129 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V4, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

un_id
post Oct 21 2012, 05:16 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 21 2012, 05:11 PM)
what we need is the usb driver, not kies
the easiest method to get the usb driver is install kies
else the user also can just google for usb driver and install it
correct me if i'm wrong.. i remember from the days of my previous samsungs, it was advised to uninstall Kies as it "dislike" Odin. So, install Kies, u will get the driver, then uninstall it. then only use Odin.
cHiLdHo0drEaMz

#DBAP
1,031 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Oct 21 2012, 05:14 PM)
yes that was normal..u need to use ur head set to enable booster..
btw antu_biskut, what happen to your Note GTN7000 ? Jual already is it ?
antu_biskut

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star..!!!
2,879 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2012, 05:08 PM)
I did. In fact tried for two days and got so frustrated, just uninstalled it. laugh.gif
OK, now back to installing again. laugh.gif

Added on October 21, 2012, 5:09 pm
USB driver is the easiest yet I stuck at the final stage.
Tried gazillion times.
Last try and I will say goodbye to this thing, wait till it is officially pushed to me on phone to update.
did u tick usb debugging and unknown source at ur device b4 flashing via PC ODIN?
Nabeyl
post Oct 21 2012, 05:17 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Oct 21 2012, 05:15 PM)
Samsung Elite Partners (SEP) List at Malaysia

Petaling Jaya Convergence Gadget Sdn Bhd ~ SK 2A 2nd Floor, 1 Utama Shopping Centre, Bandar Utama, 47800 Petaling Jaya, Selangor.
Johor Bahru UI Mobile Sdn Bhd ~ Lot 1-08, KSL City Shopping Mall, Taman Abad, 80250 Johor Bahru, Johor.
KL AMS Mobility Sdn Bhd ~ Lot 1-TC 1-31A, 1st Floor, Low Yat Plaza, 55100 Kuala Lumpur.
Melaka Steven Tele-World Centre Sdn Bhd ~ Lot KG 6E, Ground Floor, Mahkota Parade 75000 Melaka.
Penang Mobile Spirit Sdn Bhd ~ Lot 2C-K-06&07, First Avenue Shopping Center, Penang.
JB Incomm Marketing ~ Jusco Tebrau City, JB.
KL Welfon Telecommunication Sdn Bhd ~ Lot No T-242A Third Floor The Gardens Mid Valley Megamall, 59200 KL.
Klang Ashita Communication Sdn Bhd ~ Klang Parade, Klang.
Negeri Sembilan Ashita Communication Sdn Bhd ~ Terminal One, Seremban.
PJ Netzcom (M) Sdn Bhd ~ S14 Digital Mall, PJ.
Ipoh Arrow Link Telecommunication Sdn Bhd ~ Greentown Mall, Ipoh.
Puchong Welfon Telecommunication Sdn Bhd ~ IOI Mall, Puchong.
Seri Kembangan Ocean Eleven ~ The Mines, Seri Kembangan.
Klang KTS Cellular Sdn Bhd ~ Klang High Street, Klang town (KTS Head Office).
KL BBS Distribution ~ Sg Wang Plaza, KL.
Ipoh Life Choice Telecommunication Sdn Bhd ~ Jusco Ipoh, Ipoh.
Thanks, but I know this.

I just wanna know which branch put it at store for demo, I want to play around with it.
XeactorZ
post Oct 21 2012, 05:17 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 21 2012, 05:16 PM)
correct me if i'm wrong.. i remember from the days of my previous samsungs, it was advised to uninstall Kies as it "dislike" Odin. So, install Kies, u will get the driver, then uninstall it. then only use Odin.
then I don't know
1st I install the usb driver, then root phone
and install the kies to update the firmware although I didn't update it at all via kies
antu_biskut
post Oct 21 2012, 05:18 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 21 2012, 05:16 PM)
sorry i never face such issue..every time i want to use odin i just make sure that kies didt run on background..if yes kill it 1st then u may use PC ODIN..
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Oct 21 2012, 05:19 PM

#DBAP
1,031 posts

QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Oct 21 2012, 05:17 PM)
Thanks, but I know this.

I just wanna know which branch put it at store for demo, I want to play around with it.
Owh, usually at gardens and mid got la... Other's i dont noe.. If im not wrong, all SEP outlet have a demo unit ryte ?
antu_biskut
post Oct 21 2012, 05:19 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Oct 21 2012, 05:16 PM)
btw antu_biskut, what happen to your Note GTN7000 ? Jual already is it ?
no lah..still hav it..
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Oct 21 2012, 05:20 PM

#DBAP
1,031 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Oct 21 2012, 05:19 PM)
no lah..still hav it..
Mesti Note 2 gets more attention tongue.gif
un_id
post Oct 21 2012, 05:20 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 21 2012, 05:17 PM)
then I don't know
1st I install the usb driver, then root phone
and install the kies to update the firmware although I didn't update it at all via kies
i think better install the driver manually instead of installing Kies. nobody going to use Kies anyway. tongue.gif
antu_biskut
post Oct 21 2012, 05:25 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Oct 21 2012, 05:20 PM)
Mesti Note 2 gets more attention  tongue.gif
yepp..still exploring..
Nabeyl
post Oct 21 2012, 05:26 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Oct 21 2012, 05:19 PM)
Owh, usually at gardens and mid got la... Other's i dont noe.. If im not wrong, all SEP outlet have a demo unit ryte ?
not sure, dont want to simply go there. none of my friends getting note yet, didnt get a chance to play around. still upset I cant go to the launch event sad.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 21 2012, 05:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Oct 21 2012, 05:26 PM)
not sure, dont want to simply go there. none of my friends getting note yet, didnt get a chance to play around. still upset I cant go to the launch event  sad.gif
then go now at mid valley center court
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Oct 21 2012, 05:32 PM

#DBAP
1,031 posts

QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Oct 21 2012, 05:26 PM)
not sure, dont want to simply go there. none of my friends getting note yet, didnt get a chance to play around. still upset I cant go to the launch event  sad.gif
Nabeyl, i bought my note(gtn7000) from welfon telecomunication (the gardens branch)

This is their number 03-22023822.. if you want, call and ask them if they have the demo unit for testing or not ?
miss comet
post Oct 21 2012, 05:32 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Oct 21 2012, 10:34 AM)
Wow, I kena poison ald. drool.gif
My only concern is the size, coz I don't have big hand, does it fit perfectly in hand and pocket?
And if I buy white color, will it turn yellowish after some while?

You know what, my old phone was a 2" screen slab and I don't feel weird at all changing to Note 2. The size is just feel natural in my hand and I'm a female, mind you, with a small hand, of course. No regrets buying note 2, even though I don't like android tongue.gif
merchant9
post Oct 21 2012, 05:33 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Oct 21 2012, 03:07 PM)
Few shops at Lowyat selling at good price for class 10 microsd
My hubby and I went and found it to be overpriced. Sri computer selling 250. Samsung shop 240. End up cod with Lowyat seller name Solarwing for 215. We walked many shops and mostly sold out.
un_id
post Oct 21 2012, 05:34 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(miss comet @ Oct 21 2012, 05:32 PM)
You know what, my old phone was a 2" screen slab and I don't feel weird at all changing to Note 2. The size is just feel natural in my hand and I'm a female, mind you, with a small hand, of course. No regrets buying note 2, even though I don't like android tongue.gif
haha can't bear with fruity anymore? tongue.gif
Baronic

Problem?
7,533 posts

i saw lowyat plaza a lot of demo units. played with it myself a bit also. looks much thinner in the photos (as in narrower) than in real life :/ also the battery cover quality has the same problem with note 10.1 it appears to be not flat but out a bit, so if u press on the battery cover can see it bends a bit.
maru

1,191 posts

Anyone encounter the cable quite loosen? Mine always came out itself

AlexisStarZ
post Oct 21 2012, 05:36 PM

320 posts

get liquid armour or SGP screen protector ???

129 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:08 AM