8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

High ping

redbull_y2k
post Mar 17 2006, 03:35 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

wow.... 700ms in GA? Mine seems fine tho... around 120+. My stimix is 1024/512, even torrents also working fine 90+ DL, 40+ UL. wink.gif
mobiusone
post Mar 17 2006, 03:46 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

stupid streamyx

Just finished piecing my new machine together,it could conquer the highest setting of bf2 with ease.After finished patching bf2,tried it out a round in GA.The ping is 500+,and even with such machine,the game still lags,due to crappy connection.

DAMN
nasik
post Mar 17 2006, 04:40 PM

⎛⎝⎛ooo..
569 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Mar 17 2006, 03:46 PM)
stupid streamyx
Just finished piecing my new machine together,it could  conquer the highest setting of bf2 with ease.After finished patching bf2,tried it out a round in GA.The ping is 500+,and even with such machine,the game still lags,due to crappy connection.

DAMN
waa can tell me ur spec?
TheWhacker
post Mar 17 2006, 05:20 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Mar 17 2006, 03:46 PM)
stupid streamyx
Just finished piecing my new machine together,it could  conquer the highest setting of bf2 with ease.After finished patching bf2,tried it out a round in GA.The ping is 500+,and even with such machine,the game still lags,due to crappy connection.

DAMN
There's notthing wrong with your computer dude. Streamyx got international connection problem, that's why pings at GameArena is like (on my computer) 300++ sweat.gif
mobiusone
post Mar 17 2006, 07:13 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

ya...i know streamyx is the culprit

pokute
post Mar 17 2006, 08:05 PM

158 posts

i dunno about u guys....but for me, after doing some experiment, different ips yield different pings:

60.xx.xx , my ping to GA = 1000+ms

219.xx.xx , my ping to GA = 500+ ms

218.xx.xx, ping to GA = 150+ ms

so now, im sticking with 218.xx.xx.xx
mdzaboy
post Mar 17 2006, 08:14 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

wah..lucky for u pokute..menyesal tak sudah when i dc the modem..no i got 219.. blink.gif
NewbieBetta
post Mar 18 2006, 11:44 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(pokute @ Mar 17 2006, 08:05 PM)
i dunno about u guys....but for me, after doing some experiment,  different ips yield different pings:

yeap..i noticed it already since boblp told me..in 219 my ping is high..in 218 is perfect..but is hard for me to get 218 ping now sweat.gif
redbull_y2k
post Mar 18 2006, 01:35 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(pokute @ Mar 17 2006, 08:05 PM)
i dunno about u guys....but for me, after doing some experiment,  different ips yield different pings:

yesterday i tried playing on GA server. My ip is 219.xx.xx.xx but my ping is 120+ ms. I think it depends more on the location rather than ip alone. wink.gif
TSconvicted_knight
post Mar 18 2006, 03:11 PM

506 posts

ya.. last few nite.. i played at EA TH server (i think it is thai serv).. my ping is 30 to 40+ ler. i was very amaze leh..... drool.gif
boblp
post Mar 18 2006, 03:16 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Mar 18 2006, 01:35 PM)
yesterday i tried playing on GA server. My ip is 219.xx.xx.xx but my ping is 120+ ms. I think it depends more on the location rather than ip alone. wink.gif
Nope.. its the ip adress that tells your ping... 218.xxxx (like the NewbieBetta stated above) i got a ping 1++...

If i change the ip... sometimes i got 700 ping...

Usually... when i wanna play games online.. i change my ip to 218.xx.xx.xxx

U guys should try it

But 219.xx.xxx ip address sometimes i got low ping... and high ping.,,.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by boblp: Mar 18 2006, 03:20 PM
Aoshi_88
post Mar 18 2006, 05:26 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Bah...doesn't matter what ping i use, it's still low. But sometimes i get unlucky and my ping is around 700+
NewbieBetta
post Mar 18 2006, 06:27 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

how do u guys change ip?i tought streamyx when u login an IP was giving on every time u login a diffrent ip is give..its not easy to get a 218 IP sweat.gif
BlitzAce
post Mar 18 2006, 08:07 PM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

Reconnect. Over and over and over... thats how I do it.
boblp
post Mar 18 2006, 08:36 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

QUOTE(BlitzAce @ Mar 18 2006, 08:07 PM)
Reconnect. Over and over and over... thats how I do it.
yep...reconnect....By the way.. i log in just by turning the modem on... So if i wanna change the ip... i turn off and on my modem lerr... easy wat.. rclxms.gif
Everdying
post Mar 18 2006, 10:03 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(convicted_knight @ Mar 18 2006, 03:11 PM)
ya.. last few nite.. i played at EA TH server (i think it is thai serv).. my ping is 30 to 40+ ler. i was very amaze leh..... drool.gif
i cant play on EA TH servers anymore.

its like i'm not invited or something tongue.gif

i see the servers in the list, the ping looks good etc...
but everytime i try to connect, it says lost connection to server or something similar.

and when i try to view the player list on the server, my bf2 freezes.

only happens on EA TH.
NewbieBetta
post Mar 18 2006, 10:40 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 18 2006, 10:03 PM)
i cant play on EA TH servers anymore.

its like i'm not invited or something tongue.gif

i see the servers in the list, the ping looks good etc...
but everytime i try to connect, it says lost connection to server or something similar.

and when i try to view the player list on the server, my bf2 freezes.

only happens on EA TH.
i played on EA TH server b4,it seems something wrong with my connection with their server i will get connection error too,it have been quite some time,since i then I had been playing GA
mdzaboy
post Mar 19 2006, 12:44 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

owhh..look at my speed.. mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

user posted image user posted image bruce.gif

speed like hell.. kinda like using dial up.. mad.gif

This post has been edited by mdzaboy: Mar 19 2006, 12:49 AM
redbull_y2k
post Mar 19 2006, 02:15 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Mar 18 2006, 03:16 PM)
Nope.. its the ip adress that tells your ping... 218.xxxx (like the NewbieBetta stated above) i got a ping 1++...

If i change the ip... sometimes i got 700 ping...

Usually... when i wanna play games online.. i change my ip to 218.xx.xx.xxx

U guys should try it

But 219.xx.xxx ip address sometimes i got low ping... and high ping.,,.. blink.gif
what's your location? Coz no mater what ip i use, it's the same..... smooth as butter. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by redbull_y2k: Mar 19 2006, 02:25 AM
mdzaboy
post Mar 19 2006, 02:47 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

mine still using ip add 219.xxx.xxx. but the speed ...uhh uhhh below 200kbps..

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:20 PM