Biogrow BG22 Oat powder.. Good or not?, made from premium Swedish oats

TSDavidtcf
post Oct 17 2012, 09:20 AM, updated 11y ago

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

got coerce into taking this by my mum and fiancee.

Link to product: http://biogrow.com.my/Oat-Bran-Powder-Oat-...l-products.html

Is this good?

Side effects so far for me: diarrhea like symptoms when I visit the loo. But not really diarrhea just that faeces seems watery than usual. (sorry for the gross-ness no other better way to put it blush.gif )

Mum says is normal, eat this oat will clean your inside fats/oil. Means after taking this powder best to avoid oily foods? I'm confuse. (will definitely have the above symptoms after taking oily/fatty foods - usually on the next morning/noon)

Dont like taking a product seems like a laxative/detox. I don't really know what's the side effect of this and starting to doubt it.

But looking at its ingredients (made from 100% oats) I'm just scratching my head thinking how could any of it go wrong?? It would be way better than taking Herbalife (which I did in the past) since its ingredients in F1 is questionable.

Any thoughts, especially from users of this product?

Oat BG22 is Your Best Choice

Oat BG22 is made from premium Swedish oat bran powder high in 20% beta-glucan (soluble fiber) developed in a proprietary way that the beta-glucan are essentially preserved in the most natural form, therefore retains the highest molecular weight for higher viscosity produced in the upper gut, in order to reduce blood cholesterol level effectively.

Unlike other oat products, Oat BG22 provides the highest amount of 20% beta-glucan per serving. Just 2 scoops (≈ 18 g) of Oat BG22 will provide the 3.6g soluble fiber beta-glucan you need every day. The amount of oat beta-glucan (soluble fiber) recommended for cholesterol lowering effect is 3 g/day.

For more information on Oat BG22 Oat Bran Powder.

Added on October 17, 2012, 3:01 pmsorry... it's made from imported Swedish Oats..

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 17 2012, 03:01 PM
TSDavidtcf
post Oct 18 2012, 12:17 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Oct 18 2012, 09:11 AM)
I've tried it for a month

Hmm....never have any bad comment bout it but I think it is good as with few spoons of it, you will get your daily gluton supply.

One thing bad is the price of it.

But i never experience diarrhea like symptoms like yours.

I used to mix it with warm black coffee. Without sugar and creamer.
How often did you visit the loo? Mind me asking? Is it easier when u *ahem* do it (defecate)?

Yesterday I visited the loo 2 times (in the day) - wasn't really diarrhea just that lots of water to it.

I'm avoiding really oily foods to see if it improves (last few days had abit of siuyok and KFC guess that's why yesterday I went through quite bad)

I'm an above average guy in terms of BMI.. overweight actually.. wonders if that adds to the side effects of it... cleaning my inside of all that bad fatty stuffs? (reminds me of detox - used to do that like once a month)

I would mix it with Milo (use warm water like half cup, then mix the rest with lukewarm water, then +1 spoon of BG22). Tastes good. Drinking it raw is really tough - hate the taste of it, leaves a bad mark on the tongue.

Thanks for your feedback! Hope to hear more... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 18 2012, 12:18 PM
TSDavidtcf
post Oct 20 2012, 12:46 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Oct 18 2012, 03:27 PM)
Hmm....well, all the while I don't have the problem when I going big in the toilet. So, no I didn't see any different before and after I take the Oat.

But then my experience can't give much information because I just tried for 1 month. Maybe I should try it for longer period to actually see the result or different. But one thing is that I feel it's a good product.

Honestly I've recommanded to people but most of them gave me some kind of look, and told me those are bullshit. The conventional Quarker Oats is the best.

I mean if you are on strict diet and being watching your calories intake closely, this oat is good for you. IMHO
k i'll continue it for a month or 2 to see how my body takes it.. maybe needs some time to adjust.

btw, you quitting smoking? I was once a ex smoker too (not that heavy 1 pack a week light cigs)

i tried quitting 4-5 times too but all failed, finally succeed with the help of ecigs, this brand (didnt dare try cheap brands one scare not effective and side effects to health):
http://www.facebook.com/pages/SmokerHaven-...?flyingspaghettimonster=ts&fref=ts

and also helped from my fiancee cos she really wanna see me quit... hope this will encourage you not to give up quitting! smile.gif all the best!!

TSDavidtcf
post Jul 17 2013, 02:00 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

oooh so many replies to my thread didn't know @@ (thought it was dead adi thus I unsubscribed)

yes I'm still taking it on and off since my mum is a strong follower (she also on and off la xD )

but yes each time i take it I feel my body more healthy, less fatty (choked up inside).

the go-to-toilet-thing 3 times a day is normal after take this BG22 for few days straight (maybe for some ppl no such issue). But if it can lower my cholesterol why not la.. for health sake. The ingredients all natural anyway. I havent go blood test prove it yet tho *my cholesterol all along healthy so dont know how to prove it.. only know that I feel better inside (esp previous day u eat KFC, then next day morning drink this before bfast... mid of the day u will feel difference thumbup.gif )

I go to gym 2 times a week + badminton once a week.. plus this oat... and some multivitamins. Working well so far... living healthy is important for me since i'm gonna be in the 30s soon @@ dont wanna see diseases start kicking in before I take action... u should start taking care too! wink.gif HEALTH IS WEALTH.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 17 2013, 02:01 PM
TSDavidtcf
post Jul 17 2013, 02:02 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(mkow @ Jul 12 2013, 10:49 AM)
looking at all the comments about diarrhea, I think I've nothing to complaint about sad.gif . I go to do "biz" abt 3-4times, and most of the times usually not a pretty sight laugh.gif. have been using for half year di, when tested at 3mths, no change in blood cholesterol level, still high. So went back to pharmacy, and they mentioned that I should take like 4 scoops a day doh.gif How lah? Now the loo is like a frequent fixture in my roster...don't know how long can this go on. I think i'll go for another blood test after I finish with this can, and see how. If still no change, I'll drop it. Just the loo part that is a major hindrance to continue...
hmm maybe u can post what happened after that? Did the cholesterol level went down?

my mum told me her's went down after she started taking (she have blood test to prove it, she got go brisk walk also la tho not often)... so yeah... guess it does work.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 17 2013, 02:03 PM
TSDavidtcf
post Jul 17 2013, 02:13 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

someone posted this on Biogrow's page:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Biogrow/249866868367820

Steven Leong
BEFORE TAKING BIOGROW:
Total Cholesterol 241
Triglycerides 93 mg/dl (<150)
HDL - Cholesterol 55 mg/dl (>40)
LDL - Cholesterol 167 mg/dl (Optimal < 100)
Total Chol/HDL-Chol 4.4 (Risk indicated if > 4.5)

AFTER TAKING BIOGROW:
Total Cholesterol 194 mg/dl (< 200)
Triglycerides 79 mg/dl (<150)
HDL - Cholesterol 54 mg/dl (>40)
LDL - Cholesterol 124 mg/dl (Optimal < 100)
Total Chol/HDL-Chol 3.6 (Risk indicated if > 4.5)
posted on June 8 at 4:31pm
nice thumbup.gif
TSDavidtcf
post Jul 27 2013, 09:16 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

try avoid eating too much oily food while taking bg22 ... i notice more toilet activity if i were to take bg22 then go chomp down stuffs like KFC, bat kut teh, etc.. @@

anyway nowadays i seldom eat oily/fatty stuffs as i wanna slim down too.. just my 2 cents
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 12 2013, 11:59 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

another testimony from my neighbour staying opposite of me in Kuantan.. (now i've moved to KL)

he had super high cholesterol till even the doc was shocked, at 90+!!! he didn't check before and only recently did it after being persuaded by his wife (he's around 65 yrs old but still fit and looks healthy)

he took BG22 for like an entire month, 2 times daily, 2 scoops each time, went back to check his cholesterol and it fell till 40!! which is healthy back!

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif happy for him that he's healthy now..

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Aug 12 2013, 11:59 AM
TSDavidtcf
post Sep 19 2013, 12:59 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Sep 12 2013, 07:44 PM)
Just go to organic stores they usually got sell brandless oat bran much much cheaper.
hard to eat everyday la normal oats... thts why BG22 is here. Then is proven more effective than regular oats (as it's easier to consume it 3 times a day than normal oats)
TSDavidtcf
post Sep 19 2013, 01:00 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ Sep 18 2013, 05:23 PM)
i can say that after 4 weeks of 2 scoops daily (almost finish 1 tin) it did not drop my levels - and I reduced my meat and egg intake that time. I got another 2 tins with me, now start taking 3 scoops daily - wonder it will work ?
yes try that.. if it doesn't drop then only see how.

exercise also, cut down fat/carbo, and take care of that diet before it's too late.
TSDavidtcf
post Oct 19 2013, 11:21 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(BBS @ Oct 17 2013, 05:16 PM)
I am taking BG22 too. How do you guys make the drink? Most of the time sure got some of it can't dilute in hot water and "stuck/stick" on my spoon or bottom of mug....
i just mix with room temp water and drink.. use to the taste liao.

mix with hot water + milo/coffee etc I find it's harder to drink coz the bg22 will become this thick yucky substance. On FB page they got explain that it's suppose to bcome like this in your stomach/intestine and not at your mouth as it's hard to consume, thus they recommend mix with normal water and drink.

TSDavidtcf
post Oct 19 2013, 11:22 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

anyone got improve cholesterol levels after taking BG22 do post here... encourage one another biggrin.gif
TSDavidtcf
post Nov 4 2013, 06:47 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Nov 2 2013, 05:48 AM)
Are these in fine powder form that is easily soluble in water??
Or like normal oats?
nope they are very fine powder.. for BG22. The rest not sure haven't tried.
TSDavidtcf
post Dec 9 2013, 08:44 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(serenaslut @ Dec 8 2013, 07:52 PM)
Kordel's oat 35, last for 26.5 days, RM59.9= RM2.2/day
live well oatley 20's (3 boxes last for 30days, buy 2 free 1=60 sackets,2 per day),RM69.90=RM2.33/day
Bio Life Barley BG 25 for 34 days,RM49=RM1.44
Bio grow BG 22, last for 26.5 days,RM58.90=RM2.2/day

Biolife seems the cheapest/most economic among all
Biogrow BG22 is the first of its kind in the market la... i drink on and off and feel healthier. Not convinced to change to other brands at the moment as I'm happy with the results.

Difference of 80 cents a day is not much... coz once got high cholesterol and need further treatment will really burn a hole in the pocket with the medical fees.. u choose.
TSDavidtcf
post Dec 9 2013, 08:44 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(psthoo @ Dec 5 2013, 10:11 AM)
I have started taking bio grow BG22 for about 2 weeks now. Main purpose is to hope to lower my cholesterol. It's too soon to say whether it works but one thing is for sure, it's certainly making me eat more healthily because of it.

The oats are easily soluble, even when mix with cold drinks like milk, and it tastes just fine. After some time, i realize that the oats drink will turn into a thicker layer of mould and i guess it'll stay that way in our stomach. As a result, i tend to eat less thereafter. Like some consumers have mentioned earlier, i do experience more frequent toilet passing motion after taking Bio Grow, about 2-3 times a day. Initially it was more like a semi-diarrhea but after few days is back to normal. I believe it has a detox element, which is excellent.

Amazingly i realize I felt leaner and have trimmed bits of my stubborn belly fat, which is an unexpected bonus! I think both the detox and eating healthy contribute to this unexpected result, which is great.

Bottom line, i will measure my cholesterol again after 2-3 months and hopefully has a positive outcome.

By the way, i bought it at a Pharmacy at Taman Megah, PJ (near Fatty Crab) and costs only RM55. I believe you can get this discounted price at many pharmacies now.
well written.. exactly how I experienced it too. smile.gif
TSDavidtcf
post Mar 5 2014, 03:20 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(psthoo @ Feb 25 2014, 01:45 PM)

Would like to update my cholesterol status after consuming 2months continuously... I'm glad that it works! My cholesterol (ESP bad cholesterol) has gone down significantly.

Absolutely love it, & the taste too! The only minor setback is the higher daily frequency of visiting the loo....:-(
awesome.. knew it will work!

yea visiting the toilet is troublesome but in the long run it's better than getting stroke or heart disease etc.

u can reduce the amount once the bad cholesterol has went back to normal. Another thing is also to watch out the diet avoid too oily/fatty foods.

and do yearly checkup for cholesterol (best to do a comprehensive blood test).. always keep it in check.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 5 2014, 03:21 PM
TSDavidtcf
post Mar 18 2014, 01:56 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Mar 10 2014, 02:50 PM)
BEFORE (19 Feb 2014):
TOTAL - 7.2
HDL - 0.97
LDL - 5.4
HDL/LDL ratio - 7.4
Trig - 1.8

AFTER (10 March 2014)
Total - 4.6
HDL - 1.3
LDL - 3.0
HDL/LDL ratio - 3.5
Trig - 0.6

Yes just less than 3 weeks. No statin.

Things I do/eat:
- biogrow daily 4 - 5 scoops
- run 9km/session (an hour) for 4  - 5 times a week
- 5 green juice daily in the morning (apple, green pepper, celery, cucumber, bittergourd)
- no outside food, all cooked at home.
- change white rice to brown rice
- salmon (tefal pan fry without oil, just add some mix herbs)
- steam chicken breast (de-skinned)
- cherry tomato, almond etc
- no coffee
- no alcohol/smoke
nice... thumbup.gif
TSDavidtcf
post Mar 22 2014, 08:06 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(n3m3s1s @ Mar 21 2014, 06:26 AM)
where to buy this in Shah Alam area?
most pharmacies got sell liao.. just need to ask around till you get the lowest price. Try ask for some discount see got or not too. smile.gif

urm search online and buy also can.. but scare the thing so heavy poslaju charge more expensive biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 22 2014, 08:08 AM
TSDavidtcf
post Apr 21 2014, 03:32 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Apr 6 2014, 06:25 PM)
most of things like this are gimmick for ppl who can't eat boring plain oatmeal
plain oatmeal really hard to eat mah... tried before.. hard to even finish half bowl of it and takes time to chew.. icon_question.gif

this one mix 2 scoop drink the whole cup kaotim. repeat everyday then end of it see results biggrin.gif
TSDavidtcf
post May 27 2014, 11:19 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ May 22 2014, 12:08 PM)
good stuff. takin biogrow 1-2scoop per day coupled wit hard gym training. it does wonders to cholesterol value.. thumbup.gif
reduction from:

early january14
total: 7.3
trig 3.84
hdl 1.2
ldl 4.34
ratio 6.1

early march 14
total: 4.3
trig 1.09
hdl 1.36
ldl 2.44
ratio 3.2

[attachmentid=3982129]
nice bro.. very nice improvement thumbup.gif

really shows how effective it is... now time for another guy/girl to post their result up that doesn't do any workout at all... see got difference or not? biggrin.gif

0.0262sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:56 PM