>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v24°°<<, The New Myvi 1.3 SE (S-Series)
pigduck
Jan 19 2013, 03:07 AM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jan 18 2013, 10:40 PM) Nothing much to take note, just make sure there's no unnecessary charges like topping up your wiper fluid or something which can be done yourself. Remember to state any problems that you face with the car so that they could rectify it for you. AC Fan? You mean the radiator fan? P2 cars radiator fan are known to be loud actually. Sometimes from far when u hear it , you will know it's actually a P2 car coming near lol. Updated! Welcome to the Club  Hi dares  Not sure what SC that I could recommend you though but before this when I was still driving the Myvi. I used to send to the Desa Tun Razak Branch. Not a 3S Centre though. The service there seems fine and acceptable. But if you compare when I sent the Preve to the Desa Tun Razak Branch too (Proton SC beside P2 SC), not sure if its only me..I actually find the person that attended me was very friendly compared to the P2 one. He even apologized that it took 3 hours as ECU and 3 Power Window Regulators had to be changed. So yea, that's my comment about it. Or maybe you could see if any other members here has a better SC to recommend you  I paid RM149 for my 1st service. That is standard price?
pigduck
Jan 19 2013, 03:11 AM
Before work today, I took my car on the highway...
From 9.5km/l got it to 12.5km/l.
Now i feel like driving on highways all the time.
From12.5km/l it dropped to 11.1km/l while waiting for a car park apace. Granted I sat in the car for ages. i think i saw the petrol range drop too.
Then i drove home like a maniac today.. So it picked up to 11.3km/l. Was quite surprised the drive home saw an inceease in km/l. Was revving above 2k almost 3k and speeds of 90-100km/hr.
pigduck
Jan 19 2013, 02:59 PM
So I'm not the only one suffering from that weird sound from the left side of my car. I thought it was dashboard too but then I suspected it might be the door...
pigduck
Mar 30 2013, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(geniousboy @ Mar 28 2013, 08:49 PM) got my myvi last weekend.. booked on 9/2/13.. but then need to wait for the car to be shipped to KK.. Variant: 1.5 SE Transmission: Auto Colour: Ivory White Player Type: Multimedia (Touch Screen) so far, the fc is only 10.5 km/l.. but then i've only driven it for 350km.. driving it back home from KK to kudat, with speed only 80-90, was a bit tiring though.. huhu I finally got mine to touch 13km/l - after doing heavy driving this week - drove long distance KL-Melaka and then KL-Klang-Morib-Sepang. It says on a full tank I can drive 500km. Compared to before when on a full tank can only drive 290-340km...
pigduck
Mar 30 2013, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 29 2013, 03:40 AM) Getting my car soon..but i forgot to ask something important.. Do all Myvi SE 1.5 Auto come with Multimedia System with Navigation? or it's optional? In the website..it written optional.. http://www.perodua.com.my/ourcars/myvise/overview/interiorYes, but the Lokatoo GPS sucks lah. It keeps giving wrong directions and times - I compare it with my Papago. Is there some way to hack the Multimedia unit?