16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

Monk Discussion V3, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

yuhhaur
post Dec 7 2012, 03:26 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 7 2012, 03:21 PM)
I ll have to change to defense gear for MP 10 if want to use MOC.

I still remember WE I got 1-shot by those bull so many times!

Fun.
Correct pun.

cow loses to bull laugh.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 7 2012, 03:30 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Dec 7 2012, 03:28 PM)
Wondering when i'm able to join you guys at mp10 without being slain over and over again.. Lol
Just come, not like we didn't get slain over and over again thou biggrin.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 3:32 pmJust up your AR to 500 can already.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 7 2012, 03:32 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 8 2012, 10:53 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Klawo @ Dec 8 2012, 10:38 AM)
Okay so this is my DW build, usual cookie cutter.
http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/klawo-6...nyMan/21690694#

So how can i improvE? And do i need higher ehp for mp8+
Why you use Combination strike when you don't use 2 main attack?
I think you need 5k armor with STI.
yuhhaur
post Dec 8 2012, 10:57 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(qicquser @ Dec 8 2012, 10:43 AM)
looks good. got very good life recovery.
you need more ehp when u hit mp9/10 cuz they hit really hard.
http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/gymkhan...99/Monk/4371030 <--- mp9/10 with party no problem. not enough dps to solo. sad.gif
CHC issue?

Manage to snapped a 800armor/170VIT/71AR blackthrone chest. now I am back to 37k hp/5.2k armor w/o STI icon_rolleyes.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 8 2012, 11:25 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Klawo @ Dec 8 2012, 10:54 AM)
Woah looking good. How do u survive without life steal? Oh is 2k loh sufficient enuf?
@yuhhaur erm the combination strike for fun, use it to replace my near dear experiences coz was farming mp4 and wanna test it out b4 i had to leave.
He got 2.33 att spd, good for LoH. Although a little of LS can help the SW to gain back life.

I took away BoH for 7ss, so I got 2 oh-shi~ button to use. Normally I timed serenity & 7ss to have 50% cooldown apart (means only cast 7ss when the cooldown of serenity is half, unless the situation is critical)

yuhhaur
post Dec 8 2012, 12:05 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

2 way advantage. It grants about 1.5seconds immunity while ditching out 1777% damage for the last rune. I use that partly because my dps is below 100k and I scared my coop member complain that my dps not enough. at least I can still deal 500k crit per hit (max goes up to 800k) with that.
disadvantage: it drains your spirit pool and long cooldown

Added on December 8, 2012, 12:06 pm@yulia, still PL58 geh?

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 8 2012, 12:06 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 8 2012, 07:52 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 8 2012, 05:24 PM)
actually if that's your intention, you might as well opt to just boost your sustained dps...

AFAIK my on paper dps is lower than you. (im still ~68-70k dps unbuffed)
however i can deal bout 300-400k crits on normal attack alone that's around 1.7-1.8 aspd

doesn't cost spirit, can spam more mantra, and no cooldown in landing FoTs while generating more cyclones out.

something worth to consider about smile.gif
On top of your mentioned sustained DPS lar...

Added on December 8, 2012, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(Klawo @ Dec 8 2012, 06:59 PM)
whats your build again?

heres my build http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/klawo-6...nnyMan/21690694
am planning to change my chest and pants into blackthorn, willing to  spend up to 50m for such changes.
(rough figure)
Pants: 150 dex, 150 vit, 300armor, 4xx loh, 11% think, no slot, and its 15m,
Chest: 190 vit, 8% life, 270 armor, 74 AR , 3 OS 20m

so with this 2, better den my inna chest and pants? (i think my inna 2 pieces was super cheap, but because of all the talk bout ehp and so, i rather drop my dps abit and have better survivalbility). pls any advise would be good, THANK YOU!
I would go for bt chest and left the inna pant to wear. Inna chest, even a shitty one is expensive

My BT chest cost 5mil whistling.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 8 2012, 07:55 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 9 2012, 08:07 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 9 2012, 03:26 AM)
im almost certain, hahaha
couldn't agree more. after I left her game I immediately got a nat cloak. hmm.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 10 2012, 10:15 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Dec 10 2012, 10:09 AM)
Guys, need your opinion on changing my current belt and ammy. life drop around 2k should be okay.i'm planning to increase cc & cd on my ammy. and increase my AR.

Try to get the inna pants with resist, the INT roll is really useless, wasted the only RNG roll of it.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 10 2012, 10:15 AM
yuhhaur
post Dec 10 2012, 11:01 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 10 2012, 10:57 AM)
From my observation,  while you look for gears with INT stat whereas for me it's STR stat preferential. LOL!
high five! cheers.gif
VW with STR+DEX is cheaper than DEX+VIT

Hint: try Life% instead of VIT brows.gif My VW with 180Str+180Dex+9%Life is only 1.5mil, compare to a VW with 70Vit (9% equivalent @ 30k hp) = at least 5mil.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 10 2012, 11:02 AM
yuhhaur
post Dec 10 2012, 11:30 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

1 Vit = 35hp
600 Vit = 21k life

yuhhaur
post Dec 10 2012, 11:44 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Dec 10 2012, 11:42 AM)
yeah.. using VW with str+dex here too! biggrin.gif

and i found the opposite in AH.. life is more exp compared to vit.. condition is when i search my dex at 222 and above..
the high price also partly because of the >200 dex roll (a normal VW rolls 170-200 main stat)
yuhhaur
post Dec 10 2012, 11:48 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Dec 10 2012, 11:40 AM)
i thought i read somewhere

vit > life%
lets see it like this:
for 100vit increment @ 30k hp = 3500
for 100vit increment @ 40k hp = 3500

for 10% Life increment @ 30k hp = 3000
for 10% Life increment @ 40k hp = 4000

but...
comparatively a 100vit gear is more expensive than a 10%life gear
yuhhaur
post Dec 10 2012, 01:56 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 10 2012, 01:50 PM)
Basically or in a nutshell, if your char can exceed 58.3k hp then %life is worth it otherwise don't bother.
58.3K HP = 1666 VIT sweat.gif I believe if the person can stack VIT to 1.6k (without life%) his other stats won't do good hmm.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 10 2012, 02:08 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 10 2012, 02:05 PM)
i only got 27k hp, vit or life % better is meaningless to me tongue.gif
Because both are bestest for you biggrin.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 10 2012, 02:41 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

http://www.d3rmt.com/guides/diablo-3-item-...maximum-values/

Max Life% w/o amethyst gem = 104% whistling.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 11 2012, 01:42 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

yup, prepare serenity for the walk of dead
7ss also works, do it as a double insurance

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 11 2012, 03:05 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 11 2012, 03:14 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

SO, u guys prefer:
1. DW fist that deals fast but lower average damages (300-800 damage), or
2. 2H skorn that deals super high damage but slow (900-1600), or
3. DW spear/mace/axe/etc that sits in between (500-1000)

That day cow and I was mentioned about this ingame, while I jelly on his shenlong fists, it couldn't convince me enough to get a pair to test water.

I know there are some Skorn users please give me your thought also...

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 11 2012, 03:15 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 11 2012, 05:09 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Dec 11 2012, 05:05 PM)
Try Sever. The best weapon for lower MP for me.
Highest damage i've ever seen (with Sever) was 30million.  laugh.gif
+15-25% Damage to Demons
  Critical Hit Chance Increased by 1.0%
  Slain enemies rest in pieces.

Due to the 1st line or last? hmm.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 11 2012, 05:12 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

imnaked     11/26/2012
                           using this on my wd to play around. getting 15-24million execute crits, highest was well over 100million. it all depends on what skill you land for the last hit. critical hit damage makes this go WAY out of control.

sweat.gif

Added on December 11, 2012, 5:13 pmgonna get a cheap one to have the millions damages fuul

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 11 2012, 05:13 PM

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0507sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:26 PM