4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[WTA]Uni.Asia Savings, please advice :S

roystevenung
post Jul 10 2013, 08:42 PM

2,173 posts

^ I am sorry you had to meet up with such agents. I am just shameful that such agents do exists in our industry.
roystevenung
post Jul 27 2013, 08:15 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(tyduztck89 @ Jul 27 2013, 04:50 AM)
I fell for the trap... what should i do now? i just signed the contract yesterday.Should i wait for the policy to come and during the cooling period of 15 days only i can cancel my that contract to get back my money??

Omg...someone please help...
Option 1. You can try to call the girl and says you want to back out. If she don't want to entertain you, tell her you will lodge an official complaint directly based on the email or contact below

http://www.uniasialife.com.my/uniasia_life...wing_policy.php

Option 2. You can call Uniasia Customer Service with angry voice and demand for a full refund.

http://www.uniasialife.com.my/uniasia_life.../complaints.php

Good luck
roystevenung
post Jul 27 2013, 09:43 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 27 2013, 09:34 AM)
U can call on Monday.

Problem is, dunno whether they can check for u since u haven't receive the policy document hence u won't have a policy code/number on hand. Anyhow u can try to call, just INSIST that u wanna cancel. Hopefully they can trace based on your IC number and name.

Still,

WHY u sign?
WHY u regret now?

hmm.gif

Did u get any "goodies" from the GIRL? brows.gif
whistling.gif

No wonder you don't want to buy from Unker doh.gif
roystevenung
post Jul 27 2013, 09:52 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(tyduztck89 @ Jul 27 2013, 09:45 AM)
Okay...I will call uniasia on monday. I sign because soft hearted + she said is a saving plan and i regret after looking at this post!!
Is it true that there are no saving plan? 

I'm so dead.
What did she told you? Did you get any brochures or at least a soft copy of the full quotation?
roystevenung
post Jul 27 2013, 10:07 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 27 2013, 10:04 AM)
Call the girl. INSIST and BE FIRM that u don't wanna proceed. Better do it over the phone, I'm afraid that if u meet her up your hard oops I mean heart will soften again. brows.gif

If she don't wanna entertain u, then only call Uni.Asia.
roystevenung
post Jul 27 2013, 10:21 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 27 2013, 10:13 AM)
Eh Unker Roy off-topic a while, sikalang RM150 room and board cukup pakai ka? I just wanna get myself covered, bukannya nak masuk hospital like a treatment macam Tan Sri VVIP.

Let's say years later I feel that 150 tak cukup, I can always request policy alteration to take a higher plan so long as my health still in good condition, right?
In my humble opinion, the room and board is not that important.

Generally medical plans have a 120 days limit, and assuming you stayed in a RM 200/day room, you only pay the balance of RM 50/day, which only amounts to RM 6K (for 120days). Its not something that will make you go broke.

The more important factor in the medical card is the annual limit. If meet with a serious accident (choi!) and stayed in the hospital for 2-3 months, RM 200K/year annual limit may not even be sufficient.

Hence follow Brother wongmunkeong concept. Be prepared to self insure and not rely solely on insurance :-)

roystevenung
post Jul 27 2013, 10:33 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 27 2013, 10:23 AM)
Yes, I always believe in that thumbup.gif

Since I already got a ILP, I just gonna amend it to include a medikad, no additional cash outlay required. So, dun blame me dun buy from u, I'm not buying additional insurance from ANYONE. wink.gif
No worries lar bos.

QUOTE(tyduztck89 @ Jul 27 2013, 10:23 AM)
Im pening about this insurance thing.....im just a programmer..
No worries. What is more important is get a full explanation, full disclosure (brochures/quotations) from the agent. Just bear in mind that insurance main purpose is to provide protection and not the best vehicle (in terms of returns of investments) for investments/savings.

The reason is because when you buy insurance you are actually buying the coverage associated with it. For example if met accident and need to be admitted to the hospital.

However, some who feel the 'pinch' from paying too much to income tax is always looking at savings plans (example the Private Retirement Scheme) to reduce their tax. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by roystevenung: Jul 27 2013, 10:43 AM
roystevenung
post Jul 27 2013, 10:47 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 27 2013, 10:27 AM)
90K annual, if stay cheaper hospital like Tung Shin, cukup kan? hmm.gif

not gonna go Pantai or Gleneagles those type doh.gif
wink.gif

Whether it is enough or not, like I said, if you can self insure the balance, then it should be okay. If you want to be fully covered then you can even buy 2 or more medical card whistling.gif
roystevenung
post Jul 27 2013, 05:09 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jul 27 2013, 11:19 AM)
Yar lor.
In addition - how come no local insurers allows Co-Pay for first $30K to $50K one ar?
To reduce the donkey yearly insurance premiums.
Should be flexible based on customers' wants of "risk coverage" mar - pigeon-hole all customers to max $10K pulak vmad.gif
*Note - venting against insurers, not agents yar  notworthy.gif
Max RM10K enough bro, also if too much also will be 'painful' even when we need to pay by ourselves RM 50K ... sakit juga tongue.gif
roystevenung
post Aug 4 2013, 08:51 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(PFG @ Aug 4 2013, 03:51 AM)
Sorry to hear about your situation.

I just want to share my experience dealing with this group of people, particularly this so called "agent" Tra*y L*m. They have 5 branches, their HQ being in Kayu Ara, and branches in Puchong, Setapak, Kepong, Taman Mayang.

What has been written is exactly 100% true as written above. 
Their modus operandi is simple, as many has stated they get contacts by having magic trick booths particularly in hypermarkets i.e. Giant, tesco, Jusco.
Firstly, they are there to ripped you off with their RM0.02 china made  products for RM50 or more. Secondly of course is to get your contact. Then exactly what will happen as above.

I know a lot about this group of people to be honest, starting from their Etiqa days which they got banned, subsequently to P1-Wimax, Unifi in front of banks which ended up in the same fate (They just use them as a front btw, never selling any of their products). Knowing that these large organizations have burst their balls, they started this "magic" crap which is not affiliated to any companies.

I also understand that their recruitment activities have slowed down after news have spread about their mischief. They usually go to colleges or shopping centers near colleges to recruit. Sadly I have a friend that got misguided into this and even quitted her studies, only to realise when it's too late!

And if you're wondering how they buy their cars? Simple, most of them don't "buy" them themselves, apart from a very few top line "agents. They con well to do business people to become their guarantors. Do you think a 21-22 yo can buy these RM300K cars doing this nonsense? Honestly, they will do anything. And I mean anything, I'll leave the rest to your imagination...

I admit in shame I have fallen victim to a SYT , I have lost a lot; my family, my friends, time and I thought I have found my soulmate only to find out it's all a BIG scam and she was going doing this with other men as well (most of them married in fact).

BE WARNED. I HAVE FALLEN VICTIM. TAKE MY LOST AS A LESSON.
I really hope someone will have the courage and energy to report this organization to the relevant authorities for the continuous misconduct.
Sorry to hear that. Are you an agent or someone that had bought a policy from her?

Pink Spider may need her contact. brows.gif

This post has been edited by roystevenung: Aug 4 2013, 08:53 AM
roystevenung
post Aug 6 2013, 12:54 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Aug 5 2013, 11:47 PM)
One of my current agent was with them for a month brows.gif Also YST brows.gif  brows.gif
Pink Spider wanted to add medical to his GE policy brows.gif
roystevenung
post Aug 14 2013, 12:36 AM

2,173 posts

Sigh... these people are giving us agents a bad name.
roystevenung
post Aug 14 2013, 02:36 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 14 2013, 02:17 PM)
If they befriend u with the sole intention of selling u a product, that's immoral.

If they befriend u and try to sell u something, ok with it even if u refuse and continue to be friends, that's another story.

Most if not all cases are the former.
Which agent that sells you investment plan will tell you the IRR or ROI is 3% or less? Answer: None

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 14 2013, 02:32 PM)
1st date terus ask them go club...sumbat her drink til mabuk brows.gif
You manyak despo ke? ohmy.gif
roystevenung
post Aug 14 2013, 05:38 PM

2,173 posts

Insurance is not investment pun .... nor it is saving... put in Rm200 this month the next month left with Rm 40, if you are lucky.

Why? Because agents earn peanuts if they were to put it to saver, which allocates up to 95% to buy you units.

They earn more commission if the premium is allocated to buy you the coverage. High coverage means lesser allocation to buy you units.

This post has been edited by roystevenung: Aug 14 2013, 05:43 PM
roystevenung
post Aug 14 2013, 06:25 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 14 2013, 06:02 PM)
200 - 40 = 160

Piap piap 1 shot sudah habis lor whistling.gif
Haha doh.gif
roystevenung
post Aug 15 2013, 09:36 PM

2,173 posts

Bank Simpanan-Prudential JV eyes Uni.Asia Life in RM518m deal
whistling.gif
roystevenung
post Aug 19 2013, 05:05 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Aug 19 2013, 04:59 PM)
Is that means soon you will have magicman as your colleague? biggrin.gif
Megafacepalmliau.jpg
roystevenung
post Aug 19 2013, 06:05 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 19 2013, 05:16 PM)
boleh tolong ajak untuk buat magis tunjuk aku kat pub? hotel pun boleh brows.gif
laugh.gif doh.gif

Your medical card sudah add on liao?
roystevenung
post Sep 27 2013, 07:21 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(MalaysiaWhatsup @ Sep 27 2013, 02:33 AM)
halo guys, actually i juz kena this sheet~
but i only giv them photocopy of ic and photocopy atm card, (they write for uniasia only)
so, may i know do i need to make a police report in case of they misused of my identity or something...
plz help~thanks
If it is already being processed, call the agent and tell them you want to back out and demand a full refund, otherwise you will make a police report, and write a letter to BNM and to Uniasia.
roystevenung
post Sep 27 2013, 12:20 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(MalaysiaWhatsup @ Sep 27 2013, 12:05 PM)
so, am i juz need to call the agent and take back my photocopy ic and photocopy atm card? b'coz i did't pay for the 336~
Did you sign on anything?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0279sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:53 PM