126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V48!, Can we have a better mod please?

ongweiping
post Oct 26 2012, 07:59 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Oct 26 2012, 03:30 AM)
Titans GB

2 options:

Full set - Customized spring rates and customized inverted monotube absorber with Hi-Lo

Partial - Reuse stock springs with customized inverted monotube to cater for stock springs.

Retail Price:
Full set - rm3.4k
Partial - rm2.4k

GB pricing is a variable discount factor based on minimum number met. 5 pax, 8 pax and 12 pax. The more ppl will be higher discount rate. Pricing can be discussed at TT.

Read more about inverted monotube designs here: http://titanshocks.com/about/

All purchase will come with free 3 times adjustments (after this is charged at rm50 per tube) and 2 times free service (at yearly interval, after which each service is rm100 per tube). Warranty 2 years.

All Titans can be customized to how you like it. You just need to tell them what you're looking for and they'll set it up for you.

As for the partial set, for those looking at a more comfortable setup can opt for this option. Our stock spring rates are quite ok already for decent handling but can benefit from better rebound rates. So if youre using stock rims, or 17 or 18 rims, you can customize it to your rims and handling feel. More details in person on how this works.

Titans are not cheap but its one of the very few inverted monotubes out there and they offer customization.
Hmmm... hmmm.... feel like want it. sweat.gif
stairz
post Oct 26 2012, 08:24 AM

14 posts

salam eidul-adha to all muslim lynspirans!
drive hard! drive safe! biggrin.gif
selinix
post Oct 26 2012, 08:36 AM

7,343 posts

Morning guys,

I installed my rims yesterday and the seller recommended this center hub ring thingy to place at the center of the wheel to somehow "stabilize" the wheel. But he told me is up to me and is not 100% necessary so I told him maybe not for now. Just wondering, is it really needed?
s@ni
post Oct 26 2012, 09:06 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(stairz @ Oct 26 2012, 08:24 AM)
salam eidul-adha to all muslim lynspirans!
drive hard! drive safe! biggrin.gif
Salam aidiladha oso

QUOTE(selinix @ Oct 26 2012, 08:36 AM)
Morning guys,

I installed my rims yesterday and the seller recommended this center hub ring thingy to place at the center of the wheel to somehow "stabilize" the wheel. But he told me is up to me and is not 100% necessary so I told him maybe not for now. Just wondering, is it really needed?
It is recommended.. But Depends on your car. Wait for other sifu to explain. I dunno how laugh.gif
air_mood
post Oct 26 2012, 09:08 AM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

any recommended sales agent who can offer a good discount??
DrJackal
post Oct 26 2012, 10:11 AM

-
3,107 posts

Titans GB

2 options:

Full set - Customized spring rates and customized inverted monotube absorber with Hi-Lo

Partial - Reuse stock springs with customized inverted monotube to cater for stock springs.

Retail Price:
Full set - rm3.4k
Partial - rm2.4k

GB pricing is a variable discount factor based on minimum number met. 5 pax, 8 pax and 12 pax. The more ppl will be higher discount rate. Pricing can be discussed at TT.

All purchase will come with free 3 times adjustments (after this is charged at rm50 per tube) and 2 times free service (at yearly interval, after which each service is rm100 per tube). Warranty 2 years.

All Titans can be customized to how you like it. You just need to tell them what you're looking for and they'll set it up for you.

As for the partial set, for those looking at a more comfortable setup can opt for this option. Our stock spring rates are quite ok already for decent handling but can benefit from better rebound rates. So if youre using stock rims, or 17 or 18 rims, you can customize it to your rims and handling feel. More details in person on how this works.

Titans are not cheap but its one of the very few inverted monotubes out there and they offer customization.
Interesting I didn't know we can get the shocks only, wondering if they make a nice combo with r3 springs... Btw anybody knows if the absorber is tunable ?

aminmh
post Oct 26 2012, 10:15 AM

Titans GB

2 options:

Retail Price:
Full set - rm3.4k
Partial - rm2.4k

Wow gb time! Just remind u all, if u go for partial set titan can ony customize the absorber to suit back the ori spring rate..later u will not have the option to try out different spring rates so that u can enjoy n suit to your driving style..

come to titan there to hv a test drive on their cars..
Do oso try out other inverted monotube brands to get better picture n feel. Personally i feel titan is the best value for money if u really use this suspension set for a long time.. But u really need to know what is your expectation.

botack
post Oct 26 2012, 10:18 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(aminmh @ Oct 26 2012, 10:15 AM)
Wow gb time! Just remind u all, if u go for partial set titan can ony customize the absorber to suit back the ori spring rate..later u will not have the option to try out different spring rates so that u can enjoy n suit to your driving style..

Do oso try out other inverted monotube brands to get better picture n feel. Personally i feel titan is the best value for money if u really use this suspension set for a long time.. But u really need to know what is your expectation.
after what miuk explained to me how they "test drive" their cars.....I sked edi... sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSPip_X
post Oct 26 2012, 11:35 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

I WANT TO BUY YOUR UNUSED SPARE CC5 CHEAP CHEAP!
THANK YOU ARIGATO!
habibz84
post Oct 26 2012, 11:38 AM

68 posts

Morning guys,

It is necessary if u feel still feel the tyre vibrate even after did the balancing.
l3ryan
post Oct 26 2012, 11:56 AM

174 posts

Morning guys,

i have it.
when i installed my rims+tires the workshop give the rings to me FOC saying it's good to have it for a better fit.
s@ni
post Oct 26 2012, 12:20 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 26 2012, 11:35 AM)
I WANT TO BUY YOUR UNUSED SPARE CC5 CHEAP CHEAP!
THANK YOU ARIGATO!
Sold mine sad.gif if bot i would have sell to u at rm300 cry.gif
WilliamHoo
post Oct 26 2012, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(aminmh @ Oct 26 2012, 10:15 AM)

Titan user has spoken

Titan where got lala test car

Look for Amin

Sweeeeeeeee!!!!!!
selinix
post Oct 26 2012, 12:29 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Oct 26 2012, 11:38 AM)
It is necessary if u feel still feel the tyre vibrate even after did the balancing.
Yeah, that's what he told me as well. He say if got vibrate then will need to install that. But so far I didn't experience any vibration

QUOTE(l3ryan @ Oct 26 2012, 11:56 AM)
i have it.
when i installed my rims+tires the workshop give the rings to me FOC saying it's good to have it for a better fit.
Aluminium rings?
l3ryan
post Oct 26 2012, 12:36 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Oct 26 2012, 12:29 PM)
Aluminium rings?
yup
aminmh
post Oct 26 2012, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(botack @ Oct 26 2012, 10:18 AM)
after what miuk explained to me how they "test drive" their cars.....I sked edi... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yup, they really whack their test cars...uncle richard titan used to race n masuk track..the bukit ampang hilly road is one of their unofficial test track
WilliamHoo
post Oct 26 2012, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(aminmh @ Oct 26 2012, 12:44 PM)
Yup, they really whack their test cars...uncle richard titan used to race n masuk track..the bukit ampang hilly road is one of their unofficial test track
amin osso really whack his car with Titan too

Hahaha
selinix
post Oct 26 2012, 01:26 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(l3ryan @ Oct 26 2012, 12:36 PM)
yup
Not bad got FOC, if not mistaken those things cost around rm80 - 90 bucks
miuk
post Oct 26 2012, 01:32 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(DrJackal @ Oct 26 2012, 10:11 AM)
Interesting I didn't know we can get the shocks only, wondering if they make a nice combo with r3 springs... Btw anybody knows if the absorber is tunable ?
Yes. It will be tunable to the best they can, limitations will be on the springs. But then choose this setup only for comfort but for better handling and less floaty feel.

You can go There test. They have a persona there with this setup, stock springs but inverted monotube tuned.
aminmh
post Oct 26 2012, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Oct 26 2012, 01:01 PM)
amin osso really whack his car with Titan too

Hahaha
Aiya..where got.. whistling.gif

I err maintain speed ony at corners ..

If opt for full titan set choose yor spring rate correctly. After installation go whack d car at your usual route or long distance travel to detect any bumpiness, understeer, bottoming out, noise ,sound ,whatever u all feel not satisfied. Write the details down: e.g. Road condtion, which hiway or road, car speed, 1 person driving or full load; at corner car feels floaty, how u take the corner, or jumping or whatever it is. Or U need to corner tighter like wiliam .. brows.gif . After 1 month or two if u all got all the info n tested at familiar roads then only u come for the first adjustment. Presenting the info like this will help them identify what the next adjustment required.. Dont rush coz this monotube dampers need time to settle in n quite ketat during 1st several hundred kms.. So really test it out then use the free 3 adjustments wisely.

Then if the spring rate sufficient, titan may just fine tune the absorber/damper rebound or compression. Customizing is needed as not 2 same car will handle the same.. For instance i oso installed ultracing bars n replica rigid collar which make the chasis quite stiff, even with the same springrate with another inspira my required damper setup maybe less damping rate. Oso the way we drive n the road we used not the same..

If u have specific requirement like almost at all time u need to transport full load; 5person or installed heavy audio systems, or u always go up n down hilly roads, u need to tell them upfont so that they can advice you..

Sharing to lynspira.. To mk sure u get the most out of it..salam aidiladha to muslim friends.

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0568sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:25 AM