Am going to update this mod with lighted screen soon.
This post has been edited by wei: Feb 3 2013, 01:44 AM
Smart Tag, Concealing
Feb 3 2013, 01:43 AM
6,496 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Damansara |
Did this middle last year. Tried numerous way to powered by car power, but somehow can't detect when passing the toll, probably the grounding running on the car chassis somehow interfere with the signal.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Am going to update this mod with lighted screen soon. This post has been edited by wei: Feb 3 2013, 01:44 AM |
Feb 3 2013, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(DeniseLau @ Feb 3 2013, 01:53 AM) Bro, what did you use to reduce the 12v to 9v when using car power? Various ready made micro circuit I found online, volt meter reading says 9+V. Actually I've even tried connect direct car supply to it. Still won't detect, press button to check credit and battery all ok. As you can see on the photo there's a black casing where I put the main board, that part is glued to the windshield, right behind the rearview mirror where I have some clear space for it.Also how did you mount the main board to the windshield? This post has been edited by wei: Feb 3 2013, 02:02 AM |
Feb 3 2013, 02:01 AM
Feb 11 2013, 05:45 PM
I'm using 2.5" portable HDD casing, plastic type. Cut a window for the sensor.
Jun 9 2013, 03:16 PM
Actually I tried many method, direct pull from fuse box, splice from room lights, with 12v step down to 9v, with 12v step down to 10.5v. All works while test with card reader mode. Meaning the SmartTAG get powered and works. But when passed toll booth, it fail to scan, says no TAG. So i guess there's some other problem. I sticking with the 9V battery. And it's almost a year now
| Change to: | 0.0143sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:58 AM |