132 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Android Phone recommendation thread V6, Pls use 1st pg format / state your usage

Cranky guy
post Jan 30 2013, 04:23 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(jason83 @ Jan 29 2013, 11:43 PM)
among the chinese phones, which of them has the best still images/video recording?
Newman N2
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2013, 04:48 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(CheeKeatz @ Jan 30 2013, 02:11 PM)
1. Brand: Any but prefer not china brand
2. Budget: Below 1000
3. Specs: Screen 4" and above
4. What you need in the phone: Not too lag, main use is fb, whatsapp, wechat, and some light gaming only.
xperia p, s advance, xperia s / sl
WisePrince
post Jan 30 2013, 06:39 PM

320 posts

guys, my phone damaged. so i borrowed my wife 512MB ram, dual core 1.2GHz. sadly i couldnt stand it. i am so emotional to get a new phone now.

i have been using droid razr xt910 before this. i love it. i plan to change to razr maxx or razr maxx hd due big battery and rock stable os. buy i couldnt get a new set of it nowadays

now i am considering other phone. in my mind is Nexus 4, Huawei D2 and the list goes on

so, may i ask your recommendation of which phone suits me, and which shop sells it good?

criteria;
1) superb battery life. can runs facebook, google+, 4 emails, dropbox, bla bla bla on sync for a whole day perhaps?
sometimes manufacturer put in BIIG battery but the rom is poorly build so it still sucks battery.
i believe you guys have more knowledge in this. i need your help

2) Good camera. I love my razr camera, love the iphone camera, love the one X camera. hate the lg optimus 2x camera, hate the galaxy nexus camera, hate the SGS 2 camera

3) stable ROM. i have been using htc phone, lg phone, note 2, so far if not buggy, force close, they tend to eat ram and battery. so i would like to avoid these phones.

sweat.gif phew! please guys, i request for your help
ArianneG
post Jan 30 2013, 07:51 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Hi people. My friend needs a new phone in a hurry since hers is damaged; can someone please recommend something?

1. Brand: Any brand

2. Budget: Below 1k if possible

3. Specs: Phone intended for work usage. As long as it can open documents and doesn't jam when browsing the Net, playing videos,Whatsapp, FB or playing games like Wordsearch, the specs are good enough. Camera not important. Screen medium sized, not too big-- around 4" max?

4. What you need in the phone: Needs to be durable and have good battery life (6 hours minimum).

Please note that the buyer's location is in Kuching.
AC_ryan94
post Jan 30 2013, 08:21 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Jan 30 2013, 07:51 PM)
Hi people. My friend needs a new phone in a hurry since hers is damaged; can someone please recommend something?

3. Specs: Phone intended for work usage. As long as it can open documents and doesn't jam when browsing the Net, playing videos,Whatsapp, FB or playing games like Wordsearch, the specs are good enough. Camera not important. Screen medium sized, not too big-- around 4" max?

4. What you need in the phone: Needs to be durable and have good battery life (6 hours minimum).

Used Samsung G.Nexus/G.Note
Sony Xperia P
Cranky guy
post Jan 30 2013, 08:35 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

Sony Xperia P, Ninetology Insight, Samsung Galaxy S Advance.

This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Jan 30 2013, 10:19 PM
lilacfla
post Jan 30 2013, 08:42 PM

101 posts

Posting on behalf of friend

1. Brand: Preferably sony
2. Budget: below 600
3. Spec : android phones,

any good phones with pro and cons?
recommendations are highly appreciated
Cranky guy
post Jan 30 2013, 09:23 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(lilacfla @ Jan 30 2013, 08:42 PM)

Best choice would be Ninetology Black Pearl 2.

lilacfla
post Jan 30 2013, 09:26 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Jan 30 2013, 09:23 PM)
Best choice would be Ninetology Black Pearl 2.
thanks. will let her know

i already suggest her that, and she seems to agree
camel90
post Jan 30 2013, 09:40 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

To request recommendation, what u need to post:

1. Brand : Don't care
2. Budget : RM500
3. Specs : Don't care
4. What you need in the phone : I want an entry level android phone for my mom. What i have in mind right now are below :

Samsung Galaxy Y S5360
Samsung Galaxy Mini 2

So, is it worth 100-200 more ringgit to get the Galaxy Mini 2 rather than Galaxy Y ?

She is using Nokia E66 right now.

Thanks in advance
sunnychai99
post Jan 30 2013, 09:42 PM

2,677 posts

S advance , ace plus , mini 2

Sony .. Miro , xperia j , go , p
sunnychai99
post Jan 30 2013, 09:46 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jan 30 2013, 09:40 PM)

4. What you need in the phone : I want an entry level android phone for my mom. What i have in mind right now are below :

Samsung Galaxy Y S5360
Samsung Galaxy Mini 2

So, is it worth 100-200 more ringgit to get the Galaxy Mini 2 rather than Galaxy Y ?

Thanks in advance
Mini 2 .. Is better than gy .. Coz there is extra NFC system.

Acer liquid z110 from camera .. N there s a hotspot system like modem .. Fr internet sharing purpose. spec is better than g . Y . Rm3xx
sunnychai99
post Jan 30 2013, 09:47 PM

2,677 posts

Sony miro , tipo .. Wil be suit for you..
Cranky guy
post Jan 30 2013, 10:18 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

Samsung Galaxy Y S5360
Samsung Galaxy Mini 2

Thanks in advance
Once again, Ninetology Black Pearl 2 is the best value for money, with it's dual core processor, IPS display and what not.
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2013, 10:59 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(WisePrince @ Jan 30 2013, 06:39 PM)
guys, my phone damaged. so i borrowed my wife 512MB ram, dual core 1.2GHz. sadly i couldnt stand it. i am so emotional to get a new phone now.

i have been using droid razr xt910 before this. i love it. i plan to change to razr maxx or razr maxx hd due big battery and rock stable os. buy i couldnt get a new set of it nowadays

now i am considering other phone. in my mind is Nexus 4, Huawei D2 and the list goes on

so, may i ask your recommendation of which phone suits me, and which shop sells it good?

criteria;
1) superb battery life. can runs facebook, google+, 4 emails, dropbox, bla bla bla on sync for a whole day perhaps?
sometimes manufacturer put in BIIG battery but the rom is poorly build so it still sucks battery.
i believe you guys have more knowledge in this. i need your help

2) Good camera. I love my razr camera, love the iphone camera, love the one X camera. hate the lg optimus 2x camera, hate the galaxy nexus camera, hate the SGS 2 camera

3) stable ROM. i have been using htc phone, lg phone, note 2, so far if not buggy, force close, they tend to eat ram and battery. so i would like to avoid these phones.

sweat.gif phew! please guys, i request for your help
the RAM just slightly lower also can't stand with it ??
yet, just grab note 2, suit your needs, SUPERB battery life
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2013, 11:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

sony xperia p (recommend)
else Samsung Galaxy S advance
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2013, 11:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Jan 30 2013, 08:21 PM)
Used Samsung G.Nexus/G.Note
Sony Xperia P
got or not galaxy note below 1k new set ?
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2013, 11:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

sony xperia sola, u, go

yet everything got pros and cons, don't have perfect thing in this world
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2013, 11:02 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

Samsung Galaxy Y S5360
Samsung Galaxy Mini 2

Thanks in advance
mini 2 is better
but why don't get consider nintology black pearl 2 ?
spec better a lot
ciwek90
post Jan 31 2013, 12:15 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

1. Brand: Samsung, HTC or LG
2. Budget: Below 800 but can exceed a lil bit, depending.
3. Specs: Screen 4" and above, at least 5mp camera, got official ics or jb, dual-core if got.
4. What you need in the phone: Not too lag, main use for social and some light gaming only.

132 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:22 AM