PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V33, The People's Car

iXora.ix
post Oct 15 2012, 03:33 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 15 2012, 03:31 PM)
The main weakness of the fofi (or any non-CVT AT cars) stems from accelerating uphill after slowing down (for example, after a U turn), the slow downshift is really frustrating and that's where the CVT really shines.

However, if given an alternate circumstance that allows me to maintain speed during corner (mainly, if my gf is not screaming murder brows.gif  brows.gif ), it should perform significantly better.

But it still maintains the CVT has a more comfortable uphill performance, but the Fofi has better handling.
thats why when i fnf to genting i always didnt bring any gf or frens with me. its really nice when you drive alone.

the time when you attack corner eventho ur car stock. our flx and cvt gearshift its really great!

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Oct 15 2012, 03:29 PM)
What is fofi?
www.ford.net.my/fiesta/
Noobdao
post Oct 15 2012, 03:46 PM

126 posts

Conclusion, CVT is good on climbing up or down hill~~~
masao343
post Oct 15 2012, 03:47 PM

ask u all sifoo's something.
each time i pump petrol to full (or trying to) usually just wait for the pump to stop itself, right? but the fuel gauge still shows 1 empty bar on top. is this normal?
iXora.ix
post Oct 15 2012, 03:48 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Oct 15 2012, 03:46 PM)
Conclusion, CVT is good on climbing up or down hill~~~
good when trolling those 4at user as well tongue.gif
alister88
post Oct 15 2012, 04:01 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 15 2012, 02:54 PM)
Already first baru tanya  doh.gif

BTW guys this is my last tered as TS  unsure.gif
I not yet meet u leh... dun leave pls... cry.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 15 2012, 03:13 PM)
ANYWAY, was talking about my genting run earlier today driving my fofi.

The short conclusion is : The FLX SE with CVT would bungkus the Fofi.

Even with a 6-spd dual-clutch gearbox, the Fofi still can't beat the CVT's effectiveness at delivering torque. Although not as bad as a 4AT, it will still shift up and down the gears and the downshifts are pretty slow and clumsy. Even with superior NVH, it was still not very comfortable because of the gear hunting.

On level road city drive, the Fofi is a better drive, but suffers from jerky gear hunting when climbing hills. The Gaga wins hands down in this aspect.

This really make me think twice about selling the Gaga.
Pls keep it as second car.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alister88: Oct 15 2012, 04:01 PM
iXora.ix
post Oct 15 2012, 04:04 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Oct 15 2012, 04:01 PM)
I not yet meet u leh... dun leave pls...  cry.gif
Pls keep it as second car....  biggrin.gif
orang kaya mar..

kereta tak sampai setahun sudah mau jual.

haha
masao343
post Oct 15 2012, 04:17 PM

wow i just read someone posted this ins a thread about FLX fuel confumption: see below... true???

"If anyone still reading this thread.
Those that is having high fuel consumption @240KM for RM45-50 RON95, just go to proton SC and tell them this.

My son flx is also having this but after telling the SC, they did some tuning to the PS, and now its about RM0.15-RM0.18 highway/city driving. Before it was RM0.20-0.22 per km which is more than my german car.

BUT you will lose the pickup speed in the city.

I believe most of the FLX is delivered to customers with a 'sport mode' setting. Mine has a fast acceleration from standstill before but now its not, pickup from standstill a bit smooth but not quick. Anyway, tell them your normal route is highway or city, then they will do the adjustment."
alister88
post Oct 15 2012, 04:27 PM

1,367 posts

might as well put NGV.. lols...
btw, anyone on NGV?
iXora.ix
post Oct 15 2012, 04:35 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Oct 15 2012, 04:17 PM)
wow i just read someone posted this ins a thread about FLX fuel confumption: see below... true???

"If anyone still reading this thread.
Those that is having high fuel consumption @240KM for RM45-50 RON95, just go to proton SC and tell them this.

My son flx is also having this but after telling the SC, they did some tuning to the PS, and now its about RM0.15-RM0.18 highway/city driving. Before it was RM0.20-0.22 per km which is more than my german car.

BUT you will lose the pickup speed in the city.

I believe most of the FLX is delivered to customers with a 'sport mode' setting. Mine has a fast acceleration from standstill before but now its not, pickup from standstill a bit smooth but not quick. Anyway, tell them your normal route is highway or city, then they will do the adjustment."

i lagi upset laa.. usually pump Rm50.. 260km start blinking liao..

wub.gif wub.gif
V12Kompressor
post Oct 15 2012, 04:36 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

my orang miskin car today buat emergency brake at Jalan Tun Razak

interestingly, I discovered something new...

The moment I applied the brakes fully pedal to the metal, the rpm instantly drops to 500rpm, engine got quiet and the car magically stops (safely) and the moment the car comes to a complete halt, the engine just fires up again to 1,500rpm and the result is, nice noise coming from the back of my orang miskin car.
iskazulka
post Oct 15 2012, 04:36 PM

62 posts

summoning.. mengsuannnnn!!!!! oopps.. i forgot, i burnt his persoga... icon_question.gif
V12Kompressor
post Oct 15 2012, 04:37 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Oct 15 2012, 03:47 PM)
ask u all sifoo's something.
each time i pump petrol to full (or trying to) usually just wait for the pump to stop itself, right? but the fuel gauge still shows 1 empty bar on top. is this normal?
yes. The only way to fill it to the brim is to wait till the petrol tank vomits.
masao343
post Oct 15 2012, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 15 2012, 04:35 PM)
i lagi upset laa.. usually pump Rm50.. 260km start blinking liao..

wub.gif  wub.gif
same for me. around 250km for rm50 of Ron95 petrol.
anyway, when u refill to FULL, can you get the fuel gauge to reach completely full-bar?
i cannot! it is always 1 bar empty at the top! why?
iXora.ix
post Oct 15 2012, 04:41 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Oct 15 2012, 04:38 PM)
anyway, when u refill to FULL, can you get the fuel gauge to reach completely full-bar?
cause. RM50 is around 26 litre fuel only..

after you pump full tank.

shake shake abit your car. than try fill again till you can see the petrol want come out.

than you check.. for sure full bar
Noobdao
post Oct 15 2012, 04:42 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Oct 15 2012, 04:38 PM)
Actually u havent fill it fully, when u fill with petrol, u fill until it flow out from ur oil tank...Hehe......No la, I can tell u the estimate what I did....If just drop left 1 bar, I can fill RM50, if start to blink, I will fill in RM60~
iskazulka
post Oct 15 2012, 04:45 PM

62 posts

pump rm60 better to achieve full bar.
TSdares
post Oct 15 2012, 04:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Oct 15 2012, 04:36 PM)
summoning.. mengsuannnnn!!!!! oopps.. i forgot, i burnt his persoga...  icon_question.gif
Nope, you burnt Gajah's car whistling.gif
iXora.ix
post Oct 15 2012, 04:53 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Oct 15 2012, 04:45 PM)
pump rm60 better to achieve full bar.
otai has spoken

please obey
TSdares
post Oct 15 2012, 04:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Oct 15 2012, 04:01 PM)
I not yet meet u leh... dun leave pls...  cry.gif
Pls keep it as second car....  biggrin.gif
It's not like after selling my gaga I'm gonna vanish into thin air shakehead.gif
iskazulka
post Oct 15 2012, 04:54 PM

62 posts

me what otai. i pump rm30 oni. biggrin.gif

please don't treat my friend, dares like that okay....

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Oct 15 2012, 04:55 PM

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:26 AM