124 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

hamyuu
post Jan 15 2013, 11:22 PM

19 posts

if hostel sport check kena saman oh, if i don't pay the summon don't take bath the stuff, i don't clear the summon, will them don't let me take the exam? vmad.gif icon_question.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 15 2013, 11:47 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(hamyuu @ Jan 15 2013, 11:22 PM)
if hostel sport check kena saman oh, if i don't pay the summon don't take bath the stuff, i don't clear the summon, will them don't let me take the exam?  vmad.gif  icon_question.gif
aiyo, what you did until kena saman? dont know ler, go ask ERU
hamyuu
post Jan 16 2013, 12:42 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 15 2013, 11:47 PM)
aiyo, what you did until kena saman? dont know ler, go ask ERU
just bring prohibited goods only..
nymerine
post Jan 16 2013, 12:45 AM

920 posts

Human Nature
MMU internship confirmation letter mana mau dapat? My AA is not around again sad.gif

This post has been edited by nymerine: Jan 16 2013, 12:45 AM
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 16 2013, 12:48 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(hamyuu @ Jan 16 2013, 12:42 AM)
just bring prohibited goods only..
don shy, why is the prohibited goods sweat.gif

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jan 16 2013, 12:45 AM)
Human Nature
MMU internship confirmation letter mana mau dapat? My AA is not around again sad.gif
i dont know ler, diff faculty diff method....best is ask the ITP program chaiman/leader.
mayyin91
post Jan 17 2013, 10:14 AM

28 posts

Wed, 16 Jan 2013

Dear October 2012 Intake Students,

Please be informed that the exemption policy stated above has been approved by Senate no. 157 held on 17th October 2012, to be in line with the Ministry of Higher Education (MOHE)'s policy. This policy takes effect beginning from Trimester 2, 2012/2013.

Exemption could be given to MQA subjects. However, the exempted credit hours need to be replaced with another subject to fulfill the credit hours requirement. This is different from credit transfer which is not required to be replaced.

Therefore, kindly take note that students who have passed andobtained exemption for the following MPW subjects are required to register for the replacement subjects.

Subject Code and Title Taken Earlier / Subject Replacement ------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For MPW2133 Malaysian Studies / MPW2143 Islamic Studies / MPW2153 Moral Studies, each subject can be replaced with any of the following:

a) PCS1010 Introduction to Intercultural Studies

b) PPI1010 Islamic Institutions

c) PAV1010 Asian Values

Thank you.

Credit transfer became subject replacement!!! I'm really feel like want to scold MMU already!!!
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 17 2013, 10:57 AM

26,524 posts

i dont understand. Explain to me.
mayyin91
post Jan 17 2013, 11:03 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 17 2013, 10:57 AM)
i dont understand. Explain to me.
1 ) Students who joined Beta in Oct 2012 need to take the following :
a) non- mmu diploma holders - MPW2143 Islamic Studies/ MPW2153 Moral Studies and MPW2133 Malaysia Studies
b) MMU Diploma holders who are exempted from taking MPW2133 Malaysian Studies, MPW2143 Islamic Studies/ MPW2153 Moral Studies are required to take PPI1010 Islamic Institutions; PCS1010 Introduction to Intercultural Studies; PAV1010 Asian Values as a replacement.

lyrilmaki
post Jan 17 2013, 11:50 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(mayyin91 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:03 AM)
a) non- mmu diploma holders - MPW2143 Islamic Studies/ MPW2153 Moral Studies and MPW2133 Malaysia Studies
b) MMU Diploma holders who are exempted from taking MPW2133 Malaysian Studies, MPW2143 Islamic Studies/ MPW2153 Moral Studies are required to take PPI1010 Islamic Institutions; PCS1010 Introduction to Intercultural Studies; PAV1010 Asian Values as a replacement.
I hate this.. I plan to join Degree because I'm able to transfer most of the subject and finish Degree earlier. But now I have to take this 2 extra subject for dono what for. mad.gif Charge extra money and time.
s7ran9er
post Jan 17 2013, 12:03 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jan 17 2013, 11:50 AM)
I hate this.. I plan to join Degree because I'm able to transfer most of the subject and finish Degree earlier. But now I have to take this 2 extra subject for dono what for.  mad.gif  Charge extra money and time.
I'm sorry to have heard about this, the transition to the new syllabus most likely is the cost of all this, they just don't want to give you any "discounts".

Most of my juniors are all complaining about this. sweat.gif
nymerine
post Jan 17 2013, 12:22 PM

920 posts

Just curious, say once you finish your intern and then continue your beta at MMU, do they register you as new student or existing student?
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 17 2013, 12:34 PM

26,524 posts

I hate this.. I plan to join Degree because I'm able to transfer most of the subject and finish Degree earlier. But now I have to take this 2 extra subject for dono what for.  mad.gif  Charge extra money and time.
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 17 2013, 12:03 PM)
I'm sorry to have heard about this, the transition to the new syllabus most likely is the cost of all this, they just don't want to give you any  "discounts".
Most of my juniors are all complaining about this.  sweat.gif
Better get some clarification, whether this new changes is required by MQA.
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 17 2013, 12:34 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jan 17 2013, 12:22 PM)
Just curious, say once you finish your intern and then continue your beta at MMU, do they register you as new student or existing student?
existing right? why?
nymerine
post Jan 17 2013, 12:38 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 17 2013, 12:34 PM)
existing right? why?
Just curious, I like my existing student's ID. biggrin.gif
lyrilmaki
post Jan 17 2013, 01:05 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jan 17 2013, 12:22 PM)
Nope, my Diploma student ID registered as graduated status. They charge us for register as a new student again. New student ID and card.
nymerine
post Jan 17 2013, 01:07 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jan 17 2013, 01:05 PM)
Nope, my Diploma student ID registered as graduated status. They charge us for register as a new student again. New student ID and card.
There goes my happiness cry.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 17 2013, 01:20 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jan 17 2013, 12:38 PM)
Just curious, I like my existing student's ID. biggrin.gif
end with 88? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jan 17 2013, 01:05 PM)
what an inefficient system.

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jan 17 2013, 01:07 PM)
There goes my happiness  cry.gif
dont worry
maybe end with 88888
nymerine
post Jan 17 2013, 01:32 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 17 2013, 01:20 PM)
end with 88?  biggrin.gif
what an inefficient system.
dont worry
maybe end with 88888
1337 drool.gif
mayyin91
post Jan 17 2013, 04:01 PM

28 posts

This policy really piss me off. FBL said in their credit transfer policy that we can transfer about 13 subjects. But they din tell you credit transfer just for university subjects and foundation ONLY. Ok lor, you still have another 10 subjects can be transferred. BUT NOW, we have to retake another two useless stupid subjects that wasting our time and money!!! I plan to finish in 2years, now hopeless. MMU will did everything as long as they could suck all your money!!! Its vampires >_<!!!
lyrilmaki
post Jan 17 2013, 04:21 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(mayyin91 @ Jan 17 2013, 04:01 PM)
This policy really piss me off. FBL said in their credit transfer policy that we can transfer about 13 subjects. But they din tell you credit transfer just for university subjects and foundation ONLY. Ok lor, you still have another 10 subjects can be transferred. BUT NOW, we have to retake another two useless stupid subjects that wasting our time and money!!! I plan to finish in 2years, now hopeless. MMU will did everything as long as they could suck all your money!!! Its vampires >_<!!!
Agree agree.. I just come to study what I wanted. Not study the useless thing that I don't want. I had taken Malaysian Studies and Moral as required to finish Degree. I just transfer it from Diploma. What wrong with it? Ain't they are same thing? Why we have to take 2 more subjects to replace them. Like extending 1 short sem for 2 useless subjects which also increase the fee to pay and time! mad.gif Where to complain for this matter? Will SRC help? vmad.gif

This post has been edited by lyrilmaki: Jan 17 2013, 04:21 PM

124 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:17 AM