Wizard Discussion v2, Come, all ye arcanists

olman
post Jan 17 2013, 02:17 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Jan 17 2013, 10:50 AM)
almost same like mine but CC10%  drool.gif fuhhh nice....drop loot from PTR or standard server ?
standard server, mp1 act 3
peinsama
post Jan 17 2013, 02:18 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 17 2013, 02:15 PM)
ya man. if they maintain the Proc rate, imma switch to this

freeze style + paralysis for stun biggrin.gif awesomeness!
indeed but i think the proc rate solely for LL is the same at 0.2 i think? But the damage boost is significant for me.
Vorador
post Jan 17 2013, 02:21 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

but that living lighting 'walk' super slow, has anyone tried and how effective is it to wipe out mobs?
ALeUNe
post Jan 17 2013, 02:24 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jan 17 2013, 02:21 PM)
but that living lighting 'walk' super slow, has anyone tried and how effective is it to wipe out mobs?
The visual effect is slow but the attack is fast.

My CM build Wiz with 2.85 aspd, living lighting is fast. I mean they "walk" very fast. laugh.gif
metalfreak
post Jan 17 2013, 02:24 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

dunno. how come they mention the proc rate is 0.8?

Shock Pulse

Weapon damage increased from 105% to 150%
Proc coefficient increased from 0.667 to 0.8 <==
metalfreak
post Jan 17 2013, 02:26 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 17 2013, 02:24 PM)

My CM build Wiz with 2.85 aspd, living lighting is fast. I mean they "walk" very fast.  laugh.gif
damn...2.85! I baru sampai 2.7 with Tal's helm sad.gif

Neeed new gloves and new amulet with speed sad.gif
Vorador
post Jan 17 2013, 02:30 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 17 2013, 02:24 PM)

My CM build Wiz with 2.85 aspd, living lighting is fast. I mean they "walk" very fast.  laugh.gif
*sad face ok* ok... I probably stick to my piercing orb solution...

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 17 2013, 02:24 PM)
dunno. how come they mention the proc rate is 0.8?

Shock Pulse

Weapon damage increased from 105% to 150%
    Proc coefficient increased from 0.667 to 0.8  <==
i notice they purposely left out piercing orb in the skill rune, but is the 105% to 150% dmg applied to entire shock pulse skill set?
metalfreak
post Jan 17 2013, 02:41 PM

3,300 posts

that is probably if u dont choose a rune? lol confusing sial...even I'm not sure hahahhaha

but I need a new glove and new amulet. i kena advice from someone tongue.gif

if party for uber, my job is just to freeze - lock them

sad.gif Sakit mai fingers. Nowadays I just play archon style MP1. 3-5 rounds before tidur. tongue.gif normally ada skylight ehehehehe

metalfreak
post Jan 17 2013, 02:48 PM

3,300 posts

oh btw, I found a new chanmali chan orb yesterday which also boost Shock Pulse biggrin.gif just perfect if the new patch is favouring shock pulse tongue.gif

Now for new gloves but......so mahal sad.gif continue farming MP1 sad.gif
Vorador
post Jan 17 2013, 03:02 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 17 2013, 02:41 PM)
that is probably if u dont choose a rune? lol confusing sial...even I'm not sure hahahhaha

but I need a new glove and new amulet. i kena advice from someone tongue.gif

if party for uber, my job is just to freeze - lock them
sad.gif Sakit mai fingers. Nowadays I just play archon style MP1. 3-5 rounds before tidur. tongue.gif normally ada skylight ehehehehe
Hi sifu can u share with me for your farming run, do you just Archon pew pew all the mobs, pick up the golds quickly?

For me I always pick up all the blue and yellow items and sell it to vendor later, it sounds more golds but I find it super slow, 3-4 hours down only 300-400k golds...

BTW see my gloves, gooding?

This post has been edited by Vorador: Jan 17 2013, 03:04 PM
metalfreak
post Jan 17 2013, 03:18 PM

3,300 posts

Your glove doesn't have crit chance and your attack speed is alittle low. Mine isn't that great either. If you can, try getting a glove with some Crit Chance and Crit Damage. if you're playing CM style and on a budget, then u can aim for Attack speed 8-9 and Crit Chance at least 8.5 onwards. Ignore Crit Dmg if on a budget.

There was a video for budget CM. They pumped attack speed and crit chance.

My wizzie

Here is my route...which I think its doodleman's route...mine might be rojak tongue.gif

start from Core of Arreat(right infront of Azmodan's door)

Core > Keep 3>Keep 2> Keep 1 > Rakkies Crossing > FoS > Tower of the Cursed 1(I think) > Arreat level 2 to the gate to Tower of the damn 1 and 2.

If I reach a dead end in Keeps 3, I will just teleport to town and proceed to Keep 1. IF dead end in Keep 1, I will also teleport and proceed to next (Rakkis Crossing)

After that resume the rest.

I only pick up rings, amulets and gloves and I only pick up gold nearby.

I don't bother with keys since I don't uber often. On a good night, will get 2 - 5 legs. Tak kira la good or no good. As long as got some legendaries LOL

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Jan 17 2013, 03:23 PM
olman
post Jan 17 2013, 03:24 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jan 17 2013, 03:02 PM)
Hi sifu can u share with me for your farming run, do you just Archon pew pew all the mobs, pick up the golds quickly?

For me I always pick up all the blue and yellow items and sell it to vendor later, it sounds more golds but I find it super slow, 3-4 hours down only 300-400k golds...

BTW see my gloves, gooding?

its a gud glove for archon if u have other slots to make up for the lost CC

i only pick ring/amulet/1 hand weapon (wand/swords/dagger)

use hellfire ring, its cums with standard 7 pickup radius, and let it auto vacuum the gold.

movement speed i used 24%

my route is weird: core > tower 1 > keeps 2 > rakkis > crater 1 > crater 2

sumtimes i skip tower1 n rakkis cos lazy LOL

i dun bother about getting 5nv b4 entering keeps 2

This post has been edited by olman: Jan 17 2013, 03:30 PM
Vorador
post Jan 17 2013, 03:29 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 17 2013, 03:18 PM)

QUOTE(olman @ Jan 17 2013, 03:24 PM)

wow good advices from 2 sifus. Looks like I'm a bit kumpus sampah, pick up everything with 0 radius... no wonder often ran out of archon time. BTW my crit chance is only 33%, totally no budget to upgrade due to poor farming skill... sad.gif
yuhhaur
post Jan 17 2013, 03:31 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I skip the blues, pick up all the yellow as 2H can sell for 2k++ each to vendor. poorfaq needs all the possible ways to earn money.

metalfreak I did the same route, but then I might ended up only after the field for sometime. Oh ya, I insert the stonefort after Keep2 for key.

olman
post Jan 17 2013, 03:35 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jan 17 2013, 03:29 PM)
wow good advices from 2 sifus. Looks like I'm a bit kumpus sampah, pick up everything with 0 radius... no wonder often ran out of archon time. BTW my crit chance is only 33%, totally no budget to upgrade due to poor farming skill... sad.gif
if u r lvling play at low mp (mp0/1) dun bother with high mp unless u got the dps to match
metalfreak
post Jan 17 2013, 03:38 PM

3,300 posts

my pick up radius is also 0.

Can maintain archon mode 90% of the time la. if not just chain lightning LOL.

Vorador, if you're not playin CM style, just have about 100K dps or so and play Archon mode. I'm doing that now for fast farming.

yuhhaur, I don't hunt for keywarden act 3 coz of the bloody map is huge LOL. I nak farm fast fast saja tongue.gif

Vorador
post Jan 17 2013, 03:38 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jan 17 2013, 03:35 PM)
if u r lvling play at low mp (mp0/1) dun bother with high mp unless u got the dps to match
my Wizzy, 107k dps only with ONLY 2.8k life...

I was thinking afte rPatch 1.07, can try run MP2 since got 50% exp...
metalfreak
post Jan 17 2013, 03:45 PM

3,300 posts

Hhhhm I don't see much AR in your gear. o.O

if you got a few million to spare, you could get a cheap Witching Hour belt which boosts attack speed and some Crit damage biggrin.gif

100K...should be able to do MP0/1 with ease. I just feel that your AR is a little low.

Vorador
post Jan 17 2013, 04:04 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 17 2013, 03:45 PM)
Hhhhm I don't see much AR in your gear. o.O

if you got a few million to spare, you could get a cheap Witching Hour belt which boosts attack speed and some Crit damage biggrin.gif

100K...should be able to do MP0/1 with ease. I just feel that your AR is a little low.
I have few 100ks rclxub.gif can't get a million in few days' effort.... (but that's with my old ways, gotta do as u guy did, pick only yellow and golds)
tanariz
post Jan 17 2013, 04:26 PM

21 posts

Juz bought leoric signet +29% xp for 38m. is it worth it? Try few run on public. Only increase one and half xp bar sad.gif per run

144 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:06 PM