Genneva Malaysia V3, Raided on 1st Oct 2012.
Nov 8 2012, 10:59 PM
669 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Nov 9 2012, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(arubin @ Nov 9 2012, 12:11 AM) Some of them are spamming the FB page of UN HQ as well. The people brings great shame to our country.https://www.facebook.com/unheadquarters Memalukan negara saja. |
Nov 9 2012, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(justforly @ Nov 9 2012, 05:10 PM) bloody confirmed the GMS fb page is Pat Lu Clever cookieposted there with a dupe Pat Lu account, and ppl bought into it, but then got deleted & blocked .. aiksss.. Pat Lu, so u know i am not "you"? http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100004664103679 |
Nov 10 2012, 04:31 AM
QUOTE(lenne @ Nov 9 2012, 10:12 PM) oh i just realized there's a discussion here for the Genneva case! my friend remortgaged his house for this! and according to my mutual friends who r colleagues with him, he was getting some good commission, and keep missing from work without applying leave and couldn't care much what the boss think, came into office late at 10am (8am start work, 5pm off) and gone by 3pm and never bothered anymore as if he is ready to be fired anytime. and now, he became half-insane i guess. still same behavior towards his work but constantly starring at his mobile phone on FB page. You will not be helping him if you lent him the RM 8K. He has to confront reality and maybe end up losing his house and go for rental until he can afford another house. Hopefully he will learn from thisi just don't know how tiring are those investors are... asking everyday, when when when and news news news. we all know this case will be dragging on for years? and it has been 3 years already for Bestimo then they finally marched to Putrajaya??? i didn't know he was in that scheme until he had jumped into it.. seeing him happy with the commission and that makes me speechless bcos if i say something, sure he'd said am jealous. who knows ... those "good times" only lasted for ... 5 months or so, then he stopped getting that commission for 2 months before the raid. isn't it alarming? what more, recently he came and asked me & my bf to borrow Rm8k... sighhhhh........anyway.... we felt so so so so sympathetic.. but really, we r working class white collar also... Rm8k is not like we can simply "help" he is welcome to dine once or twice with us that we take the cheque, but RM8k really we had to say we r very very sorry |
Nov 10 2012, 12:46 PM
When I read Shereen's posts these few days in GMS I am not convinced its written by the same Shereen. Her English and writing style has changed ! Strange
Nov 10 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(amalthea @ Nov 10 2012, 02:45 PM) If the it is a risk free investment 6.6% is a fantastic returnAdded on November 10, 2012, 3:57 pmWe advised the GM investors to get a good lawyer to represent them and recuperate whatever is possible from the CONsultants instead they rested their faith on these people. Now it seems to me that the directors and management of GM have their own game plan and the CONsultants are getting lawyers to protect themselves. This leaves the poor investors in an extremely weak position. You see how their delay tactic work ? The investors were frozen in position in the middle if a battlefield. This post has been edited by terry8: Nov 10 2012, 03:57 PM |
Nov 10 2012, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 10 2012, 05:16 PM) i salute Pat Lu, anything she posted, be it Henry Ford or Hitler. People praise it like Hail Pat Lu Hail Genneva, and the money & gold lost seemed to be ok already... I think if Pat Lu keep posting and keep the page alive, people actually won't be bother to get back their money. I think they all have gone underground now communicating on their yahoo groupThis post has been edited by terry8: Nov 10 2012, 06:39 PM |
Nov 10 2012, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 10 2012, 08:17 PM) Today on NTV7. another DFM spoken. but its clear he has no clue what's going on. Hahahaha trust me there will be no bail out. It's another "don't worry" message that they got from PM. Of course those who paid in cheques and the cheques were not cleared at the time of the raid can get back their money lah because officially this is not part of the seized assets.http://www.ntv7.com.my/mandarin7/special-r...1352542670.html scripts from the news clip. Translation edited error by google translate by me. LYN 1st! GMS also not yet and ppl r yelling for translation, maybe we can tell them to come here and read 一场黄金风暴,让超过3万5千名投资者陷入困境,看在评论员眼中,正好反映出政府对国内黄金交易和投资生意的监管有所疏漏。根据现有框架,实体金的 买卖属贸消部管辖,而涉及银行或金融机构,有着投资意味的黄金交易计划,则隶属于国家银行的监管之下。这使到各种奇怪的黄金交易处于无政府状态,有心人就 有漏洞可钻,用模棱两可的计划吸引投资者。 A gold tsunami, more than 35,000 investors in trouble, look at the analyst’s view reflected the government supervision of the domestic gold trading and investment business, some omissions. Under the existing framework, under the jurisdiction of the physical gold trading is a Trade and Consumer Division, involving the bank or financial institution, has investment means that the gold trading scheme, under the under the supervision of the BNM. It makes a strange gold trading in anarchy; people with intention to see there are loopholes, created ambiguous plan to attract investors. 经济评论员梁志华:“最好的情况就是你干脆把这个东西..就纳进去国家银行的管辖范围内。你要有这样子的一个skim的话,可以,你向国家银行申 请,让国家银行去评估说你这样子的一个投资模式是不是可行的。然后再给回你一个license。这样子的话大家就没有疑惑的了。” Economic analyst Liang Zhihua: "The best situation is that you just put this thing, it’s to satisfy within the jurisdiction of the BNM, you need to have a scheme. Then can you apply to the BNM to evaluate this investment model is feasible (or not). Then give you a license if there is no doubt on your scheme. " 梁志华认为,除了黄金监管不划一,当局对可疑的公司采取被动调查和处理的态度,也使到当局的查封行动往往带来很大伤害。 Zhihua believe that the lack of uniformity in addition to gold regulatory authorities to take the passive attitude of the investigation and processing of suspicious companies, and also so that the authorities of the seizure action often brings a lot of damage. 梁志华:“国家银行现在最多最常做的就是,好像你刚才所说的,它就是公布一个list,哦,这些公司是有问题的。在这段期间内,其实也还有投资者继 续在投资着这个东西。当你真正采取行动的时候,其实已经有一大批的投资者已经把钱放进去那个公司了。如果说他能够更早地采取这样子的行动的话,可能就可以 说减少受害者的人数跟涉及的那个金额。 Zhihua: BNM is now up to the most commonly do is, like you just said, it is to publish a list, and said “oh, these companies have problems during this period,” In fact, there are already many investors invest in this stuff when BNM really take action. A large number of investors have put the money into the company, if BNM was able to take early action then it may reduce victimization number of people. " [you don't say?] 不过,财政部对于介入黄金交易的建议,仍然采取保留的态度,并强调,政府可以提供像黄金交易所这种可信赖的交易平台,但不应该过多地干预市场上的自由买卖。 However, the Ministry of Finance’s feedback against gold trading suggestion still remain reserved, and stressed that the government can provide a reliable trading platform but not free trade market for the public. 财政部副部长拿督林祥才:“作为一个开放市场,我们没有法子阻止他们要买什么的,明白吗?老百姓要买什么,你有钱你要买什么,你要买椅子1千块一张,我们也没有法子阻止。不过政府毕竟就是给一个平台,有保障的平台。 Lin Xiang Chai, Deputy Minister of Finance (DMF) before: "As an open market, we can do nothing to stop them want to buy something, understand? What people want to buy, they have the money, what are they looking for, whether you want to buy a chair for Rm1k, we also cannot do anything to prevent. However, the Government, after all, is to give a protection platform. " 买家受促知会国行 祥才:或可归还投资 Buyers cooperate with BNM, might able to get back their belongings 无论如何,林祥才说,政府理解投资者的焦虑,也已经指示国行尽快完成调查,并尽可能把投资金额或黄金归还给买家。因此,他促请涉及这次风暴的买家联系国行。 In any case, DMF said before, the government understand the anxiety of investors, has also instructed the BNM to complete its investigation as soon as possible, and as much as possible the return of the investment capital or gold to buyers. He therefore urged the buyers involved in the turmoil associated with BNM. 林祥才:“我们目前就是希望国行尽快地确保有足够的现款、黄金都足够还给这些人。特别是一些给了支票没有拿黄金的,给了黄金拿到手中支票还没有过账的...有这些问题的,都应该向国行..投诉啦,提供他们资料,这样我们才有一个很完整的资料。” DFM: "We are currently hoping that BNM make sure having enough cash and gold to return to these peopls, especially those who gave the check and didn’t get their gold. Or those who got the gold but the check had not been cleared. All these problem, need to file complaint to BNM (lah…) Provide them information, then only we will have complete information.[seriously, this sound like a bail out, not transating error, those who knows chinese can double confirm my translation!!!!!!!! F*&#^%#* U MCA] 记者:“当然,在国行调查结果出炉前,我们都不能断言被调查的公司是否进行合法、合理的生意。但可以肯定的是,黄金的买卖或投资,有其一定的规律和原则。明天的专题报道,我们来了解黄金投资和如何避免跌入黄金陷阱。” Reporter: "Of course, ahead of the findings of the BNM, we cannot assert that the company under investigation is legitimate or not. But we can be sure gold trading or investment, there are certain rules and principles. Tomorrow special reports about gold investment and how to avoid falling into the gold trap. " |
Nov 10 2012, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 10 2012, 08:37 PM) shared on neutral page.. lol. Pat Lu is pisang? too bad la... Actually technically BNM can bend the rules a little coz those who paid and did not get the gold can be considered as not completing the transaction so maybe they can return their money. The key thing in the report is that they cooperate with BNM.yea i think this DFM no follow head no follow tail just come out to gain some popularity vote. Now everyone cheering GOOD NEWS.. let's see how long this "GOOD NEWS" last |
Nov 11 2012, 03:14 AM
QUOTE(Desvaro @ Nov 11 2012, 12:09 AM) I'll try to translate this part myself: They are panicking. They were hoping to spin this news into something positive for their investors and now they are worried all their investors will go to BNM on Monday and make reports. HahahahaDFM: We are currently hoping that BNM can ensure that there is indeed enough cash and gold to return to these people. Especially for those who have wrote their checks but not received the gold, and those who have returned the gold and received a check but have not cleared it. Those with these problems, you should lodge a complaint with BNM immediately. By providing them this information, then only can we have the complete set of information. My personal view: The fact that he said "地确保有足够" means he wants BNM to verify if Genneva can indeed fulfil all its obligations. Doesn't sound like a bailout, I hope not. On another note, the conspiracy theory has started: Khristie Lai don't fall into their trap, let say half of the 60k gold buyer submit their document everyday, one by one, how long they gonna to finish the investigation?? we rather they close case immediately and send back all the thing to company, only company know how to manage the fund and gold |
Nov 11 2012, 03:46 PM
They are really panicking now aren't they after all the lies they have been covering. I am confident that some will go BNM on Monday and more on Wed after the NTV 7 report
Nov 11 2012, 06:04 PM
Additional brainwashing sessions on Monday evening at kuchai lama 6-7pm or 7-8pm.
Nov 12 2012, 10:29 AM
Bank Negara Malaysia and PDRM - if you like a more complete list of GM's CONsultants, go to GBEAM office in Kuchai Lama from 6-8pm. The senior ones are those in front presenting. Lol
Nov 12 2012, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 12 2012, 04:36 PM) No money for medical bills but can afford Note 2 ??!!!???Added on November 12, 2012, 7:07 pm QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 12 2012, 06:39 PM) woahhh.. meeting started liao. don't think 2 hours can finish 2 sessions worrr.... everyone busy hence no one admin the GMS page and not delete Sarita Sharma's comments Genneva Ponzi Ponzi lol It won't be a meeting (2 way communication) Most likely a presentation to tell everyone what to say and what to do ? If you expect a discussion you may be disappointed. That is why there are 2 one hour sessions - they don't plan to have a discussion - just tell these people what to say and what to do.This post has been edited by terry8: Nov 12 2012, 07:07 PM |
Nov 13 2012, 12:50 AM
Nov 13 2012, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Akonn @ Nov 13 2012, 04:34 AM) An update on last night's consultant meeting from a posting on GMS: I do not know if AA's feedback is real or to mislead us becoz the agenda of the meeting were on legal options. Anyway what is the real intention of the meeting ? I believe it is to delay or stop people from lodging police reports after the NTV 7 report. The CONsultants know they are in legal trouble becoz of their verbal buy back guarantee promiseArokiasamy Andrew: i will like to share to consultant meeting, the so call guy who was sharing the meeting with all the consultant like pasar malam, we have to sack him......giving us options that to sell the gold, where to sell the gold, all bullshit, please you can be a senior consultant, but respect us........today meeting is all nonsense. (Talks about reselling of gold indicating that even senior consultants have resigned to the fact that GM will NEVER resume operations again. Are they slowly beginning to see the light??) |
Nov 13 2012, 11:18 AM
You want to know about meeting, get info from those you know who has attended. They are not allowed to share publically. The post by AAndrew is a red herring
Nov 13 2012, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Akonn @ Nov 13 2012, 11:53 AM) Terry, this is the agenda: These days all the senior CONsultants are very relaxed and cool about the whole thing. Maybe got special deal with management ???Date: Monday 12 November 2012 First Session: 6pm - 7pm; Second Session: 7pm - 8pm Venue: GBEAM office, Hall of Fame, 1st floor. The meeting will cover the following topics: 1. Update on the activities done by the committee. 2. Update on the Legal Briefings held by various lawyers. 3. Options available for Customers and Consultants. The sell-back could be under agenda 3. amalthea: No, I'm not AA. I'm the one who's 'KONVICTED'. Added on November 13, 2012, 12:05 pmI notice GBeam has a HALL OF FAME. When are we starting Genneva's HALL OF SHAME and post all the infamous CON artiste starting with Pat Lulu? |
Nov 13 2012, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 13 2012, 12:47 PM) Be Patient We Love you! We r in this together we are Family! 1 Genneva Malaysia Family! God Bless you, Bless you all, Happy Deepavali, God will hear us, Peace! Awal Muharram! Ignore those Nay Sayere, They r Evil! Jealous! May you have a blessed Christmas NY, CNY, Good Friday, Wilayah Day, Muhammad's birthday, April fool, Easter Day, Dumpling festival, Mooncake, Raya Love you! Love!!! LOve!!! A sharp contrast from the beginning. Remember senior COnsultant Shereen wanting to commit mass suicide in front of BNM. now it's like Happy Diwali - let's spread the love around. Their customers don't think this is kinda weird ????--- i don't know why people who lost 20k, 30k up to 200k over don't feel frustrating listening to all those, can actually make them last for a while after some post like that by the senior consultants, Lulu, Aunty Lim to name a few Added on November 13, 2012, 12:56 pm QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 13 2012, 12:47 PM) Be Patient We Love you! We r in this together we are Family! 1 Genneva Malaysia Family! God Bless you, Bless you all, Happy Deepavali, God will hear us, Peace! Awal Muharram! Ignore those Nay Sayere, They r Evil! Jealous! May you have a blessed Christmas NY, CNY, Good Friday, Wilayah Day, Muhammad's birthday, April fool, Easter Day, Dumpling festival, Mooncake, Raya Love you! Love!!! LOve!!! A sharp contrast from the beginning. Remember senior COnsultant Shereen wanting to commit mass suicide in front of BNM. now it's like Happy Diwali - let's spread the love around. Their customers don't think this is kinda weird ????--- i don't know why people who lost 20k, 30k up to 200k over don't feel frustrating listening to all those, can actually make them last for a while after some post like that by the senior consultants, Lulu, Aunty Lim to name a few This post has been edited by terry8: Nov 13 2012, 12:56 PM |
Nov 13 2012, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 13 2012, 12:59 PM) i am not dead.........i have been INVESTing in gold since 2002.......not dead, but reaping pretty gains! And you don't have hamsters problem rite ? Hahahaha2002- GOLd price was Rm1150 p oz...........now its Rm5400 p oz............STILL ALIVE AND KICKIN! Difference i dont buy from schemes like Genneva |
| Change to: | 0.0549sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:57 AM |