Household Nilai Impian, Lake Garden Township

maniac_rage
post Nov 12 2015, 01:01 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 12 2015, 08:48 AM)
Bro, u mean Nilai 3 commercial centre? Mydin should be opening here soon, hearsay from SDP SA but so far SDP is slow in developing the commercial zone in NI, hopefully with the new interchange opened, it will speed it up.
Very slooooww apparently yawn.gif

But last week I saw adverts of SDP tender for selling educational land in NI. Perhaps the land is one of the plot in the commercial area. Maybe still waiting for all the plot of lands to be sold / tenants for commercial area to commit before starting constructions.
maniac_rage
post Nov 12 2015, 01:06 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(killerzdark @ Nov 11 2015, 09:02 PM)
I think living here will be good if got more commercial activity.. Went to visit yesterday and made a short trip to the wholesale centre nearby, apparently is largest in Malaysia, though slightly disappointed to only see a lot of carpet and textile shops. (if only got more shops selling clothes.. hahaha)

Saw another project (Sentral Bazar) when I was there, apparently is another wholesale mall.. Hope when the mall is opened it will be more lively!
Yes I agree NI needs more commercial. But I think nearby Bandar Baru Nilai also have some commercial areas being developed. Already have some mixed commercial such as Starz Valley just beside INTI Uni. Mesa Hill nearby Manipal Uni also coming up with a mall. Add that to the AEON Mall which is in progress, I think in about 3 years time, Nilai will have booming commercial area and good for business.
BRE
post Nov 12 2015, 01:40 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(maniac_rage @ Nov 12 2015, 02:01 PM)
Very slooooww apparently  yawn.gif

But last week I saw adverts of SDP tender for selling educational land in NI. Perhaps the land is one of the plot in the commercial area. Maybe still waiting for all the plot of lands to be sold / tenants for commercial area to commit before starting constructions.
Really? I saw SDP's ad calling for tender to sell land to build petrol station.

I wonder why SDP is not launching shoplots in NI? Sure make money for them!

There are no plans for them to build malls here so have to rely on Mydin only. Maybe Tesco or Giant can come in as well to provide more choices to NI residents.
mrbmw
post Nov 16 2015, 12:31 PM

21 posts

Just spotted a building at Nilai Impian on Google Maps as below. Is this a school? Anybody can confirm?

See from Google Street its likely a school building, but can't see the project signage clearly as follow:

https://www.google.co.jp/maps/@2.8444069,10...3312!8i6656
^monsieur^
post Nov 16 2015, 04:31 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(mrbmw @ Nov 16 2015, 12:31 PM)
Just spotted a building at Nilai Impian on Google Maps as below. Is this a school? Anybody can confirm?

See from Google Street its likely a school building, but can't see the project signage clearly as follow:

https://www.google.co.jp/maps/@2.8444069,10...3312!8i6656
yes, that is a school..apparently an srjk(t)..
mrbmw
post Nov 18 2015, 08:41 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 12 2015, 01:40 PM)
Really? I saw SDP's ad calling for tender to sell  land to build petrol station.

I wonder why SDP is not launching shoplots in NI? Sure make money for them!

There are no plans for them to build malls here so have to rely on Mydin only. Maybe Tesco or Giant can come in as well to provide more choices to NI residents.
Tesco and Gaint already opened several years in Nilai. Just 10 to 15 minutes driving from Nilai Impian tongue.gif

For me, I most prefer a school then a mall in Nilai Impian laugh.gif
BRE
post Nov 18 2015, 09:38 AM

7,348 posts

[quote=mrbmw,Nov 18 2015, 09:41 AM]
Tesco and Gaint already opened several years in Nilai. Just 10 to 15 minutes driving from Nilai Impian tongue.gif

[/quo
No school now in NI after so many years? hmm.gif Lobby SDP la to fight for a school, GLC boleh ma! biggrin.gif
Kenleo
post Nov 18 2015, 10:00 AM

201 posts

[quote=BRE,Nov 18 2015, 09:38 AM]

[/quo
No school now in NI after so many years? hmm.gif Lobby SDP la to fight for a school, GLC boleh ma! biggrin.gif

[/quote]

Development of commercial centres are scattered around and I personally fell that Nilai commercial central should centralize to Bandar baru Nilai changed name to Putra Nilai around Tesco. Giant. Mc d. Area where established 20 years ago and should have highrise developments here. And well planned centre city surrounding by government institutions and colleges universities and amenities and infra. Just lack of central of transportation hub link to ktm.klia.seremban.kl.
Wish more to development to comes soon right here.
mrbmw
post Nov 18 2015, 01:20 PM

21 posts

[quote=BRE,Nov 18 2015, 09:38 AM]

[/quo

[/quote]

SDP has reserve a land beside Laman Dilennia for school. Don't know when Gov will build a school there hmm.gif

From my search, a school will be build when population reach certain limit as follow:

Read more here: http://ebooking.mpsns.gov.my/webcontent/gp...0MASYARAKAT.pdf

v88
post Nov 18 2015, 01:33 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Kenleo @ Nov 18 2015, 10:00 AM)
Development of commercial centres are scattered around and I personally fell that Nilai commercial central should centralize to Bandar baru Nilai changed name to Putra Nilai around Tesco. Giant. Mc d. Area where established 20 years ago and should have highrise developments here. And well planned centre city surrounding by government institutions and colleges universities and amenities and infra. Just lack of central of transportation hub link to ktm.klia.seremban.kl.
Wish more to development to comes soon right here.
Most people live in putra nilai very low profile, in fact they are enjoying the peacefulness of place, i guess they have bought the houses last time at much cheaper price, now can see they renovated the house and upkeep it quite well.
Nilai actually quite mature to be a complete township, they have everything there except a mall which Aeon has already started construction, the commercial is not scattered around, u can find it all in putra nilai, nilai impian people can actually come over here. Personally i like putra nilai more than nilai impian, but years to come these 2 township can share all amenities..
BRE
post Nov 18 2015, 02:59 PM

7,348 posts

So currently children from NI go to schools in Putra Nilai?

hakamika
post Nov 18 2015, 04:11 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 18 2015, 02:59 PM)
So currently children from NI go to schools in Putra Nilai?
There is one Chinese school in nilai : http://kuomin.sjkc.com.my/

Other schools listed : http://directory.yellavia.com/schools/prim...Negeri+Sembilan

This post has been edited by hakamika: Nov 18 2015, 04:12 PM
BRE
post Nov 18 2015, 05:20 PM

7,348 posts

For SDP to push sales, they can get the gomen to build the schools in NI, sure will boost sales immediately. GLC easier to get the job done
nexona88
post Nov 18 2015, 06:08 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(mrbmw @ Nov 18 2015, 01:20 PM)
SDP has reserve a land beside Laman Dilennia for school. Don't know when Gov will build a school there  hmm.gif

From my search, a school will be build when population reach certain limit as follow:

Read more here: http://ebooking.mpsns.gov.my/webcontent/gp...0MASYARAKAT.pdf
thanks for sharing the info icon_rolleyes.gif
Kenleo
post Nov 18 2015, 06:55 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 18 2015, 05:20 PM)
For SDP to push sales, they can get the gomen to build the schools in NI, sure will boost sales immediately. GLC easier to get the job done
Thanks for sharing. May I know where the exact location of aeon shopping mall and it can be the iconic centre of Nilai and the crowd puller ?

Nilai Impian commercial center also have high potential of growth due to in interchange of highway and high visibility but may need some time to built up depending on master developer sdp.
mrbmw
post Nov 19 2015, 08:56 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Kenleo @ Nov 18 2015, 06:55 PM)
Thanks for sharing. May I know where the exact location of aeon shopping mall and it can be the iconic centre of Nilai and the crowd puller ?

Nilai Impian commercial center also have high potential of growth due to in interchange of highway and high visibility but may need some time to built up depending on master developer sdp.
It is here (red box) biggrin.gif :

On right side of Dataran Nilai : https://www.google.com/maps/@2.8204069,101....3312!8i6656
BRE
post Nov 19 2015, 09:14 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Kenleo @ Nov 18 2015, 07:55 PM)

The potential is great in NI but the probem is SDP is taking a long time to develop it, other than hearsay news that Mydin is opening there & they wiill be developing the commercial area near the interchange, there is no other news on this.
Kenleo
post Nov 20 2015, 12:32 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(mrbmw @ Nov 19 2015, 08:56 AM)
It is here (red box) biggrin.gif :

On right side of Dataran Nilai : https://www.google.com/maps/@2.8204069,101....3312!8i6656
Bro mrbmw. Thanks for sharing. This is best location with big land of almost 20 to 30 Acres. Have high potential as iconic center of Putra Nilai. As mix development surrounded by institutions.colleges. Tesco .giant and mature amenities.
maniac_rage
post Dec 5 2015, 08:11 AM

765 posts

Still no updates on NICC?

Or SDP wants to launch together with Serenia?
katmai81
post Dec 18 2015, 01:33 PM

116 posts

Anyone has any idea when will the Semi D in nilai impian be launched? Any pricing indicated?

34 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0239sec    1.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:37 PM