LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V48!, Can we have a better mod please?

miuk
post Oct 19 2012, 11:34 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Oct 19 2012, 10:49 AM)
eh guys, i heard there's a car accessory shop by the name of rainbow selling lancer stuff. how do i contact them? do they have FB or smtg?
Rainbow kepong the service and boss is damn kau lanci, boycott!

Rainbow penang ok
miuk
post Oct 19 2012, 01:41 PM

768 posts

For our RC kakis

miuk
post Oct 19 2012, 05:14 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 19 2012, 05:08 PM)
Also no need 3 weeks mah!
Few days can kau tim loh.
Maybe they too buzy to tiew u, so put the lins a side first lo.
I rather they take their time and produce quality work...

Rather than like someone, sticker rosak la... spoiler got bubble la... LED terbakar whistling.gif
miuk
post Oct 19 2012, 05:21 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 19 2012, 05:16 PM)
U think they will use all 3 weeks to do the lins?
More like no fucuk the lins for 2 and half weeks, then do the work on the last half week.
Up to you to say lor.... but so far my wira rims got no bubble or fold lines la tongue.gif
miuk
post Oct 20 2012, 12:41 AM

768 posts

Omg.. another ghey spotted during Lynspira tt, mugi followed nzh into toilet........
miuk
post Oct 21 2012, 11:58 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(l3ryan @ Oct 21 2012, 11:12 AM)
now my lala is on rojak tires..
front new pair of Neuton NT8000 and rear old pair of Achilles ATR...
no moneh so need settle on these cheapskate tires lol
Very dangerous. My friend crashed his car due to spin at 60 while at menora tunnel area
miuk
post Oct 21 2012, 07:47 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Oct 21 2012, 07:39 PM)
Shoot what? ohmy.gif
This brows.gif you better becareful, now he got 2 ways to shoot u

This post has been edited by miuk: Oct 21 2012, 08:03 PM
miuk
post Oct 23 2012, 12:49 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 23 2012, 12:09 AM)
Btw, that long straight stretch is also a well known killer stretch... Long boring straight road but it has claimed many lifes...

http://ondscene.my/bayangan-maut
wow, very interesting data... damn alot of crashes there and all during wee hours
miuk
post Oct 23 2012, 06:18 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Oct 23 2012, 06:00 PM)
wah... today fetch one of my customer to bank with my cheapskate aka cheapjing soulless car... we were talking while walking to my car parked at roadside yellow line (got myself a tawaran untuk kompaun slapped at windscreen) once in the car we shut our doors n immediately my customer stopped talking then when me start engine he turn n look at the steering say 'eh, since when proton got so solid car ar... very quiet leh...' fuuuyooohhhh... hearing that so soothing to my soul... thumbup.gif

eh... wait a minute... its still a cheapskate aka cheapjing soulless car... for sure he cant bring himself to hurt my feelings n humiliate me in the face so choose to say nice words instead... how thoughtful of him... in this mean society me choose lies over truth... at least feels better hearing it... sweat.gif

hidup bn... but me still will vote for opposition lar... brows.gif
Padan muka kena saman...

He said so nice things about your cheapjing soulless car just to make u happy abit after u kena saman thumbup.gif
miuk
post Oct 24 2012, 01:50 AM

768 posts

4th gen ipad!
miuk
post Oct 25 2012, 06:11 PM

768 posts

Titans hehehehehe
miuk
post Oct 26 2012, 03:30 AM

768 posts

Titans GB

2 options:

Full set - Customized spring rates and customized inverted monotube absorber with Hi-Lo

Partial - Reuse stock springs with customized inverted monotube to cater for stock springs.

Retail Price:
Full set - rm3.4k
Partial - rm2.4k

GB pricing is a variable discount factor based on minimum number met. 5 pax, 8 pax and 12 pax. The more ppl will be higher discount rate. Pricing can be discussed at TT.

Read more about inverted monotube designs here: http://titanshocks.com/about/

All purchase will come with free 3 times adjustments (after this is charged at rm50 per tube) and 2 times free service (at yearly interval, after which each service is rm100 per tube). Warranty 2 years.

All Titans can be customized to how you like it. You just need to tell them what you're looking for and they'll set it up for you.

As for the partial set, for those looking at a more comfortable setup can opt for this option. Our stock spring rates are quite ok already for decent handling but can benefit from better rebound rates. So if youre using stock rims, or 17 or 18 rims, you can customize it to your rims and handling feel. More details in person on how this works.

Titans are not cheap but its one of the very few inverted monotubes out there and they offer customization.
miuk
post Oct 26 2012, 01:32 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(DrJackal @ Oct 26 2012, 10:11 AM)
Interesting I didn't know we can get the shocks only, wondering if they make a nice combo with r3 springs... Btw anybody knows if the absorber is tunable ?
Yes. It will be tunable to the best they can, limitations will be on the springs. But then choose this setup only for comfort but for better handling and less floaty feel.

You can go There test. They have a persona there with this setup, stock springs but inverted monotube tuned.
miuk
post Oct 28 2012, 12:30 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 28 2012, 10:03 AM)
Sei high yan, dont spoilt lynspira market!
Standard price is u pay devil RM50 for devil to test your car~!
No wonder you no miao miao
miuk
post Oct 28 2012, 07:40 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 28 2012, 07:35 PM)
There are a few places selling this, google wts threads. Mostly are oem taiwan units with smaller lens as compared to Evo X ori projector headlamps. Cost less than 1K per pair. Quality is questionable but if you use back halogen bulbs, its going to be quite dim. Those driven waja with halogen headlamps would known this problem, many opted brigher halogen bulbs but these bulbs don't last long. This is why projector lamps are meant to work with HID which can throw the light further and with the lens accuracy, it won't blind on coming cars.

U better off spending that money on real mods..  brows.gif
Do y mean real mods like LEDs and stickers?
miuk
post Oct 29 2012, 04:18 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 28 2012, 09:25 PM)
Eh, I did not say comfort ok.. I said sedap n solid, kereta lumba feel... cornering sharp n precise... I likey...  but now wanna try comfort setting after almost 1 yr with gab. If want more solid feel later, ask unker richard mod it... thats the beauty of hand build abs...
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Oct 28 2012, 09:26 PM)
What was miuk's spring rate? Same as Amin's right? 7-5 if I'm not mistaken.
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 28 2012, 09:29 PM)
yes 7 5, but damper and rebound rate diff i think. uncle richard said probably due to 16 inch with 60 profile rate. the tyre bounce

fyi, the satria neo that we test drove with 8k 5k spring rate , more comfy than richard's car, it hard, but it wont jump too much when doing low speed. the tyre pressure at 37psi!
QUOTE(aminmh @ Oct 28 2012, 10:22 PM)
hehe, same as me. but as i mentioned before, that would be the first setup for Miuk. give the abs time to settle in and later come back and give more feedback to titan and finetune.. not a problem..

hehe,  maybe xai can provide your feel on the titan ride u tested?

of course, feel n comfy or sedap is subjective and dependent to personal taste. but at least u got the option to try many settings before settling in..smile.gif

Added on October 28, 2012, 10:26 pm

korek !
Ok here's my reviews on titans after installing it on my car and testing Amin's car and my friends lancer... also drove both Titans gymkhana racing satria neo and their stock spring + inverted monotube persona

My car:

I'm currently running 7mm/kg front and 5mm/kg rear, with medium setup on the absorbers. Running Bridgestone Turanza ER33 on stock rim (205/60/16)
Handling is superb, car feels like its on rails even with comfort tires. Slight bias to oversteer but never out of control. Wai Loong from Titan took my car out for a test and first time my car can drift. You can wack corners like nobody's business and that's on crappy tires. If put sport tires I believe that the grip will be amazing.
Downside is the ride is slightly harsh but not as bad as XC's setup due to the benefits derived from a properly setup absorber design (long technical story is needed to explain inverted monotube characteristics vs others). Also the car feels bouncy, as explained by NZH, this could be due to the fat sidewalls using our stock tire size, as Titan explained, the bounce could be due to the sidewalls bouncing rather than the hard setup. Infact with when using sport tires, the ride can be harder but with less bouncy effect. Going through bumps and potholes no issues. I believe more fine tuning is needed once more driving data is obtained.
Compared to Amin's setup i believe grip is almost on par with his but due to his longer finetuning, i believe mine is bouncier.
Compared to my friend's lancer, i believe this would have been the setup that I would have chosen, running 6-4 spring rates (cant really remember the absorber setup but basically my friend wanted a medium overall setup), the ride still grips nicely but no harshnest at all.

Titan's Satria Neo:

Amazing handling on 45 series profile tires. The setup is for gymkhana and time attack competitions and is also used by Wai Loong for genting touge. Bias towards oversteer but still very controllable (NZH almost killed me in the car when he was drifting on a sharp lefthander at the trying to enter the shoplots, long more way to go before takumi level in Initial D, counter steer fail). But in the hands of Wai Loong, the setup is amazing, XC riding shotgun, my brother and I at the back seat. Amazing G force felt during the corners and controlled drifts at the shoplots. Good ride through bumps and potholes. If you guys have the chance a ride or drive in the satria neo is a must.

Titan's Persona:

Using everything stock except for custom absorbers. Comfort of a stock car is still there but good handling. Handling is good enough till the passenger riding shotgun was swinging around in the car. However, bear in mind, the chassis and basic handling by proton is already good, changing to Titan's made it better (but then proton already did a good job at the start).
miuk
post Oct 29 2012, 02:51 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(cyberworx @ Oct 29 2012, 01:45 PM)
Ha ha, thanks for sharing. I have the same though as u.
Just leave it be. After all for city driving, there's not much use for fog lamp.

Anyway, just to share, my colleague found the following website, to order parts from China.

The closest he could find for me is from below link, a fog lamp for Mitsubishi Lancer (i think). RMB90 each only (about RM45).
But not sure whether it fits our Inspira.

Check it out and give you opinions, sifus, but you must know how to read Chinese though (or Google translate, if it's possible.. ha ha)

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=15897743850
Attention to our china import specialist, Nzh
miuk
post Oct 29 2012, 06:05 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(cyberworx @ Oct 29 2012, 01:45 PM)
Ha ha, thanks for sharing. I have the same though as u.
Just leave it be. After all for city driving, there's not much use for fog lamp.

Anyway, just to share, my colleague found the following website, to order parts from China.

The closest he could find for me is from below link, a fog lamp for Mitsubishi Lancer (i think). RMB90 each only (about RM45).
But not sure whether it fits our Inspira.

Check it out and give you opinions, sifus, but you must know how to read Chinese though (or Google translate, if it's possible.. ha ha)

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=15897743850
Attention china import specialist, Nzh

This post has been edited by miuk: Oct 29 2012, 06:05 PM
miuk
post Oct 29 2012, 07:16 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 29 2012, 07:15 PM)
china didnt selling ralliart okay... this is non ori parts... thats why cheap  blush.gif
Can work good enough jor lor.... at the rate the thing pecah, all the ori stock also gone liao from rainbow or other bodykit shops
miuk
post Oct 30 2012, 03:44 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Oct 30 2012, 03:27 PM)
not 2k meh? during TT everybody said slightly more expensive than T630 wooo
U no look up nzh ar, he where got.buy so cheap things one

0.0521sec    0.50    8 queries    GZIP Disabled