Wizard Discussion v2, Come, all ye arcanists

peinsama
post Apr 17 2013, 07:04 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Apr 17 2013, 04:45 PM)
Of course, it's viable to get a socketed chantodo's will for mp10 games but at the expense of aps breakpoint that means drop 1 level from current.

I'd used a socketed chantodo's will b4 that had raised ~45k total dps which was already sold recently. I'm of the opinion that a GG socketed weapon must always have main stat, cd, ias and perhaps, ls.
I see i see. If that's the case, yours is the most efficient + effective wizard. Thanks for benchmarking for us wizards thumbup.gif

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 17 2013, 04:57 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Sold my beloved DH and now dying more than the DH. AWESOME!!!!!
No worries, bro...you will get the hang of it. In 1 week time, you will get used to it.

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 17 2013, 04:57 PM)
No... IP MAN hit 10 scene can only happen in Monk~
/hidebehind lordpeinsama
Cowarddddd!!!!!!! laugh.gif

just kidding!
olman
post Apr 17 2013, 10:43 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 17 2013, 04:57 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Sold my beloved DH and now dying more than the DH. AWESOME!!!!!
all wiz build will die, wiz is a range class just like DH.

cant take hits. keypoint is to freeze, if can freeze then u wont die.

for ubers sk/md, just target md cos sk will teleport over to protect her, then u have got both in ur freeze radius.

get them close enough to place WW in between both (1 WW hitting both), it saves AP and frost nova is constanly ON.

illustration:

i do this for all uber pairs and Es wenever i get the chance

This post has been edited by olman: Apr 17 2013, 10:54 PM
olman
post Apr 17 2013, 10:56 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 17 2013, 07:04 PM)
I see i see. If that's the case, yours is the most efficient + effective wizard. Thanks for benchmarking for us wizards  thumbup.gif
No worries, bro...you will get the hang of it. In 1 week time, you will get used to it.
Cowarddddd!!!!!!! laugh.gif

just kidding!
coooll, he has IAS items on all available slots brows.gif
spider
post Apr 17 2013, 11:36 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 17 2013, 04:10 PM)
i have issue with every single boss. Maybe is the way i place WW. I really have no idea atm because gotta do more testing.

Do u use teleport or blood magic?
i use teleport wormhole for my quick getaway button and to port into mobs before anyone else moves them apart

I guess its all down to practice and learning how to dps in melee rather than ranged with your DH, its possible that your LOH of 800 isn't enough

Unlike Moba, whose APS is so high than LOH of 900 is enough to regain back enough health, i find it more comfortable with 1100-1200 LOH. tried with 800 LOH on raka/ghom with 2.77 aps before and found i couldn't really regen enough health back with the gas clouds in the initial part of the fight and had to pot when needed.

Give it a try and see if it helps your survivability, however SK/mag and SB/ZK requires more awareness than just increased LOH

This post has been edited by spider: Apr 17 2013, 11:38 PM
peinsama
post Apr 18 2013, 11:20 AM

Au fait
725 posts

hahaha

olman, your drawing

SUS2890
post Apr 18 2013, 03:19 PM

146 posts

http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/SwSw-2890/hero/11450608

Archon on MP9. 8% elites bonus just rocks!

Gonna make it MP10 capable.
metalfreak
post Apr 18 2013, 03:25 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

wah, can tahan MP9?? ARchon without teleport summore. I'm using teleport tho...may be should choose powderful Improved Archon
SUS2890
post Apr 18 2013, 03:27 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Apr 18 2013, 03:25 PM)
wah, can tahan MP9?? ARchon without teleport summore. I'm using teleport tho...may be should choose powderful Improved Archon
Yeah, elites goes down within seconds man but have to depend on affixes la. I'll do more runs to test it. So far so good.

My fastest elite kill so far is 7seconds.
metalfreak
post Apr 18 2013, 03:29 PM

3,300 posts

wahh looks good man. Need to slowly upgrade my gear liao.

US stuff so expensive sad.gif *gold
SUS2890
post Apr 18 2013, 03:47 PM

146 posts

Best part is don't have to worry about plague/RD/Desecrator.

Only need to worry about frozen and archon timer.
metalfreak
post Apr 18 2013, 07:31 PM

3,300 posts

Can't upgrade anything now. Way too expensive. Gonna try TR monk.
olman
post Apr 18 2013, 07:50 PM

1,998 posts

ladies, wen is patch 108 coming neway?

SUS2890
post Apr 18 2013, 10:00 PM

146 posts

^ No idea. Hopefully soon cuz i wanna go archon.

Bought a double speed Chant wand for 95m - 1187.6 DPS, 1.79 APS. Still doesn't feel right man. My life recovery sucks even though i'm at 3.06 APS.

Finally tak tahan just went blood magic.
SUS2890
post Apr 18 2013, 10:54 PM

146 posts

Oh btw, I realize the wizard needs more skill slots. Last time with the DH, i just end up cincai pick one skill to fill up everything but i need more slots with the wiz!
yuhhaur
post Apr 19 2013, 09:53 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 18 2013, 10:54 PM)
Oh btw, I realize the wizard needs more skill slots. Last time with the DH, i just end up cincai pick one skill to fill up everything but i need more slots with the wiz!
And yet you complain about 14 passive a monk had.
fe3doe
post Apr 19 2013, 10:08 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 19 2013, 09:53 AM)
And yet you complain about 14 passive a monk had.
LIL icon_idea.gif
metalfreak
post Apr 19 2013, 10:21 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Apr 19 2013, 10:08 AM)
LIL  icon_idea.gif
fe3doe bro, I know why my icey wizard alittle tofu. the LoH didn't proc at all LOL. Nothing triggers LoH sad.gif

Anyway

Wizard

Galvanizing WardGalvanizing Ward Increases the duration of your Armor spells by 120 seconds. As long as an Armor spell is active, you gain 310620 Life per second. / The following skills are improved: / *Energy Armor / *Ice Armor / *Storm Armor

Ray of FrostRay of Frost Cost: 16 Arcane Power / Project a beam of frozen ice that blasts 215280% weapon damage as Cold to the first enemy it hits, slowing the target's movement by 60% for 4 seconds.

Snow BlastSnow Blast : Using continuously on a single target increases damage over 1.5 seconds to inflict a maximum of 280364% weapon damage as Cold.

Sleet StormSleet Storm : Create a swirling storm around you, dealing 280364% weapon damage as Cold to all enemies caught within it.

Black IceBlack Ice : Enemies killed with Ray of Frost leave behind a patch of ice that deals 387504% weapon damage
as Cold to enemies moving through it over 3 seconds.

Some damage buff biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Apr 19 2013, 10:22 AM
yuhhaur
post Apr 19 2013, 10:23 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Apr 19 2013, 10:21 AM)
fe3doe bro, I know why my icey wizard alittle tofu. the LoH didn't proc at all LOL. Nothing triggers LoH sad.gif
What LoH? Mine are with ZERO LoH whistling.gif

and die like nobody's business in mp5

I just need... that... little... IAS... gears...

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Apr 19 2013, 10:25 AM
metalfreak
post Apr 19 2013, 10:28 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 19 2013, 10:23 AM)
What LoH? Mine are with ZERO LoH whistling.gif

and die like nobody's business in mp5

I just need... that... little... IAS... gears...
Was trying icey build ma. the sleet storm looks freaking cool. Like Hyuga Neji's move in Naruto. Sadly, it didnt proc...

Does inferno nerf LoH? my LoH was very low anyway when I trying MP5. LoH was only 321 from pants.
Gecko
post Apr 19 2013, 10:55 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Apr 19 2013, 10:21 AM)
Anyway
Some damage buff biggrin.gif
the buff to black ice is quite high .. i might try a black ice+blizzard build using a LS Skorn.
Sample of Black Ice build
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Apr 19 2013, 10:28 AM)
Was trying icey build ma. the sleet storm looks freaking cool. Like Hyuga Neji's move in Naruto. Sadly, it didnt proc...

Does inferno nerf LoH? my LoH was very low anyway when I trying MP5. LoH was only 321 from pants.
u need to check which skill hv high proc coefficient bro ... afaik wicked wind hv high proc coeff (most Damage over Time skills/attack do) thats why it works very well with LoH (not to mention WW ticks is directly proportional to ias)
LoH & proc coefficients for Wizards

This post has been edited by Gecko: Apr 19 2013, 11:07 AM

144 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:44 AM