5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Android Phone recommendation thread V6, Pls use 1st pg format / state your usage

TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 10 2012, 02:54 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Dec 9 2012, 03:20 AM)
can u suggest me phone with dual-core and 1gb ram..
prefer below 1k
-Sony xperia P
-Huawei ascend P1
-Samsung galaxy S advance

QUOTE(dualapan13 @ Dec 9 2012, 11:39 AM)
hmm cant decide which one to pick, Nexus 4 or S3.
nexus 4 needs a lot of patience since LG havent confirmed yet when they will be released
if i took S3 i need to increase my budget
should i wait or should i just take the s3?
Aye sir!
U can stay within your budget by going for HTC one X, quite a lot cheaper than S3. A very good buy if u dun get a faulty 1 (can claim warranty), need to try your luck and check properly before buying. Also another prob is that it's very hard to root.

If not just wait for nexus 4.

QUOTE(lowyaker @ Dec 9 2012, 03:28 PM)
Ok have been looking around. I think I will stick with android. Samsung seems loudest so I stick to this brand.

Need these requirements:
1) Brand: Any but prefer samsung
2) Price: $500-$1000
3) Screen size>3.5" (prefer tough screen)
4) Spec: Must be loud & clear incoming calls, must not lag during surfing,
speed>1Ghz
QUOTE(hinmin @ Dec 10 2012, 12:07 AM)
1. Brand: HTC/Samsung
2. Budget: below 1k
3. Specs: upgradable android OS
4. What you need in the phone: smooth,  hate laggy  phone
Both also Samsung galaxy S advance.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 10 2012, 03:19 PM
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 10 2012, 11:11 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:12 PM)
Can anyone list me high-end (or mid-end) 2012 android phones which have these features?

4"-4.5", good camera (at least 8mp)

QUOTE(Norameen @ Dec 10 2012, 10:23 PM)
htc one x, htc one s, galaxy s3, galaxy note 2, xperia s,arco s, xperia tx..lg optimus g...at least this is what i know...
Add Sony xperia P, xperia ion, Motorola RAZR MAXX, LG optimus 4X HD, Huawei ascend P1..... hmm.gif
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 11 2012, 12:01 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Dec 10 2012, 11:24 PM)
One X, S3, Note 2 and Optimus G is too big for me. Others seems fine.
These phone above seems to have below par battery life, except for Razr Maxx, but not gunning for Motorola.

So far in my shortlist are Xperia TX, Acro S, Xperia V (released?) and One S.
Xperia V not released yet. Hopefully by this month.
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 11 2012, 09:09 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 11 2012, 11:12 AM)
hi, 2 selection in front of my fren now, htc one x original set used 5 months old white and sony xperia tx ap set by directd 1 months ++. same price both set for rm1100. which one you pick ?
One X, 24 months - 5 months = 19 months ori warranty left.
But u must check properly as some are faulty (can still claim warranty). Also, it's very hard to root.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 12 2012, 02:55 PM
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 12 2012, 03:05 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ppguy2006 @ Dec 11 2012, 10:49 PM)
All,

I was very firm to get Samsung Galaxy S Advance (RM950- 1 Yr Warranty) after the recommendation from here.
However the seller intro below phone, seem like HTC Desire X more worth. I could be wrong as first time smartphone user.

Sony Xperia J - RM900 - 1 Yr Warranty
HTC Desire X  - RM1050 -2 Yrs Warranty

Seller said HTC Desire X more worth of money- getting ICS and the camera can zoom and shoot sequential photo.

How is HTC Desire X? any comment?
S advance got better performance and getting JB, better than ICS. But desire X wins in warranty and maybe camera.
I still vote S advance since it's cheaper.

QUOTE(brutalsoul @ Dec 12 2012, 12:09 PM)
tx only dual core, one x quad core

Added on December 12, 2012, 12:11 pm
htc desire x spec same with GSA...but more rm100...btw, GSA will get JB next mth...dont hv zoom in function
TX dual core performs almost or as good as quad core in benchmark.
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 12 2012, 04:22 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ppguy2006 @ Dec 12 2012, 03:12 PM)
Dear all, thanks for your comment.

I did ask about GSA getting JB. But the seller guarantee it won't happened.This make me confused. I saw in GSA discussion, indeed, there is a news getting JB.
S advance is in the JB update list. But it's possible that Samsung break their promise in the last minute like how SE and HTC did.
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 13 2012, 11:09 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ykng24 @ Dec 13 2012, 10:58 PM)
i'm help my friend ask, no requirement.
For mainstream brands, Sony xperia P or Huawei ascend P1.
Others, CSL mi501. Much better than above and much cheaper. thumbup.gif
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 14 2012, 01:16 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(delite @ Dec 13 2012, 11:51 PM)
Hey guys, mind giving some recommendation? Details below;

1. Brand. [Any, tho a fan of HTC]
2. Budget. [cheaper the better! range 700-1k, but will consider higher based on requirement]
3. Specs. [Cam at least 5MP, Screen size like HTC One V? Sorry not sure on the measurement!]
4. What you need in the phone
[Not really a heavy user, in fact this would be my 1st owned smartphone. Will prolly use just to online FB/twitter/take pics/listen to music. Smaller phones not convenient to my long fingers, hence the HTC One V being the ideal size. I was thinking of HTC One V and Samsung Galaxy S Advance. But open to other suggestion if there is any/better.

Thanks in advance!
Since cheaper the better, I suggest Sony xperia sola / go. Or if u dun mind bigger size a bit, Motorola atrix 2 (cheap now, RM7xx ori set).
One V is overpriced. But it should perform well enough for 1st time user and it's your favourite brand.

QUOTE(epie @ Dec 13 2012, 11:52 PM)
1. Brand- Any brand will do.

2. Budget- Below 1k

3. Specs-
Camera - not less than 5 Mp
gps
must have physical qwerty keypad

i'm so used to bb so i cannot live without physical qwerty keypad, but i love android so much
SE xperia pro
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 15 2012, 12:25 AM

5,538 posts

This thread so active nowadays, can't catch up. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(adibyusoff @ Dec 14 2012, 12:09 PM)
sensation xe doesn't have gorilla glass??? rclxub.gif this atrix 2 eat battery very bad or xe eat battery very bad? hmm.gif 
this nvidia tegra will help in smooth and no lag usage? i mean multitasking, browsing with few tabs on, not a battery eater,  etc. hmm.gif
difference between these two is just a few bucks. so please help me maybe? which one should i choose for overall good usage experience? icon_question.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1857682
^ x132755 is selling new original atrix 2 for RM740. If it's real, definately atrix 2 is the better buy.

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Dec 14 2012, 01:36 PM)
hello guys,I wanna get a nexus phone,but don't know whether to get galaxy nexus or nexus 4,what i like about galaxy nexus is the design,smooth touchscreen,and better built quality than nexus 4,what i like about the nexus 4 is the awesome specs and the back dot design,but i see nexus 4 has alot of problem like back glass crack,touchscreen not responsive,and some other defects
I think galaxy nexus will do. But only got AP set now.

QUOTE(ianisnoob @ Dec 14 2012, 02:49 PM)
i dont really need it to be so sturdy XD i like the screen on the razr. i only initially thought of changing my phone after looking at the xperia go. budget is around 1k+. i think a nice screen is wat is most important for me now. unless there is a better sturdy phone like the xperia go outhere?
Sony xperia acro S, got water and dust resistant feature like xperia go.

QUOTE(hws @ Dec 14 2012, 09:54 PM)
hi guys, need some suggestion, if local n4 launch and the price is nearest with s3 price, which one more worth to get it??  and if compare between s3, n4 and note 2, which more worth?? thx for suggestion smile.gif
Nexus 4. But S3 dealer price much lower than retail price, both ori and AP.
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 15 2012, 12:57 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Dec 15 2012, 12:46 AM)
got it got it.
will get back to you guys. =)
Can also wait for HTC butterfly
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 15 2012, 01:56 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 15 2012, 10:19 AM)
To request recommendation, what u need to post:

1. Brand. LG/Sony
2. Budget. RM 600 - RM 750
3. Specs. Screen size about 4.0" or 3.5", 5mp camera, can run games smoothly (not high end game lar)
4. What you need in the phone. Good camera, big memory space

GF currently using galaxy y. The phone has a very small memory space. Although the phone memory is expandable via micro sd, some of the apps kenot be moved to memory card
Motorola atrix 2, RM740 brand new ori. Or the Ninetology as said by Cranky Guy.
If must be LG/Sony then Sony xperia sola.

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 15 2012, 10:48 AM)
Those type of screen nevermind 1... as long its smooth,nice to use and most important good camera and big memory space... sola will be getting JB? That's great..I'm using xperia u now.. running on ICS..phone becomes lag edi.. not very good
Xperia U performance same as sola. Sola is not in the JB update list http://www.xperiablog.net/2012/10/19/andro...om-mid-q1-2013/ .

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 15 2012, 01:05 PM)
Is better than xperia sola?
No. But xperia J will get Jellybean.

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 15 2012, 01:20 PM)
But it's snapdragon  wor.. I thought snapdragon is much faster?? Sorry noob here=.=....

Btw, is Xperia Neo L water-resistant?
Neo L is NOT water-resistant.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 15 2012, 02:11 PM
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 15 2012, 03:07 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 15 2012, 02:13 PM)
She is looking at the Motorola now lol

Btw, hows the picture quality snap by xperia sola during night time or low light intensity places? Issit very blur?
Sola's camera is just ok overall for a 5mp. But atrix 2 camera is a bit poor for an 8mp.
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 15 2012, 09:37 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 15 2012, 03:41 PM)
how about taking picture at night le?
Just how u would expect from a 5mp.

QUOTE(kay715 @ Dec 15 2012, 06:04 PM)
hi guys.need some help & recommendation here

1.Brand. Sony / samsung / htc
2. Budget. 600-800
3. Specs. worth with my budget biggrin.gif
4. What you need in the phone . camera at least 5mp,if have secondary will be better.nice to hold.use for internet surfing fb/twitter and so on.good battery.currently eyeing on xperia sola/u/go..but if have better recommendation do tell me.. ty

Motorola atrix 2

Added on December 15, 2012, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 15 2012, 09:32 PM)
1.Brand. Sony / Samsung /
2. Budget. 600-800
3. Specs : Dual core? 3.5 Or 4.0
4. What you need in the phone .Good Camera, smooth , good battery life. that's all.
Currently using Switch Mercury , i'm very pleased with the phone. It deliver great battery life , smooth , and nice screen for me. But my family disagree me to use the phone due to the brand. so they prefer me to change my phone. Any phone to recommend? Also for me mercury is a bit too big for me. :'(
Sony xperia sola or go.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 15 2012, 09:39 PM
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 15 2012, 10:28 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 15 2012, 09:58 PM)
Sola seem to have a larger screen over go. Beside that , samsung model , any recommendation?
The cheapest dual core Samsung is S advance which is over your budget.
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 16 2012, 09:52 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 16 2012, 11:58 AM)
AP sets? Oh no... i won't get AP sets anymore.. always have problem with it==
I dun think ace 2 will officially release here.
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 17 2012, 12:06 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Etolen @ Dec 16 2012, 11:35 PM)
hi trying to find a good phone for my mum

1. Brand : any brand but not china phones
2. Budget : below 1k
3. Specs : atleast 1ghz single core but prefer dual core, and android 4.0
4. What you need in the phone : 5mp camera and a front facing camera and can use memory card ^^
Huawei ascend P1 or Samsung galaxy S advance.
Huawei is a reliable brand from China, a lot of your internet modems are also Huawei brand.
S advance is now on Android 2.3, but it will get Android 4.1 next yr.

Oh ya forgot 1 more, Motorola atrix 2. Very worth the money, best deal below 1k. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 17 2012, 09:53 AM
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 17 2012, 12:28 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Etolen @ Dec 17 2012, 11:18 AM)
When is galaxy s advance getting 4.1?? I know next year but a specific month?
no csl thx tongue.gif
forgot to add in I dont want used sets or csl phones >< lol
No news about when it will come. I think 1st quarter.
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 18 2012, 01:55 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 17 2012, 09:37 PM)
Lol... my gf tested the phone (ninetology) just now.. quite nice the display.. color also quite nice..everything quite smooth.. now she like ninetology and motorola haha
Atrix 2. Got 1GB RAM and world wide more ppl use so easier to find spare part I guess.
Edit: Just found out the price of ninetology, much cheaper so I vote this.

QUOTE(XyzionzX @ Dec 18 2012, 12:39 PM)
1. Brand : Sony (preferred) /HTC
2. Budget : Mid range (until 1k or 1.2K, below 1k is preferred)
3. Specs : RAM : 1GB (preferred)/ 512MB Cpu : dual core .Camera : 5MP above is preferred. Screen Size : larger than 4inch.
4. What i need for a phone : A phone that can play 720P videos with no lag,
Excellent quality sound for 3.5mm jack and speaker that is loud, a camera
that is good enough to take heavy sunlight exposed picture, not that into
games but games like fruitninja or jetpack joyride is enough for me as
i m a Hardcore PC gamer. My needs for a phone is excellent output of music for Speaker or 3.5mm jack (i use earphones/ headphones alot) and a nice camera and a 3.5inch to 4.6 inch screen size with PPI density (my hand small so i cant use big phones like note 2 and s3 or one x with one hand)

OPTIONAL REQUEST : Water resistant ability is a optional feature i need for my phone if don't have, is ok
Sony xperia S or xperia P.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 18 2012, 03:45 PM
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 19 2012, 02:22 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Scavia @ Dec 19 2012, 01:04 AM)
Hey guys, i want buy one low end phone(android) and need suggestion from all members here what good phone for me.

Brand : trusted brand like samsung, sony, htc or etc
Price : rm450 and below.
Spec : android 2.3 and and dont care about others spec.

Thanks for suggestion.
For new ori set, best is LG optimus L3. But to get a proper Android experience, go for a used SE xperia mini at least.

QUOTE(klivni @ Dec 19 2012, 12:11 PM)

Need suggestions

1. Brand : except bb
2. Budget: 1k - 1.2 k
3. Specs : Android
4. What you  need in the phone : I text  (SMS & whatsapp)  and send lots of emails . Need a phone for work purpose ideally with long battery life. Prefer QWERTY (but not a must),  not very big, I have small hands. Occasionally read e books as well. Currently using htc cha cha but planning to change because of low internal memory & battery life. 
Thank you for your suggestions smile.gif
SE xperia pro. Got slide-out physical QWERTY and overall pretty good.

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 19 2012, 12:18 PM)
Huawei p1 camera ok,? Later I ask her see
Yup, ok. Comparable with most 8mp.

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 19 2012, 01:47 PM)
Actually main concern is on memory of the phone..can expand via micro sd?
Huawei ascend P1 can.
TSdanielcmugen
post Dec 30 2012, 04:07 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(kaoshi @ Dec 29 2012, 10:47 PM)
i'd say samsung s advance is the current best phone with the budget of 1k.
I say Sony xperia P is better, 1GB RAM and 8mp camera. Or maybe even Motorola atrix 2 since it's only RM7xx for ori set now.

If dun mind CSL or Ninetology, those are even better.

Added on December 30, 2012, 5:14 pmHoly F! Just saw this!
I pull back what I said earlier, these huaweis are more worth it.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 30 2012, 05:15 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0264sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:47 AM