70 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Headphones SONY WALKMAN® 40TH ANNIVERSARY MOVIE Club V1, Sony Hi- Res Audio

air
post Sep 14 2017, 01:35 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(azizulego @ Sep 13 2017, 06:38 PM)
Noted but the seller info seems doesnt have a physical address.

I ordered HG1 from "Wesave" seller at -40% discount price... gotta try to register the warranty online after receiving it.

SRS HG1 details sounds much better than Sony XB40 imo after testing, but XB40 has 24-hour battery life~
devilmaycry9
post Sep 16 2017, 02:39 PM

407 posts

Hi guys, would like to ask sifu here this model Sony MDR-XB50BS extra bass is good?
nanadeadbeat
post Sep 19 2017, 02:09 PM

244 posts

for MDR-1000xm2, is it only upgrade on battery life?
air
post Sep 19 2017, 02:40 PM

644 posts

My SRS HG1 wireless speaker with LDAC arrived, tested & registered online for 1 year + 3 months warranty.

As expected from a product with a Hi-Res tag, sound quality wise, is very neutral and clear, imo HG1 is a much better choice than XB40 at similar price tag, if you prefer clarity over heavy bass.

Gonna explore other features such as songpal etc... see how far HG1 can offers.
Lego Warfare
post Sep 19 2017, 11:49 PM

4,676 posts

https://www.reddit.com/r/headphones/comment...king_like_sony/

Looks like 1000X V2 still has the headband cracking syndrome
jonoave
post Sep 20 2017, 12:21 AM

659 posts

Hi to sifus out there,

Since Sony doesn't seem to be interested to make new Android Walkman players, I have gotten a portable DAC (Sony Pha-1a) to run it with my Xperia Z3 and for now, with my Walkman f886. Both devices should be supported by Pha-1a.
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/support-info.pl?info_id=1569

The xperia z3 had no problems connecting to the DAC and I could get the output sound from headphone jack of the DAC.

But for my Walkman, there is no sound coming out from the headphone jack of the DAC. Based on the instructions website above, it states that I should upgrade to Android 4.4 - but the last firmware for the Walkman is stuck on Android 4.1. Could this be a problem?

Anyone has any ideas out there? Or how do I contact Sony for troubleshooting? Or did Sony provide incorrect information, and in that case can I get refund?

Thanks!

Edit: False alarm. After a few more attempts of twiddling, now the DAC works with my Walkman. Wonder why it didn't work before.

This post has been edited by jonoave: Sep 20 2017, 12:29 AM
edmund_yung
post Sep 20 2017, 04:36 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 19 2017, 11:49 PM)
https://www.reddit.com/r/headphones/comment...king_like_sony/

Looks like 1000X V2 still has the headband cracking syndrome
Oh wow that make Sony so dirty... so low.
edmund_yung
post Sep 20 2017, 08:21 PM

1,198 posts

Oh ya, I'd check my brown 1000X, looks like the crack isn't there YET.

This post has been edited by edmund_yung: Sep 20 2017, 08:21 PM
Lego Warfare
post Sep 20 2017, 08:28 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Sep 20 2017, 04:36 PM)
Oh wow that make Sony so dirty... so low.
QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Sep 20 2017, 08:21 PM)
Oh ya, I'd check my brown 1000X, looks like the crack isn't there YET.
That's good, need to baby your 1000x real good lol
edmund_yung
post Sep 20 2017, 09:53 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 20 2017, 08:28 PM)
That's good, need to baby your 1000x real good lol
Mine is the brown one, is it different?
r2t2
post Oct 6 2017, 03:35 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(nanadeadbeat @ Sep 19 2017, 02:09 PM)
for MDR-1000xm2, is it only upgrade on battery life?
From personal testing (demo at Sony Store) ... sound quality and active noise cancellation still seems the same.

From online reviews,
- Atmospheric Pressure Optimiser ; good for frequent plane travellers
- Sony’s DSEE HX audio processing can be turned off; good if want pure sound, or extra battery life
- less button, firmer control

edmund_yung
post Oct 6 2017, 04:36 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Oct 6 2017, 03:35 PM)
- Atmospheric Pressure Optimiser ; good for frequent plane travellers
I use the 1000X extensively during my flight and it is perfectly fine. The problems is actually when taking subway or train, when there's sudden air pressure change during the journey.
TSwkkm007
post Oct 8 2017, 01:52 AM

3,123 posts

speedguy10
post Oct 10 2017, 03:08 PM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

I have just online bought WH-1000XM2.
Couldn't wait for it to deliver to my door step.
vincentlee90
post Oct 18 2017, 09:45 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(air @ Sep 19 2017, 02:40 PM)
My SRS HG1 wireless speaker with LDAC arrived, tested & registered online for 1 year + 3 months warranty.

As expected from a product with a Hi-Res tag, sound quality wise, is very neutral and clear, imo HG1 is a much better choice than XB40 at similar price tag, if you prefer clarity over heavy bass.

Gonna explore other features such as songpal etc... see how far HG1 can offers.
now that u mentioned. do u have any idea of which place got sell micro USB to micro USB cable? attempt for trying to play DSD by connecting mobile phone & HG1 by that type of cable
ahmadfaizadnan
post Oct 18 2017, 10:49 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Oct 18 2017, 09:45 PM)
now that u mentioned. do u have any idea of which place got sell micro USB to micro USB cable? attempt for trying to play DSD by connecting mobile phone & HG1 by that type of cable
DSD through phone? Just curious but what mobile phone that you use?
vincentlee90
post Oct 18 2017, 11:45 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(ahmadfaizadnan @ Oct 18 2017, 10:49 PM)
DSD through phone? Just curious but what mobile phone that you use?
z5 premium. just curious of experiment though
air
post Oct 19 2017, 09:21 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Oct 18 2017, 09:45 PM)
haha sorry bro, not so familiar about cable/adapter, so far I bought HG1 is purely to enjoy music wirelessly in my car/room~ never thought about using wired connection before...

Playing DSD using HG1... u can search for a better speaker. So far I feel HG1 is good for CD-DA quality at most, with LDAC codec...

This post has been edited by air: Oct 19 2017, 09:37 AM
vincentlee90
post Oct 19 2017, 01:28 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(air @ Oct 19 2017, 09:21 AM)
haha sorry bro, not so familiar about cable/adapter, so far I bought HG1 is purely to enjoy music wirelessly in my car/room~ never thought about using wired connection before...

Playing DSD using HG1... u can search for a better speaker. So far I feel HG1 is good for CD-DA quality at most, with LDAC codec...
i have CAS-1 as my primary speaker. i just curious of how HG1 performance with wired connection
ahmadfaizadnan
post Oct 20 2017, 05:15 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Oct 19 2017, 01:28 PM)
i have CAS-1 as my primary speaker. i just curious of how HG1 performance with wired connection
CAS-1 is a great speaker!

I am looking for a speaker too somewhere around $500. There's a lot of good speaker and now I am confused.

70 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:46 AM