I want to flash to Ver 23 SP2 VPN version wanna test dd-wrt with VPN anyone manage to test it?
THE DD-WRT V1, For Linksys WRT54G/GL/GS Fans -ONLY-
Feb 20 2007, 08:28 PM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
I want to flash to Ver 23 SP2 VPN version wanna test dd-wrt with VPN anyone manage to test it?
Mar 25 2007, 11:26 AM
Apr 7 2007, 10:18 PM
Good news everyone WRT54GL just arrived in Lowyat today two shops selling them the one in level 3 and Compuzone . Just bought one for my sister
Apr 14 2007, 11:36 AM
Nothing wrong with your torrent you need VPN to boost up your speed Tm.Net throttling you
Jun 8 2007, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(leadaxer @ Jun 5 2007, 02:06 AM) I have recently purchased a Linksys WRT54GL. Would flashing it with the DD-WRT firmware void its warranty? Yes and no You can flash it back to Linksys if you want to RMA, so far using Linksys never sent them for RMA accept the once i have adapter problems that was years ago. WRT54GL works like charming |
Jul 6 2007, 11:45 AM
Jul 21 2007, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(vandetta @ Jul 18 2007, 05:50 PM) I'm going to move next month. Currently I'm live in a apartment and the house that I'm moving into is a 3 storey house. And I'm using Linksys WRT54G with latest DDWRT firmware. So what I am confusing right now is, can the wireless signal receive by the computer in a room at the 3rd level? If yes, is there any speed effect or else and if no, is there any way to solve this? I bought the 7dbi antenna seems to be working nicely with the burst signal on the firmware |
Sep 8 2007, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Sep 6 2007, 04:12 PM) bumping this thread again with my 8th dd-wrt broadcom based router. Bought it for rm170 at czone lowyat plaza today. Directly flash to dd-wrt firmware without any problem. Although i should at least looked at its original firmware interface first...but who cares Have u done stress test on the router? Hehe Router Cap Kerbau mcm best jer |
Sep 9 2007, 02:36 AM
Thank you for testing bro
How about this Kerbau compare to Linksys WRT54GL or WRT54GS with HIGH Gain Antenna 7Dbi it looks like the kerbau series antenna kinda big like 7DBi Antenna, ? Do u have that antenna? This post has been edited by MX510: Sep 9 2007, 02:37 AM |
Sep 10 2007, 09:24 AM
Sep 11 2007, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 10 2007, 10:43 AM) wahlau eh Have u flashed the router to dd-wrt?i just bought a linksys WRT54GL for my office so i paired linksys WRT54GL with linksys AG241 linksys WRT54GL as router ; linksys AG241 as modem - currently my setting is AG241 connect to WRT54GL's internet port the problem now is when one of the user on BT, the rest of the computer cannot jalan what should i do now? any advice? |
Sep 14 2007, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(t3rmig @ Sep 13 2007, 01:21 PM) I went to Lowyat yesterday. My intention was to grab one kerbau, whether the HP series (MIMO) or the basic one. How come ur kerbau mahal ? Mimo ker? not RM 150 ? . Pls post snapshot of original kerbau firmware wanna see the GUISince I'm there, I was also ask the price for wrt54gl. To my surprise, the price is only RM215!!!. It dropped from RM250 a few months ago to RM215. (I asked it at czone). I wonder why is the linksys AP's price drop like that? Is it because of low demand or high competition with other's brand, which lead to that trend? Eventually, I grab one kerbau with HP series and would like to flash it with ddwrt later. The price I got was RM210. Hmm, so cheap huh. The good thing with kerbau HP is it comes with the mounting kit. Beside of smaller than the bulky linksys, it is so cute. It worth for your money, compared to others AP with MIMO feature. So, wanna have a try with this kerbau? I'm going to look for the original firmware first. Maybe there is a WDS featured in this original firmware. -------------- Yes it bundled with WDS which can act as repeater. This post has been edited by MX510: Sep 14 2007, 09:36 PM |
Sep 16 2007, 06:07 PM
Sep 21 2007, 11:20 PM
![]() Just flashed to RC3 My router is WRT54GS Ver 1.1 32MB First flash into mini then flashed into standard |
Sep 25 2007, 05:29 AM
QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Sep 25 2007, 01:28 AM) I bought 2 more WHR-G54S to take over my "aging" WRT54GL repeater. Modded one of the router with external wheather-proof case and upgrade the antenna with -8dBi omnidirectional antenna. Works great in past 4 days. Tonite i received a call from one customer stating he received my wifi signal and asked permission to use it (I actually charged them per month basis). Here the map showing distance between my AP and his apartment.. Nice mod bro PS : Thanks to Google earth for giving such great service... |
Sep 26 2007, 08:58 AM
Stay tuned my outdoor project will be coming soon. Will order the item directly from China . Kena carik fund lah nak beli isk isk isk, dah ler takder bonus tahun nih siot jer gov.
Sep 26 2007, 03:46 PM
[quote=Forever94539,Sep 26 2007, 03:36 PM]Experts, how to flash to the dd-wrt v24 RC3 ar ? Need flash to mini first the only standard ? I'm currently using V23 SP2 standard.
Btw, I still dunno how to see the uplink and downlink from the dd-wrt, is there anyway ? [/quote] Follow the standard procedure set ur router to factory default and flashed to mini then go to standard Added on September 26, 2007, 3:05 pm What kind of item did you ordered? Wanna tumpang sekaki, for indoor signal booster 500mW. [/quote] I dunno yet still survey for the price. Maybe bought it from other supplier http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-09D...o_1_4km_big.htm I found this from lelong site This post has been edited by MX510: Sep 26 2007, 03:48 PM |
Sep 30 2007, 09:43 AM
I just flashed my third router WRT54GL to V24 RC3 now preleased RC4 already available but stick to go to RC3 first sure that one not stable yet
![]() This post has been edited by MX510: Sep 30 2007, 09:44 AM |
Oct 9 2007, 08:59 PM
Oct 12 2007, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(kitsuna @ Oct 11 2007, 09:06 PM) I just went back from Prk now at hometown the WRT54GL was using v23sp2 but it was problem lastly i flashed into RC4 i saw the connection was faster and the signal for wireless also high can maintain 110 kb/sec over wireless with no problem![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0519sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:10 PM |