Tropicana Metro Park, The Compass to Living

IronManz
post Sep 26 2023, 06:09 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Sep 26 2023, 04:12 PM)
Just gotta love and laugh at all these ads, man.
I myself when I see them also ... geleng kepala.
Can laugh also, but you never know, there's some non-zero probably that these agents are from a different alternate reality universe, what they advertise may be true in that realm
IronManz
post Sep 29 2023, 09:18 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Jul 5 2023, 09:25 PM)

Hi fellow owners.

Southplace 1 and 2 units are filling up, and SPAs have been signed.
And Southplace Shoppes will open next year.

Good to have a Southplace Owners' WhatsApp group for real discussions on Southplace Residences and Shoppes matters.

Here's a Google form: https://forms.gle/iEX9epa6mrbjf3es5 for verification before owners are added to this Southplace Owners' WhatsApp group.
Heard from my agent friend that VP for SP1 is likely Q2 2024 ... and countdown ...
IronManz
post Sep 30 2023, 07:49 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Scorpion Nee @ May 28 2023, 12:42 PM)
Hi, project still available? would like to know the price, layout and details
Found this interview of Metropark residents:
https://www.facebook.com/Malaysiakini/video...39523362906569/

IronManz
post Sep 30 2023, 09:23 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Sep 25 2023, 02:09 PM)

Metropark residents unite, this Saturday evening ...
Any Metropark resident went just now? Any photo sharings?
I was not able to go, my friend who's staying at Paloma was there, looked quite happening with live band (singing Beyond song I heard) and fireworks even.

This post has been edited by IronManz: Sep 30 2023, 09:24 PM
Rinth
post Oct 6 2023, 05:55 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 20 2023, 09:35 AM)
paloma, for studio 600sqft starting from rm1100 , 2r 2b 976 sqft rm1700

nice place to stay, but surroundings is kinda meh, nothing much at all. got low cost housing nearby batu tiga, then kilang, that's all

10 minutes drive to subang jaya, but if u drive daily you gonna experience bottleneck at the old batu tiga toll during peak hour
Fast forward 2months...

900++sqft rental search in iproperty, cant find anything below 2k....Somewhere is wrong? shocking.gif
Cavatzu
post Oct 6 2023, 09:04 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Oct 6 2023, 05:55 PM)
Fast forward 2months...

900++sqft rental search in iproperty, cant find anything below 2k....Somewhere is wrong? shocking.gif
Can’t be low forever. Landlords will raise prices if they think the market can tolerate it. Not easy to get a 2 bedder under 2k nowadays unless it was a super cheap unit. Can’t be on the losing end forever they need to make back some money at some point. Don’t forget it’s still open to negotiation as long as others don’t throw price.
Rinth
post Oct 6 2023, 09:39 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Oct 6 2023, 09:04 PM)
Can’t be low forever. Landlords will raise prices if they think the market can tolerate it. Not easy to get a 2 bedder under 2k nowadays unless it was a super cheap unit. Can’t be on the losing end forever they need to make back some money at some point. Don’t forget it’s still open to negotiation as long as others don’t throw price.
Need to see whether the rental rates can sustain or not. Upcoming there are still a lot units going to join the rental market, especially southplace…but with the commercial units coming up too hopefully this area can bloom.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 6 2023, 10:10 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

Fast forward 2months...

got what? from rm1700 onwards
2 bed
2 bath
916 sqft
Partially Furnished
https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...ee-mei-37733902

and this
https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...s-chua-31979409

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 6 2023, 10:13 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 6 2023, 10:26 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Sep 22 2023, 07:28 PM)
same master plan and developer.... the product wont different so much... people wont just throw their holding bcos of tak suka the facede, toilets tak cantik....etc...

most likely the first phase selling price was too much overpriced.... even sell in current market .,....buyer still losing a lot and the rental cannot cover monthly mortgage payment... people just upset and give up the holding.... just lay flat.... easy

but heard the current launching price also same as past 10 years price.... meaning early buyers earn none thing... except beautiful lake...  need to ask SA
QUOTE(IronManz @ Sep 22 2023, 09:15 PM)
I would be surprised if the price didn't increase.
But definitely the first phase of an integrated development loses out vs later phases because you're the sole building on an empty piece of land, what is clear about the future is that there'll be on-going constructions.

I think the differentiation in residents' preference among the phases is more to the current environment and state that the phase is in, the community, etc.  But I heard the pool is great.
if u ask me, between pandora ( 1st phase ), paloma ( 2nd phase ) and paisley ( third phase ), paisley got better landscape and pool

pandora

paloma

paisley

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 6 2023, 10:38 PM
IronManz
post Oct 6 2023, 10:40 PM

2,138 posts

Fast forward 2months...

All things are good, means worth buying even the subsales here

My friend rents at Paloma for close to RM2k also
IronManz
post Oct 6 2023, 10:41 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Oct 6 2023, 09:39 PM)
Need to see whether the rental rates can sustain or not. Upcoming there are still a lot units going to join the rental market, especially southplace…but with the commercial units coming up too hopefully this area can bloom.
Rinth, you also own a unit at Metropark? That's why hoping the area will prosper?
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 6 2023, 10:42 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Oct 6 2023, 10:40 PM)
All things are good, means worth buying even the subsales here

My friend rents at Paloma for close to RM2k also
so what do you think what will happen to the rental once southplace is open by next year?

I think by next year traffic will be more than usual, nowadays also during peak hour is like sweat.gif

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 6 2023, 10:43 PM
IronManz
post Oct 6 2023, 10:46 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 6 2023, 10:42 PM)
so what do you think what will happen to the rental once southplace is open by next year?

I think by next year traffic will be more than usual, nowadays also during peak hour is like  sweat.gif
That's a nice updated pic you got there of the Metropark.
I think rental will definitely increase, because
- got retail
- community more bustling as there's more residents, and on both sides of the park
- some will be for own stay. A community can't really thrive if all the residents are tenants
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 6 2023, 10:47 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Oct 6 2023, 10:46 PM)
That's a nice updated pic you got there of the Metropark.
I think rental will definitely increase, because
- got retail
- community more bustling as there's more residents, and on both sides of the park
- some will be for own stay.  A community can't really thrive if all the residents are tenants
anyway the pic was taken from southplace 2 website
https://www.tropicanasouthplace.com/southplace2-shoppes.html
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 6 2023, 10:52 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Oct 6 2023, 09:39 PM)
+1
need to count Southplace , Alira , Amika, as well
IronManz
post Oct 6 2023, 10:53 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 6 2023, 10:47 PM)
anyway the pic was taken from southplace 2 website
https://www.tropicanasouthplace.com/southplace2-shoppes.html
It looks like a 3rd party website.

From the developer website, pointing to the project microsite, it's this one:
https://tropicanametropark.com.my/southplace2-shoppes
The ones by the developer usually are ".com.my" and their contact numbers would be land-line rather than mobile number.

This post has been edited by IronManz: Oct 6 2023, 10:54 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 6 2023, 10:58 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Oct 6 2023, 10:53 PM)
It looks like a 3rd party website.

From the developer website, pointing to the project microsite, it's this one:
https://tropicanametropark.com.my/southplace2-shoppes
The ones by the developer usually are ".com.my" and their contact numbers would be land-line rather than mobile number.
Yes you were right, further checking the phone number belongs to real agent. but the agent really do his homework lah lol.
IronManz
post Oct 6 2023, 11:02 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 6 2023, 10:58 PM)
Yes you were right, further checking the phone number belongs to real agent. but the agent really do his homework lah lol.
For sure will do the homework, worth the effort, commission percentage so high
Rinth
post Oct 6 2023, 11:04 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Oct 6 2023, 10:41 PM)
Rinth, you also own a unit at Metropark? That's why hoping the area will prosper?
When this project launched, plan to buy but skipped. But my wife and her sis joint brought southplace.

If the actually rental can get 2k-2.2k, maybe can consider since now the price dropped quite a lot compared to initial launching..

But like I said with upcoming so many units, wondering the rental can sustain or not.
IronManz
post Oct 6 2023, 11:16 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Oct 6 2023, 11:04 PM)
When this project launched, plan to buy but skipped. But my wife and her sis joint brought southplace.

If the actually rental can get 2k-2.2k, maybe can consider since now the price dropped quite a lot compared to initial launching..

But like I said with upcoming so many units, wondering the rental can sustain or not.
Good that your wife bought, what's hers is yours also.
What will be yours will be hers too.
Together climb the property ladder.

And since already got one, then if you get another, can get further discount via referral fee to your wife (the % should be higher for SP1, can check with developer staff).

Can check out the market for the newest so far i.e. Paisley, in terms of how many unique units are available for rent. Am not familiar with SP1 buyers profile, so far the ones I heard for SP2 buyers are that they are family, or parent and young adult child, so is likely for own stay

229 Pages « < 223 224 225 226 227 > » Top

0.0350sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:59 PM