High ping

slickz
post Apr 9 2006, 07:26 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(bl@ze @ Sep 26 2005, 10:02 PM)
Hey guys!
N it didn't help when they put a 512kbps cap on my 1mb account. Every 10 seconds I freeze up online n get killed. And yes, just got my streamyx 2 days ago even tho i registered like 6 months ago.
so does this mean 512kbps can't play the game? I know I asked this in the tech support thread but I want to really make sure that 512kbps line streamyx can still play bf2.... Any 512kbps line users here that plays bf2 ok?
slickz
post Apr 9 2006, 10:35 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Apr 9 2006, 07:49 PM)
dun worry, even with 512kbps u'd still be able to play on a 64player server no probs.  tongue.gif

p/s: dok main lineage lagi ka  whistling.gif
ok thanks a lot guys, really appreciate it a lot. yeah still playing lineage 2, I would GLADLY play bf2 but hostel ping is just too beautiful, if u know what I mean. heheh.
slickz
post Jun 1 2006, 04:08 AM

2,149 posts

same here I keep getting "there is a problem with your connection" error... Not BT on only Xfire. EA SG server so f***ing strict. They kick ppl for having more than 150 ping.

I got kicked because my average ping was 151 T__________T

But the thing is my ping I saw for the most part was 33! Just because of a stupid spike.....

0.0172sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:37 PM