Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V37, Jellybean me, maybe?
antt00
Oct 31 2012, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 31 2012, 01:39 PM) owh crap, my phone suddenly unable to boot..firstly it just boot at samsung logo..stuck there.., then i tok out battery and able to go download mode...restart back again, then now totally black out..put charger also no respond..anybody can help?..just flash PA 2.5 few days ago, running fine with no issue..it just wont boot.. I have to say i think your phone hard brick. Can u get into download mode?
soulseeker6187
Oct 31 2012, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 31 2012, 02:14 PM) not sure jig will help since im using JB..can try la..i have the jig.. i took out the mmc but still same..unable to boot...  Added on October 31, 2012, 2:15 pmno effect using jig..  e-mmc is internal flash storage. not external sd.
kazama82
Oct 31 2012, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 31 2012, 03:27 PM) I have to say i think your phone hard brick. Can u get into download mode? before it gone totally black out, i able to go download mode..so i thought okay, so i reboot again..then unable to turn on..why actually it got hard brick in totally normal operation..  Added on October 31, 2012, 3:38 pmany other advise,,now i took out the battery, wait for 30 min, still same..i took out battery , plan to put in tonight..and see how..i suspect either mobo problem already..maybe..looks like need to search for note 2 tonight.. This post has been edited by kazama82: Oct 31 2012, 03:38 PM
antt00
Oct 31 2012, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 31 2012, 03:37 PM) before it gone totally black out, i able to go download mode..so i thought okay, so i reboot again..then unable to turn on..why actually it got hard brick in totally normal operation..  Added on October 31, 2012, 3:38 pmany other advise,,now i took out the battery, wait for 30 min, still same..i took out battery , plan to put in tonight..and see how..i suspect either mobo problem already..maybe..looks like need to search for note 2 tonight.. Have heard of similar case. Dunno why but something corrupted the emmc chip on your mobo. If u still got warranty better just ask Samsung to replace a new mobo.
Ronald_loulan
Oct 31 2012, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 31 2012, 03:37 PM) before it gone totally black out, i able to go download mode..so i thought okay, so i reboot again..then unable to turn on..why actually it got hard brick in totally normal operation..  Added on October 31, 2012, 3:38 pmany other advise,,now i took out the battery, wait for 30 min, still same..i took out battery , plan to put in tonight..and see how..i suspect either mobo problem already..maybe..looks like need to search for note 2 tonight.. Or mayb u can dismantle it n try... Mayb just sent to solder back the circuit... This post has been edited by Ronald_loulan: Oct 31 2012, 04:01 PM
camikun
Oct 31 2012, 04:01 PM

successfully migrate to jelly bean cm10 nightly.. but i do have question.. how to remove/uninstall widget from phone?? so many widget that i dont and will not use..
gin&tonic
Oct 31 2012, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 31 2012, 03:37 PM) before it gone totally black out, i able to go download mode..so i thought okay, so i reboot again..then unable to turn on..why actually it got hard brick in totally normal operation..  Added on October 31, 2012, 3:38 pmany other advise,,now i took out the battery, wait for 30 min, still same..i took out battery , plan to put in tonight..and see how..i suspect either mobo problem already..maybe..looks like need to search for note 2 tonight.. So sorry u brick your device. Why S2 so easy to brick. Working fine one day & brick a few days later. Will heavy rom flashing corrupt our device/fry the mobo? Hardware issue? I mean it can happen to anyone without warning right?
kazama82
Oct 31 2012, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 31 2012, 04:22 PM) So sorry u brick your device. Why S2 so easy to brick. Working fine one day & brick a few days later. Will heavy rom flashing corrupt our device/fry the mobo? Hardware issue? I mean it can happen to anyone without warning right?  dont know what happened..haish...need to hunt for a new phone tonight..
camikun
Oct 31 2012, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 31 2012, 04:34 PM) dont know what happened..haish...need to hunt for a new phone tonight.. wait for nexus 4 lah..
antt00
Oct 31 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 31 2012, 04:34 PM) dont know what happened..haish...need to hunt for a new phone tonight.. Join me...
mtxx
Oct 31 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(camikun @ Oct 31 2012, 04:01 PM) successfully migrate to jelly bean cm10 nightly.. but i do have question.. how to remove/uninstall widget from phone?? so many widget that i dont and will not use.. Welcome to Cm10 family. If widget is at home screen, just remove it by long press n drag to the top. The widgets in the app tray, just leave them there. You cnt remove them from app tray. Example the Gmail widget, if you want to remove it you have to un install Gmail as well. Comes in a package, and cannot just delete the widget.
camikun
Oct 31 2012, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 31 2012, 04:47 PM) Welcome to Cm10 family. If widget is at home screen, just remove it by long press n drag to the top. The widgets in the app tray, just leave them there. You cnt remove them from app tray. Example the Gmail widget, if you want to remove it you have to un install Gmail as well. Comes in a package, and cannot just delete the widget. owh i see..  tq..
kazama82
Oct 31 2012, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 31 2012, 04:46 PM) Join me...  hi antt, how's note 2 treating you so far?..very satisfied with the phone?..if my s2 give me no hope, getting note 2 tonight..and sent s2 for repair.. where is samsung repair centre in penang?..anyone care to shed some light?...brain no function today as no phone
tenchi0205
Oct 31 2012, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 31 2012, 04:59 PM) hi antt, how's note 2 treating you so far?..very satisfied with the phone?..if my s2 give me no hope, getting note 2 tonight..and sent s2 for repair.. where is samsung repair centre in penang?..anyone care to shed some light?...brain no function today as no phone  e gate Penang and sunway carnival seberang jaya
kazama82
Oct 31 2012, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 31 2012, 05:02 PM) e gate Penang and sunway carnival seberang jaya sunway carnival?..inside sunway carnival?..which area?.
antt00
Oct 31 2012, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 31 2012, 04:59 PM) hi antt, how's note 2 treating you so far?..very satisfied with the phone?..if my s2 give me no hope, getting note 2 tonight..and sent s2 for repair.. where is samsung repair centre in penang?..anyone care to shed some light?...brain no function today as no phone  Note 2 so far is great. Its already JB out of box so its smooth. I am still on stock rom. Maybe the size can get some use too. Once you got over that everything else is great. A few things to check if u really getting one, some users reported the usb connection to phone is loose, test that. Also some buzzing noise from charger while charging, if u buy sme can just get exchange otherwise test it also to prevent any problem with exchange. Other is just normal test with *#0*# (yes this code is correct for note 2, dunno why its different for sgs2)
kazama82
Oct 31 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 31 2012, 05:09 PM) Note 2 so far is great. Its already JB out of box so its smooth. I am still on stock rom. Maybe the size can get some use too. Once you got over that everything else is great. A few things to check if u really getting one, some users reported the usb connection to phone is loose, test that. Also some buzzing noise from charger while charging, if u buy sme can just get exchange otherwise test it also to prevent any problem with exchange. Other is just normal test with *#0*# (yes this code is correct for note 2, dunno why its different for sgs2) thanks for the tip..my s2 out of warranty..more than a year but never register e-warranty..dunno can tipu2 or not say still warranty...
sunnyboy
Oct 31 2012, 05:12 PM
any aokp rom running bb10 lockscreen?
antt00
Oct 31 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 31 2012, 05:11 PM) thanks for the tip..my s2 out of warranty..more than a year but never register e-warranty..dunno can tipu2 or not say still warranty...  Haha. See if fallenout wanna help u register now and go claim warranty tommorow... but shh! dun tell anyone.
tenchi0205
Oct 31 2012, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 31 2012, 05:04 PM) sunway carnival?..inside sunway carnival?..which area?. in front of Giant supermarket entrance Added on October 31, 2012, 6:06 pmQUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 31 2012, 05:11 PM) thanks for the tip..my s2 out of warranty..more than a year but never register e-warranty..dunno can tipu2 or not say still warranty...  can...my friend (hp shop one) send one samsung set for repair (more than 1 year), their system said is not yet register, so he call his worker at the shop to register it, then got warranty on the spot This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Oct 31 2012, 06:06 PM