8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Biogrow BG22 Oat powder.. Good or not?, made from premium Swedish oats

magnum
post Jul 25 2013, 10:50 AM

586 posts

just tried out for 2 days, and 3 scoops per day. hopefully can reduce calories after 3 cans which bought a few days ago...

TSDavidtcf
post Jul 27 2013, 09:16 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

try avoid eating too much oily food while taking bg22 ... i notice more toilet activity if i were to take bg22 then go chomp down stuffs like KFC, bat kut teh, etc.. @@

anyway nowadays i seldom eat oily/fatty stuffs as i wanna slim down too.. just my 2 cents
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 12 2013, 11:59 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

another testimony from my neighbour staying opposite of me in Kuantan.. (now i've moved to KL)

he had super high cholesterol till even the doc was shocked, at 90+!!! he didn't check before and only recently did it after being persuaded by his wife (he's around 65 yrs old but still fit and looks healthy)

he took BG22 for like an entire month, 2 times daily, 2 scoops each time, went back to check his cholesterol and it fell till 40!! which is healthy back!

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif happy for him that he's healthy now..

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Aug 12 2013, 11:59 AM
dikae
post Aug 12 2013, 01:06 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Aug 12 2013, 12:59 PM)
another testimony from my neighbour staying opposite of me in Kuantan.. (now i've moved to KL)

he had super high cholesterol till even the doc was shocked, at 90+!!! he didn't check before and only recently did it after being persuaded by his wife (he's around 65 yrs old but still fit and looks healthy)

he took BG22 for like an entire month, 2 times daily, 2 scoops each time, went back to check his cholesterol and it fell till 40!! which is healthy back!

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif happy for him that he's healthy now..
yeap, feeling healthy is priceless..... congrats to him hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
culain99
post Sep 2 2013, 05:31 PM

-----
765 posts

started taking BG22 twice daily mon-fri, anyone had cholesterol level drop so far from these oats..?
applebee
post Sep 9 2013, 01:27 PM

160 posts

how much is a tin of BG22 now? I see ppl selling at RM88.90. anyone got better deal?
klaatu08
post Sep 9 2013, 01:33 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(applebee @ Sep 9 2013, 01:27 PM)
how much is a tin of BG22 now? I see ppl selling at RM88.90. anyone got better deal?
Big Pharmacy at OUG, having promotion now at RM55.90....

This post has been edited by klaatu08: Sep 9 2013, 01:34 PM
applebee
post Sep 9 2013, 01:37 PM

160 posts

wow, can give me the address? thanks.
klaatu08
post Sep 9 2013, 01:42 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(applebee @ Sep 9 2013, 01:37 PM)
wow, can give me the address? thanks.
No 18, Jalan Hujan Rahmat. Taman Overseas Union. 58200 KUALA LUMPUR.

applebee
post Sep 9 2013, 02:01 PM

160 posts

thanks. will visit there after work.
kelsem
post Sep 12 2013, 09:04 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(mkow @ Jul 12 2013, 10:49 AM)
looking at all the comments about diarrhea, I think I've nothing to complaint about sad.gif . I go to do "biz" abt 3-4times, and most of the times usually not a pretty sight laugh.gif. have been using for half year di, when tested at 3mths, no change in blood cholesterol level, still high. So went back to pharmacy, and they mentioned that I should take like 4 scoops a day doh.gif How lah? Now the loo is like a frequent fixture in my roster...don't know how long can this go on. I think i'll go for another blood test after I finish with this can, and see how. If still no change, I'll drop it. Just the loo part that is a major hindrance to continue...
I think you may be mildly allergic to gluten in the oats. Google it up or see this url - http://drcrableobgyn.com/health-library/he...OCHWID=hw192213. I struggled through 1 tin for more than 1 month. The worse was when I took 1 spoonful of Oats BG with a big bowl of barley (high gluten) . At noon I took 1 piece of papaya (always a problem for me) and 4 kiwi fruits. By later afternoon I was bloated with gas, abdominal pain and having diarrhea.
No wonder some people seem to sail through the day with nary a problem.

I'm still trying to experimenting with the Oats BG and trying to eliminate all other gluten foods except rice. I also allow myself amaranth, arrowroot, buckwheat, corn, flax, millet, potatoes, quinoa, sorghum, fermented non GMO soybeans, tapioca, or teff.
Maybe you can try to spread out your oats intake to 3-4 times a day.

I think you will have to adjust your intake of Oats BG and stay clear of high fibre food. Don't stop your Oats BG. Just be patient about getting the results. At the same time reduce your red meats and fried food (high transfat) & get plenty of exercise.

There is no short cut. Otherwise it is statins which has bad side effects. According to http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles...on-statins.aspx, :"these drugs can actually increase your risk of heart disease because they deplete your body of Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10), which can lead to heart failure. Statins lower your CoQ10 levels by blocking the pathway involved in cholesterol production -- the same pathway by which Q10 is produced" So how? Cannot win lah unless you stuff yourself with the expensive CoQ10.
ah_suknat
post Sep 12 2013, 07:44 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

Just go to organic stores they usually got sell brandless oat bran much much cheaper.
Max_07s
post Sep 13 2013, 09:27 AM

260 posts

i usually buy quaker oats. is it same with this brand?
culain99
post Sep 18 2013, 05:23 PM

-----
765 posts

i can say that after 4 weeks of 2 scoops daily (almost finish 1 tin) it did not drop my levels - and I reduced my meat and egg intake that time. I got another 2 tins with me, now start taking 3 scoops daily - wonder it will work ?

TSDavidtcf
post Sep 19 2013, 12:59 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Sep 12 2013, 07:44 PM)
Just go to organic stores they usually got sell brandless oat bran much much cheaper.
hard to eat everyday la normal oats... thts why BG22 is here. Then is proven more effective than regular oats (as it's easier to consume it 3 times a day than normal oats)
TSDavidtcf
post Sep 19 2013, 01:00 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ Sep 18 2013, 05:23 PM)
i can say that after 4 weeks of 2 scoops daily (almost finish 1 tin) it did not drop my levels - and I reduced my meat and egg intake that time. I got another 2 tins with me, now start taking 3 scoops daily - wonder it will work ?
yes try that.. if it doesn't drop then only see how.

exercise also, cut down fat/carbo, and take care of that diet before it's too late.
honeylaine
post Sep 30 2013, 12:58 PM

Caring pharmacy have promotion now 3 can of bg22 for Rm174 ..only RM58 for 1 can
seedohbehlei
post Oct 8 2013, 09:06 AM

96 posts

I'm going to try this out starting today.

Going to the loo is not an issue as my daily routine is twice a day, before to work and after dinner.
I would go a few more times extra a day to exchange for health.
stimix
post Oct 8 2013, 10:53 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

There is another brand now in market by live well:

This one is slightly sweetened wth stevia & thus still sugar free. consist of both oats + Barley with almost similar amt of beta glucan. rclxms.gif
zackabraham
post Oct 13 2013, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 8 2013, 10:53 AM)
There is another brand now in market by live well:

This one is slightly sweetened wth stevia & thus still sugar free. consist of both oats + Barley with almost similar amt of beta glucan.  rclxms.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:44 PM