post Dec 19 2012, 12:54 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Dec 19 2012, 11:25 AM)
do you mean something like this,

nice angle with the fisheye~ rclxms.gif

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 19 2012, 12:17 PM)
Sorrie  sleep.gif, i think i accidentally clicked a wrong button .. when accessing this thread on the phone yesterday. oops.gif causing it to close temporarily. 
Anyway,    central region TT :

Date: 22nd December 2012
Venue: KLCC Convention center ,  Comic Fiesta 2012  main entrance. 
Time:  suggest to meet at 2.30pm at the fiesta entrance, until 4pm. Then 4pm we go KLCC yum char TT. ok??

Attending:
1. chiahau - Most probably if I am free with my old 5N and 50 1,8
(add more ?)

Repost and add your name for those who wanna go. Thanks  laugh.gif
count me in~ tongue.gif
LeoWillis
post Dec 19 2012, 02:50 PM

410 posts

Venue: KLCC Convention center , Comic Fiesta 2012 main entrance.
Time: suggest to meet at 2.30pm at the fiesta entrance, until 4pm. Then 4pm we go KLCC yum char TT. ok??

Attending:
2. CalvinSeak
3. Leowillis
(add more ?)

Repost and add your name for those who wanna go. Thanks
LeoWillis
post Dec 20 2012, 08:07 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Dec 19 2012, 06:21 PM)
Venue: KLCC Convention center ,  Comic Fiesta 2012  main entrance.
Time:  suggest to meet at 2.30pm at the fiesta entrance, until 4pm. Then 4pm we go KLCC yum char TT. ok??

** Comic Fiesta 2012 tickets are RM20 per day, I just found out from digging in their website. Therefore maybe more worth it to go much earlier??

Attending:
2. CalvinSeak
3. Leowillis
4. mls_gamer - Will arrive there around 10am...hmm wait at there CF main entrace i think not a good idea.... sure crowded.
5. nlik - if I can come back on time from Hulu Langat biking .. haha.
add more ? smile.gif

Repost and add your name for those who wanna go. Thanks.

mls_gamer, if you are more familiar with the venue, can suggest another meeting place instead of the main entrance?

P.S. Last year's Comic Fiesta 2011
so, where should be the confirmed avenue for Saturday? cool2.gif
LeoWillis
post Dec 22 2012, 01:03 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Dec 21 2012, 11:52 PM)
There also will be a Nikon TT by CalvinSeak..
i think both nikon and sony can TT together tongue.gif
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Dec 22 2012, 12:32 AM)
I think you better PM  CalvinSeak for SONY NEX + Nikon TT tongue.gif
since nex here only got few member going..... sad.gif
yea, if Nikon & Sony TT together better... I'm a Nikon User converting to Sony, but still love Nikon a lot tongue.gif

QUOTE(nlik @ Dec 22 2012, 12:43 AM)
Weird to be quoting myself here but..  now I see others around the world encountering the same issue. Here at dpreview forum 'Possible BIG problem 16-50 with Nex 6! '    and NEX-6 & E PZ 16-50 owners, please help!

merchant9 , i am just guessing also reported the same issue previously??
like i said, "Setup >Phase Detect AF Area" is just a indicated. Phase Detection are always on until ur aperture >f/6.3... and the metering is about exposure, not focusing
and i actually have the same problem where sometimes the Autofocus missed. So i always have my focus set to DMF mode
LeoWillis
post Dec 22 2012, 01:28 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 22 2012, 01:21 AM)
Will do the payment by tomorrow.. Then able to get the apps directly? Or juz have to wait all paid only can download...?
wait for the rest, bro...

coz once i bought the apps, everyone with my acc can download the apps rclxub.gif
LeoWillis
post Dec 22 2012, 12:37 PM

410 posts

So, what is the news for the TT later??
LeoWillis
post Dec 22 2012, 12:54 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 22 2012, 12:49 PM)
Alright..  rclxub.gif means if someone in this group not paying then still can't get that..  shocking.gif
it is not fair if there are only few persons paying for the apps but the rest get it right? sad.gif

Added on December 22, 2012, 1:00 pmhey guys~ last minute FFK...

Couldn't come for the TT due to some personal issue~ sorry =(

This post has been edited by LeoWillis: Dec 22 2012, 01:00 PM
LeoWillis
post Dec 23 2012, 12:04 PM

410 posts

ya ya~ share pics pls~~
LeoWillis
post Dec 23 2012, 04:56 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Dec 23 2012, 04:49 PM)
Bro this one when i say i want to buy leh ???

Added on December 23, 2012, 4:49 pmuser posted image
CF 2012 DAY 1 by JPOPLOVER19, on Flickr
Bro, we are bound with one account (my account). If i buy the apps, u will be able to download the apps.

We are not forcing u to buy the apps but then the others wanted to buy.

Maybe we can come out with a solution afterward. Im just putting the list of members (of my account) here....

This post has been edited by LeoWillis: Dec 23 2012, 04:56 PM
LeoWillis
post Dec 26 2012, 10:20 PM

410 posts

how come my post gone?

This post has been edited by LeoWillis: Dec 27 2012, 07:54 AM
LeoWillis
post Dec 26 2012, 11:11 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Dec 26 2012, 10:26 PM)
bonus got, sure not less than one month can cover the cost of the lens already what tongue.gif
because it was claimed as piracy  doh.gif
huh? piracy?? what is that?? what's happening? blink.gif
LeoWillis
post Dec 27 2012, 07:53 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Dec 27 2012, 12:15 AM)
Moderators have voiced out and placed a note on the 1st page. MODERATOR NOTE: "APP SHARING" IS NOT ALLOWED HERE.

Playmemories: END USER LICENSE AGREEMENT
I think this paragraph is being referred to here.

So, i think compliance is required here.  nod.gif
-----------------------------------------------------------
Next gathering?? 
Alpha Teh Tarik Session - Pudu Plaza - 6th January 2013 . Available on the MySony Workshop Listing
Noted. thx for the infro~
LeoWillis
post Dec 28 2012, 12:21 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Dec 28 2012, 12:10 AM)
Guys....comment pls.. need advise for the photos below...

TESTING by JPOPLOVER19, on Flickr
a noobie suggestion... Maybe shoot this at "portrait with rules of third"?

sample

will remove it 3days later~ sorry if offended you~ notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by LeoWillis: Dec 28 2012, 12:32 AM
LeoWillis
post Dec 28 2012, 12:33 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Dec 28 2012, 12:25 AM)
I already applied rules of third when i edited in lightroom..
maybe not to the right enough  tongue.gif
thanks for the point thumbup.gif
please check out my edited post... just my 1cent...

p/s: will remove that album within 3 days~
LeoWillis
post Dec 28 2012, 12:39 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Dec 28 2012, 12:36 AM)
smile.gif Checked..nice thumbup.gif
once again, just my 1 cent tongue.gif

im so jealous u have so many models for shooting & practising, bro~
LeoWillis
post Jan 1 2013, 08:26 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(mucha_wan @ Jan 1 2013, 07:38 PM)
Went to Janda Baik earlier today:

forgot to bring the ND filter lol:
wow... nice~ what lens u r using?? seems sharp~ rclxms.gif
LeoWillis
post Jan 9 2013, 11:57 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(krajoksai @ Jan 9 2013, 11:21 PM)
Hi All,

Hi Sony Malaysia,

I just purchased a NEX 6 and I would like to install some free and paid apps

I have registered my Sony Entertainment Network and set Region as Malaysia because I added my credit card in order to purchased paid apps.

I connect NEX 6 to PC and verify connection at https://www.playmemoriescameraapps.com and they managed to see and communicate to each other but when I sign in I get this message "Signed out since the service is not distributed in the Country / Region of your account" and that's it, I can't download any apps.

Unless, I register another SEN account with US region but I will not be able to add my credit card and will not be able to purchase paid app.

My question is when this service will be available in Malaysia? This really matters to me.

Any of you has this issue? I really want to use Timelapse app

I have emailed to Sony but yet to receive respond.
1.) Sony apps are not supported in Malaysia yet.

2.) US account do not accept credit card from overseas.

what u can do to buy the apps is thru PSN card
LeoWillis
post Jan 21 2013, 10:20 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 21 2013, 10:02 AM)
Sweet

How is it compare to sel50 f1.8 lens? Pls feedback
rclxms.gif Great!!! how much you bought the lens?

so tempting~ drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
LeoWillis
post Jan 22 2013, 01:27 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 22 2013, 01:05 PM)
Then go nego until 2,6k lo tongue.gif
Lol, they wouldn't sell below their cost la smile.gif
LeoWillis
post Jan 23 2013, 09:00 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jan 23 2013, 08:20 PM)
Sharing my first Video shoot with NEX7. With mostly 50mmf1.8. Few clips with 18-200LE, and 16mm+ UWA converter. I have been wanting to shoot proper video since long ago. Feel free to comment on things I can improve on. Mostly during editing, only I realised the mistake/ things to do/ things not to do when shooting video tongue.gif

Watch in Youtube for 720P HD quality

I'm a noob in video recording. But i think ur video is very nice for 1st timer~ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:32 PM