Model Kits Plastic Car Models, ******* Car Modelers!! Come In *******
Feb 11 2009, 12:20 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kajang-KL |
ooo... u can start with s15 n rx7 le liddat.... just be patient if u screw up coz u will anyway....
Feb 11 2009, 01:47 AM
822 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Pee-Jay... |
wow.. r u trying to scare me?
i think im gonna screw up big times, man! haha... i really never expected that it will be so tough tho... i had an F1 model when i was 8, i think... and i screwed up when making the engine part... i gave up at last cuz i broke something... those tiny parts.. haha... |
Feb 11 2009, 01:55 AM
53 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Nameck |
that was last time.now u r getting bigger enough to take care of it..dont worry bro.slowly.better late than never.hahaha...
Feb 11 2009, 03:25 AM
29 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: garden city of lights |
QUOTE(mikafarhan @ Feb 10 2009, 08:05 PM) lor... who says old skool one are not attractive.. here's my old skool skyline!~... ![]() modded it BOSOZOKU style... the style which only suited on old skool japanese cars.. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() hehe.... Added on February 11, 2009, 3:37 am QUOTE(mikafarhan @ Feb 9 2009, 01:44 PM) basically bro, there are two different way to lowering ur kit... that is a just for style purpose [the easiest way] and another one is for detaling purpose [require lot of work and accuracy]... if u goggle on the net, mostly tutorial will show u the 2nd way which basically for those who concern about the detailing.. the way is to cut ur spring and glue it back... the result is u get a more shorten spring = lowerd car... but, if u make mistake on the measurement, the height will be not same for all four wheels. the 1st method is my favorite one.. i lowered almost all my kit using this method which is simpler and saves time.. the only thing to do is to glue the top of ur tyre to the fender... u can adjust the height by adding card in between the fender and the tyre... but the disadvantage is ur wheels will be fix and cannot roll on.. but since its a static model so its not quite important... i just explain briefly here bro.. later i'll post it with picture so it's easier to understand... This post has been edited by danoneism: Feb 11 2009, 03:40 AM |
Feb 11 2009, 10:22 AM
fuhh..... bosozoku design....
Feb 11 2009, 11:59 AM
well, guess i will start of with some aoshima 1st...
wait my good news ya... |
Feb 11 2009, 12:37 PM
my 97' fujimi civic EK...
![]() ![]() |
Feb 11 2009, 01:31 PM
53 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Nameck |
bro mirage.any civic kit spare for let go...
Feb 11 2009, 02:44 PM
urm, not any at the moment la.... very rare piece but not as rare as the eg6 hasegawa la....
![]() ![]() |
Feb 11 2009, 05:26 PM
5,417 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Bear Hill, Malacca |
probably some body panel lining for the ek9 would be nice? just my 2cents
This post has been edited by Naka7a: Feb 11 2009, 05:28 PM |
Feb 11 2009, 06:27 PM
my lining marker is a bit thick la bro...need sumthin thinner
Added on February 11, 2009, 8:16 pmhmm, just re-posting my fujimi AE86 levin GT-APEX got for free from my fren(he broke em a bit during travelling back from japan) ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by mirage-rs: Feb 11 2009, 08:16 PM |
Feb 12 2009, 12:37 AM
just wanna ask, the bonnet of the car can open? if no, wuts da point making the engine?
one more question, if u guyz planning to spray different color on certain part of the body, how u spray it? use tape to stick the part that dun wan to be spray? |
Feb 12 2009, 03:18 PM
certain models can open da engine...
Feb 13 2009, 01:36 AM
wow... it seems like painting is the toughest part to do.. haha..
Feb 13 2009, 10:44 AM
yeah... da most time consuming to learn the art as well...
Feb 13 2009, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(saru88 @ Feb 13 2009, 01:36 AM) hehe.. yup bro.. modelling is all about ur painting skill... all the details u did will be forgotten if ur didnt paint it right... anyway... im up to something right now...!~ the box art... ![]() hehe... now im building classic cars!!!~... its still not completed but u guys can access my blog to see more pics...!~ |
Feb 14 2009, 01:12 PM
whoaaa.....cool man....
Feb 14 2009, 05:56 PM
ve just finished spray the kit with metallic purple... [light purple s430-anchor brand]...
![]() ![]() pic with the engine hood opened.... ![]() because of too much free time today ive also sprayed the fenders in white...!~ ![]() Test fit with the fenders on..... ![]() ![]() the exterior part is almost complete now time to finish the interior part... i planned to use nail polish colour for the interior part like ive done on the bosozoku skyline 2000...!~ |
Feb 14 2009, 10:28 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Cheras |
danoneism. the skyline old skool.....so keng
Feb 15 2009, 03:40 AM
QUOTE(Move2u @ Feb 14 2009, 10:28 PM) hehe... thanx bro... wait for my next bosozoku clan based on the old skool toyota soarer.... hehe.. but not started any progress yet... currently im doing the fiat abarth kit which is OOB built without any modification...Added on February 15, 2009, 3:53 am QUOTE(mirage-rs @ Feb 14 2009, 01:12 PM) whoaaa.....cool man.... hehe.. u've read my mind bro... the skyline gtr kpgc10 it was on my wishlist since a long time ago but its quite hard to find the kit here unless order it directly from japan... !~This post has been edited by danoneism: Feb 15 2009, 03:53 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:03 AM |