13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Genneva Malaysia V3, Raided on 1st Oct 2012.

arubin
post Jan 4 2013, 05:52 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Whoa, someone seems to be raging over on GMS. Posting more pictures again too.

QUOTE(Akonn @ Jan 4 2013, 05:16 PM)
Likewise they cannot say that BNM has acted malafide (in bad faith) when they 'unlawfully' raided Genneva and because of that, they lost their assets. BNM had NOT raided their individual premises but the company's premises in Kuchai Lama so only the company has the legal standing to take legal action.
Yup, which was why I mentioned earlier that even if we were to assume that BNM's raid was indeed illegal and unjustified, Genneva's customers still have no standing to lodge a police report.

PS. Pat and Dee. You reading this? Still going to follow through on this on Monday? I got special advice for you two.

Edit: While I don't approve of Andrew's photo being posted without his permission (dunno why he's hiding behind fake pic when others dare to show their real face) but this particular bit of photoshop made me LOL.

This post has been edited by arubin: Jan 4 2013, 06:09 PM
arubin
post Jan 4 2013, 09:23 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

In the meantime, Horace is keeping us amused with his postings on unsubstantiated conspiracy theories.

OMG, he seems to think that cannabis cures cancer and he's got a few other suckas believing in it too. When one is a gullible as that, its no wonder they would fall for a scam like Genneva.
arubin
post Jan 5 2013, 08:17 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Oh man, Dee's article is a lot of deluded bullshit. I can't even be bothered to counter him on any point aside from this.

Hence this point brings to mind the instance of the unjust GMSB raid by BNM. This action is not only an affront to the Gennevian community but also to the Malaysian community as a whole. If Malaysians who are not affected by this episode are going to fold up their arms and perhaps even point fingers, laugh and make unwarranted cruel remarks at Gennevians, think again.

Today’s dilemma may have escaped you, but what about tomorrow’s dilemma that may just as likely to come along to hit you when we know these little napoleons are always preying around for live baits like nasty little piranhas? Are you able to dodge that too?

We are Malaysians and we all live under the same roof. If it rains hell there is nowhere for one to hide. So wouldn’t it be better for all Malaysians, whether affected ones or not, to come out in solidarity and fix the problem once and for all.

Really? Where were you folks when Bestino actually followed through on their plan to Occupy Putrajaya? Wait, don't tell me. I know the answer. You were holding your horses, doing things at your own pace. doh.gif

But hey, I'll support your cause. BUT...I'll do it at my own pace. I'll start doing so when I feel like it. Don't complain, I learn from you wan. Lalala...
arubin
post Jan 6 2013, 01:07 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Hmm, it seems a voice of reason has finally shown up at GMS. Kenneth Brunt is holding his own against Dee Casey's ravings (even if he gets less likes). He's raising points that we've discussed before over here before. thumbup.gif
arubin
post Jan 6 2013, 03:04 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(danokchonger @ Jan 6 2013, 01:30 PM)
check out Shereen's FB, check out the discussion she had with KE Goh. Police report template already there n they filed the report Sat. Monday will announce 3 things. 1. template n police report done. 2. transfer mny from lcl bank. 3. apparently engagement with opposition parties. also it seemed this is done with blessing from the top.
Yeah well there has been no update since Sat evening. Did they just setup Auntie Shereen to be cannon fodder? That's not very nice. As nutty as Shereen is, she is actually one of the more decent folks on GMS. She has yet to lose her temper is and welcomes outside contribution even if she does not agree with it. I wouldn't like to see her get in any trouble.
arubin
post Jan 6 2013, 11:05 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Well, its Sunday night and Dee's latest article is yet another nonsense analogy. Where's the template.

Oh, and I believe this is might be a picture of Dee Casey.
arubin
post Jan 7 2013, 09:35 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Huh? So they finally called for action. That was surprising. shocking.gif

That template isn't that much different from the last one. Its a lot more wordy and elaborate and it still doesn't address the issue of locus standi.

I don't get why they find it so damn difficult to prove that Saturday's report was successful. Maybe they just want to flood the police stations for cheap publicity. If I am not mistaken, it is also a crime to hinder the police in the course of their duties. If thousands of Genneva customers were to throng police stations just to file unsuccessful reports, I think someone will likely be held responsible.
arubin
post Jan 7 2013, 10:22 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Hmm, interesting. There are replies claiming to have made successful reports. One of them is made by someone who just joined FB and can be ignored, but the other is a long time user and appears to be genuine.

What on earth is going on here? I think I am going to look at the template again. I wonder if the police are accepting these reports for reasons of their own, hmm... hmm.gif
arubin
post Jan 7 2013, 02:33 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

I am still very surprised that the police are entertaining the reports. Whatever happened to the question of who was robbed and where it was committed?
arubin
post Jan 7 2013, 02:45 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Hmm, now this is interesting. Dee has just started in a reply to someone's post that those who have gold in hand should not make the report. This is because heebah is discretionary so they cannot prove they suffered any loss. I wonder if this is just meant as an excuse for him to not join in.

For that matter, those on GMS admin don't have their gold yet? Didn't they claim that everyone had their physical gold? What are they trying to pull here?

This post has been edited by arubin: Jan 7 2013, 02:45 PM
arubin
post Jan 7 2013, 05:30 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Ah, so if the police investigates and finds that BNM has valid reasons for the raid, those who pandai pandai make the report will all be in deep err...excrement?

Oh dear, its like watching lemmings jump off a cliff.
arubin
post Jan 7 2013, 06:59 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Dee Casey Believe it or not (and if my memory serves me right) GMSB has issue several written statements previously to that effect. In fact GMSB did say "we are doing our best to resolve this issue" but may not perhaps be word for word. So is that not enough meh?

BNM, Zeti & Najib: Releases a few announcements claiming that investigations are being expedited.
GMS: Why not news after so long? Perompak! vmad.gif vmad.gif

Genneva Directors: Releases a few memos claiming that they are doing everything they can behind the scenes.
GMS: Its OK, we trust you. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

In /k lingo, I kenot brain...
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
arubin
post Jan 7 2013, 07:45 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Ahli Kedai Kopi @ Jan 7 2013, 07:30 PM)
hehe...the GMS saga is full of that moronic situations..opssss ironic, that is...where the savior is ignored and ridiculed and the killers idolized and worshiped...
Yes another bit of nonsense from Dee in an earlier reply.

Dee Casey (trimmed for brevity)...what makes you think that GMSB is not doing anything? It is far fetching to suggest GMSB initiate court action at this stage. I can think of many reasons and I know because I have done many negotiations before. If GMSB really cares for the welfare of all Gennevians that would be the last thing to do. That's because if you take the first strike by going to court, you have lost all opportunity to reach settlement with the authorities. The case would be dragged on for years and we Gennevians would have died standing as innocent bystanders. Would you want that to happen?

Really? Settlement with authorities? Yeah, they are still busy settling the first case with the authorities for 3 years now. rolleyes.gif
arubin
post Jan 7 2013, 09:13 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Salvador_Dali @ Jan 7 2013, 08:16 PM)

Is it me or what? Why is the bank making a police report and not the customer?
Aha! That latest post by Dee just proves that he's a quack when it comes to legal and banking matters. His example and analogy is terrible.

The bank will simply report that they've been robbed. They will NOT state that it is their customer's money, and neither will they even list the account holder's names as it will be in direct violation of the Banking Secrecy Act.

FACT: Not all the money held by a bank belongs to customers.

You think banks won't have their own funds and reserves? How are they supposed to categorize the money that was stolen? It all belongs to the customers, and none of it was the bank's own money? Therefore, customers will never get back their money unless the police are able to catch the robbers and retrieve the money? Of course not. This does not make sense. No matter what, the bank will always be liable to the customers for their deposits. This is the very essence and nature of modern banking. Your deposits with a bank are safe unless the bank itself collapses, in which case the government guarantee your deposits up to a certain amount depending on the country's banking acts.
arubin
post Jan 7 2013, 09:51 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Burnnut Luu @ Jan 7 2013, 09:31 PM)
Uncle happily drinking at TGG, talk thinking that it will be his next the gold goose, dont count yr egg before they hatch yo!

http://minus.com/lJTuzKaWHBr3F
Oho, even if pic is blur and the profile is from the side, I recognize the uncle as the one in this video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2pXec6lsv8M

Any more familiar faces?

Aiyar uncle, you jump from frying pan into the fire. If you are not careful, not only will your retirement funds be gone but you will also lose your coffin money.

Yet another edit: According to the article from the Star, he is a consultant aged 75 named Moy Fook Thong. I can hear him giving his name to the reported in the video.

Ah, so he's a consultant. No sympathy for you than. You see Genneva sinking ship, you jump to another company for...WTF is TGG paying out now? More heevah or they calling it a discount now cos no syariah compliance?

This post has been edited by arubin: Jan 7 2013, 10:09 PM
arubin
post Jan 7 2013, 10:02 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(kaihnsn @ Jan 7 2013, 09:51 PM)
the best example to this scenario was Public Bank back in 90's during CNY HAD been robbed of their customer safety box deposit. in that case Public Bank made the report as well as customer. but GMSB syiok syiok goyang kaki smile.gif
Yup, but safety deposit box is a different thing. The banks do not know what are stored in those boxes. Also, the contents of the boxes are still regarded as the customer's own property. Therefore, the customers must also be involved because only they know what is in their own boxes.

Cash deposits are a different thing. Once cash has been deposited by the customer into a bank, it is considered to be the bank's property and the bank assumes full responsibility for it.

Let's assume this scenario - a customer walks into a bank and deposits RM10k in cash to a teller. Immediately after he has made the deposit, the next person points a gun at the same teller and demands that they hand over the cash. There's no mistaking that the money taken directly belonged to that customer.

By Dee's logic, it would be this customer's money that was stolen. That is incorrect. If the customer is involved in any way, it would be as a witness only. But as far as the law is concerned, its the bank that was robbed and the bank's own money that was stolen. The police report will not include the associate the money with the customer's name.
arubin
post Jan 7 2013, 10:16 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Genneva Malaysia Supporters Once again, unless you come up with CONSTRUCTIVE SOLUTIONS to the problem, detractors will be banned. Kenneth Brunt has just been banned.

OMG! They banned Kenny! You bastards!

Sorry sorry, I have been watching too much South Park. tongue.gif

Shame, they shut off the only voice of reason who was an actual customer too.
arubin
post Jan 7 2013, 10:40 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

In other news, Patrick Teoh mentions Genneva Gold.

Vision 2020. Believe it or not.
icon_rolleyes.gif
arubin
post Jan 8 2013, 08:40 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Salvador_Dali @ Jan 8 2013, 02:14 AM)
If this is true, it means GMSB took out the money from the trust fund without informing the customer. Now got reason to sue them for good... sue the director.
I saw that post about the trust fund account also. The explanation provided by GMS is a woeful excuse and should not be accepted by anyone. It is not an acceptable explanation and could form the grounds of a lawsuit against the company, its directors, AND the lawyer even.

If the money is untouchable, than by rights the company should have sufficient amount to pay off the customers who have sold their gold but not received their money as well as refund all who never received their gold yet. There obviously isn't enough funds to do so. That can only mean the the money was songlap by someone (obviously the directors). All that nonsense about BNM's findings being exaggerated is a blatant lie just to cover their own thieving asses.
arubin
post Jan 8 2013, 12:31 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Pretty quiet. I wonder how many reports were actually made. They claim to have 60k customers. If we were to play a drinking game and chug a beer for every 1k of reports, how drunk would we be by the end of the week?

A) C'mon, I'm thirsty...
B) Cheers mate!
C) Yam Seng!
D) Hmm, the room is spinning...
E) *completely plastered*

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0628sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:02 PM