650MIL Hero, Which hero can i roll

SUS2890
post Nov 3 2012, 11:53 PM, updated 14y ago

146 posts

Hi guys,

As u know, i'm the lone wolf on the EU servers running my DH solo on act 3 repeatedly. Farming does get dull at times and i think if i were to roll on the US server, i'll just be a hero to do ubers for fun or helping out starters. Definitely no paragon farming.

So i've started selling items (mostly my monk and wiz items plus a page of legendaries which mostly can fetch u 3GBP on average. I hope) on the RMAH since the GAH in EU is a slow moving one and crap don't really sell well on the GAH anyways.

I think i'm able to raise close to 250GBP if i do sell all of them. Probably gonna take me weeks to do so.

Anyway, 250GBP = approximately 650mil as gold is selling for 0.36 to 0.38GBP per million.

I have no idea how the US market is like and how the prices are on there but one thing i know is US prices are cheaper compared to the EU prices. SO my question now would be what class can i roll with 650mil on the US server that would give me the best or say closest to end game gears.

This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 3 2012, 11:53 PM
philip42
post Nov 3 2012, 11:54 PM

1,396 posts

barb
SUS2890
post Nov 3 2012, 11:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Nov 3 2012, 11:54 PM)
barb
barb? barb end game gears are expensive. So i don't think i can make it with 650mil. Besides, if u're talking about a 50k dps WW barb that is able to do MP 8 or higher but dragging the entire fight, nah i'm not interested in that.
biatche
post Nov 4 2012, 12:02 AM

1,649 posts

if barbs remain the way they are, i'd recommend a barb
sangtupperware
post Nov 4 2012, 12:08 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Nov 4 2012, 12:02 AM)
if barbs remain the way they are, i'd recommend a barb
im a MONK....but if i were not a DH when the game was released?...i definitely go BARB....and u definitely know WHY... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif ..

p/s: got a feeling im gonna get flame by fellow monks after this... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sangtupperware: Nov 4 2012, 09:15 AM
stevie
post Nov 4 2012, 01:04 AM

135 posts

650m is plenty for a 120k dps barb tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 4 2012, 01:37 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

not dex/str characters if price is your concern.

WD gears are the cheapest bar none.
SUS2890
post Nov 4 2012, 01:51 AM

146 posts

Well, Monk or DH is a huge no for me. I don't wanna deal with DEX classes again.

I'm actually very tempted to play a MC wiz. But i'm not really sure how the gears are like or how much would i need to get them.

WD? Hmm, too messy. And i'm know close to nth about that hero.

I'll probably roll a MC wiz with Tyrael's might.

This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 4 2012, 01:52 AM
Lau Pan
post Nov 4 2012, 02:04 AM

95 posts

barb
def: 5 star (best def)
dps: 4 star (dps 3 star but can dont stop hitting =.=)
eq: 5 star (int n dex share by 2 job, but barb ...)
peinsama
post Nov 4 2012, 03:58 AM

Au fait
725 posts

MC wiz? you mean CM wiz as in critical mass wiz?

oh yeah, they sexy aite
shin6619
post Nov 4 2012, 08:39 AM

老师
1,369 posts

650m no really enough for a god barb... The barb gears too expensive.... I have try many class too.. Now wizard LV 30 but I don't like it, WD LV 33 HC but I oso dont like it...barb LV 25 and I like it if enough strong..
Try barb and slowly build it. Barb is the top class in D3...
wlcling
post Nov 4 2012, 09:42 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

barb best... I believe a 100k dps barb outshines a 150k dps DH in terms of damaging creeps around the whole screen

but since u wanna do ubers then DH la... as a usefull ally against single targets like bosses

This post has been edited by wlcling: Nov 4 2012, 09:44 AM
OldManChild
post Nov 4 2012, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Nov 4 2012, 01:08 AM)
im a MONK....but if i were not a DH when the game was released?...i definitely go BARB....and u definitely know WHY... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif ..

p/s: got a feeling im gonna get flame by fellow monks after this... whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
go lvling barb..
SUS2890
post Nov 4 2012, 12:24 PM

146 posts

Well thing is, 650mil DH on the EU server is probably a quite average. Can't do much with 650mil on a DH. DH gears are crazily expensive.

Don't really want to roll a barb cuz i just hate WW barbs.

I guess is down to WIZ and WD.

Can u roll a WD with Tyrael's Might on it? If i were to roll, i don't really want to follow the norm (zuni and stuff)
biatche
post Nov 4 2012, 12:53 PM

1,649 posts

CM WIZ is expensive, as some of you may know i play one...

barb's the way to go atm if u dont consider future changes
SUS2890
post Nov 4 2012, 01:15 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Nov 4 2012, 12:53 PM)
CM WIZ is expensive, as some of you may know i play one...

barb's the way to go atm if u dont consider future changes
How much needed for CM wiz? My DH gears are around 1 bil and yesterday a 90k DPS WW barb come tell me that i'm weak and i need to get better gears. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

oh btw, u using Tyrael?

This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 4 2012, 01:16 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 4 2012, 01:23 PM

If u ask people around here (including me) I would suggest a barb too.. but obviously since you already have an idea in mind (a wiz), then I think u might go for it.. most important is that you should enjoy what you're doing, fun is the most important factor after all

and also.. welcome to US server! biggrin.gif
SUS2890
post Nov 4 2012, 01:29 PM

146 posts

Honestly, i'm hoping Blizzard implement region transfers. Spoke to the GM and he was telling me that they are currently considering it as many students are complaining about this issue. Is all down to the developers aka Jay Wilson, Wyatt Chang and Co.

Well, i know barbs are the flavor here among most people but i want to be able to use Tyrael's Might on my next hero. I LOVE THAT ARMOR.

So barbs out there, is IK chest a must? I was thinking to combine Sever, 3spear and Tyrael if i roll a barb.
peinsama
post Nov 4 2012, 02:00 PM

Au fait
725 posts

not sure why do you insist wizard with Tyrael's Might unless you're going for archon build compare to CM.
SUS2890
post Nov 4 2012, 02:12 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 4 2012, 02:00 PM)
not sure why do you insist wizard with Tyrael's Might unless you're going for archon build compare to CM.
Cuz i have always wanted to use that armor but never found space for it on my DH. A CM can't use Tyrael?

0.0218sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:16 AM