Streamyx Streamyx Unthrottled?, Streamyx unblocked everything?

pcdlsy
post Oct 24 2012, 02:18 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(SomethingSweet @ Oct 24 2012, 10:28 AM)
Same. Even with VPN won't get full speed
Max 30kbs only
Last month. I always full speed 400kbs+++
This month teruk
Nowadays is torrent or use direct download?
I got my 4mb line since last month 27th .

So nearly a month. I got no issue in downloading torrent.

Most of the time got 450kbps speed.

Direct download no problem.

Using utorrent here.

DNS =openDNS.

IP range 218.111.X

Tak pakai vpn
SomethingSweet
post Oct 24 2012, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(pcdlsy @ Oct 24 2012, 02:18 PM)
I got my 4mb line since last month 27th .

So nearly a month. I got no issue in downloading torrent.

Most of the time got 450kbps speed.

Direct download no problem.

Using utorrent here.

DNS =openDNS.

IP range 218.111.X

Tak pakai vpn
Just use open dns can solve this problem? Just wondering
nymerine
post Oct 24 2012, 05:20 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(SomethingSweet @ Oct 24 2012, 03:46 PM)
Just use open dns can solve this problem? Just wondering
No, it's all luck.
squall0833
post Oct 24 2012, 06:33 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(izzat80 @ Oct 24 2012, 11:06 AM)
use BITCOMET!!! no VPN or anything... just try bitcomet..
tried Bitcomet without VPN

and with LTS enabled

same.. and even worse than utorrent doh.gif single digit or no speed at all

This post has been edited by squall0833: Oct 24 2012, 06:34 PM
izzat80
post Oct 24 2012, 06:53 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Oct 24 2012, 06:33 PM)
tried Bitcomet without VPN

and with LTS enabled

same.. and even worse than utorrent  doh.gif single digit or no speed at all
did u open port and got green light???
edit: and register for free bitcomet ID?

This post has been edited by izzat80: Oct 24 2012, 06:54 PM
mochachoke
post Oct 24 2012, 07:06 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

yeah i can see my streamyx 1 Mbps already lift torrent speed throttle...
TSJeremy_John
post Oct 24 2012, 07:09 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(SomethingSweet @ Oct 24 2012, 10:28 AM)
Same. Even with VPN won't get full speed
Max 30kbs only
Last month. I always full speed 400kbs+++
This month teruk
Nowadays is torrent or use direct download?
Which area are you staying at? and what IP range do you get?

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Oct 24 2012, 07:06 PM)
yeah i can see my streamyx 1 Mbps already lift torrent speed throttle...
Which area are you staying at? and what IP range do you get?
squall0833
post Oct 24 2012, 07:31 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(izzat80 @ Oct 24 2012, 06:53 PM)
did u open port and got green light???
edit: and register for free bitcomet ID?
yeap, port opened and login with my long time created id,

was a bitcomet user few years ago sad.gif

btw it's only good for china/taiwan/hk trackers

for western countries tracker not good, utorrent is better

by the way, TM in my location is doing upgrades, got their calls at office and workplace (512k and 1Mbps), say we may face service interruption during this time, and really got random dsl disconnection today

but my home 4Mbps not affected, I bet the throttle is lifted because of this upgrade exercise

This post has been edited by squall0833: Oct 24 2012, 07:34 PM
TSJeremy_John
post Oct 24 2012, 07:43 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Oct 24 2012, 07:31 PM)
yeap, port opened and  login with my long time created id,
was a bitcomet user few years ago sad.gif
btw it's only good for china/taiwan/hk trackers
for western countries tracker not good, utorrent is better

by the way, TM in my location is doing upgrades, got their calls at office and workplace (512k and 1Mbps), say we may face service  interruption during this time,  and really got random dsl disconnection today

but my home 4Mbps not affected, I bet the throttle is lifted because of this upgrade exercise
If they are doing upgrades in a certain area that still does not explain the lift of throttle system in many states like JB, penang and KL all have been unthrottled...

This post has been edited by Jeremy_John: Oct 24 2012, 07:44 PM
squall0833
post Oct 24 2012, 07:55 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(Jeremy_John @ Oct 24 2012, 07:43 PM)
If they are doing upgrades in a certain area that still does not explain the lift of throttle system in many states like JB, penang and KL all have been unthrottled...
btw

I did not test the connection at the workplace so dont know if it is throttled

but I can tell you that you said you are currently unthrottled

but I'm still throttled, now have to use VPN to get max speed sad.gif

so throttling can be certain area, not really nationwide

and I was unthrottled last month for about 3 weeks

This post has been edited by squall0833: Oct 24 2012, 07:56 PM
TSJeremy_John
post Oct 24 2012, 07:59 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Oct 24 2012, 07:55 PM)
btw

I did not test the connection at the workplace so dont know if it is throttled
but I can tell you that you said you are currently unthrottled

but I'm still throttled, now have to use VPN to get max speed sad.gif

so throttling can be certain area, not really nationwide

and I was unthrottled last month for about 3 weeks
check your workplace torrents and Inteenational conenctioon speed with the ip range you get there.
it might be on certain accounts, areas, specific IPs or IP ranges....

Added on October 24, 2012, 10:16 pmAfter i posted my above post then around 8:30+ throttle started back on my line with the same IP i have been having for weeks... torrent, international youtube vids & direct download for video extension files were throttle to back 50kb/s so i finally decided to restart my modem then:

First new IP (after restart) was unthrottled for 20sec then it went back to being throttle.
Second IP (after using modem reconnect feature) same as the first IP
Third IP (should be fourth IP [censored due to TM spyies biggrin.gif ] ) so far unthrottle for now.

I'm guessing it might be a maintenance for throttle system after all
or.... one of the moderators here might be working for TM and decided to just add my ip back to the throttle list (but now i'm on socks proxy) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Jeremy_John: Oct 24 2012, 10:17 PM
skylinelover
post Oct 25 2012, 11:10 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

haha same i just found out the speed suddenly maxxed in explosion laugh.gif rclxms.gif
SomethingSweet
post Oct 25 2012, 02:04 PM

I use google dns. - no improvement
I use opendns - no improvement
My torrent still slow
I use bitcomet. Not moving at all
All green light. Still same
So bad luck
squall0833
post Oct 29 2012, 02:20 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(SomethingSweet @ Oct 25 2012, 02:04 PM)
I use google dns. - no improvement
I use opendns - no improvement
My torrent still slow
I use bitcomet. Not moving at all
All green light. Still same
So bad luck
4Mbps here

same as usual, throttled

same as u

all green light, well port forwarded
utorrent,
speed not quite ok, but at least can up to 80kB/s, average 20 kB/s

bitcomet, with LTS Enabled
worse than utorrent, not moving at all

but with VPN Enabled,
speeds came back instantly... doh.gif

utorrent - hits max in less than a min.

doh.gif this has already proven, Streamyx p2p throttling being lifted happens randomly and temporary, and not really nationwide.
still VPN always works for bypassing this doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by squall0833: Oct 29 2012, 02:22 AM
SomethingSweet
post Oct 29 2012, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Oct 29 2012, 02:20 AM)
4Mbps here

same as usual, throttled

same as u

all green light, well port forwarded
utorrent,
speed not quite ok, but at least can up to 80kB/s, average 20 kB/s

bitcomet, with LTS Enabled
worse than utorrent, not moving at all
but with VPN Enabled,
speeds came back instantly...  doh.gif

utorrent - hits max in less than a min.

doh.gif  this has already proven, Streamyx p2p throttling being lifted happens randomly and temporary, and not really nationwide.
still VPN always works for bypassing this  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
just wondering which VPN u using....can get max speed?

squall0833
post Nov 5 2012, 02:30 AM

1,473 posts

notworthy.gif

Last night Nov 04

P2P Throttle lifted ? hmm.gif

with VPN disabled, tried many different torrent with very well seed and low seeds, no matter what torrent I'm try to download, as long as the torrent has ok seed and peer, the speed hit max in less than 30sec, and all the time constantly max until the torrent completed.
notworthy.gif

not sure if it's just bugged or they really lifted, I don't really want to lost this IP address yet,

will report back after i got disconnected or restarted modem with different IP address notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by squall0833: Nov 5 2012, 02:31 AM
glamour
post Nov 5 2012, 04:32 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

Same problem here
Xunlei VIP - max can get 80kbps
Direct download max also 155kpbs
Using 4mb Streamyx too
Can't get full speed lately too
Using google dns
Not sure what is the problem. Change modem also same problem.
Last month everything was good. Full speed 400kpbs++
For xun lei or direct download
Ahn3hn3h
post Nov 5 2012, 11:54 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Nov 5 2012, 04:32 PM)
Same problem here
Xunlei VIP - max can get 80kbps
Direct download max also 155kpbs
Using 4mb Streamyx too
Can't get full speed lately too
Using google dns
Not sure what is the problem. Change modem also same problem.
Last month everything was good. Full speed 400kpbs++
For xun lei or direct download
Simply try to download a file via http from a known US, Europe and Asian server outside Malaysia.

It seems that they are at it again throttling international connections to something close to 1-2mbps now even Unifi connections affected too.

TM is at it again this time trying to implement some throttling mechanism deep inside their core network servers.

Everytime they attempt to do this without public knowldge it always ends up this way.

I don't understand why they keep buying anti P2P, DPI or load balancing solutiions from those vendors when they always end up crippling their network instead. Buy something that is supposed to help save them more bandwidth end up making customers more angry.
glamour
post Nov 6 2012, 02:30 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

That means we can't do anything?
amirudin920927
post Nov 7 2012, 10:24 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

everyday at 450kbps++

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top