Primitive Fish V2, Fish that survived Milleniums

kakarocht
post Feb 2 2013, 07:20 PM

Hibernate Time.............
3,254 posts

QUOTE(awansakti @ Feb 1 2013, 09:36 AM)
Yup exactly. Every wednesday supply will come from selangor and go there first. Some wednesdays, i sebok2 with other lfs taukeh look at new batch of fish haha. The ampangan one sells aro, local river fish, gars, 1unsold arapaima now grown  alot since i saw it the first time, crayfish/lobsters, cichlids, few FH, and can almost say never run out of feeder fish  rclxms.gif  equipment wise i think the one in rahang and the one in seremban 2 garden homes (family store area there) are better  nod.gif

kakarocht, ok i wait for update. already started to plan their replacement now hehe. had to get freq feeder supply cause the other day i couldnt find my delhezi! must be in one of their tummies.damn  sweat.gif
next week my friend coming back from kl. so i'll inform him about it. where to meet? seremban toll ka? pm me ur hp no then i'll ask my friend to contact u..
kakarocht
post Feb 2 2013, 09:01 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(ayonymous @ Feb 2 2013, 08:56 PM)
guys,do archers can comm with bichirs+channa?think wanna get 5 of them..does amazon butterfly fish easy to care..what's the price?

archer yes but not butterfelai fish sked ur fish felai nia....cos this fish is top water fish and channa is easy to whack this guy later.. brows.gif
kakarocht
post Feb 2 2013, 09:10 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(ayonymous @ Feb 2 2013, 09:02 PM)
get it..thnx bro..
anyway try to do researched about this butterfelai fish whether this fish can comm with what kind of fish.
kakarocht
post Feb 2 2013, 09:11 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(awansakti @ Feb 2 2013, 09:09 PM)
Balik hari raya is it? Let me know which day cause i'll be working on 8th & 11th  cry.gif also, i hope he has portable air pump and container cause i can only bring to him in baldi haha. toll is fine with me. seremban/labu one  nod.gif
yaya..okok later i'll inform him about it. portable air pump i got and i ask him bring the container also.
kakarocht
post Feb 2 2013, 10:31 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(AiezentX @ Jan 23 2013, 12:12 AM)
where u stay??come to my house la take 2 pacu hand palm size....wanna clear some fish icon_rolleyes.gif
still got ka the pacu? kikiki brows.gif

QUOTE(ayonymous @ Jan 28 2013, 07:53 PM)
yup..dat's rite..bela bnyk2 sampai besar..bole buat duit..chinese suke makan ikan 2..x cye try..manis..huhu...  thumbup.gif
soon hock hard to rear la bro..moreover this fish is slow to grow.
kakarocht
post Feb 3 2013, 09:19 AM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Feb 3 2013, 06:07 AM)
p/s this is my trickle filter. Very simple. like kacang
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=468...&type=3&theater
y u no accept me in ur fb..huhuhu blush.gif
kakarocht
post Feb 6 2013, 11:34 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(sillypumpkin2020 @ Feb 6 2013, 09:35 PM)
Hi. I'm new here and I just got 2 small bichirs.
One of it goes berserk once in awhile and I'm wondering why?
Hope someone can answer my doubt.
is scared or wat? cos some fish might scared in the new place else is water condition problem..
kakarocht
post Feb 7 2013, 09:34 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Feb 7 2013, 05:22 PM)
Saw two araipaima 7-8inch in my lfs. Rm260 each. =0
quite cheap lo the price...where is the location? thinking wanna grab one of it lo... drool.gif
kakarocht
post Feb 10 2013, 12:29 AM

3,254 posts

this few days will take the jag from my friend. been busy recently...^
kakarocht
post Feb 16 2013, 09:08 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(awansakti @ Feb 10 2013, 08:39 AM)
Faster finish jalan raya n go get them. Kind of miss them already  whistling.gif
hahaha..been busy for cny..still have not take the fish from my friend. most probably next week i go his house to take it. laugh.gif

QUOTE(PIMPIN @ Feb 10 2013, 04:54 PM)
You should trim a bit bro. I mean, keep the look natural but with that all around you might step on a snake God forbid
now kenot la..cos raining season wanna pump racun rumpai oso kenot lo..hahaha

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Feb 15 2013, 01:48 AM)
New resident. Hehe. Guess wats this fish?  rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=3306849]
[attachmentid=3306850]
[attachmentid=3306851]
pacu....
kakarocht
post Feb 17 2013, 10:18 AM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(awansakti @ Feb 17 2013, 01:20 AM)
Dont tell me he likes them jags n wont give to u now.lol
hahaha...kenot cos he told me put into his small pond together with his koi...then i told him ur koi sure die cos jag or other spesis of chiclids is very territorial..
kakarocht
post Feb 17 2013, 07:12 PM

3,254 posts

catch at longkang guppy la..lucky i borong those pencil fish at lfs before cny..
kakarocht
post Feb 25 2013, 01:01 PM

3,254 posts

ayam backk....just got the jag from my friend last Sat. quite ok the size..
kakarocht
post Feb 26 2013, 05:05 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Feb 26 2013, 02:34 PM)
Hi, I need a little advice. I'm planning to keep my lungfish in the garden or at least somewhere outdoors.

It's 2 ft ++ long and I am planning to put it into a fibreglass tank.

How do I deal with the lungfish's heavy bioload? It produces cat size poop and if I don't scoop it out on time, the water goes cloudy and smells foul. I am currently using a top filter, and it doesn't seem to get the job done. The tank doesn't allow sump filtration and when I move it to the garden, it would call for a top filtration as well.

I currently carry out full water changes every two weeks, and it's not very economical for a 3ft tank. Also, it's really troublesome and time consuming.

Anyone here with lungfishes? Please do advice.
I'll suggest you diy the sump if you got the knowledge and patient. i also lazy wanna change water actually. I'll show you mine mini aquaphonic system. brows.gif so far no problem..water clean as usual....sorry cos i didn't snap the the blue tank size around 2 1/2 feet x 1 feet only. laugh.gif

kakarocht
post Feb 27 2013, 09:24 AM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(awansakti @ Feb 25 2013, 05:37 PM)
Pictures would be much appreciated. I miss them!  wub.gif
i'll try to upload the pic asap cos the fish into my quarantine fibre black tank.

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Feb 26 2013, 05:14 PM)
wow,this is water sucked into this tray (while siraming the taugeh?)
Try paddy  notworthy.gif
is not taugeh. but kailan and some others vege. wait the time to grow then can eat liao. just that i don't used chemical and no medic requires for the fish.

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 26 2013, 06:31 PM)
Bros and sis,

Wana ask ya, If we have a SUMP we no need to change water or wash the filter inside for years to come?

IS that true. Since somebody asking bout it too~

Thanks for your input.
that also depends bro. there are no such things that sump no need to change waters or any other materials unless you're talking about multiples sump than that the only way you'll not need to change water whole years. Take it examples for the water treatment for INDAH water and looks how they do the water treatment... laugh.gif

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Feb 27 2013, 12:15 AM)
Yup, I remember that blue tong canister filter. Problem is, it's huge and quite unsightly.

I thought I'd get a 4ft x 2ft fibre glass tank (that comes with the top filtration) and DIY it to become a sump tank...somehow. Need to do more reading up first.

I'll check out youtube too. 
Is sump still the most effective form of filtering? And that aquaphonics is a great idea! Does the water flow back directly into the main tank, or it is filtered somemore? Also, does the tank recieve direct sunlight (for the plants to grow)?
If i were you i'll still suggest you goes for Aquaphonic + sump filteration that the only way for you to make the water filteration + good aeration + fish healthy + get own crops. I've already tested using aquaphonic concepts so far no problems. now I'm thinking to do the sump as well using the current sump which i diy my own using the big tong sampah (black color) still in progress actually. Yes with aquaphonic you can either used lighting or direct from sun also can used. For your knowledge aquaphonic is the best options for you already if you want to save money for water bills and sponge if you're not using any sump filteration and keep on changing water regularly. Now I'm in the 2nd stage for the aquaphonic concepts which also i'm doin using the bigger tank (3 tanks totally) and i belip that it can success. All this i do is in house which is using light which is at my kampung so is not secure for me to do outdoor unless i migrates at my kampung itself. I'll show you my 2nd stage of aquaphonic when i go back to my kampung. but make sure you feed the fish la. budget wise for aquaphonic is depends on your setup and materials for aquaphonic. All i do is diy my own. total cost for me is almost 300 +/- only which is only for 3 tanks (blue - 2 feet x 1 feet = 4 unit 2nd hand cos around 100, pvc pipes and materials, steel bar (i dunno what is the name but i know i buy around 10 pcs x 10 feet at hardware shop), clay pebbles at nursery can buy and best options is larva rocks at fish shop which is cheap. laugh.gif
kakarocht
post Feb 27 2013, 03:54 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 27 2013, 02:43 PM)
Damm...

I read Leggedy posting saying his SUMP filter setup no need to change water for the next 10 years... Lol...

I don't mind Changing Water but I don't like to Wash Filter Sponge...

OHF vs SUMP which one need to wash filter sponge more often ya?
both also need to change/wash filter sponge actually. laugh.gif
kakarocht
post Feb 28 2013, 09:34 AM

3,254 posts

guise what do you think about electric catfish..is it reasonable price ka for RM 80 but can get cheaper price maybe around rm 60.
kakarocht
post Mar 7 2013, 10:22 AM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(AiezentX @ Mar 5 2013, 08:35 PM)
nice...
*for info: Arare selling arapaima same size rm150...juz get this info from arare,they pm me at fb this morning
still got ka the arapaima? drool.gif kinda cheap leh...
kakarocht
post Mar 7 2013, 12:41 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(PhisherSam @ Mar 7 2013, 12:14 PM)
Interested? If you're buying tell me, got the ohm to get one more. Group buy see can get discount or not. Arare Afish contact is 0129268989
i contact him d but now stock very limited lo...selling around rm250 at 5inch... blush.gif
kakarocht
post Mar 7 2013, 12:56 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Mar 7 2013, 12:52 PM)
What is arare fish fb webpage ya?
https://www.facebook.com/RAREfishes?fref=ts

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top