Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?

MrAkay
post Dec 20 2012, 04:52 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 20 2012, 04:22 PM)
Anyone can join bro! biggrin.gif For this TT I think we shall make it Saturday!

Sorry wasnt specific!

Added on December 20, 2012, 4:22 pmTT - Comic Fiesta - Lunch - Saturday
Time 1-3PM? Decide on this now, place can be decided later. Everyone needs to makan

1. CalvinSeak
2. CY
3. MrAkay
4. Agito
5. Amduser-- lunch ok?
6. teetaatee
this is this saturday??
i will be in terengganu sad.gif

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 20 2012, 04:32 PM)
btw wanna ask does 50mm 1.4 and 1.8 bokeh differ much?
nope, its looks almost the same actually in terms of general bokeh. but if bokeh of lights then the shape will be different. u might prefer one over the other so its all preference lah
MrAkay
post Dec 20 2012, 08:29 PM

440 posts

yup, will be back on sunday. next time lah TT then biggrin.gif
MrAkay
post Dec 23 2012, 08:50 PM

440 posts

hello! just came back from terengganu. whats new people?
MrAkay
post Dec 26 2012, 11:56 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Dec 26 2012, 11:12 PM)
U go classes but not practise it, u wont go anywhere. Just talk bout gear too.. Lol
bro be my mentor pls biggrin.gif or let me be ur assistant for 1 or 2 shoots. nak belajar hands on smile.gif
MrAkay
post Dec 27 2012, 09:20 AM

440 posts

i agree with what u all just said. however, experience alone wont cut it.

combine google+experience = learn damn fast biggrin.gif
atleast that is what happened to me
MrAkay
post Dec 27 2012, 11:32 PM

440 posts

wei.. how much did all of this cost lah..
MrAkay
post Dec 28 2012, 06:12 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 28 2012, 04:36 PM)
isit? anything lar..i'll be a happy man if i get a 2470. haha..agito rite?
this is what i thought, but then i got it and 8 months later i sold it biggrin.gif

MrAkay
post Dec 28 2012, 07:56 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 28 2012, 07:23 PM)
er..i dun think so..mostly, sharpness depends on body n lens combo..

FX
http://www.dpreview.com/lensreviews/nikon_..._2p8_vrii_n15/5

DX
http://www.dpreview.com/lensreviews/nikon_..._2p8_vrii_n15/4

Added on December 28, 2012, 7:24 pm

bt i prefer getting 35mm 1.4G compared to 2470~
which is why i sold it. i bought a 35 1.4g biggrin.gif i love the 35! damn awesome
MrAkay
post Jan 3 2013, 11:35 AM

440 posts

i want to post hot chicks i saw in bangkok but i takut they arent chicks.. more like banana in a chick suit.. biggrin.gif
MrAkay
post Jan 4 2013, 08:40 AM

440 posts

nice light trails. is that from a bus?
MrAkay
post Jan 6 2013, 12:23 PM

440 posts

Is this too instagram like? i wanted to get a film-ish look to it
MFA_4370 by Farid_Ariffin, on Flickr

MrAkay
post Jan 17 2013, 11:23 AM

440 posts

where exactly were u when taking this pics? i havent been up there for so long it took me 1min to figure out where it was..
MrAkay
post Jan 21 2013, 11:20 PM

440 posts

spam pic!
took this at a photo class last week
MFA_5735 by Farid_Ariffin, on Flickr
MrAkay
post Jan 21 2013, 11:24 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Jan 21 2013, 11:23 PM)
MrAkay, where did u join the photography class?? I am interested in it also XD
it was held by wppm last week. u can check out their facebook for any new classe they will organize biggrin.gif
MrAkay
post Jan 22 2013, 12:03 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Jan 21 2013, 11:27 PM)
hhaha thanks for the info...btw i heard nikon also this kind of class...any one knows about it
Nikon ones are just usually 30-40 people going out for walks and shooting something or u go out and shoot 3 models..u still can learn and make new friends but not very detailed lah.. exactly what celciuz just said
MrAkay
post Jan 22 2013, 05:23 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jan 22 2013, 03:11 PM)
Ahh, I see. But in this thread, I saw so many people posting photos of pretty girls. I am not sure if they have the pretty girls' consent or not lahh. So that's why I am trying to find out what is the right thing to do. nod.gif
in bolehland, everything is fine biggrin.gif if u kene sue, dont worry. no one will know what to do cos it never happens!
but on the serious side, if ur going to use those pictures to make money then u should get the consent of the person in the picture. i think it only becomes an issue when money is involved. if no money then ppl buat bodoh only..
MrAkay
post Jan 22 2013, 07:29 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 22 2013, 07:08 PM)
As long as doesn't affect image quality then don't bother

Why you all like to burst so many, I found it waste of shutter count and time
burst sound is sexy smile.gif
or when ur trying to get hit that shot of a child running while laughing smile.gif
MrAkay
post Jan 23 2013, 07:55 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 23 2013, 12:55 AM)
just check my SC, it is 14k tongue.gif

so not even 20k hahaha
my camera 1 year + only. but SC i think around 50/60k biggrin.gif
dont care about it lah, just shoot onlyy! shutter can be rebuilt at nikon lahhh.
MrAkay
post Jan 25 2013, 10:40 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Jan 25 2013, 09:39 AM)
thanks. the sun ray addon in PS one lol
what??? fake rays?? i really thought it was real sad.gif
but nice pic though, doesnt look to heavy for me

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0484sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:13 AM