University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

mayyin91
post Jan 2 2013, 12:02 AM

28 posts

Hi, just wanna ask something.

I'm gonna take Knowledge Management in March intake, and I plan to change major at June which is from Knowledge Management to Banking and Finance.

If I do so, how will it affect my PTPTN loan? From what my friend said I have to pay back my PTPTN loan first and re-apply for Banking and Finance loan due to the cost for both are different. Is it true?

This post has been edited by mayyin91: Jan 2 2013, 12:14 AM
mayyin91
post Jan 2 2013, 12:04 PM

28 posts

I sent them email already, they din actually reply =(

This post has been edited by mayyin91: Jan 2 2013, 12:07 PM
mayyin91
post Jan 2 2013, 01:50 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Jan 2 2013, 12:27 PM)
this kind of major change
it better to head to the department and ask directly. Plus, you can ask anything you then one way communication in email
You are right, thanks ya =)
mayyin91
post Jan 2 2013, 06:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 2 2013, 06:22 PM)
i mentioned 'head over' means to speak directly, and there you go open another thread at lowyat to ask the same question  doh.gif
Sorry~ really urgent to get the answer, MMU located Melaka, Im outside the Melaka. I can head over there but have to arrange time first =P
mayyin91
post Jan 4 2013, 02:13 PM

28 posts

Cyberjaya single room rental roughly how much ya?
mayyin91
post Jan 17 2013, 10:14 AM

28 posts

Wed, 16 Jan 2013

Dear October 2012 Intake Students,

Please be informed that the exemption policy stated above has been approved by Senate no. 157 held on 17th October 2012, to be in line with the Ministry of Higher Education (MOHE)'s policy. This policy takes effect beginning from Trimester 2, 2012/2013.

Exemption could be given to MQA subjects. However, the exempted credit hours need to be replaced with another subject to fulfill the credit hours requirement. This is different from credit transfer which is not required to be replaced.

Therefore, kindly take note that students who have passed andobtained exemption for the following MPW subjects are required to register for the replacement subjects.

Subject Code and Title Taken Earlier / Subject Replacement ------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For MPW2133 Malaysian Studies / MPW2143 Islamic Studies / MPW2153 Moral Studies, each subject can be replaced with any of the following:

a) PCS1010 Introduction to Intercultural Studies

b) PPI1010 Islamic Institutions

c) PAV1010 Asian Values

Thank you.

Credit transfer became subject replacement!!! I'm really feel like want to scold MMU already!!!
mayyin91
post Jan 17 2013, 11:03 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 17 2013, 10:57 AM)
i dont understand. Explain to me.
1 ) Students who joined Beta in Oct 2012 need to take the following :
a) non- mmu diploma holders - MPW2143 Islamic Studies/ MPW2153 Moral Studies and MPW2133 Malaysia Studies
b) MMU Diploma holders who are exempted from taking MPW2133 Malaysian Studies, MPW2143 Islamic Studies/ MPW2153 Moral Studies are required to take PPI1010 Islamic Institutions; PCS1010 Introduction to Intercultural Studies; PAV1010 Asian Values as a replacement.

mayyin91
post Jan 17 2013, 04:01 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jan 17 2013, 11:50 AM)
I hate this.. I plan to join Degree because I'm able to transfer most of the subject and finish Degree earlier. But now I have to take this 2 extra subject for dono what for.  mad.gif  Charge extra money and time.
This policy really piss me off. FBL said in their credit transfer policy that we can transfer about 13 subjects. But they din tell you credit transfer just for university subjects and foundation ONLY. Ok lor, you still have another 10 subjects can be transferred. BUT NOW, we have to retake another two useless stupid subjects that wasting our time and money!!! I plan to finish in 2years, now hopeless. MMU will did everything as long as they could suck all your money!!! Its vampires >_<!!!
mayyin91
post Jan 17 2013, 05:37 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jan 17 2013, 04:21 PM)
Agree agree.. I just come to study what I wanted. Not study the useless thing that I don't want. I had taken Malaysian Studies and Moral as required to finish Degree. I just transfer it from Diploma. What wrong with it? Ain't they are same thing? Why we have to take 2 more subjects to replace them. Like extending 1 short sem for 2 useless subjects which also increase the fee to pay and time! mad.gif Where to complain for this matter? Will SRC help? vmad.gif
Don't know, facebook looks so peace at the moment. I paid the fees just before the policy released. Are you going to enrol in March intake or had already enrolled in degree programme? The policy takes effective from Oct 2012.
mayyin91
post Jan 17 2013, 07:57 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jan 17 2013, 06:20 PM)
I already enrolled in Degree at Oct 2012. Preparing for final now. cry.gif  Why suddenly come this 2 extra useless subject. Ruined my subject registration plan.
Me too rclxub.gif
mayyin91
post Jan 17 2013, 07:58 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 17 2013, 07:03 PM)
Like i have pointed out, go and confirm whether this is a requirement by MQA or not.
OK sad.gif
mayyin91
post Mar 10 2013, 03:11 PM

28 posts

Hi, just a question smile.gif

I wanna do credit transfer on tomorrow and the credit transfer result will out on week 2. Now I've already registered the subject BFB1024 because I was suggested to do so although this subject already fullfill the credit transfer requirement. Should I attend this class in order to get the attendance? Because I plan to attend another class which is not following the course structure but the time clash with BFB1024. People taught me attend the class first and register later. I am very confuse now, what should I do? What is your suggestion?

0.0205sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:15 PM