High ping

nasik
post Mar 19 2006, 03:16 AM

⎛⎝⎛ooo..
569 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Mar 19 2006, 02:47 AM)
mine still using ip add 219.xxx.xxx. but the speed ...uhh uhhh below 200kbps..
j00 suck
BlitzAce
post Mar 19 2006, 09:17 AM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

Well if u check out the Streamyx thread, there are a lot worse cases in there. Constant dc, speed slower than dial-up, timeouts. I guess everyone's condition is different from others. Course' mine has been slow for the past few days, but still usable.
Everdying
post Mar 19 2006, 12:18 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

my streamyx appears to be almost back to normal.
mobiusone
post Mar 19 2006, 02:34 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

lol

last time my speed was somewhere around 56k and isdn,even joining local servers like gamezone,will get me 3 digits ping then 1024 ,where the message keep popping up.

TSconvicted_knight
post Mar 19 2006, 11:03 PM

506 posts

My fren once teached me how to change to 218.xxxx , 219.xxx or 60.xxx when ever u like... Using some command on notepad n save it as .bat file... run that file while connecting to stimmix... forget already... i try to get in touch with my fren.. see wheather he still got it...

This post has been edited by convicted_knight: Mar 19 2006, 11:04 PM
mdzaboy
post Mar 19 2006, 11:09 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(convicted_knight @ Mar 19 2006, 11:03 PM)
My fren once teached me how to change to 218.xxxx , 219.xxx or 60.xxx when ever u like... Using some command on notepad n save it as .bat file... run that file while connecting to stimmix... forget already... i try to get in touch with my fren.. see wheather he still got it...
pm me when u have it ok.. icon_rolleyes.gif

and dun forget to pm others too.. rclxms.gif
zx7177
post Mar 20 2006, 06:19 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

i dont think you need a bat file

all you need is to set teh ip you want to connect with in IE or ur internet connection settings

but , if someone else has that ip at that time , you wotn be able to connect to teh internet at all

This post has been edited by zx7177: Mar 20 2006, 06:19 AM
pokute
post Mar 20 2006, 07:13 PM

158 posts

ei zx, explain further la how to do that...i want to experiment
gestapo
post Mar 20 2006, 07:20 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=265668&st=0

maybe this might help
zx7177
post Mar 20 2006, 07:57 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

that 1 need another file

btw pokute , i suck at networking tongue.gif

so i dont know how , i only know its possible

but if you want to connect as a 218 ip , AFAIK you cant conenct through teh usual PPPoE that normal streamyx uses
TSconvicted_knight
post Mar 20 2006, 09:07 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Mar 20 2006, 07:20 PM)
This is the one i talking about lah,..
slickz
post Apr 9 2006, 07:26 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(bl@ze @ Sep 26 2005, 10:02 PM)
Hey guys!
N it didn't help when they put a 512kbps cap on my 1mb account. Every 10 seconds I freeze up online n get killed. And yes, just got my streamyx 2 days ago even tho i registered like 6 months ago.
so does this mean 512kbps can't play the game? I know I asked this in the tech support thread but I want to really make sure that 512kbps line streamyx can still play bf2.... Any 512kbps line users here that plays bf2 ok?
zx7177
post Apr 9 2006, 07:31 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

hmmm

ME tongue.gif

last time i lagged like shiaaat cause of gfx card lags , then when got my x1600 , everything was relatively good
redbull_y2k
post Apr 9 2006, 07:49 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Apr 9 2006, 07:26 PM)
so does this mean 512kbps can't play the game? I know I asked this in the tech support thread but I want to really make sure that 512kbps line streamyx can still play bf2.... Any 512kbps line users here that plays bf2 ok?
dun worry, even with 512kbps u'd still be able to play on a 64player server no probs. tongue.gif

p/s: dok main lineage lagi ka whistling.gif
crestfallen
post Apr 9 2006, 08:08 PM

Ooh.. you touched my tra la la... Mmm.. my ding ding dong
1,761 posts

with a streamyx 512, u can even have 3 people sharing same connection to play the game online.

just hope tht streamyx is not in "biol" mode. if "biol" mode, even 100mb connection pon u cant play..
slickz
post Apr 9 2006, 10:35 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Apr 9 2006, 07:49 PM)
dun worry, even with 512kbps u'd still be able to play on a 64player server no probs.  tongue.gif

p/s: dok main lineage lagi ka  whistling.gif
ok thanks a lot guys, really appreciate it a lot. yeah still playing lineage 2, I would GLADLY play bf2 but hostel ping is just too beautiful, if u know what I mean. heheh.
minizian
post Apr 10 2006, 01:52 PM

1,074 posts

i just download some MAKS 2005 review vid in Russian.... damm do u know how long take to down load this file (268MB) 1 and a half day yes u heard me rite 34 hrour to download.... mad.gif

no time to see BF2 connection.. i bet its should be ok for now
Shooterz
post Apr 10 2006, 06:14 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Apr 10 2006, 01:52 PM)
i just download some MAKS 2005 review vid in Russian.... damm do u know how long take to down load this file (268MB) 1 and a half day yes u heard me rite 34 hrour to download.... mad.gif

no time to see BF2 connection.. i bet its should be ok for now
whoah that suck
i d/led 700mb+ file less than 3hours
BlitzAce
post Apr 10 2006, 07:28 PM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

I just upgraded to 1MB! Oh jolly! Still pings are the same, no matter what IP I get. Just that with the 60 ranges, I get those annoying 'connection prob' more often in game.
boblp
post Apr 10 2006, 08:27 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Apr 10 2006, 06:14 PM)
whoah that suck
i d/led 700mb+ file less than 3hours
wow.. that is so fuc*ing fast... blink.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0210sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled