QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 21 2013, 08:52 AM)
i saw someone said got fake?how to differentiate?
ori 300-400, fake 200+?
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V4.0, ZOOM ZOOM SPIRIT!!!!!
Mar 21 2013, 09:55 AM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 21 2013, 08:52 AM) i saw someone said got fake?how to differentiate? ori 300-400, fake 200+? |
Mar 21 2013, 10:17 AM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
Mar 22 2013, 07:58 AM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Just drive for M3 2.0 for 1 week.
Major problem is road noise and high FC. Is the road noise is come from the MC5 tyre? Any good comfort and silent tyre to replace? Current FC is around 13L/100km? I think it is high. Will it improve after first service or how should I improve it? Just use for 100km++ till now with short distance. |
Mar 22 2013, 10:23 AM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(Xilie @ Mar 22 2013, 07:58 AM) Just drive for M3 2.0 for 1 week. ya the only thing i dun so like on my ride is the road noise. u may choose some quiet tyre to reduce it but you will still hear it. mazda 3 sound proof is a bit weak compare with other car like altis. other thn that, i kinda love it. so what i suggest to you is, turn the music volume high and change to the quiet tyre like what i did. i am using Yokohama Advan DB. nt bad.Major problem is road noise and high FC. Is the road noise is come from the MC5 tyre? Any good comfort and silent tyre to replace? Current FC is around 13L/100km? I think it is high. Will it improve after first service or how should I improve it? Just use for 100km++ till now with short distance. for the FC, i think after first service might improve because for myself, i have drive my car for 1 year plus. my FC around RM75 per tank, RON 95 - 450km. is kinda acceptable for 2.0cc car Enjoy your ride !! This post has been edited by charles86: Mar 22 2013, 10:24 AM |
Mar 22 2013, 12:44 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(charles86 @ Mar 22 2013, 10:23 AM) ya the only thing i dun so like on my ride is the road noise. u may choose some quiet tyre to reduce it but you will still hear it. mazda 3 sound proof is a bit weak compare with other car like altis. other thn that, i kinda love it. so what i suggest to you is, turn the music volume high and change to the quiet tyre like what i did. i am using Yokohama Advan DB. nt bad. Thanks for advise.for the FC, i think after first service might improve because for myself, i have drive my car for 1 year plus. my FC around RM75 per tank, RON 95 - 450km. is kinda acceptable for 2.0cc car Enjoy your ride !! I think of change quiet tyre. Recommand on Toyo Teo Plus. Any try on this tyre before? Compare between Yoko Advan DB and Toyo Teo Plus, which one better in quiet? RM75 for 450km is on city or highway? |
Mar 22 2013, 12:54 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(Xilie @ Mar 22 2013, 07:58 AM) Just drive for M3 2.0 for 1 week. For the tyre matter, you can try Michellin xm2 Major problem is road noise and high FC. Is the road noise is come from the MC5 tyre? Any good comfort and silent tyre to replace? Current FC is around 13L/100km? I think it is high. Will it improve after first service or how should I improve it? Just use for 100km++ till now with short distance. |
Mar 22 2013, 04:10 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(daniel7988 @ Mar 21 2013, 09:55 AM) QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 21 2013, 10:17 AM) those added us a fb would knw we did one on Mazda 5 recentlyactually there are few brands in the market, but is only 2 country, thailand locktech , or local geneo lock so which is original? we would not use the word local as fake lock, both are original , the only diff is LOCKTECH was the first to have such design for pedal lock price shud be around RM 310 TO Rm 350 if you guys interested , will try to find my other memory card to find a pic of the pedal lock installed on the mazda hope this helps |
Mar 27 2013, 08:51 AM
44 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(Xilie @ Mar 22 2013, 12:44 PM) Thanks for advise. Advance DB is a more quite tyre, as for our size OEM size is 205-55-17 which from CBU unit, but for CKD it comes with 215-45-17 to me, 45 series very hard and also noisy.I think of change quiet tyre. Recommand on Toyo Teo Plus. Any try on this tyre before? Compare between Yoko Advan DB and Toyo Teo Plus, which one better in quiet? RM75 for 450km is on city or highway? Teo plus is compare directly with DB....of coz DB win I will strongly recommend teo plus. |
Mar 27 2013, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(viper1912 @ Mar 27 2013, 08:51 AM) Advance DB is a more quite tyre, as for our size OEM size is 205-55-17 which from CBU unit, but for CKD it comes with 215-45-17 to me, 45 series very hard and also noisy. Is current sedan 1.6 & 2.0 same brand of tyres(CKD) ??Teo plus is compare directly with DB....of coz DB win I will strongly recommend teo plus. what brand they given??continental? |
Mar 27 2013, 09:35 AM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Ipoh, Perak. |
My Continental MC5 tyres are all worn out now. At the moment I planned to change to Yokohama Advan DB. Any advice where I can get this tyre with the best price?
Btw mine is Mazda 3 CKD 1.6. Size is 205/55/R16. Also normally how much for Toyo Teo? |
Mar 27 2013, 09:51 AM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Ipoh, Perak. |
QUOTE(charles86 @ Mar 22 2013, 10:23 AM) ya the only thing i dun so like on my ride is the road noise. u may choose some quiet tyre to reduce it but you will still hear it. mazda 3 sound proof is a bit weak compare with other car like altis. other thn that, i kinda love it. so what i suggest to you is, turn the music volume high and change to the quiet tyre like what i did. i am using Yokohama Advan DB. nt bad. where did you buy the tyres and how much? i tried a few shop in ipoh but none got Yokohama Advan DB.for the FC, i think after first service might improve because for myself, i have drive my car for 1 year plus. my FC around RM75 per tank, RON 95 - 450km. is kinda acceptable for 2.0cc car Enjoy your ride !! |
Mar 27 2013, 10:35 AM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(enchekere @ Mar 27 2013, 09:51 AM) where did you buy the tyres and how much? i tried a few shop in ipoh but none got Yokohama Advan DB. i bought it at RM 580 per tyre. 215/50/R17. the shop is somewhere near salak south. is my father's fren shop, the price is not very cheap but reasonable. if you needed, i can intro you to the shop. |
Mar 29 2013, 08:54 AM
Hi All,
new owner daniel7988 | Mazda3 2.0 sedan | Artic White |
Mar 31 2013, 12:16 PM
100 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
hi sifus, i am currently considering buying a second hand mazda 3 2008 1.6.
Would appreciate any tips/information on the car in general becuz i never used a mazda before. Maybe info on what to check before buying a mazda. People ( that i asked ) keep saying mazda has a higher FC than other cars in same class. Is it true? All help is much appreciated |
Mar 31 2013, 10:04 PM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
QUOTE(FaLLeN-786 @ Mar 31 2013, 12:16 PM) hi sifus, i am currently considering buying a second hand mazda 3 2008 1.6. Currently my 1.6 full tank can go around 490~505km Would appreciate any tips/information on the car in general becuz i never used a mazda before. Maybe info on what to check before buying a mazda. People ( that i asked ) keep saying mazda has a higher FC than other cars in same class. Is it true? All help is much appreciated |
Apr 1 2013, 09:28 AM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
cracked my windscreen again this morning,to add to another 30cm long crack from last year..why is the M3 windscreen so frail! can anyone recommend any good place to get it replaced?with or w/out windscreen insurance.appreciate it thanks sifus
Apr 1 2013, 01:34 PM
97 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(FaLLeN-786 @ Mar 31 2013, 12:16 PM) hi sifus, i am currently considering buying a second hand mazda 3 2008 1.6. 1.6 hb here.. one full tank.. 440km for rm76.00 petrol (last week).Would appreciate any tips/information on the car in general becuz i never used a mazda before. Maybe info on what to check before buying a mazda. People ( that i asked ) keep saying mazda has a higher FC than other cars in same class. Is it true? All help is much appreciated |
Apr 1 2013, 05:00 PM
7 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Hi all, any mazda SA here? Planning to get mazda3 1.6/2.0 sedan
What the best offer + rebate now? Prefer KL/PJ area. Thanks |
Apr 2 2013, 10:34 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
i'm lookng to get a used 2.0 ckd sedan...
anyone knows the estimated price? |
Apr 2 2013, 11:53 PM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:11 AM |