QUOTE(kidmad @ Jan 14 2013, 12:59 AM)
Wah .. you banyak hiao... So, anyone buy your original Forte RIM? and tak nampak tayar pun? How is your spare tyre?
How much you paid for 15" Rim?
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless
Jan 14 2013, 08:57 AM
2,122 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Jan 14 2013, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jan 14 2013, 09:33 AM) just got my 2013's 1.6SX Titanium Silver on 12012013 from 070. already clocked around 465km so far. always maintaining < 3000rpm. currently got 7.7l/100km. the fastest speed i have drove only 125km/h at Lebuhraya Pantai Timur. very stable on highway. very confident in cornering at Karak Highway. really can feel the stock tyres 'menggigit jalan' you dont stop start at traffic light or junction frequently lah .. try get into city and stop start manytimes .... you can easily achieve 10-12L/100KM .. heeeheeeheee. NO rattling dashboard sound. NO sound from either front doors. NO pulling left or right. so far so good yes. The stock tyres and rim is really suck... Very dissapointed. You can see we all here discuss a lot here. When friends found 1.6 cc but pasang with 17" rim, one word they give to me "Siao" ..... Lagi teruk give the paliah tyres. Give smaller rim with better quality tyre.. then will be perfect. |
Jan 14 2013, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 14 2013, 10:11 AM) how bad of the stock rim? i thought only tyre paliah?? Forte 2.0 is ok lah. Poweful engine. Just change your tyre will be good enough. maybe Michelin Primary PLC, Yokohama Advan DB v551, will be good. You better go fast fast now. if not, they trade in your stock tyre very low price.what your recommend tyre for forte 2.0 then? and rim also? |
Jan 14 2013, 04:43 PM
Jan 14 2013, 04:45 PM
Jan 14 2013, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(dvinez @ Jan 14 2013, 11:58 AM) i cannot forget first day i got my forte lol, its weekday and afternoon. Yes. I cant forget my first day too.. I drove like tortoise and nobody honk me... They know I mine is new car and driver so careful when on my way home at duke, suddenly feel low traffic but all these car drive so slow! drive at fast lane feel all car in front so slow, most nice and give me lalu then i look at my meter, damn i drove 140km/h but inside feel like 60km/h maybe cos my first car is blm, usually 140 at real highway like plus already vibrates |
Jan 14 2013, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Jan 14 2013, 12:07 PM) No one is interested with stock rimi guess I visited few tyre shop today nad found no 15 inch with 5 PCD. No I realise how difficult to get this type of rim.I may need to change plan to get 16 inch... |
Jan 14 2013, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 14 2013, 01:19 PM) can the heater be disable internally ? What is one side is blowing cold and another side is blowing warm intermitently ? Same case to me. I think this happens to every forte. Need to adjust below 24 or 23 to make both cold.1 side hot and 1 side cold is designed to balance the temperature. I guess. |
Jan 14 2013, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(maru @ Jan 14 2013, 03:25 PM) 2.0 full tank rm85-90 Change to 17" ultralight rim. I think at most will have 7kg per rim. compare to stock rim 10.6kg (Thanks to kidmad provides accurate stock rim weight).mileage 350-380 ? sakit hati....cause jam a... sometimes the jam itself burn my 20km mileage...in a single trip to home so far havent try long distance yet.....but average jam n around the city 350-400km Change to good LRR tyre - Michelin Primary LC or Yokohama Advan DB v551. those are 'GO GREEN' tyres means save fuel. Also try 5W20 engine oil. (some people said less protection because too light. Maybe the different is 750k and 700k mileage. Who care!) I am sure you will get better FC. |
Jan 14 2013, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(blunderboy @ Jan 14 2013, 03:54 PM) I drove 150km/h last Saturday but still kena high beam with BLM... My conclusion BLM > all... Even Inspira and Preve give way to me... Not BLM... Then you have to shift your gear to R and shoot him back with your REVERSE HIGH BEAM headlight. Sure the BLM will lari .. not only BLM give way but all the cars .... |
Jan 14 2013, 06:33 PM
Jan 14 2013, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(dvinez @ Jan 14 2013, 05:04 PM) not saying all myvi, but can really say most..i met a lot good myvi oso then the driver must be extra-ordinary person. Show him 4 photos from your signature section to entertain him so he will not get mad some question, if you guys met someone who obviously salah like crossroad, turn without signal, follow too close, terbalik road, own salah but still horn you like he damn betul. why will u do? apalah .. buat salah lagi honk you ... I think he tried to honk you and apologized kut .... |
Jan 14 2013, 06:38 PM
Jan 14 2013, 09:54 PM
Jan 14 2013, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 14 2013, 10:13 PM) Hey guys... I currently searching for my first car. As a person with RM 3k salary, RM 80k (the lowest spec) for a car are really a big amount for me. This car will be a family car and I have no intention to sell and buy. Just drive as long as I can. Oh You are the TS choosing Almera, Vios and Forte?So, I want to ask Forte owner at Miri and Kuching, how is the after sale service for Forte? 5 years unlimited warranty (T&C) are really attractive and sound promising. I know this car have a place at West Malaysia but I'm not sure how Forte perform at East Malaysia and I wish someone could share with me their experience with me. And oh yeah, how much is your interest rate and your deposit with monthly payment. As I told you, first thing when you get Forte, sell and change the Tyre and Rim. I heard can trade in RM1500. Then get lighter rim and good tyre probably. This car is heavy and stable. That's why high FC. Cannot fight with Vios or Almera both are lighter about 1 tonne. This car 1.3 tonne with extra 300kg. Most problem is left pull, and rattling sound. Not everyone kena. but can be fixed. |
Jan 15 2013, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(maru @ Jan 15 2013, 10:10 AM) dont simply poison ppl la.... 3k minus epf left 2.6k I heard now got 1.68% loan interest right? That is really worth to get. I think the most important is your age. If you are 20-25 yrs old and want to buy, then go ahead. You will get increment and cover for loan.if 80k , 2.5% , 9 years , rm900/month left 1.7k , petrol = 300-400 , hp = 50-100 , rental ? parents ? eat ? If you are 40yrs old already. Then think twice. |
Jan 15 2013, 12:13 PM
Jan 15 2013, 03:54 PM
Jan 15 2013, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 15 2013, 06:32 PM) Hmmm... Yup, you are right abiut budget etc. Might buy myself a cheap but reliable car first, since I need to further to degree and thinking of buying a house. Bright advice by you mate... Hope you will make a right choice. Not necessary to choose Forte. It is really enjoy when you travel long distance. I travel 70km per day. That's why I choose this. If you travel short distance, ... stop and start frequently in City, then it is too burden to drive 1.3 tonne car on the road. Not suitable for city drive. Not me, I just TT (Tumpang Thread). I'm looking for a car with big space. Vios are great but the rear seat are too small even I'm with 1.63m height feel that the car are smaller than Myvi. While Almera satisfy me the most in B segment but the spec, hmmm... Anyway, better try to avoid other car as this is Forte thread. Don't want to be bashed. Good luck! Hope will help.... |
Jan 15 2013, 08:59 PM
| Change to: | 0.0257sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:27 PM |