124 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Google's Nexus 4, built by LG

silentser
post Nov 21 2012, 12:10 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

imma be waiting for white nexus then.... i like white, and the waiting could calm every one down
G-17
post Nov 21 2012, 01:06 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

Personally, I'm not a big fan of white phones. Only two I like are the HTC One series and Nokia's N9. But I think the Nexus 4 would look quite good in white. If the rumor is true, I wonder how the 3D sparkling back will look in white.
-Aktan-
post Nov 21 2012, 04:13 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

Heard that when LG placing it 2k we will get higher price from lowyat bulk importer too, so i guess we have to make our move fast to buy from them, if we want to enjoy 1500s price. How u guys think? Importer will rise price or the price will start to maintain or fall a bit when the official model comes..
garytey
post Nov 21 2012, 04:31 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Nov 20 2012, 11:25 PM)
I am kinda tired of people complaining about the-still-unknown-price... come on, if Google didn't sell it at such low amount, I believe majority will not even raise an eyebrow on the-still-unknown-price based on the top notch hardware

As others pointed out above, people paying more than RM3k for iPhone, more than RM2k for Note2 and Galaxy S3, why not around RM2k for Nexus4's spec?

Just buy it if you like and can afford the coming price tag, else get what you are happy at...
did LG implement anything like touchwiz or sense 4.0+ or whatever smart stay or smart rotation function on this top notch hardward google phone? if not .. i didnt see y LG cant fix a reasonable price just like what Asus did on nexus 7. 2k for hardware is no way near smart
shinnyx
post Nov 21 2012, 04:55 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Nov 21 2012, 04:13 PM)
Heard that when LG placing it 2k we will get higher price from lowyat bulk importer too, so i guess we have to make our move fast to buy from them, if we want to enjoy 1500s price. How u guys think? Importer will rise price or the price will start to maintain or fall a bit when the official model comes..
2k is just rumors, personally i don't believe it because with a 2k price tag, i rather get US unit or SGS3.
the main problem of getting n4 now is LG msia does not provide international warranty. doh.gif
chbea
post Nov 21 2012, 04:56 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Nov 20 2012, 10:15 PM)
+1..the price google throw.. Make us think this phone should be around 1.4k..blame google then.. Hehe.. Btw as consumer we have right.. So we'll see how lg handle this.. Fast2 come dec.. All the guessing game will end... Or any lg staff here.. Can get insider info?
+1 if wan earn profits 1400 is fined
already earn 300
+ the phone max is 16gb only

shinnyx
post Nov 21 2012, 04:57 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ Nov 21 2012, 04:31 PM)
did LG implement anything like touchwiz or sense 4.0+ or whatever smart stay or smart rotation function on this top notch hardward google phone? if not .. i didnt see y LG cant fix a reasonable price just like what Asus did on nexus 7. 2k for hardware is no way near smart
it's a nexus, definitely no.
andyjyneo
post Nov 21 2012, 04:57 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ Nov 21 2012, 04:31 PM)
Only Vanilla UI for Google Nexus devices. No touchpiss and nonsense.
Pure Android experience.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Nov 21 2012, 04:57 PM
neo0915
post Nov 21 2012, 04:58 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

jz take with a pinch of salt guy...
2k is a rumors... dun reli think it will be true also...
LG is digging his own grave if LG selling it for 2k...
chbea
post Nov 21 2012, 05:05 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Nov 20 2012, 11:25 PM)
I am kinda tired of people complaining about the-still-unknown-price... come on, if Google didn't sell it at such low amount, I believe majority will not even raise an eyebrow on the-still-unknown-price based on the top notch hardware

As others pointed out above, people paying more than RM3k for iPhone, more than RM2k for Note2 and Galaxy S3, why not around RM2k for Nexus4's spec?

Just buy it if you like and can afford the coming price tag, else get what you are happy at...
see you name already know lah,

kiashu people will get 3k++ Ip5 before come in malaysia to showoff (pay extra kiashu fee)
kiashu people also will get 2 k N4 without thinking also to showoff have top north hardware
without thinking maybe S3 or note 2 due to more storage , good battery , multiview , stylus etc
philip42
post Nov 21 2012, 05:07 PM

1,396 posts

yeah , the maximum i would pay for this phone is rm 1.5k only , if they really price it at rm2k then they wont sell this phone much , since alot of ppl only know about s3
limjonyee
post Nov 21 2012, 05:48 PM

329 posts

I love her review...

tcmean
post Nov 21 2012, 06:22 PM

561 posts

Finally.. my Nexus 4 has arrived at Hong Kong. It could be arriving tomorrow. Just got a call from DHL today asking me to apply for Sirim permit and I have already done that. Now, just wait for the Sirim approval letter and the package to arrive.
BlueBaby
post Nov 21 2012, 06:24 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ Nov 21 2012, 06:22 PM)
Finally.. my Nexus 4 has arrived at Hong Kong. It could be arriving tomorrow. Just got a call from DHL today asking me to apply for Sirim permit and I have already done that. Now, just wait for the Sirim approval letter and the package to arrive.
Don't forget to do a review! biggrin.gif
arafat
post Nov 21 2012, 06:46 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

it it worth it for rm1.4k? my friend can get it from uk. but no stock
herojack41
post Nov 21 2012, 07:32 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Nov 21 2012, 06:46 PM)
it it worth it for rm1.4k? my friend can get it from uk. but no stock
means cant loh tongue.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 21 2012, 07:42 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Nov 21 2012, 07:54 AM)
For those afraid about the the back of N4... can see the video...

drop at waist height might not be a problem unless it drop higher

Not to mention that a phone normally won't drop direct face down (I mean the back of Nexus 4) due to wind resistance, etc etc. Not much ppl will really hold it so 'flat' that it won't spin or turn when it's dropping down right? It requires luck for the glass to land flat on the floor and to break tongue.gif
A clear casing should be nice for this. Or maybe a glass protector for the back? hmm.gif

QUOTE(shinnyx @ Nov 21 2012, 04:55 PM)
2k is just rumors, personally i don't believe it because with a 2k price tag, i rather get US unit or SGS3.
the main problem of getting n4 now is LG msia does not provide international warranty. doh.gif
... Why care about international warranty. Only Asus offers that. No ppl complain no international warranty pun when they buy AP units. Btw, US also no stock la. Slow slow wait.

And btw, if Nexus 4 is fully performing, SGS3 hardware is totally no match for it. 30%~50% more performance than Cortex A9 in SGS3 per core!

QUOTE(tcmean @ Nov 21 2012, 06:22 PM)
How much in total you pay for your Nexus 4? Jom have a gathering to molest your phone brows.gif
Harddisk
post Nov 22 2012, 01:03 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Nov 21 2012, 05:48 PM)
I love her review...

It could be me, but I find that her review is rather doh.gif .

"No flickering..." What? When was the last time LCD display on phone flickers? rolleyes.gif

I thought she would give a different kind of review, like how the phone fared in the kitchen against those food, how well it displays the recipe book contents for her cooking experiments, or even how scratch resistant it is inside her lady bag. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Nov 22 2012, 01:04 AM
tom_87
post Nov 22 2012, 01:54 AM

490 posts

no 3g for this nexus4 right?
rifle_m16
post Nov 22 2012, 02:00 AM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

QUOTE(tom_87 @ Nov 22 2012, 01:54 AM)
no 3g for this nexus4 right?