4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Model Kits Plastic Car Models, ******* Car Modelers!! Come In *******

danoneism
post Oct 7 2008, 04:50 PM

29 posts

this was my first revell kit. it was a typical oob build. add some detailing for the interior and the rest was standard...

hehe... cheers..!~

Added on October 7, 2008, 5:00 pmsharing some of my older build.... hehe

d1 r34 skyline

toyota bB

This post has been edited by danoneism: Oct 7 2008, 05:00 PM
danoneism
post Oct 23 2008, 06:16 PM

29 posts

wah.. got revell... hehe.. can wait to see... but i dont like how revell done its wheels... kinda unrealistic...
danoneism
post Feb 1 2009, 06:44 AM

29 posts

try toycity midvalley... and if not mistaken klcc got pre-painted version...
danoneism
post Feb 9 2009, 04:24 AM

29 posts

nice colour mate... what colour is it??? anyway try lowered a bit la ur lancer then looks more garang!!~
danoneism
post Feb 11 2009, 03:25 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(mikafarhan @ Feb 10 2009, 08:05 PM)
ya lorr.but most of old skool tamiya not attractive...biggrin.gif
lor... who says old skool one are not attractive..

here's my old skool skyline!~...

modded it BOSOZOKU style... the style which only suited on old skool japanese cars..

hehe....

Added on February 11, 2009, 3:37 am
QUOTE(mikafarhan @ Feb 9 2009, 01:44 PM)
how to lowered that lancer.any idea how to do that?btw thanks for your comment..biggrin.gif
basically bro, there are two different way to lowering ur kit... that is a just for style purpose [the easiest way] and another one is for detaling purpose [require lot of work and accuracy]... if u goggle on the net, mostly tutorial will show u the 2nd way which basically for those who concern about the detailing.. the way is to cut ur spring and glue it back... the result is u get a more shorten spring = lowerd car... but, if u make mistake on the measurement, the height will be not same for all four wheels.

the 1st method is my favorite one.. i lowered almost all my kit using this method which is simpler and saves time.. the only thing to do is to glue the top of ur tyre to the fender... u can adjust the height by adding card in between the fender and the tyre... but the disadvantage is ur wheels will be fix and cannot roll on.. but since its a static model so its not quite important...

i just explain briefly here bro.. later i'll post it with picture so it's easier to understand...

This post has been edited by danoneism: Feb 11 2009, 03:40 AM
danoneism
post Feb 13 2009, 11:16 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Feb 13 2009, 01:36 AM)
wow... it seems like painting is the toughest part to do.. haha..
hehe.. yup bro.. modelling is all about ur painting skill... all the details u did will be forgotten if ur didnt paint it right...

anyway... im up to something right now...!~

the box art...

hehe... now im building classic cars!!!~... its still not completed but u guys can access my blog to see more pics...!~
danoneism
post Feb 14 2009, 05:56 PM

29 posts

ve just finished spray the kit with metallic purple... [light purple s430-anchor brand]...

pic with the engine hood opened....

because of too much free time today ive also sprayed the fenders in white...!~

Test fit with the fenders on.....

the exterior part is almost complete now time to finish the interior part... i planned to use nail polish colour for the interior part like ive done on the bosozoku skyline 2000...!~
danoneism
post Feb 15 2009, 03:40 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Move2u @ Feb 14 2009, 10:28 PM)
danoneism. the skyline old skool.....so keng  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif . good custom thumbup.gif
hehe... thanx bro... wait for my next bosozoku clan based on the old skool toyota soarer.... hehe.. but not started any progress yet... currently im doing the fiat abarth kit which is OOB built without any modification...

Added on February 15, 2009, 3:53 am
QUOTE(mirage-rs @ Feb 14 2009, 01:12 PM)
whoaaa.....cool man.... biggrin.gif next time u can do skyline gtr kpgc10.... thumbup.gif tamiya got but da rims needs change le.... sad.gif
hehe.. u've read my mind bro... the skyline gtr kpgc10 it was on my wishlist since a long time ago but its quite hard to find the kit here unless order it directly from japan... !~

This post has been edited by danoneism: Feb 15 2009, 03:53 AM
danoneism
post Feb 16 2009, 12:57 AM

29 posts

yup... i noticed that... before this im nearly buying the fujimi set but not enough money... last time it was sold rm129.90... huh.. quite expensive for fujimi set... but that one was the japanese police version + rs watanabe rims.... never spot the normal version before...
danoneism
post Feb 16 2009, 06:03 PM

29 posts

hehehe... not need to hunt la if got credit card... can order directly from japan...!~
danoneism
post Feb 19 2009, 07:22 PM

29 posts

haha.. ur the one who started with the idea of building A skyline kit...
danoneism
post Feb 25 2009, 06:26 PM

29 posts

yup.... huhu what happens ar???? deja vu?? i post something here last night.. hehe
danoneism
post Feb 27 2009, 01:24 AM

29 posts

hehe... neway u have any new projects bro???
danoneism
post Mar 2 2009, 05:09 PM

29 posts

haha... i got one.... check out my blog http://scalemedown.wordpress.com

hehe... its a convertion from passo to myvi... 95% completed.... anyway.. they dont make any myvi model actually.... only kelisa and wira got...

danoneism
post Mar 3 2009, 12:18 AM

29 posts

use anchor brand spray - purple metallic ... can get in most hardware shops.. try ask them spray for cars and motorcycles....

Added on March 3, 2009, 12:20 amjust found the code for the colour is s430

This post has been edited by danoneism: Mar 3 2009, 12:20 AM
danoneism
post Mar 5 2009, 03:02 AM

29 posts

anchor brand la.. get at normal hardware shop... huhu.. neway what u mean the spray 'hole' too large??? sorry i didnt get it...is it the nozzle of the spray or the size of the metallic particles or what actually???
danoneism
post Mar 6 2009, 02:49 AM

29 posts

hurm... depends on ur budget la... if u hav big budget why not use tamiya spray can... the result are more nicer compare to using normal spray... the metallic flocks are more smaller and looks nice on models... other than that u can also try DPI spray can for cars.. they produce colour for touch-up ur car.. the colour quality were quite good and cost less than tamiya spray can.. normally around rm15 la..
danoneism
post Mar 7 2009, 03:26 AM

29 posts

hye shafique.... i believe that all u need to know were available on the older posting... actually the basic tools u need is a cutter and adhesive to stick the part together and any spray can paint will do depending on ur budget...

Added on March 7, 2009, 3:29 amold kit pic spam....!~ tongue.gif

first attempt on doing customize bodykit... huhu

This post has been edited by danoneism: Mar 7 2009, 03:29 AM
danoneism
post Mar 18 2009, 05:10 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mikafarhan @ Mar 8 2009, 11:10 PM)
nice civic la bro.how many inch that rims?20 inch?like vip style rim..
its 18" if i not mistaken... hehe... take it out from fujimi evo kit..
danoneism
post Mar 20 2009, 02:57 AM

29 posts

yup... quite cheap la bro... i have one unit which i bought about rm99... huhu..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:28 PM