129 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V8, 3 million sold already!!

benny888
post Nov 11 2012, 04:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 11 2012, 04:06 PM)
Got my grey Note II yesterday biggrin.gif Planning to root later tonight. Any useful guides? What's the best custom rom for Note II?
If you are new enjoy your stock rom which is way good enough for most users
Only freaky users like some of us wants to test custom roms just for fun
This is one phone I m most happy using the stock rom
Telling you from a very experienced rom flasher
FaezFarhan
post Nov 11 2012, 04:42 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 11 2012, 04:33 PM)
I see. Thanks a lot for the advice bro. So it's not that necessary yeah? What about rooting? Do I need it for themeing.
Vervain
post Nov 11 2012, 04:42 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

I'm also happy with the stock rom.

btw, anyone knows how to create shortcuts to access the task switcher for android? I only manage to find one shortcut to access the samsung task manager. Don't want to long press the physical button. Paranoid it might wear out like Iphone.
nicregi
post Nov 11 2012, 04:44 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 11 2012, 04:27 PM)
New rom developers from XDA coming out this week..
Hawkish..
Crash...my favour rom in Note 1..
Ottoman..
I thought ottoman is out already? Are they slim type or...?

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 11 2012, 04:28 PM)
I see. Sorry I'm a noob haha. Yeah themeing is the most important. I want the UI to look awesome. What do you mean by slim then?
No problem la. We all start from scratch smile.gif

Slim means no samsung ware. This you can try HyperNote or monxdified.

Themeing you can go omega.

Close to stock you can choose ARHD.

Added on November 11, 2012, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 11 2012, 04:33 PM)
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 11 2012, 04:42 PM)
I see. Thanks a lot for the advice bro. So it's not that necessary yeah? What about rooting? Do I need it for themeing.
I would say uncle is THE MOST experienced flasher here in LYN. His advise is one of the best...

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 11 2012, 04:45 PM
benny888
post Nov 11 2012, 04:49 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 11 2012, 04:42 PM)
Yes you need root . You either install one of those custom rom eg omega or install such mods yourself. However your rom must be deodexed to do such. Easiest to get deodexed rom install wan nam version ( very close to stock rom) not his wannamlite version
Check this up in xda forum
benji
post Nov 11 2012, 04:50 PM

778 posts

hi all.. sorry for disturb.. want to ask for any recommend dealer selling gnote2.. want to buy for my wife smile.gif thanks in advance
shchiam1978
post Nov 11 2012, 04:50 PM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

mmmm i screw up my ROM.
itcty flashing the 15 toggles and now FC.
Don't know how to recover it back.
Rooted stock

Added on November 11, 2012, 4:51 pmby the way, what is the lastest firsware that you guys are using?

This post has been edited by shchiam1978: Nov 11 2012, 04:51 PM
benny888
post Nov 11 2012, 04:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 11 2012, 04:50 PM)
mmmm i screw up my ROM.
Rooted stock
Restore from your backup lah. Dont tell me you did not do a backup
If none flash stock using Odin in PC

fik92
post Nov 11 2012, 04:54 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Nov 11 2012, 04:50 PM)
hi all.. sorry for disturb.. want to ask for any recommend dealer selling gnote2.. want to buy for my wife smile.gif thanks in advance
directd or onegadget . trusted seller .
benny888
post Nov 11 2012, 04:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

If you want to save say rm1oo-200 from official retail contact online sellers at garage sales such as DirectD, SatuGadget.com,alieamin. Ask for SME sets
Most authorized resellers are selling at official prices some maybe slight cheaper only
shchiam1978
post Nov 11 2012, 04:56 PM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 11 2012, 04:52 PM)
Restore from your backup lah. Dont tell me you did not do a backup
If none flash stock using Odin in PC
I guess my backup also spoiled. Nevermind, will reflash it again.
Going to flash LJ3
Cheers

This post has been edited by shchiam1978: Nov 11 2012, 04:56 PM
nikitaaa
post Nov 11 2012, 05:05 PM

83 posts

Hie all just got my note 2 ap gray..loving it..but still plenty of things to unlearn n learn cos I was a fruit user..cheers..

yarusaru
post Nov 11 2012, 05:06 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Nov 11 2012, 03:07 PM)
settings>> applications>> find the default app>> press the app >> press clear default
tq rclxms.gif
QUOTE(fik92 @ Nov 11 2012, 03:11 PM)
settings > apps manager > video player > clear default
tq icon_rolleyes.gif
nicregi
post Nov 11 2012, 05:08 PM

4,536 posts

I would say directd, alieamin and satu gadget.

These are good dealerd both cod and poslaju.

Added on November 11, 2012, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 11 2012, 04:50 PM)
mmmm i screw up my ROM.
Rooted stock

Added on November 11, 2012, 4:51 pmby the way, what is the lastest firsware that you guys are using?
Restore from backup if you got. Dont have just flash back rom.

QUOTE(nikitaaa @ Nov 11 2012, 05:05 PM)
Hie all  just got my note 2 ap gray..loving it..but still plenty of things to unlearn n learn  cos I was a fruit user..cheers..
Welxome smile.gif

Haha ex fruit user too as well...hehe drop me a line if you need any help!

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 11 2012, 05:09 PM
fruitie
post Nov 11 2012, 05:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 11 2012, 04:32 PM)
didnt work for me even after uninstall and re-install  sad.gif time to find another way..
It crashes or something?
What's the error?
wl5354
post Nov 11 2012, 05:11 PM

20 posts

guys..how long ur note 2 batt takes for a full charge from 0% till 100%..its been 5hours alrdy but my note 2 has not reach 100%
i switched off my phone during charging
is this normal?
previously it took me only 2-3 hours for a full charge..from <10% till 100%
Human Nature
post Nov 11 2012, 05:12 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 11 2012, 05:09 PM)
It crashes or something?
What's the error?
When i click the rmvb file, come out this msg:
No apps can perform this action

already tried 3-4 for players also fail
reevephon
post Nov 11 2012, 05:20 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

What is the recommend launcher for Note 2?
antt00
post Nov 11 2012, 05:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Nov 11 2012, 05:20 PM)
I am using Nova launcher.
eddmecha
post Nov 11 2012, 05:27 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Nov 11 2012, 05:20 PM)
Stock launcher is not bad can put most of the widget's withoutany problen

129 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:30 AM