Nov 9 2013, 01:53 AM
144 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Hi all, heard that they are starting to collect the 10k cheques tomorrow onwards for Paloma. Anyone knows anything about this ? means we give a 10k cheques, we will be invited for exclusive launching where we could choose our units is it ? correct me if I'm wrong
Nov 9 2013, 10:54 AM
166 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(victorsoo @ Nov 8 2013, 11:19 AM) When I was at the sales gallery last month, I saw the earthwork almost completed. I din see any foundation work in progress. Now they say it is completed. I am not sure of this. anyone can confirm from site? |
Nov 9 2013, 04:41 PM
Nov 9 2013, 04:59 PM
1,249 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Nov 9 2013, 09:35 PM
13 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Nov 10 2013, 12:40 AM
294 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
What is so special about this park?
Heard it is selling like rm850 psf? Am I right? |
Nov 10 2013, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(chengcheng @ Nov 10 2013, 12:40 AM) Is an integrated development consist of residential, commercial, medical hub, education hub, shopping mall and an unique New York inspiration of the Central Park. There will be a flyover directly built to link into Metropark from federal. Since is due to be completed in 2025, by then is gonna be the nearest development to the city after setia Eco, desapark and all. Most of all, u carry the quality Tropicana as your brand. Just my humble 2 cents Oh ya, heard too it was launching at 850psq, but I do hear somewhere on fb speculating is going for 1000psq, maybe some sifu here could enlighten us. This post has been edited by snakydan: Nov 10 2013, 11:13 AM |
Nov 10 2013, 11:53 AM
10,722 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(snakydan @ Nov 10 2013, 12:12 PM) Is an integrated development consist of residential, commercial, medical hub, education hub, shopping mall and an unique New York inspiration of the Central Park. There will be a flyover directly built to link into Metropark from federal. Since is due to be completed in 2025, by then is gonna be the nearest development to the city after setia Eco, desapark and all. Most of all, u carry the quality Tropicana as your brand. Just my humble 2 cents 850psf is after discount?Oh ya, heard too it was launching at 850psq, but I do hear somewhere on fb speculating is going for 1000psq, maybe some sifu here could enlighten us. |
Nov 10 2013, 01:13 PM
76 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(snakydan @ Nov 10 2013, 11:12 AM) Is an integrated development consist of residential, commercial, medical hub, education hub, shopping mall and an unique New York inspiration of the Central Park. There will be a flyover directly built to link into Metropark from federal. Since is due to be completed in 2025, by then is gonna be the nearest development to the city after setia Eco, desapark and all. Most of all, u carry the quality Tropicana as your brand. Just my humble 2 cents HI , i think you can be a salesman for tropicana . have you bought one yet ?Oh ya, heard too it was launching at 850psq, but I do hear somewhere on fb speculating is going for 1000psq, maybe some sifu here could enlighten us. |
Nov 10 2013, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Nov 10 2013, 11:53 AM) Last I know was before discount, not too sure about the discount percentage at the moment.QUOTE(NewMomKelly @ Nov 10 2013, 01:13 PM) Haha, funny |
Nov 11 2013, 09:54 AM
28 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(snakydan @ Nov 9 2013, 01:53 AM) Hi all, heard that they are starting to collect the 10k cheques tomorrow onwards for Paloma. Anyone knows anything about this ? means we give a 10k cheques, we will be invited for exclusive launching where we could choose our units is it ? correct me if I'm wrong yes I heard that with a RM10k cheque - that works as an invite to a priority event/viewing which allows you to have first picks of your choice units! and supposedly end of Nov. |
Nov 11 2013, 02:52 PM
92 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Nov 11 2013, 09:38 PM
Nov 12 2013, 10:40 AM
I wonder if the direct link from Federal Highway be built next year as promised by the developer. Also the moving of Batu Tiga KTM station to Metropark. Anyone got any latest updates?
Nov 12 2013, 10:55 AM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
With the current softening of the market, investors into Metropark will have to hold on to their units for quite some time if they wanna see good returns on investment. Metropark isn't cheap by any standards and pricing at RM850psf at that location so near the industrial estate means you are paying a very high premium over the surrounding area.
I think investors (me included) will be more cautious now. Most developers are already reporting a drop in sales with the new curbs mentioned in the budget. This will last a few months. But its the curbs that are coming which are more of a concern. A hike in stamp duty is almost certain to be imposed around Q1 or Q2 2014 together with a hike in the BLR. These 2 measures alone will be enough to dampen the property market for a long time. Many seasoned investors are adopting a wait and see approach. Only the blind speculators are still buying up the new launches. |
Nov 12 2013, 04:09 PM
92 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
saw a big big billboard of Paloma along the Kesas highway~~launching soon~~~
can starts to booking??? |
Nov 12 2013, 04:59 PM
53 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Nov 12 2013, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(victorsoo @ Nov 12 2013, 04:59 PM) Thanks for sharing the photo. Didn't expect them to complete the foundation so soon. Strangely don't see any heavy machinery around. It's like they just pour some cement and say foundation done. Scary... i thought likewise, no piling machines etc and all of a sudden, the cement is there. I was surprised when i read the foundation was completed. |
Nov 12 2013, 05:59 PM
53 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Hi all. A sales agent from Metropark just called me to inform about Paloma's soft launch which will be on 23rd November and official launch on 30th November. Tentative selling price is RM850 psf with the usual 7% + 3% rebates and there will be additional special rebate on the soft launch day. And yes, they are now collecting RM10K earnest deposit cheques which entitles you to attend the soft launch and be among the first to pick your units.
So who's interested? |
| Change to: | 0.0381sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:42 PM |