!!
CeDhhVss

92 posts

i love you olivier giroud, you can be our greats!
kazek
post Nov 17 2012, 09:19 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

streams are so laggy

ray123
post Nov 17 2012, 09:20 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

What a run from Bale, why did nobody tackle him?
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 09:21 PM

1,606 posts

koscienly > vermaelen
Breaktru
post Nov 17 2012, 09:24 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Need stream gais sad.gif
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 09:25 PM

1,606 posts

what a save by lloris..
quineMc
post Nov 17 2012, 09:26 PM

308 posts

Giroud almost again!!
CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 09:26 PM

92 posts

sikit lagi.

Added on November 17, 2012, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(Breaktru @ Nov 17 2012, 09:24 PM)
Need stream gais sad.gif

This post has been edited by CeDhhVss: Nov 17 2012, 09:26 PM
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 09:27 PM

1,606 posts

podolski!!!!! 2-1!!
watever77

93 posts

podolllskiiiiiiiiiii !!!
undentifyxd

85 posts

yesssssssss podooooolllllllllllllsssssssskkkkkkkiiiiiiiiiii
quineMc

308 posts

PODOLSKI!!!!!!
kazek

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

DANKE ADEBAYOR rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
billygoh

1,606 posts

thanks to gallas? lol
xDjWanNabex

932 posts

Lol what was that? Hahshs the king was happy!,
CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 09:28 PM

92 posts

hewhewhewhehwehwew
undentifyxd
post Nov 17 2012, 09:28 PM

85 posts

wilshere really the one that make this game look interesting
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 09:29 PM

1,606 posts

arsenal dominate the game after adebayor got sent off biggrin.gif
SUSAzurues
post Nov 17 2012, 09:29 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

half of the invincibles team in the squad

they do still love arsenal eh
haniez
post Nov 17 2012, 09:30 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Nov 17 2012, 09:19 PM)
streams are so laggy
found alternative to espn, atleast not so laggy for me

Link
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 09:31 PM

1,606 posts

GIROUD!!!! 3-1!!!! MORE GOAL!!!
undentifyxd

85 posts

girouddddd score when he want???
watever77

93 posts

girooouddd pulaaaa!!1111!! yayayayyy11
quineMc

308 posts

GIROUD!!!!!!!!!!
kazek

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Carzola is MAGICAL!!!!
haniez

61 posts

3 already, giroud
xDjWanNabex

932 posts

It just gets better and better!!!!
CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 09:32 PM

92 posts

jiruddddddddddddddddddddddddd
ray123

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Game over no way for Spurs to put up a decent fight now.
billygoh

1,606 posts

nexxt will be cazorla biggrin.gif
smellyfish

woohooooo!
c_calvin
post Nov 17 2012, 09:33 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

Thank you to adebayor laugh.gif
Corrupted Spirits

Somewhere out there
633 posts

See how good Arsenal is when nobody marks Arteta? laugh.gif
undentifyxd

85 posts

OLIVIER GIROUDDDDDDDDDDDDD! 5 goals in 5 games isn't bad for a flop, eh?
SUSAzurues
post Nov 17 2012, 09:34 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

haha adebayor. score a goal, then send off, now making team lose.

HT 3-1

i thought Webb was quite spot on the tackle by Ade. Carzola easily can break his leg
smellyfish

adebayor what's the score? adebayor what's the score? adebayor what's the score?
aladdin

4,346 posts

hahahahahahaha...ffs, finally referee at our side!!!

Nice assist, santi!!!

See how happy henry + campbell are!!
undentifyxd

85 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Nov 17 2012, 10:33 PM)
See how good Arsenal is when nobody marks Arteta?  laugh.gif
because we got wilshere that can back up arteta...
smellyfish
post Nov 17 2012, 09:35 PM

please no silly mistake! and win this game!
kaka91
post Nov 17 2012, 09:36 PM

2,228 posts

Giroud's haters, take that!
SUSAzurues
post Nov 17 2012, 09:36 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(smellyfish @ Nov 17 2012, 09:35 PM)
yea worried about this.

but, it's derby. just go all out and put as many goals past them eh? I think Henry also will like that brows.gif
aladdin
post Nov 17 2012, 09:37 PM

4,346 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Nov 17 2012, 09:33 PM)
See how good Arsenal is when nobody marks Arteta?  laugh.gif
Wilshere as well...but i'm fxcking worry about his attitude..so easy to get mad.
nivlanauk
post Nov 17 2012, 09:38 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 17 2012, 09:37 PM)
Wilshere as well...but i'm fxcking worry about his attitude..so easy to get mad.
maybe that's what we lacked since Vieira left
That kind of fire in the team
kaka91
post Nov 17 2012, 09:40 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(smellyfish @ Nov 17 2012, 09:35 PM)
Amen to that
aladdin
post Nov 17 2012, 09:40 PM

4,346 posts

QUOTE(nivlanauk @ Nov 17 2012, 09:38 PM)
maybe that's what we lacked since Vieira left
That kind of fire in the team
We also missed someone like campbell/Adams (as a CD).

Note:
Podolski's goal looks amazing....even Gallas cant believe this.... whistling.gif
Giroud's heading skill is much better than charmakh...higher accuracy...it is time for us to forget about charmarkh.

watever77
post Nov 17 2012, 09:41 PM

93 posts

all the early crosses to spurs penalty box is making them totally disorganized, love that , moar on the 2nd half!
Corrupted Spirits
post Nov 17 2012, 09:42 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 17 2012, 09:37 PM)
I think it's more to his passion towards the derby smile.gif

But all is good if he can keep his temper in check
Bellatrix LeStrange

45 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 17 2012, 09:40 PM)
We also missed someone like campbell/Adams (as a CD).

Note:
Podolski's goal looks amazing....even Gallas cant believe this.... whistling.gif
Giroud's heading skill is much better than charmakh...higher accuracy...it is time for us to forget about charmarkh.
we still need chamakh for cup games. smile.gif
aladdin

4,346 posts

QUOTE(watever77 @ Nov 17 2012, 09:41 PM)
all the early crosses to spurs penalty box is making them totally disorganized, love that , moar on the 2nd half!
Credit to Santi + referee!

schzeny looks much more solid than mannone.
kazekage_09

511 posts

I predict tonight is giroud night. hattrick by him ! flex.gif
aladdin
post Nov 17 2012, 09:43 PM

4,346 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Nov 17 2012, 09:42 PM)
I think it's more to his passion towards the derby  smile.gif

But all is good if he can keep his temper in check
actually, u know what i am thinking...IF vermy doesnt mind to pass the captain band to wilshere (probably next season), he would even improve more.
shark7
post Nov 17 2012, 09:45 PM

1,378 posts

Arsenal vs spurs always been enjoyable ..
Why eh???

Why cant arsenal play like this in other match

Corrupted Spirits
post Nov 17 2012, 09:47 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 17 2012, 09:43 PM)
actually, u know what i am thinking...IF vermy doesnt mind to pass the captain band to wilshere (probably next season), he would even improve more.
Hmm, I wouldn't want to throw the captain band to Wilshere so fast. Maybe vice captain for few years before he gets the captain band

Furthermore, I don't think Wilshere has any Barca DNA so he should be sticking at Arsenal for a long time laugh.gif
watever77
post Nov 17 2012, 09:47 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 17 2012, 09:42 PM)
Credit to Santi + referee!

schzeny looks much more solid than mannone.
yes , studs up + knee high challenge , if arsenal players did that im also cant complaint much.
aladdin
post Nov 17 2012, 09:51 PM

4,346 posts

Spurs looks like headless fly after adebayor left the pitch.

how I wish we could have bale....
CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 09:52 PM

92 posts

wtf with the commentators? toking2 of spuds possible comeback? the great tactician? avb? ptuiiiii
alvincks
post Nov 17 2012, 09:54 PM

1,499 posts

QUOTE(haniez @ Nov 17 2012, 09:30 PM)
found alternative to espn, atleast not so laggy for me

Link
Thanks!
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 09:57 PM

1,606 posts

oh no..walcott injured
quineMc
post Nov 17 2012, 09:58 PM

308 posts

lucky walcott still be able to continue

This post has been edited by quineMc: Nov 17 2012, 09:59 PM
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 10:03 PM

1,606 posts

4-1!! carzola!!! I KNEW IT!!
watever77

93 posts

cazorrlaaaaaaa!!!!!
xDjWanNabex

932 posts

Rapeeeeeee
undentifyxd

85 posts

cazorla goallll.... nice
quineMc

308 posts

CAZORLA!!!!!!!!
CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 10:04 PM

92 posts

santi!!!!!!11
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 10:04 PM

1,606 posts

next will be arteta biggrin.gif
haniez
post Nov 17 2012, 10:05 PM

61 posts

just hope wilshere can score 1 goal today to boost some confidence to him
quineMc
post Nov 17 2012, 10:05 PM

308 posts

fuh,we played nicely on spurs penalty box..haha
watever77
post Nov 17 2012, 10:06 PM

93 posts

sold cazorla in fantasy football .. oh-wai
ssmuhd84
post Nov 17 2012, 10:07 PM

60 posts

Sorry AVB. Hehe
mickeysew814
post Nov 17 2012, 10:07 PM

380 posts

From the score sheet, I see return on investment... Haha! (we need to talk like business man in arsenal)
xDjWanNabex
post Nov 17 2012, 10:09 PM

932 posts

Boscielny back to his form!!
queenc

1,853 posts

just back
any stream link>???
coyg
CeDhhVss

92 posts

lol, look at spuds player. walking walking saja.
yiporan

66 posts

sorry lloris ,conced 4
queenc
post Nov 17 2012, 10:10 PM

1,853 posts

please please ...link link,...

dying for it!!
sad.gif

arsenal..why u score..w/o me
CeDhhVss

92 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Nov 17 2012, 10:10 PM)
please please ...link link,...

dying for it!!
sad.gif

arsenal..why u score..w/o me
queenc

1,853 posts

anymind..
found 1 ..
thx mate!
winston_light

114 posts

we need consistency now..
queenc
post Nov 17 2012, 10:11 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Nov 17 2012, 10:10 PM)
thx bro!!!

Added on November 17, 2012, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Nov 17 2012, 10:10 PM)
thx bro!!!

This post has been edited by queenc: Nov 17 2012, 10:11 PM
rickrick
post Nov 17 2012, 10:11 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

lol now arsenal trying not to score till game reaches 80th+ min
queenc
post Nov 17 2012, 10:13 PM

1,853 posts

YEAHH
all new sign scored!!!!!
god bless arsenal!
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 10:14 PM

1,606 posts

4-2..bale scored...aiyakkk
quineMc

308 posts

alamak...bolos pulak
xDjWanNabex

932 posts

Stupid concede
queenc
post Nov 17 2012, 10:15 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(winston_light @ Nov 17 2012, 10:10 PM)
we need consistency now..
+9999
quineMc

308 posts

Godson in...
billygoh

1,606 posts

wilshere out ramsey in
undentifyxd

85 posts

5-2????
sakaito

1,366 posts

Wtf with this defense??? I don't want another 4-4 weh!!
watever77

93 posts

damn .. nobody pressing bale at all ? arsenal like to dig their own grave isit?
rickrick
post Nov 17 2012, 10:16 PM

505 posts

why is bale stil playin at spurs.
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 10:17 PM

1,606 posts

later result 4-4..everyone will be laughing at arsenal again

damn..bale almost scored another goal
undentifyxd
post Nov 17 2012, 10:18 PM

85 posts

need the 5th goals to kill this game
watever77
post Nov 17 2012, 10:19 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Nov 17 2012, 10:16 PM)
why is bale stil playin at spurs.
weird .. we think the same thing lol wonder why saf didnt make a move on him
quineMc
post Nov 17 2012, 10:19 PM

308 posts

why sudd we give spurs chance??haih
haniez
post Nov 17 2012, 10:20 PM

61 posts

spurs with 10 player also move the ball better than arsenal, haizz
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 10:22 PM

1,606 posts

andre santos coming in..good news or bad news?
winston_light

114 posts

why santos????
quineMc

308 posts

looks like santos going to be sub in
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 10:23 PM

1,606 posts

10min++ left..argh

Added on November 17, 2012, 10:24 pmpodolski out santos in..all out defend?

This post has been edited by billygoh: Nov 17 2012, 10:24 PM
quineMc
post Nov 17 2012, 10:24 PM

308 posts

why podolski??aduh
haniez
post Nov 17 2012, 10:24 PM

61 posts

all the moves by arsenal destroy by ramsey, why he still playing, he really slow down arsenal passing only
queenc
post Nov 17 2012, 10:25 PM

1,853 posts

arsenal want park the bus?
mickeysew814
post Nov 17 2012, 10:25 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Nov 17 2012, 10:23 PM)
10min++ left..argh

Added on November 17, 2012, 10:24 pmpodolski out santos in..all out defend?
Santos left wing to be...
queenc
post Nov 17 2012, 10:29 PM

1,853 posts

Arsenal, please 1 more goal...

This post has been edited by queenc: Nov 17 2012, 10:29 PM
ssmuhd84

60 posts

Bale...bale..bale...kesian sagna.
quineMc

308 posts

OX in Giroud out
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 10:34 PM

1,606 posts

5-2!!
walcott!!!!
CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 10:35 PM

92 posts

clap clap !
quineMc

308 posts

walcottt!
xDjWanNabex

932 posts

Icing on the cake!
quineMc

308 posts

wuhooo...we won again with 5 goals
IsoZ
post Nov 17 2012, 10:36 PM

272 posts

We 5pur2 them !
ssmuhd84

60 posts

Another 5-2!!!!
mickeysew814

380 posts

Is Walcott on CF when ox in?
billygoh

1,606 posts

lol at spurs fan laugh.gif
CeDhhVss

92 posts

bagus, kita perlukan pelakon handal
haniez

61 posts

wow walcott finishing is good, perhaps he deserved the central roles rotates with giroud
queenc
post Nov 17 2012, 10:37 PM

1,853 posts

the history written all over again
billygoh
post Nov 17 2012, 10:38 PM

1,606 posts

FT 5-2
great comeback from arsenal..
best performance by arsenal this season so far biggrin.gif
smellyfish
post Nov 17 2012, 10:39 PM

adebayor whats the score? adebayor whats the score? adebayor whats the score?
queenc

1,853 posts

Walcott had four minutes to prove himself up front. He only needed two.
SUSAzurues

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

chamberlain run really fast there. 2 players also cant chase him haha

GG 5-2. go back home spuds
Angel of Deth
post Nov 17 2012, 10:40 PM

1,242 posts

Not happy with the 2nd goal conceded. Hopeful long ball, not threatening at all, but both deep midfielder went asleep.
smellyfish
post Nov 17 2012, 10:40 PM

funnyTONE
post Nov 17 2012, 10:42 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Nov 17 2012, 10:38 PM)
FT 5-2
great comeback from arsenal..
best performance by arsenal this season so far biggrin.gif
I could've sworn it was last season. hmm.gif
aladdin
post Nov 17 2012, 10:42 PM

4,346 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Nov 17 2012, 10:36 PM)
lol at spurs fan laugh.gif
spurs? Who are they? whistling.gif

anyhow, thanks for adebayor red card smile.gif thumbup.gif
Passers-A
post Nov 17 2012, 10:43 PM

208 posts

gratz! same score again
Corrupted Spirits

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Next match to watch is Liverpool vs Wigan

We have our Japanese Messi at bench brows.gif
funnyTONE

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(smellyfish @ Nov 17 2012, 10:40 PM)

CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 10:44 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 17 2012, 10:42 PM)
spurs? Who are they?  whistling.gif

anyhow, thanks for adebayor red card smile.gif thumbup.gif
actually, adebayor is arsenal spy..dia masih sokong arsenal, secretly.
Bellatrix LeStrange

45 posts

Rosicky?
cyruss

15 posts

a bit early but who cares...

HAPPY ST. TOTTERINGHAM'S DAY!
mickeysew814

380 posts

Last year they also got a red?
vandetta_10
post Nov 17 2012, 10:45 PM

115 posts

happy with the win, but defensive department really need to buck up
smellyfish

QUOTE(Bellatrix LeStrange @ Nov 17 2012, 10:44 PM)
Rosicky?
season lepas bro laugh.gif
aladdin

4,346 posts

Bale, please join Arsenal. Then you can reunion with Walcott + your junior chamberlain
queenc

1,853 posts

billygoh

1,606 posts

QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Nov 17 2012, 10:44 PM)
actually, adebayor is arsenal spy..dia masih sokong arsenal, secretly.
adebayor purposely get himself a red card to demoralize his own team? laugh.gif
watever77

93 posts

same score and red card lol
Breaktru

== The World ==
1,769 posts

No, but last year they were leading by 2-0

Got red ?

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Nov 17 2012, 10:46 PM
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 17 2012, 10:46 PM

281 posts

...and to think I thought of not watching dat game. oi rickysay you watch the game anot? I finally watched a victorious arsenal game
CeDhhVss
post Nov 17 2012, 10:47 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Nov 17 2012, 10:45 PM)
adebayor purposely get himself a red card to demoralize his own team? laugh.gif
but he did it well, secretly scoring, so none of his team-mate suspects anything.
rickrick
post Nov 17 2012, 10:47 PM

505 posts

if ada bayor stil on, I think arsenal would be raped.
haniez
post Nov 17 2012, 10:48 PM

61 posts

plus your national captain ramsey
cempedaklife

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Nov 17 2012, 10:47 PM)
xDjWanNabex

932 posts

Garreth Bale, really realy realy good perofrmance from him. Got to give him that much!
apisfires
post Nov 17 2012, 10:49 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

oh crap, just get back from work, so unlucky, will post highlight later
kaka91
post Nov 17 2012, 10:50 PM

2,228 posts

days like this i rejoice being an arsenal fan =)) anyone with full match download do let me knw pls thanks
toshio14
post Nov 17 2012, 10:51 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Nov 17 2012, 02:47 PM)
oh, ok. saya pula tidak fikir sebegitu

main reason is that Jack is on the field, and he (along with Mikel) know how much this type of matches mean to the fan. so no, i do not think we will kena raped even if Got-Paid not red carded

undentifyxd
post Nov 17 2012, 10:51 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Nov 17 2012, 11:47 PM)
IF SCOTT PARKER STILL ON I DONT THINK ARSENAL WILL WON 5-2
queenc
post Nov 17 2012, 10:52 PM

1,853 posts

a worthy weekend...

full of holidays!!!

arsenal comeback win!!

omg.. i just love arsenal

now im waiting. who ever ranting want to sack mr.Wenger
sickx

1,232 posts

cempedaklife

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 17 2012, 10:51 PM)
parker was sent off very late in the game...
aladdin
post Nov 17 2012, 10:53 PM

4,346 posts

haha..I cant imagine IF VDV and modric are still with spurs...
Corrupted Spirits
post Nov 17 2012, 10:54 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Don't IF IF IF la..

If RVP is here

If Iceman is here

If TH14 is here

Want to think so many if for what? Just enjoy la
rickysay
post Nov 17 2012, 10:55 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Nov 17 2012, 10:52 PM)
tongue.gif DeJavu
queenc
post Nov 17 2012, 10:56 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Nov 17 2012, 10:52 PM)
Dejavu..we conquered the north london again!!!

rickysay
post Nov 17 2012, 10:56 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

Yup... This sums up this wonderful evening.
apisfires
post Nov 17 2012, 10:58 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Nov 17 2012, 10:50 PM)
days like this i rejoice being an arsenal fan =)) anyone with full match download do let me knw pls thanks
1st half

http://hotfile.com/dl/179784740/48cdce3/1.....TOT.SL.TS.html
undentifyxd

85 posts

uit did adebayor delete his twitter account?
smellyfish

rickysay
post Nov 17 2012, 10:59 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(smellyfish @ Nov 17 2012, 10:58 PM)
Nice!!! cool2.gif
kaka91
post Nov 17 2012, 10:59 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Nov 17 2012, 10:58 PM)
thank u notworthy.gif
Angel of Deth
post Nov 17 2012, 11:00 PM

1,242 posts

But one thing you can't fault the team is they make full advantage of the sent off. Mind you, not many team could fully utilize the extra one man, let alone after being one goal down. Some big team across the Europe guilty of this.

Only those who keep the belief, urgency and trust their team-mate could replicate something like this.
sigheart
post Nov 17 2012, 11:00 PM

1,442 posts

Happy with the 3 points but the way we switch off and lose focus after getting ourselves into some sort of "comfort" zone is really becoming a concern.
vandetta_10
post Nov 17 2012, 11:01 PM

115 posts

so guys, the sack mr wenger movement still on or stop for a while???
sickx
post Nov 17 2012, 11:02 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Nov 17 2012, 11:01 PM)
it will be halted for awhile until Piers the twat found a reason to start it back.
ocz
post Nov 17 2012, 11:04 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Nov 17 2012, 11:01 PM)
Nice one. laugh.gif
queenc
post Nov 17 2012, 11:05 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Nov 17 2012, 11:02 PM)
it will be halted for awhile until Piers the twat found a reason to start it back.
i think i read he tweeted and deleted it back

something sound like this. come on we are against 10 man.
rickysay
post Nov 17 2012, 11:06 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Nov 17 2012, 11:00 PM)
But one thing you can't fault the team is they make full advantage of the sent off. Mind you, not many team could fully utilize the extra one man, let alone after being one goal down. Some big team across the Europe guilty of this.

Only those who keep the belief, urgency and trust their team-mate could replicate something like this.
Arsenal just need to break the nil-nil deadlock so they can play calmly and with the playing style we all love.
vandetta_10
post Nov 17 2012, 11:06 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Nov 17 2012, 11:04 PM)
Nice one. laugh.gif
the movement really inconsistent.they should go ahead no matter the result score is.win, lose or draw flex.gif

This post has been edited by vandetta_10: Nov 17 2012, 11:06 PM
rickysay
post Nov 17 2012, 11:11 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

Analysis of Substitutes coming in to play today:
Santos - just plays ball back. his usual self. doesn't look interested
Ramsey - plays ball back. Loses the ball to opposition. Doesn't look crucial when given chance infront. his usual self.
Oxlade-Chamberlain - wants to prove himself. Full of techniques. Went for an assist when he can score.
queenc
post Nov 17 2012, 11:12 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Nov 17 2012, 11:11 PM)
Ramsey - plays ball back. Loses the ball to opposition. Doesn't look crucial when given chance infront. his usual self.
Oxlade-Chamberlain - wants to prove himself. Full of techniques. Went for an assist when he can score.
Maybe OX, want to help TW on something hmm.gif
toshio14
post Nov 17 2012, 11:15 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Nov 17 2012, 03:06 PM)
the movement really inconsistent.they should go ahead no matter the result score is.win, lose or draw flex.gif
so Gooners who think Arsene Wenger has to go can't enjoy Arsenal winning?

Mie
post Nov 17 2012, 11:15 PM

GOONER
1,718 posts

hmm for santos, i think arsene asked him to do that role.
mickeysew814
post Nov 17 2012, 11:18 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Nov 17 2012, 11:12 PM)
Maybe OX, want to help TW on something  hmm.gif
In Malaysia, we call this "you help me, I help u". Of Walcott switch to CF role, then OX will no need to share right wing with him. Haha!
rickysay

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Nov 17 2012, 11:12 PM)
Maybe OX, want to help TW on something  hmm.gif
Ya, Theo Walcott is really red hot on form. It's like he's a different person now blink.gif His cross is improved a lot (he's taking corners now). His finishing is highly accurate now. he is fast just as he was which is an important aspect in Arsenal's attack lineup, i don't think we can find anyone with his pace (except Bale) Arsenal should just give him the paycheck he so wants. #JustsigndathingWalcott
sigheart

1,442 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Nov 17 2012, 11:11 PM)
We were 4-2 up and practically the whole team were stringing passes back and sideways to waste time. Its true they have been poor in recent times and deserves criticism but that you choose to nitpick just when the team chose to see the game out is unfair.

Santi practically just passed backwards and sideways 90% of the time after Tottenham made it 2-4. Does that mean he is disinterested the last 20+ minutes too?

Thumpy Ick
post Nov 17 2012, 11:19 PM

281 posts

ox just wants theo to SIGN DA TING

sign da ting lad, you da closest thing we have close to a complete forward
queenc
post Nov 17 2012, 11:20 PM

1,853 posts

when is the last time..we cleansheet??

kinda miss our cleansheet streak

inb4 manusia/arsenal fan tidak pernah bersyukur
vandetta_10
post Nov 17 2012, 11:20 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Nov 17 2012, 11:15 PM)
so Gooners who think Arsene Wenger has to go can't enjoy Arsenal winning?
sure they can.but pls be consistent.not only come to surface when arsenal is not winning thumbup.gif
undentifyxd
post Nov 17 2012, 11:21 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Nov 18 2012, 12:20 AM)
when is the last time..we cleansheet??

kinda miss our cleansheet streak

inb4 manusia/arsenal fan tidak pernah bersyukur
u want 5-2 or 1-0?
kaka91
post Nov 17 2012, 11:21 PM

2,228 posts

somehow i dont think he will sign it, if he wanted to, he would have done so donkey months ago. nevertheless, here's hoping
vandetta_10
post Nov 17 2012, 11:23 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 17 2012, 11:21 PM)
u want 5-2 or 1-0?
i want 5-2 anytime!!!!! rclxms.gif
TSliez

1,346 posts

scott parker is hot headed fellow, he will be the next to bee sent off after adebayor, now tottenham is left with 9 players and the score can easily be 6-1.

toshio14

704 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Nov 17 2012, 03:20 PM)
sure they can.but pls be consistent.not only come to surface when arsenal is not winning  thumbup.gif
consistent in doing what? like asking for Arsene Wenger to be replaced right after we won NLD?
rickysay

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Nov 17 2012, 11:18 PM)
We were 4-2 up and practically the whole team were stringing passes back and sideways to waste time. Its true they have been poor in recent times and deserves criticism but that you choose to nitpick just when the team chose to see the game out is unfair.

Santi practically just passed backwards and sideways 90% of the time after Tottenham made it 2-4. Does that mean he is disinterested the last 20+ minutes too?
the passing back and forth just to waste time is what has been killing us the previious fixtures. Arsenal team was built to attack. At least Oxlade has the hunger to go upfront.
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 17 2012, 11:26 PM

281 posts

if he keeps up that level of finishing and crossing he'll be a monster in any team. the theo we have now is capable of crossing, finishing and outrunning anyone. do we want to let him go to freakin chelsea? not sure i want to see mazacar evolve to mazacarott, however stupid the name sounds biggrin.gif
ohhisee
post Nov 17 2012, 11:38 PM

51 posts

great job adebayor...very helpful..
nimrod323
post Nov 18 2012, 12:03 AM

2,664 posts

Waiting for the Wenger Out movement to appear in this thread, it's awfully quiet without their equally awful long winded essays on why we need a new manager doh.gif
queenc
post Nov 18 2012, 12:04 AM

1,853 posts

where is beanny and casanova ?
mayonaise3311451
post Nov 18 2012, 12:12 AM

91 posts

the undisputed man of the match is adebayor. in the negative way. he loved to hit our talisman. last time bantai RVP kaw-kaw while on MC shirt.
Casanova88
post Nov 18 2012, 12:12 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Nov 18 2012, 12:04 AM)
where is beanny and casanova ?
Take it easy dude.. Still got a long way to go. Remember this squad is still not good enough to win trophies.
vandetta_10
post Nov 18 2012, 12:23 AM

115 posts

the great predictor is here.yeay!!!
nimrod323
post Nov 18 2012, 12:24 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Nov 18 2012, 12:12 AM)
Take it easy dude.. Still got a long way to go. Remember this squad is still not good enough to win trophies.
Same formula:

Arsenal Lose: Wenger needs to go, Arsenal is shit

Arsenal Win: Long way to go, squad not good

Arsenal Draw: copy/paste Arsenal Lose

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Casanova88
post Nov 18 2012, 12:31 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Nov 18 2012, 12:24 AM)
Same formula:

Arsenal Lose: Wenger needs to go, Arsenal is shit

Arsenal Win: Long way to go, squad not good

Arsenal Draw: copy/paste Arsenal Lose

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
For 7 years it's been like this. You need the best squad to win trophies. End of the season, people will only talk abt glory just like how Barcelona & MU fans do it.
rickrick
post Nov 18 2012, 12:46 AM

505 posts

spurs were handicapped, imo I would love to see full strength on both ends go out at each other.
this win is not to celebrate about.
queenc
post Nov 18 2012, 12:46 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Nov 18 2012, 12:46 AM)
spurs were handicapped, imo I would love to see full strength on both ends go out at each other.
arsenal also.

please refer to RAMSEY whistling.gif
nimrod323
post Nov 18 2012, 01:04 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Nov 18 2012, 12:46 AM)
i didn't know Adebayor played defence doh.gif a win is a win, there are alot of instances where a ten man team can beat an 11 man team, case in point City.
undentifyxd
post Nov 18 2012, 01:10 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Nov 18 2012, 01:46 AM)
8th Feb 09. Eboue sent off on 37 minutes at 0-0. Ends 0-0. 17th Nov 12. Adebayor sent off for Spurs at 1-0 Spurs. Game ends 5-2 AFC. Excuses
rickrick
post Nov 18 2012, 01:17 AM

505 posts

when we win man city, man u, chelsea then only we celebrate.
shows u how weak arsenal have become, we use to pwn spurs.
now we need a man down in order to beat them, pathetic.
Mie
post Nov 18 2012, 01:18 AM

GOONER
1,718 posts

lol what i saw from the match, ade want to handicap cazorla. laugh.gif
shark7
post Nov 18 2012, 01:20 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Nov 17 2012, 11:23 PM)
the passing back and forth just to waste time is what has been killing us the previious fixtures. Arsenal team was built to attack. At least Oxlade has the hunger to go upfront.
Yeah.. why wanna waste time so early?? Wait till 85th min then waste time la..arsenal lead by 2 goal summore..if 1 goal I understand

Poor ox..I hope he wont leave arsenal for not having enough playtime.. he deserved more

Anyway arsenal performance today is awesome..cazorla amazing
Bellatrix LeStrange
post Nov 18 2012, 01:22 AM

45 posts

when win oso no happy. when lose or draw, bash the team, manager. whats wrong?
funnyTONE
post Nov 18 2012, 01:31 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Lets just hope this will be the turning point for Arsenal to sart winning and chase back the league leaders just like last season. Weird enough, Arsenal is always keen to play the underrated team years after ears despite showing potentials early seasons.
A win is a win, and I'm happy to see so many of or players are on the scoresheet. That goes to show that the players are playing better as a team than individuals. The delaying plays are okay to me, despite us not showing intents on attacking, it does prove to further irrate our opponents and make them less construct having less possesion of the ball. Obviously as fans who is sitting comfortably on our asses with chips and drinks on or hands, we'd prefer them to entertain us with showers of attacking orchestry. So, give them a break. Its Sp*rs we're playing here.... and its fun seeking them chasing our possession and break them down inside out with tiki taka.
undentifyxd
post Nov 18 2012, 01:34 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Nov 18 2012, 02:17 AM)
when we win man city, man u, chelsea then only we celebrate.
shows u how weak arsenal have become, we use to pwn spurs.
now we need a man down in order to beat them, pathetic.
based on ur logic... when Man City beat Mu 6-1 with 11 vs 10... city is shyt... when Mu beat arsenal with 2-1 and 8-2 with 11 vs 10 Mu is shyt.... FANTASTIC JUST FANTASTIC

when Barcelona beat R. Madrid with 11 vs 10 Barcelona is shyt...

u want to talk about handicap u think this is paralympic squad(Spurs) vs olympic squad(Arsenal)

1 red card already make excuse how weak arsenal in order to beat spurs...
'62jaguar
post Nov 18 2012, 01:35 AM

564 posts

Good win...keep the momentum goin...COYG

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1309sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:19 AM