Wizard Discussion v2, Come, all ye arcanists

peinsama
post Apr 17 2013, 03:42 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Apr 17 2013, 12:42 PM)
...at least equip 4k armor, then change the passive skill from Evocation to Blur. I'm sure you need 3.01 aps due to your quite high latency, mine is ~225ms.

[Edited a few minutes later]
If your wizard still can't do uber mp10 ezpz then need more gameplay training, ...took me a few months to figure out how to play correctly.
Btw Sage Moba, if change the chantodo wand to socketed one (emerald), will the result against MP 10 still be effective?
SUS2890
post Apr 17 2013, 03:50 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Apr 17 2013, 12:42 PM)
...at least equip 4k armor, then change the passive skill from Evocation to Blur. I'm sure you need 3.01 aps due to your quite high latency, mine is ~225ms.

[Edited a few minutes later]
If your wizard still can't do uber mp10 ezpz then need more gameplay training, ...took me a few months to figure out how to play correctly.
okay, i gotta go practice cuz it was EMBARRASSING man. Expensively geared and died within seconds. I really had no idea why.

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Apr 17 2013, 02:25 PM)
Just realized I'm using wrong chantodo wand =.= it has fire element while the other one is "black" =.="

I wonder if the damage will be higher after I swap.
???????

QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 17 2013, 03:36 PM)
oh how come higher aspd is not a necessity leh?
can't maintain both EHP at 3.01. Susah la

QUOTE(spider @ Apr 17 2013, 03:39 PM)
Hi long time lurker here, figured that i should eventually share my wizard here
http://d3up.com/b/524059
(hellfire ring sucks, only using it for paragon leveling, never rolled a decent one so far.)
I gotta agree with Moba, it seems to be lack of experience on the mp10 uber fights cause my wizard isn't as geared as both of yours but i can do mp10 comfortably with maybe a death or two once in a while.

I'm guessing its the uber bosses bugs that are killing you, for instance the SiegeBreaker grab bug under CC effects(which allows ZK to run away freely if he grabs you) or the SK  animation bug where he just suddenly whirlwind attacks you in between freezes. Its on the known issues list on the official forums.

Anyway, just saying hi and i'm always up for ubers smile.gif
Last night was a horrible experience for me. Unbelievable death counts. Previously my DH with crappy EHP don't even die. Anyway the record death was way into double digits.
peinsama
post Apr 17 2013, 03:52 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 17 2013, 03:50 PM)
How about change to Tal Rasha armor with high vit and AR?
SUS2890
post Apr 17 2013, 03:56 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 17 2013, 03:52 PM)
How about change to Tal Rasha armor with high vit and AR?
i got that piece but it looks ugly and i lose the 130 int bonus. And the guy who just shared just now reports 1 death or 2 with 2.77 APS. I'm at 2.82 and extra 9AS won't bring me to the next break point
spider
post Apr 17 2013, 04:06 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 17 2013, 03:50 PM)
okay, i gotta go practice cuz it was EMBARRASSING man. Expensively geared and died within seconds. I really had no idea why.
???????
Last night was a horrible experience for me. Unbelievable death counts. Previously my DH with crappy EHP don't even die. Anyway the record death was way into double digits.
Specifically, which uber bosses are you dying the most on? SK/Mag or SB/ZK? I doubt raka/ghom would be an issue.

SK/Mag - I guess the trick is to stare at SK the whole time to see if he even moves during your freezes so you can port or move away in time.

SB/ZK - normally i position myself with ZK in the middle and SB behind ZK to avoid SB grabbing me first.(If SB grabs your partner, just continue freezing away until ZK is dead lol) SB always grabs the one closest to him when he's under CC effects.

Hope this helps, this is based on my experience learning the fights last time.

This post has been edited by spider: Apr 17 2013, 04:07 PM
SUS2890
post Apr 17 2013, 04:10 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(spider @ Apr 17 2013, 04:06 PM)
Specifically, which uber bosses are you dying the most on? SK/Mag or SB/ZK? I doubt raka/ghom would be an issue.

SK/Mag - I guess the trick is to stare at SK the whole time to see if he even moves during your freezes so you can port or move away in time.

SB/ZK - normally i position myself with ZK in the middle and SB behind ZK to avoid SB grabbing me first.(If SB grabs your partner, just continue freezing away until ZK is dead lol) SB always grabs the one closest to him when he's under CC effects.

Hope this helps, this is based on my experience learning the fights last time.
i have issue with every single boss. Maybe is the way i place WW. I really have no idea atm because gotta do more testing.

Do u use teleport or blood magic?
peinsama
post Apr 17 2013, 04:24 PM

Au fait
725 posts

hmmmm

maybe its fingering skills....

oh waiiii
SUS2890
post Apr 17 2013, 04:31 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 17 2013, 04:24 PM)
hmmmm

maybe its fingering skills....

oh waiiii
yeah most likely. My fingers gets tired. This is why I need more DPS =P

In the mean time, i'll just invest in archon till i get it to do MP10. =D
metalfreak
post Apr 17 2013, 04:35 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 17 2013, 04:31 PM)
yeah most likely. My fingers gets tired. This is why I need more DPS =P

In the mean time, i'll just invest in archon till i get it to do MP10. =D
actually, CM...once u get the rhythm, dont need to spam so much.

hard to explain but ..kena ikut feeling sikit.

my most feared ubers are SK/Maggy

The freaking walk from SK...sometimes I can't tell when he is about to moon walk.

MOBAJOBG
post Apr 17 2013, 04:45 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 17 2013, 03:42 PM)
Btw Sage Moba, if change the chantodo wand to socketed one (emerald), will the result against MP 10 still be effective?
Of course, it's viable to get a socketed chantodo's will for mp10 games but at the expense of aps breakpoint that means drop 1 level from current.

I'd used a socketed chantodo's will b4 that had raised ~45k total dps which was already sold recently. I'm of the opinion that a GG socketed weapon must always have main stat, cd, ias and perhaps, ls.
peinsama
post Apr 17 2013, 04:49 PM

Au fait
725 posts

but actually la, CM/Freeze wizard quite fun most of the time. It's like the cornerstone for any party.

This post has been edited by peinsama: Apr 17 2013, 04:49 PM
fe3doe
post Apr 17 2013, 04:53 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 17 2013, 04:49 PM)
but actually la, CM/Freeze wizard quite fun most of the time. It's like the cornerstone for any party.
+1
teleport into the middle of the mobs.. then walla!! Thanks for the training MOBAJOBG!! thumbup.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
metalfreak
post Apr 17 2013, 04:55 PM

3,300 posts

I guess the Nat Boots + ring is a good mix for CM wiz eh?

Shall give it a try later.
peinsama
post Apr 17 2013, 04:56 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Apr 17 2013, 04:53 PM)
+1
teleport into the middle of the mobs.. then walla!! Thanks for the training MOBAJOBG!!  thumbup.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
if make this into a movie, sure become aksi yang mendebarkan...

Avenger also lose.
SUS2890
post Apr 17 2013, 04:57 PM

146 posts

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Sold my beloved DH and now dying more than the DH. AWESOME!!!!!
yuhhaur
post Apr 17 2013, 04:57 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

No... IP MAN hit 10 scene can only happen in Monk~

/hidebehind lordpeinsama
metalfreak
post Apr 17 2013, 04:58 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 17 2013, 04:57 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Sold my beloved DH and now dying more than the DH. AWESOME!!!!!
if only you're in US server. the sifu sifu here will train tongue.gif
metalfreak
post Apr 17 2013, 04:59 PM

3,300 posts

My gears all berterabur =.=" Amulet hilang somewhere.
SUS2890
post Apr 17 2013, 05:00 PM

146 posts

Okay, i load my char on PTR. Can someone help me on PTR???
Gecko
post Apr 17 2013, 06:40 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Apr 17 2013, 04:53 PM)
+1
teleport into the middle of the mobs.. then walla!! Thanks for the training MOBAJOBG!!  thumbup.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
dr dulu aku dh suh pakai tele .. xyah pakai meteor tu hahaha degil biggrin.gif tongue.gif

144 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:51 AM