12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

MR_alien
post Nov 28 2012, 09:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(unixcorp @ Nov 28 2012, 08:33 PM)
Mitsubishi Mirage VS Perodua Myvi.. Which one is better?
compared be4...each of the car really hv their own advantages
literally
so u just have to decide which one u want/which pros/advantage u want

Added on November 28, 2012, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(Phc @ Nov 28 2012, 08:34 PM)
Well thx, I saw before that review from Paultan. I just hope to get some review of manual owner in Msia and the FC of it compared to CVT.
manual surely will have better FC than CVT....much closer or more than the stated 21KM/L...if u know how

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 28 2012, 09:59 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 28 2012, 10:00 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Phc @ Nov 28 2012, 09:34 PM)
manual surely will have better FC than manual ???
sorry..fixed
its manual should have better FC than CVT
MR_alien
post Nov 29 2012, 02:14 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(mell_amir @ Nov 29 2012, 01:38 AM)
i know tat.. but its too expensive in shipping cost..
later in few month someone copy and sell very cheap
heheheh
too expensive for the shipping..
but i'm plan to making sideskirt,front and rear lips carbon fibre and sell it.. drool.gif
can copy one meh?...i think u copy, the material cost also the same
if u can get the measurement, thn u can make la...thn good
what i want the most is the window visors...i think many here want as well
cuz its part of the package/kit...thats why can't get it
MR_alien
post Nov 29 2012, 11:49 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 29 2012, 10:04 AM)
why nobody consider the manual?
why?..simple
becuz most ppl that bought this car is becuz of the FC
meaning they travelling mostly in traffic
and manual + traffic jam = left leg killer tongue.gif

Added on November 29, 2012, 11:52 am
QUOTE(mell_amir @ Nov 29 2012, 10:33 AM)
can.. just send the sample to china and make it in large quantity.
sure very cheap.
heard of JASMA product?
last time tauke JASMA buy evo3 stuff from me like pulley, intercooler piping,intercooler and copy it

i can get the door visor but not same as oem.
just aftermarket from philiphines or thailand
but around rm200++ if wanna sell ere.
so i think hard to sell with tat price
if i'm not wrong
jasma = cap ayam

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 29 2012, 11:52 AM
MR_alien
post Nov 29 2012, 12:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 29 2012, 12:28 PM)
Saw this on the Mirage vs Honda Brio thread

The nose looks nicer like this leh, I'd totally recommend this visual mod  thumbup.gif Can be done with just black stickers or even CF stickers. A tiny mod to for a huge effect  wub.gif
yup but the plate part need to be removed 1st
and tons of bodykit that looks cool in thailand as well
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 02:10 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

got my car...a few more things to add due to longer drive
1. 0-40KM/H is very fast...no need to press alot, the car will sprung to 40KM/H without u knowing it....yes, definitely a city car
2. this car handles pretty well, only the bodyroll is quite annoying
3. u won't even know what speed you're going....its very quiet
i tried going 100KM/H..its stable depending on condition(road condition, wind condition)..but if its stable, u wont even notice you're going that fast since its is quite quiet inside(compare to my 4AT saga, it roars already)

and a few things to ask...its said that there is a one touch lane change..meaning tap on the signal thn it will blink 3 times...it will have 3 times sound inside or not?....becuz when i tap it, inside doesn't have 3 blinks
and thn the power window...driver side is auto down or manual?
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 02:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 30 2012, 01:25 PM)
try it during road show in 1u, i quite like it!  biggrin.gif
just don't know what is the material only
i think that is also what concerns ppl..including me
they never actually mention what kind of leather is it
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 02:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 30 2012, 02:18 PM)
Congrats, good to hear the NVH is better than Saga  (Using the Saga as benchmark that's not saying a lot sweat.gif  sweat.gif ).

As for the one touch lane change, better get outside the car to check.
yes...NVH better i think is becuz of the CVT and the soundproof they used
saga NVH can be better if they install soundproof
the 1 touch lane change later will check, car parked already
FC when i got the car stated 8.XL/100KM...drive drive drive until home, it dropped to 6.2L/100KM
i think it will still dropped..lets see
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 02:28 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 30 2012, 02:25 PM)
It boasts 21 km/L, ie. 4.76L/100km  smile.gif
You still have room for improvement  wink.gif
car manufacturer's claim will never be true..u can only get close
if i'm not wrong 21KM/L is based on constant 80KM/H drive
it depends...see how
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 02:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 30 2012, 02:33 PM)
At low speed does the CVT come out annoying aeroplane sound?

How does the rubberband effect on the CVT? hmm.gif
sometime can hear aeroplane sound..sometime only
i remember when i test drive, i once rev it quite high, there is
the rubberband effect, is it sometime the car will be like kinda launch forward thn back..thn yes there is
i can see some of the part in this car when i checked it, are labelled "mitsubishi japan" thn some part have japanese wording on it
the battery itself is a wet based battery, label is japanese wording
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 03:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ Nov 30 2012, 03:00 PM)
Hopefully I get this car next year hehe
my suggestion is get it while its CBU
dnt wait until its CKD
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 03:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 30 2012, 03:17 PM)
IMO that is unlikely, because at Thailand, the government got a industrial incentive program for manufacturers to make a eco car (aka car with more than 20km/l mileage and low CO2 emission).

That why Mitsubishi able to slash down the price and enter Malaysia. Malaysia also can't tariff much on Mirage since they signed AFTA.
making the car...car price is still the same actually
its how much its sold that matters
it was sold RM30-40k in thailand and philipines if u saw the price and convert(its sold cheap in thailand becuz the car itself qualify for the incentive program(for driver/buyer)
in MY, it cost an extra RM20k for the same car
and mitsu already announce CKD will be next year..so to be safe than sorry, buy it now
later CKD, some feature will be gone, japanese part no hope..also gone...price only slash abit
same story like the honda jazz hybrid
and quality will definitely dropped in CKD in malaysia
and our version not only are more expensive, some feature like stabilizer bar(philipines) and the auto retractable side mirror also cut

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 30 2012, 03:34 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 03:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

MCB
http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.my/mirage...d-equipment.php
the power window is auto up and down(driver)
mine wasn't...later 1k service sure claim
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 05:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 30 2012, 04:21 PM)
ehh what happen?

anyway would like to ask,

do we get any conector for USB ipod under dashbord ?
nope...becuz the 2-din HU that we got, the USB and ipod connectivity is there beside ON the HU already
the USB ipod at the glove box there is for those that have touchscreen HU(GLS Ltd)...another higher line than our GS that mitsu didn't bring it in
BUT if u look closely, the hole is there inside the glove box
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 09:21 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Nov 30 2012, 08:49 PM)
mine gs model oso dun have de power window auto up n down too

Added on November 30, 2012, 8:59 pmsorry mistake...try mine de...mine gt auto power up n down...sorry wrongly said...
auto up and down mean press 1 time thn it will auto go down..right?
just to make sure...am gonna try tomorrow just to make sure
now i saw 2 problems(probably)..1 is power window auto up and down...2 is the 1 touch lane change

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 30 2012, 09:23 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 09:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 30 2012, 09:31 PM)
Both are ETACS related..maybe not configured correctly
probably also..tomorrow will check all etacs..see how

Added on November 30, 2012, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Nov 30 2012, 08:49 PM)
mine gs model oso dun have de power window auto up n down too

want to ask something here...or those who got the car
when u buy the car, do u have this mark up price RM6k
i asked the SA but she told me its just for the bank to see(for those who took full loan)

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 30 2012, 10:31 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 11:49 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 30 2012, 11:14 PM)
You take full loan meh? why mark up the price for you  unsure.gif
nope...didn't take full loan
but there was a section where it says mark up price which is RM6k
i asked her what it is, she said nothing, that was for show to bank only(only for those who took full loan)
my full price is still RM67480
so thats why ask owners here...did "mark up price" appeared in your quotation?
i dn't know myself, thats why ask what it is

Added on November 30, 2012, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(kylelim @ Nov 30 2012, 11:48 PM)
can do markup loan... just add on all the accessories...
there is a column that said mark up price : RM6k
but the full price i pay and the loan i took isn't affected at all...no affect on me actually but want to know what it is only

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 30 2012, 11:51 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2012, 11:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 30 2012, 11:53 PM)
actually it works like this:

if u loan around 64k, they will mark up to bank and say this car worth 70k, so ur loan will be easier for approve.  biggrin.gif
hmm..ic..maybe tongue.gif
becuz in the credit note, the mark up loan is also stated but was deducted as "deposit/DP"
and now u know why this car is so expensive here...if i'm not wrong...the AP is worth RM27800

Added on December 1, 2012, 12:01 am
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 30 2012, 11:57 PM)
Especially for those who take full loan. Eg., the car is 90k, by right can only take 81k loan, but the buyer wanna take full loan, so the SA marks up the price to 100k by adding accesories which will not actually be included, submits that amount to the bank, so now the buyer can loan 90k.
haha..ic
but i didn't take full loan at all
i DP RM7k and with SA's discount of 1k
my total DP is RM8080

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Dec 1 2012, 12:01 AM
MR_alien
post Dec 1 2012, 12:36 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Dec 1 2012, 12:03 AM)
wow
discount 1k for u a? SA here most also discount RM500 only  vmad.gif
yes...she was the one i find becuz i know her in FB
thn i did went to 2 other branch....i actually asked like 4-5 SA
none of them give any free gift or let alone discount
she is the only one that offers me RM1k discount

Added on December 1, 2012, 12:38 am
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 1 2012, 12:10 AM)
500 bucks for year end car... kedekutnya.
its not a year end car..its a brand new just released car...so usually is no discount
even almera also no discount...all those RM500-1k came from SA's own pocket

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Dec 1 2012, 12:38 AM
MR_alien
post Dec 1 2012, 12:41 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 1 2012, 12:40 AM)
brand new or what, it is still Nov/Dec 2012.

Isn't Nov/Dec 2012 a YEAR END?
but its still a brand new just released car
usually just released car won't have discount regardless year end car or not

went to 3 branch
each branch i asked 2 SA
even the current branch that i bought my car from...i secretly use SMS to ask another SA(same branch as my current)...no discount also, he only promise full tank
the other 2 branch 4 SA, nothing..no disc, no free gift, no full tank...no nothing

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Dec 1 2012, 12:49 AM

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0404sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:49 AM