127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V37, Jellybean me, maybe?

cruzzmz
post Oct 28 2012, 09:56 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Still strong with cm-10-20121027-EXPERIMENTAL-i9100-jbmali-oshwc2-vsync_sysfs-changmin ... the best 4.1.2 rom ever rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 28 2012, 09:56 PM
snigapoe
post Oct 28 2012, 09:58 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ Oct 28 2012, 09:43 PM)
yesterday can detect.i think after i update to ics 4.0.3 then cannot detect.maybe it's software problem?
check ur imei
is it still intact?
reijikageyama
post Oct 28 2012, 11:19 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ Oct 28 2012, 09:43 PM)
yesterday can detect.i think after i update to ics 4.0.3 then cannot detect.maybe it's software problem?
rub it with rubber also cannot?can you try other sim card on your s2? maybe the connector on your s2 problem hmm.gif
zebra1995
post Oct 28 2012, 11:19 PM

Jedi Padawan
503 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Oct 28 2012, 09:58 PM)
check ur imei
is it still intact?
imei can check but my sim card cannot detect.any solution here guys. cry.gif
silent_stalker
post Oct 28 2012, 11:42 PM

852 posts

Hi, dont know if this question have been posted b4. Is it true s2 has weak wifi signal prob? I did a little search on google n found alot of people complaining about it. I myself having this prob. Any fix to it? Using I9100g ics.
gin&tonic
post Oct 28 2012, 11:51 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ Oct 28 2012, 11:19 PM)
imei can check but my sim card cannot detect.any solution here guys. cry.gif
Maybe sim card faulty...
zebra1995
post Oct 28 2012, 11:58 PM

Jedi Padawan
503 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 28 2012, 11:51 PM)
Maybe sim card faulty...
i test my sim card with my other phone can usebut when use with my s2 cannot detect.it says netwrok not registered
mtxx
post Oct 29 2012, 12:05 AM

5,011 posts

what is included inside gapps?
just playstore?

gmail,youtube,maps,calendar are all seperate apps from market.
there is a new gapps version from october 11th
gapps-jb-20121011-signed.zip from http://goo.im/gapps/

the one i flashed last time was 26th july
gapps-jb-20120726-signed.zip

need to flash to latest one?
any difference? my play store already the new one, got the wishlist function.
Seng89
post Oct 29 2012, 12:10 AM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ Oct 28 2012, 11:58 PM)
i test my sim card with my other phone can usebut when use with my s2 cannot detect.it says netwrok not registered
try setting -> more -> mobile network -> Network operators -> choose ur telco.
zebra1995
post Oct 29 2012, 12:16 AM

Jedi Padawan
503 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Oct 29 2012, 12:10 AM)
try setting -> more -> mobile network -> Network operators -> choose ur telco.
tq bro almost work.when i'm about to choose my telco which is maxis it says unable to connect please try later
arslow
post Oct 29 2012, 12:23 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Oct 28 2012, 10:51 AM)
Good morning guys, I just updated my firmware via KIES few days ago to the Malaysia 4.0.4.

Now I'm thinking to root my SGS2 since the warranty period is over, but there is something that hold me back after I did some reading from the xda forum.

4.0.4 stock kernel might brick SGS2, does this mean if I intend to root my SGS2, it will hardbrick my phone?

Can I flash to Siyah kernel without having my SGS2 rooted? Or it is a must to root in order to flash other kernel?

I've already download the CF-Root-SGS2_XW_OXI_LPF-v5.5-CWM5.zip from here. Just wondering is this the correct file I'm choosing to root my SGS2?
After update, my info are as below

Andorid version : 4.0.4

Baseband version : I9100DXLPB

Kernel version : 3.0.15-1056084 dpi@HP16 #3 SMP PREEMPT Thu Aug 23 13:50:48 KST 2012

Build number : IMM76D.DXLPF
My intention to root the SGS2 is because I wanted to be able to mod the battery icon , enable the Google Map Navigation, remove some ads and also bloatware from Samsung. At the moment, I will not into the custom rom cause I'm still a noob, so just will stay in stock rom. Therefore I need to clarify few things before I really proceed it.

1. Does the USB JIG still able to remove the Yellow Triangle and reset the Binary counter in ICS?

2. Will I still able to get firmware updates from OTA or KIES if I rooted my SGS2 with stock rom?

3. What are the apps that can be use to remove the bloatware? Does the Titanium Backup free version able to do so?
I will attach a pic of my SGS2 info in case I missed out some of the important info that is needed.
I hope that sifus here can help out a newbie here.

TQVM.
search for phenomenal kernel 6.1 on xda thread. perfectly safe, brick can only happen if u factory reset using stock recovery. once you install phenomenal kernel, not only do you get better battery life, ur phone will also be safe from brick bug thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Oct 29 2012, 12:24 AM
salimbest83
post Oct 29 2012, 12:34 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

wahh.. congrats on new tered..
just back from cuti raya biggrin.gif
so whats good news here?
yang90
post Oct 29 2012, 07:05 AM

602 posts

what is the latest stock firmware for i9100?
reijikageyama
post Oct 29 2012, 08:33 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ Oct 29 2012, 12:16 AM)
tq bro almost work.when i'm about to choose my telco which is maxis it says unable to connect please try later
try select automatic?
post Oct 29 2012, 09:42 AM

325 posts

My friend her s2 is locked due to too many times swipe the pattern lock and Key the pin wrongly.
Now her phone unable to on stop at opening S
Amy solution
reijikageyama
post Oct 29 2012, 10:05 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Avatar1975 @ Oct 29 2012, 09:42 AM)
My friend her s2 is locked due to too many times swipe the pattern lock and Key the pin wrongly.
Now her phone unable to on stop at opening S
Amy solution
key what pin? pattern lock should still be okay.

and what opening S? boot up? who's Amy? rclxub.gif
kazama82
post Oct 29 2012, 10:08 AM

1,427 posts

just upgrade to PA 2.5 JB from PA 1.0 ICS without wipe data..so far so good..only that I used dorimanx kernel but dont know how to set slide2wake function...anyone?..thanks.

*Edit:..found it in exTweaks..

This post has been edited by kazama82: Oct 29 2012, 10:23 AM
post Oct 29 2012, 10:12 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Oct 29 2012, 10:05 AM)
key what pin? pattern lock should still be okay.

and what opening S? boot up? who's Amy? rclxub.gif
I also not very sure this is what she told me
Her s2 stop at opening logo S now after her son play her phone try to unlock her phone few time fail then become like this
Maybe the farmware crash
What she want is those pic in the phone
If help her Flash new farmware via pc odin can help?
Ronald_loulan
post Oct 29 2012, 10:59 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 29 2012, 12:05 AM)
what is included inside gapps?
just playstore?

gmail,youtube,maps,calendar are all seperate apps from market.
there is a new gapps version from october 11th
-signed.zip from http://goo.im/gapps/

the one i flashed last time was 26th july
gapps-jb-20120726-signed.zip

need to flash to latest one?
any difference? my play store already the new one, got the wishlist function.
According to this http://goo.im/gapps, CM10 based JB 4.1.2 should use gapps-jb-20121011....
Any1??? rclxub.gif
kazama82
post Oct 29 2012, 11:31 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Oct 29 2012, 10:59 AM)
According to this http://goo.im/gapps, CM10 based JB 4.1.2 should use gapps-jb-20121011....
Any1??? rclxub.gif
yes, i used the latest gapps..

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:58 AM