132 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Android Phone recommendation thread V6, Pls use 1st pg format / state your usage

fastreader
post Feb 3 2013, 10:06 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(sunnychai99 @ Feb 3 2013, 09:45 PM)
Xperia sola blink.gif
alrite. thanx for the advice. Now hopefully i can find one below RM600. then it would b a clincher

XeactorZ
post Feb 4 2013, 12:01 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 3 2013, 04:51 PM)
was wondering, in the price range of below RM1k, what is the best bang-for-buck phone?..

i'm considering the Samsung galaxy s3 mini. any better alternative (or best alternative) in RM1k range?..

kindly help to advise, sifu. what a bout the Sola?..
s3 mini better than sola
yet not recommend get s3 mini, don't cheaten by samsung
is worse than s2

just get s2, else like other said get huawei ascend d1
or xperia p
fastreader
post Feb 4 2013, 12:20 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 4 2013, 12:01 AM)
s3 mini better than sola
yet not recommend get s3 mini, don't cheaten by samsung
is worse than s2

just get s2, else like other said get huawei ascend d1
or xperia p
hmm.gif looks like sola is out now...maybe will check out xperia p. then again, xperia p is priced very closely to xperia S...

xperia P or Xperia S?...
Cranky guy
post Feb 4 2013, 12:20 AM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 3 2013, 04:51 PM)
was wondering, in the price range of below RM1k, what is the best bang-for-buck phone?..

i'm considering the Samsung galaxy s3 mini. any better alternative (or best alternative) in RM1k range?..

kindly help to advise, sifu. what a bout the Sola?..
China phone can? If China phone included, then Newman N2, best deal ever.
fastreader
post Feb 4 2013, 12:22 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Feb 4 2013, 12:20 AM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

but unfortunately, i'm more on the conservative side.. so preferably stick to mainstream brand. no offense to the less mainstream brand, i know a lot is more worth it. smile.gif notworthy.gif
kidmad
post Feb 4 2013, 12:48 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 4 2013, 12:22 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

but unfortunately, i'm more on the conservative side.. so preferably stick to mainstream brand. no offense to the less mainstream brand, i know a lot is more worth it. smile.gif notworthy.gif
Why dorwan Huawei? Well if you aim for P might as well get S to be honest... look at P's bettery life. To me Xperia S battery life sux big time.. If P gonna be 500mah lower.. imagine that.
Cranky guy
post Feb 4 2013, 12:51 AM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 4 2013, 12:22 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

U sure bro? Quad core for 1k is really nice.......

But for mainstream brands, I guess Samsung Galaxy S2 and S3 Mini are your best choices.

This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Feb 4 2013, 12:52 AM
ego draconis
post Feb 4 2013, 02:22 AM

145 posts

isit worthy to wait nexus 4 price dropped? as the price vy cheap alld wont dropped ?(for official us price )
kidmad
post Feb 4 2013, 02:56 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(ego draconis @ Feb 4 2013, 02:22 AM)
isit worthy to wait nexus 4 price dropped? as the price vy cheap alld wont dropped ?(for official us price )
buy gadget wait price drop then die lor. you forever wont get to buy anything. Usually price drop would mean there is something better out there.. and where there is something better will you still settle with the current one? If you have not realize..
salimbest83
post Feb 4 2013, 09:11 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,645 posts

newman..
tak pernah tengok pon

ada seller jual ke kat lowyat?
wanna sell my old phone btw.
Dannyl
post Feb 4 2013, 09:56 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 4 2013, 02:56 AM)
buy gadget wait price drop then die lor. you forever wont get to buy anything. Usually price drop would mean there is something better out there.. and where there is something better will you still settle with the current one? If you have not realize..
Some of us are fine with phones older by one generation... look at Garages Sales, Note1 and S2 are in pretty good demand... most of us don't really need the latest and the greatest...
kidmad
post Feb 4 2013, 11:50 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 4 2013, 09:56 AM)
Some of us are fine with phones older by one generation... look at Garages Sales, Note1 and S2 are in pretty good demand... most of us don't really need the latest and the greatest...
That's depending. Most of us do not need the best to begin with. Do we really utilize the quad core, the awesome NFC transfer method, the extra RAM capacity? Not really but again would you buy an S2 as comapred to a Huawei D1? Do you buy a Note 1 as compared to Optimus Vu, Nexus 4, Optimus 4x?

Well the thing is that you are living now. The price wait game should never be applied to technology especially when it comes to gadget, cpu, gpu, and other electrical product. What's the best your money can get you now will most likely be better as compared to the future. That's the message which I would want to deliver.

If you would have budgeted RM1k today, would you reduce your budget to RM800 in the next 3 -4 months? Most likely not.. In fact you might even put in more for a better device.
kaizer3000
post Feb 4 2013, 12:45 PM

451 posts

Hi guys,
Im looking for a nice android phone...(i dun like iphone due to their camera sux...)

1. Brand. (anything)
2. Budget. (anything)
3. Specs. (refer to 4)
4. What you need in the phone
I dun care really, as long as the phone is smooth scrolling, got video n pic edit, nice to hold, can simpan in my pants, can record video at 1080p HD, and take clear pics, and option to play nice 3D games is an added advantage (not compulsory...)
AC_ryan94
post Feb 4 2013, 01:02 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Feb 3 2013, 09:58 PM)
Username is username and Kembar 4
icon_idea.gif destee88 oso wo
AC_ryan94
post Feb 4 2013, 01:04 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Feb 4 2013, 12:45 PM)
Hi guys,
Im looking for a nice android phone...(i dun like iphone due to their camera sux...)

1. Brand. (anything)
2. Budget. (anything)
3. Specs. (refer to 4)
4. What you need in the phone
I dun care really, as long as the phone is smooth scrolling, got video n pic edit, nice to hold, can simpan in my pants, can record video at 1080p HD, and take clear pics, and option to play nice 3D games is an added advantage (not compulsory...)
Camera nice, Sony Xperia SL
Powerful , Samsung Galaxy SIIG
AC_ryan94
post Feb 4 2013, 01:05 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 4 2013, 11:50 AM)
That's depending. Most of us do not need the best to begin with. Do we really utilize the quad core, the awesome NFC transfer method, the extra RAM capacity? Not really but again would you buy an S2 as comapred to a Huawei D1? Do you buy a Note 1 as compared to Optimus Vu, Nexus 4, Optimus 4x?

Well the thing is that you are living now. The price wait game should never be applied to technology especially when it comes to gadget, cpu, gpu, and other electrical product. What's the best your money can get you now will most likely be better as compared to the future. That's the message which I would want to deliver.

If you would have budgeted RM1k today, would you reduce your budget to RM800 in the next 3 -4 months? Most likely not.. In fact you might even put in more for a better device.
nice explanation :thumb: rclxms.gif
AC_ryan94
post Feb 4 2013, 01:06 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:11 AM)
newman..
tak pernah tengok pon

ada seller jual ke kat lowyat?
wanna sell my old phone btw.
lowyat garage got, Username is Username <- reseller

This post has been edited by AC_ryan94: Feb 4 2013, 01:09 PM
AC_ryan94
post Feb 4 2013, 01:07 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

Cranky ? Y U NO summon XiaoMi 1m ???
kaizer3000
post Feb 4 2013, 02:31 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Feb 4 2013, 01:04 PM)
Camera nice, Sony Xperia SL
Powerful ,  Samsung Galaxy SIIG
Samsung galaxy SII G??
can i ask why S II G instead of SIII? ( i find ur answer interesting coz many of my frens keep asking me buy SIII...
salimbest83
post Feb 4 2013, 02:35 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,645 posts

QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Feb 4 2013, 02:31 PM)
Samsung galaxy SII G??
can i ask why S II G instead of SIII? ( i find ur answer interesting coz many of my frens keep asking me buy SIII...
price bro..
s3 new one need add another 300

132 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0287sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:18 PM