THE DD-WRT V1, For Linksys WRT54G/GL/GS Fans -ONLY-

sanosizo
post Mar 2 2007, 12:34 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Mar 1 2007, 02:47 AM)
y not in the same subnet? what if i set the modem to 192.168.2.1 n keep the router at 192.168.1.1? coz if i change router's ip, other PCs, xbox, xbox360 oso need to change. too lazy.
thats fine i think as long as its in a different subnet. by this way, its much better and easier to organize.
sanosizo
post Apr 1 2007, 09:59 AM

4,553 posts

400Kbps = 3200kbps!! are u sure?? u're using 3mb line?
sanosizo
post Jul 21 2007, 09:31 AM

4,553 posts

anyone wanna trade their old (but working) wrt54g with a brand new wrt54gc (with antenna)? pm me if interested...
sanosizo
post Jul 21 2007, 05:35 PM

4,553 posts

im trying 2 get wds running between my wrt54gs n my new wrt54gc. so far still no success which explains y i wanna trade the gc. unless any sifu here can help me with this...
sanosizo
post Jul 22 2007, 04:09 PM

4,553 posts

some1 kat forum mane ntah dia successfully linked wds between gl dgn gc so since i bought this router very cheap dats y i wanna use it. still, apart from wds, we can still configure it as repeater right?

Added on July 22, 2007, 6:36 pmi've configured the gc connection to static ip to connect directly with the gs thru wireless. tried ping the gs thru gc's admin page and got replies from it. dat means the wireless connection between the gc n gs is fine. but i still cant ping the gc from any pc. and i still not sure whether the setup is fine because dun have laptop 2 test yet. i guess the gc mac address shud turn up in the gs wireless client list but until now it didnt so i assume the gc still didnt work as repeater yet.

This post has been edited by sanosizo: Jul 22 2007, 06:36 PM
sanosizo
post Jul 23 2007, 05:36 PM

4,553 posts

i wanna do wds between my old wrt54gs and this new wrt54gc but so far no success. thats y i wanna let it go... or if suddenly the problem solved then im gonna keep it. btw, the new router version is 2.0 which came with a detachable antenna. version 1 didnt have any antenna...

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.5426sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:38 AM