150 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Bottom

Pebble E-Ink Smartwatch Thread - V1, Version 1.14 is out now. AWESOME update!

hellfried
post Feb 22 2016, 11:35 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(edmondloke @ Feb 22 2016, 11:17 AM)
Anyone know where i can buy Pebble Classic watch strap?
Have you tried these?
http://www.gadgetwraps.com/devices/smart-w...ebble-time.html
miyakochan89
post Feb 23 2016, 06:22 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Feb 13 2016, 12:37 PM)
Hey guys and gals. Just got a new pebble time steel yesterday from the airport in Hong Kong. Can some one tell me where I can get replacement straps for it? I was hoping to do some running with it which means the leather strap is not suitable.
Bought mine from Ebay, including the spring bars and fix it up myself. Cost less than RM10 in total. smile.gif
And tons of choices too.
miyakochan89
post Feb 23 2016, 06:24 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Feb 13 2016, 12:37 PM)
Hey guys and gals. Just got a new pebble time steel yesterday from the airport in Hong Kong. Can some one tell me where I can get replacement straps for it? I was hoping to do some running with it which means the leather strap is not suitable.
Bought mine from Ebay, including the spring bars and fix it up myself. Cost less than RM10 in total. smile.gif
And tons of choices too.
KIntos
post Feb 24 2016, 09:06 AM

1,132 posts

Hmm, would like to check out with u all, i noticed my pt didnt show fully charged notification for the last 2 charges. 1 was like 3 hours charging time and ytd overnight charging. Posibble software bug from 3.9.2 firmware?
dino89
post Feb 24 2016, 12:32 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Feb 24 2016, 09:06 AM)
Hmm, would like to check out with u all, i noticed my pt didnt show fully charged notification for the last 2 charges. 1 was like 3 hours charging time and ytd overnight charging. Posibble software bug from 3.9.2 firmware?
Hmm so far I have not noticed this problem yet hmm.gif
KIntos
post Feb 24 2016, 01:27 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Feb 24 2016, 12:32 PM)
Hmm so far I have not noticed this problem yet hmm.gif
Just strange. I rebooted pt and will monitor 6-7 days later
miyakochan89
post Feb 27 2016, 12:55 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Hey guys, i have just recently updated the pebble time software and i realize that apart from the watchfaces i have already installed, all the new watchfaces that i install after that update keeps saying that it's unsupported. anyone having this issue?
dewapemusnah
post Mar 1 2016, 04:07 PM

hi, i have one pebble time steel original steel strap gold, who want can pm me... tq
Superman7
post Mar 2 2016, 10:23 PM

11,086 posts

Price cut!
http://www.lowyat.net/2016/97081/pebble-ti...nent-price-cut/
am3
post Mar 3 2016, 11:32 AM

1,352 posts

Ordering online directly to Malaysia would we be axed by custom?
dino89
post Mar 3 2016, 12:40 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Mar 3 2016, 11:32 AM)
Ordering online directly to Malaysia would we be axed by custom?
If you use thier free shipping, 95% will not kena custom tax.
If you use their express shipping, 95% kena custom tax sweat.gif
am3
post Mar 3 2016, 12:50 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 3 2016, 12:40 PM)
If you use thier free shipping, 95% will not kena custom tax.
If you use their express shipping, 95% kena custom tax sweat.gif
Thanks now I can directly order it from their website eventhough it's more than rm500.

How long the free shipping?
dino89
post Mar 3 2016, 12:52 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Mar 3 2016, 12:50 PM)
Thanks now I can directly order it from their website eventhough it's more than rm500.

How long the free shipping?
Roughly 2 weeks to reach
liverpool red
post Mar 3 2016, 03:51 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Shit, the new reduced price and add in 10% first time order discount makes it very tempting indeed to get the time... damn poison...
jychow
post Mar 4 2016, 11:40 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Mar 3 2016, 03:51 PM)
Shit, the new reduced price and add in 10% first time order discount makes it very tempting indeed to get the time... damn poison...
It is probably a fantastic time to buy. The price is very tempting.. smile.gif

Been using Pebble OG, and now Pebble Time Steel. It is my everyday watch and can't go back to normal watches anymore.

Tried Android wear, Sony watch, etc. In the end, always gone back to Pebble. brows.gif
am3
post Mar 5 2016, 02:18 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Mar 4 2016, 11:40 PM)
It is probably a fantastic time to buy. The price is very tempting.. smile.gif

Been using Pebble OG, and now Pebble Time Steel. It is my everyday watch and can't go back to normal watches anymore.

Tried Android wear, Sony watch, etc. In the end, always gone back to Pebble. brows.gif
If I want ro buy do you think pebble time is much better than pebble original? Pebble orginal is just 99 usd while time is 149 usd. Both look plasticky.

Pebble time steel look nice but too expensive at 249usd.
jychow
post Mar 7 2016, 09:35 AM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Mar 5 2016, 02:18 PM)
If I want ro buy do you think pebble time is much better than pebble original? Pebble orginal is just 99 usd while time is 149 usd. Both look plasticky.

Pebble time steel look nice but too expensive at 249usd.
Do go for pebble time. It is for more future proof reason. biggrin.gif

Having some colors in life is great! rclxms.gif
hellfried
post Mar 7 2016, 09:49 AM

436 posts

I had my pebble time steel for a month now. My initial disappointment with the e-ink always on display has now been replaced with new found appreciation for the time between each re-charge and the single-mindedness of the os. Notifications are spot on and it has also replaced my activity tracker.

I am also beginning to warm to the retro style animations and icons.
am3
post Mar 7 2016, 04:28 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Mar 7 2016, 09:35 AM)
Do go for pebble time. It is for more future proof reason.  biggrin.gif

Having some colors in life is great!  rclxms.gif
How strong is the plastic against crack? I know that it's not good against sctratch but I can get things like pebble wrap.

arr9ow
post Mar 7 2016, 05:46 PM

206 posts

Ordered Black PT today. Tried paying using paypal but my HLB debit card has been rejected. Don't know why coz i've already activate Online Purchasing. Maybe due to pre-approve payment option by pebble. Ended using my brother's CC.

By the way.. where can i get screen protector and wraps locally?

150 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:16 PM