106 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Air Asia X : IPO, Air Asia X

masterjedi
post Jun 11 2013, 04:01 PM

712 posts

ramai orang dekat MITI, even call tak berhenti masuk.. surat sudah dapat... mari cuba nasib
Sphenix
post Jun 11 2013, 08:31 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

Guys, hlb can apply this ipo? I dont see this option though....
Oracles99
post Jun 11 2013, 08:43 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(woengx2 @ Jun 11 2013, 01:15 PM)
We can see from their IPO prospectus and based on the audited financial result :

Y2012 : PBT = RM38M

The total market cap after IPO = RM3.4B

Therefore, the price of RM1.45/share is actually trading at the PE = ±90 if we based on the Y2012 PBT above.

In a longer term is still yet to see but I will definite avoid it from my radar.
if u look at its unaudited result of 3 months ended 31 -3-13, its PBT is 34,765. The 2012 result is already outdated. In my view its prospective PE is around 18 times if u annualised the 3 months result.

Whether u can make a gain no one knows. For the parent AirAsia to reach its price today, it took almost 10 years if I am not wrong. I sold all my shares on the 1st day of its listing.

This post has been edited by Oracles99: Jun 11 2013, 08:43 PM
woengx2
post Jun 11 2013, 09:53 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Oracles99 @ Jun 11 2013, 08:43 PM)
if u look at its unaudited result of 3 months ended 31 -3-13, its PBT is 34,765. The 2012 result is already outdated. In my view its  prospective PE is around 18 times if u annualised the 3 months result.

Whether u can make a gain no one knows. For the parent AirAsia to reach its price today, it took almost 10 years if I am not wrong. I sold all my shares on the 1st day of its listing.
If one are barely look for the "unaudited" result and claimed that the audited one is already outdated, fundamentally I don't think it justify the share prices for any company.

Anyway, I'm not against airasia, and in fact they so so successful and has became our idol in the business world, but for airasia X , you got to look at their pass result, the routes fly to London, Paris, Christchurch and few others has incurred losses and if they are going to expand further, what market they could go further ? biggrin.gif

TSOM
post Jun 11 2013, 09:54 PM

2,145 posts

so is this a good buy??

How many % of return over a year??
Oracles99
post Jun 11 2013, 10:25 PM

984 posts

I do not think the latest 3 months figures are not so reliable just because it has not passed through the auditors. It offers a glimpse as to what results the company has already achieved.
It reminds me of the final month of 1997 when Maybank reported brillant results but it share price kept falling. It was that the economic prospects of 1998 are getting dimmer by the day & it was expected that Maybank would be badly affected going forward even though it reported the good results. What use was it then? Share prices are forward looking.

Of course, there are limits to Airasia's expansion. Its longer haul routes have proved unprofitable but then the cheaper air fares are the main attraction.

It is better to know if those approved investors by MITI are offered a lower price than that the public is paying. We have seen investors selling Astro shares below the IPO offer price.

This post has been edited by Oracles99: Jun 11 2013, 10:28 PM
fiqir
post Jun 11 2013, 10:26 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

i skip this ipo i guess.. PE reason.
tongyk
post Jun 12 2013, 02:31 AM

KamKam
883 posts

hmm~ looking at the financial performance, despite on good brand name, not so healthy as I thought, low earning, high borrowing, less cash flow. It's foreign sharesholder makes up abot 37%. Aviation biz tends to be highrisk biz and oversea even more tensive~
hmmmm~~
Scud_eSpade
post Jun 12 2013, 08:07 AM

345 posts

What price miti offering?
masterjedi
post Jun 12 2013, 08:41 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ Jun 12 2013, 08:07 AM)
What price miti offering?
sama jugak RM1.45
ronnie
post Jun 12 2013, 08:47 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(masterjedi @ Jun 12 2013, 08:41 AM)
sama jugak RM1.45
That means AAX won't open lower than RM1.45 ?
azlan88
post Jun 12 2013, 08:55 AM

85 posts

I don't think the IPO price is justified. Seem on the expensive side since their business is cyclic and no dividends yet.

Be wary of IPO underwritten by CIMB and Maybank based on IPO history.

I skip this one.

Sphenix
post Jun 12 2013, 12:37 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

Applied..........

wonder when will know the application status?
ronnie
post Jun 12 2013, 01:19 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

Some interesting reads about AAX IPO

http://sahathevan.blogspot.com/2013/05/wou...anson-gave.html

http://ahmadalizham.blogspot.com/2012/11/a...t-of-astro.html
ronnie
post Jun 12 2013, 01:20 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jun 12 2013, 12:37 PM)
Applied..........

Balloting of applications : 24/06/2013

Result will be out on 25 June 2013 or next day
teehk_tee
post Jun 12 2013, 01:27 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

feels like airasia bhd on its inception days pre rm 1.40
high gearing, low ROE
nasT
post Jun 12 2013, 03:52 PM

786 posts

Any price stabilising manager?
davinz18
post Jun 12 2013, 04:32 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Undecided over this IPO rclxub.gif

In or skip hmm.gif
zie86
post Jun 12 2013, 11:40 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jun 12 2013, 12:37 PM)
Applied..........

If thru Maybank2u, by 19 June - 5pm can know the application status already.
Manso55
post Jun 13 2013, 07:55 AM

602 posts

Semua Bumiputra and Malay bloggers have boycotted this IPO...better stay away....It will be worst that Astro shares...the case of Azran the CEO n now the Nazir connections......this counter will be in the turmoils dan doldrums for a long time!!!!

106 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:52 AM