geek8585
post Nov 13 2012, 12:08 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Nov 13 2012, 01:18 AM)
anyone using sigma 30mm ? any comment?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2576939/all

just RM690, definitely cheaper A LOT than sony's upcoming lens...
Some said this lens provide quality pictures rather than the sel16f28 and the sel30m35... But this lens is build by plastic except is lens mount to the camera..

IMO, it is worth for its price tag.. But becareful, some review around said not all copies allign to the center..

Added on November 13, 2012, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(vyruzj @ Nov 13 2012, 11:58 AM)
If not mistaken is AF and without image stabilization... Works great with perfectly lit places or else u need to crank up the ISO, use higher shutter speed or use a tripod. That's just me coz I have dun have very stable hands tongue.gif
In your case, wider up aperture, shoot ISO up, making shutter speed faster might help.. Hmm OIS is useful, but SEL24Z18 gives
better feel of picture even it doesn't build with OIS

This post has been edited by geek8585: Nov 13 2012, 12:11 PM
mls_gamer
post Nov 13 2012, 07:47 PM

1,589 posts

My lightroom 4.1 cannot read my raw files....
moonmoon88
post Nov 13 2012, 07:48 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 13 2012, 07:47 PM)
My lightroom 4.1 cannot read my raw files....
4.2 only can read~ bro
mls_gamer
post Nov 13 2012, 07:52 PM

1,589 posts

Anyone plan go to PC fair and COMIC FIESTA at KLCC this coming December?

Added on November 13, 2012, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(moonmoon88 @ Nov 13 2012, 07:48 PM)
4.2 only can read~ bro
thanks.... rclxms.gif

Added on November 13, 2012, 8:03 pmFirst 35mm f/1.8 lens review at ePhotozine!
http://www.sonyalpharumors.com/first-35mm-...-at-ephotozine/

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Nov 13 2012, 08:03 PM
Ah hao
post Nov 13 2012, 08:05 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(andx517 @ Nov 13 2012, 02:33 AM)
Basically i think it's quite worth it, but too bad its F2.8, performance wise not bad at all, Sharp, white balance ok, focusing quite fast, Japan made  thumbup.gif , I dont own it but i personally tried it with my nex c3 at fotokem  biggrin.gif

If Sony did not announce the coming 35mm f1.8, i getting this lens already. hmm.gif

Some sample shoot Here
QUOTE(vyruzj @ Nov 13 2012, 11:58 AM)
If not mistaken is AF and without image stabilization... Works great with perfectly lit places or else u need to crank up the ISO, use higher shutter speed or use a tripod. That's just me coz I have dun have very stable hands tongue.gif
i am really tempted by the price (RM690 vs RM1400+-), but today i take out my old minolta 50mm 1.8 lens and try shooting indoor, its really hard to get satisfy result (for my noob skill of course) , so i guess i really need the OSS with 1.8 sad.gif

Hope this is true biggrin.gif
ePhotozine is the first website posting the full 35mmf /1.8 E-Mount lens review. The lens gets marked as “Highly Recommended” for the following reasons: “Sharpness is very good from maximum aperture, and can even be considered as outstanding as the lens is stopped down.Other optical anomalies, such as CAs, falloff and distortion are also kept well in check, plus the light weight and compact dimensions of the lens should make this an ideal addition to any serious NEX camera owners kit bag. The addition of optical stabilisation can only enhance the appeal of this lens.”

Another dilemma is either to buy 35mm 1.8 OR 10-18mm f4... Only 1 lens to buy and i really love to take landscape while travelling, but 35mm is something compact and "everyday useful lens", what to do rclxub.gif
mls_gamer
post Nov 13 2012, 08:16 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Nov 13 2012, 08:05 PM)
i am really tempted by the price (RM690 vs RM1400+-), but today i take out my old minolta 50mm 1.8 lens and try shooting indoor, its really hard to get satisfy result (for my noob skill of course) , so i guess i really need the OSS with 1.8 sad.gif
Hope this is true  biggrin.gif

Another dilemma is either to buy 35mm 1.8 OR 10-18mm f4... Only 1 lens to buy and i really love to take landscape while travelling, but 35mm is something compact and "everyday useful lens", what to do  rclxub.gif
which 1 u use a lot then buy that 1 loh....

for me.. i will choose the 35mm tongue.gif
bcos the 1650 is already enough wide for me.. tongue.gif
vyruzj
post Nov 13 2012, 09:06 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Nov 13 2012, 12:08 PM)
Some said this lens provide quality pictures rather than the sel16f28 and the sel30m35... But this lens is build by plastic except is lens mount to the camera..

IMO, it is worth for its price tag.. But becareful, some review around said not all copies allign to the center..

Added on November 13, 2012, 12:11 pm

In your case, wider up aperture, shoot ISO up, making shutter speed faster might help.. Hmm OIS is useful, but SEL24Z18 gives
better feel of picture even it doesn't build with OIS
Yeah, i tried the combo of wider aperture + high ISO + faster shutter speed = works great. But sometimes not all photo taken need to set open wide aperture especially landscape or group photo with too many people (center is sharp but the others at the side will become soft)

Added on November 13, 2012, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Nov 13 2012, 08:05 PM)
Hope this is true  biggrin.gif

Another dilemma is either to buy 35mm 1.8 OR 10-18mm f4... Only 1 lens to buy and i really love to take landscape while travelling, but 35mm is something compact and "everyday useful lens", what to do  rclxub.gif
One thing which i have tried which works pretty well with manual focus lens it to use the EVF on my NEX-6 to compose and focus. Using the EVF our eyes/spectacles will provide some support to stabilize the camera.

For me i will go for the 35mm. I have tried using 45mm & 50 mm legacy lens and found that sometimes its too tight to use indoor, outdoors should not be a problem. But i think 35mm will be a good all rounder. 24mm will be too expensive for me blush.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by vyruzj: Nov 13 2012, 09:13 PM
steventyy
post Nov 13 2012, 09:11 PM

538 posts

Just bought Nex 5R, any sifu can recommend external battery charger?
vyruzj
post Nov 13 2012, 09:14 PM

216 posts

I oso wanna know what 3rd party external battery charger available in our Malaysia market? Anyone that bought it can share?
moonmoon88
post Nov 13 2012, 09:24 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(vyruzj @ Nov 13 2012, 09:14 PM)
I oso wanna know what 3rd party external battery charger available in our Malaysia market? Anyone that bought it can share?
http://www.annyee.com.my/index.php?app=goods&id=200296242
this 1 not bad~
sukhri
post Nov 13 2012, 09:27 PM

330 posts

Buy original la.. Safe sumore cool2.gif
mls_gamer
post Nov 13 2012, 09:47 PM

1,589 posts

I bought the STEINZEISER battery charger..
geek8585
post Nov 13 2012, 09:52 PM

923 posts

i bought the one moonmoon88 mentioned.. so far i use quite ok... PISEN is a good and well known brand in china
original cost around RM190 if not mistaken nod.gif

Added on November 13, 2012, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(vyruzj @ Nov 13 2012, 09:06 PM)
Yeah, i tried the combo of wider aperture + high ISO + faster shutter speed = works great. But sometimes not all photo taken need to set open wide aperture especially landscape or group photo with too many people (center is sharp but the others at the side will become soft)

Added on November 13, 2012, 9:09 pm

One thing which i have tried which works pretty well with manual focus lens it to use the EVF on my NEX-6 to compose and focus. Using the EVF our eyes/spectacles will provide some support to stabilize the camera.

For me i will go for the 35mm. I have tried using 45mm & 50 mm legacy lens and found that sometimes its too tight to use indoor, outdoors should not be a problem. But i think 35mm will be a good all rounder. 24mm will be too expensive for me  blush.gif  rclxub.gif
it is time for zeiss... hahaha... let's wait for 35f18 and see how it does lar rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by geek8585: Nov 13 2012, 09:53 PM
steventyy
post Nov 13 2012, 10:51 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon88 @ Nov 13 2012, 09:24 PM)
wah..this charger really cheap !!
moonmoon88
post Nov 13 2012, 10:59 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Nov 13 2012, 10:51 PM)
wah..this charger really cheap !!
Worth to try if you don't really into "SONY" brand~
Ah hao
post Nov 14 2012, 12:46 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 13 2012, 08:16 PM)
which 1 u use a lot then buy that 1 loh....

for me.. i will choose the 35mm tongue.gif 
bcos the 1650 is already enough wide for me.. tongue.gif
1 year will go 2-3 times oversea trip, and mostly scenery places, thats why i want the 1018...

but other than travelling, i pretty sure the 1018 will always stay in my room sweat.gif (who will use UWA for everyday sweat.gif )

Sigma 30mm usd 200 vs
Sony 35mm usd 450 vs
sony 1018 usd 850

rclxub.gif

Long time no see any picture posting in this thread, let me be the start nod.gif

Any critics are welcome smile.gif

Very co-operative + free "model“ icon_idea.gif

Too bad the bottle was there wink.gif
mucha_wan
post Nov 14 2012, 10:30 AM

84 posts

just sharing this viral video by sony AU biggrin.gif

loon1983
post Nov 14 2012, 12:07 PM

1,205 posts

yesterday supper

user posted image[img]http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-c.ak/hphotos-ak-ash4/374434_10152255264725416_718801848_n.jpg[img]

Added on November 14, 2012, 12:11 pmtea time...

This post has been edited by loon1983: Nov 14 2012, 12:13 PM
geek8585
post Nov 14 2012, 12:17 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 14 2012, 12:07 PM)
yesterday supper

Nice one loon 1983, but can try adjust exposure or shoot ISO up a bit... smile.gif
do not afraid of using too high ISO (try don't exceed 6400)... nex is great in handling ISO noise smile.gif

This post has been edited by geek8585: Nov 14 2012, 12:19 PM
sukhri
post Nov 14 2012, 01:07 PM

330 posts

just buy ehehehehhe...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2463723&hl=

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled