Genneva proven a Ponzi Scheme, BNM says
duckaton
Oct 11 2012, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(coolpeople @ Oct 11 2012, 01:06 AM) you buy a house also rely on S&P as well right? don't tell me after you pay money then you have to stuck in your house for 24 hours you ok? now this issue is derailed abit. movable assets and unmovable assets cannot be compared, k
pandah
Oct 11 2012, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 11 2012, 01:05 AM) So you telling me those people pay without having the gold? they have only themselves to blame. you go pasar, buy vege 1 kati, they say come collect tomorrow, you ok? the consultant brainwash them to believe the demand so damn high they don't have enough gold, so they will deliver afterwards, which is also some of the complains bnm received from customers. well gullible ppl they don't follow logic, if they can think properly they won't kena lol
SUSrandyhow
Oct 11 2012, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 11 2012, 01:05 AM) So you telling me those people pay without having the gold? they have only themselves to blame. you go pasar, buy vege 1 kati, they say come collect tomorrow, you ok? when u buy new car,.. u can drive it away after paying ???
TScoolpeople
Oct 11 2012, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 11 2012, 01:09 AM) now this issue is derailed abit. movable assets and unmovable assets cannot be compared, k  lol, im just stating the use of contracts law ok.... suckers are born every second and that's why they fell for this scheme. If they didn't make losses, why the need to demonstrate, go find umporno to help out etc??? they even cried on video........ I'm not rubbing salt on their wound but people are gullible these days. Feel sorry for them
duckaton
Oct 11 2012, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(randyhow @ Oct 11 2012, 01:10 AM) when u buy new car,.. u can drive it away after paying ??? actually I can, what's your point? this genneva case is similar to iphone 5 con case. you pay first, collect later.
SUSrandyhow
Oct 11 2012, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 11 2012, 01:12 AM) actually I can, what's your point? this genneva case is similar to iphone 5 con case. you pay first, collect later. u can drive new car back without registration ???
aressandro10
Oct 11 2012, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Oct 11 2012, 12:46 AM)  5 second google  it think the graphic is halfway... when a buyer paid for 10 piece of gold, not only he get a physical 10 piece of gold, the company also kindly enough to given him RM 4k bonus for six month... beside being too good to be true, i dont see where is the catch... This post has been edited by aressandro10: Oct 11 2012, 01:15 AM
souless223
Oct 11 2012, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 11 2012, 12:55 AM) nobody really cares, really. gold and money belongs to genneva and not the people. those people/investors only lost the promised future interest payment they still have their gold bought at a slight premium. geneva trooper
aressandro10
Oct 11 2012, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Oct 11 2012, 12:58 AM) Unless your gold is "bought" by at a cheap rate by that company to be sold to you. Ever heard of Gold bars filled with Tungsten metal ? Unless you have a high-tech machine which can detect tungsten metal in your gold bar .. paper gold doesn't seems bad to me. thats different...
duckaton
Oct 11 2012, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(randyhow @ Oct 11 2012, 01:13 AM) u can drive new car back without registration ??? I ask again, what's your point? you are asking weird metaphorical questions without any statement. when buying a new car, one does not even have to pay full amount before driving away the car. one actually drives it away before the finance/bank pay the car dealer. if buy cash, you only pay full amount (bank draft) when the car is ready to be driven away btw: you bought new car pay full cash first collect tomorrow? This post has been edited by duckaton: Oct 11 2012, 01:24 AM
SUSrandyhow
Oct 11 2012, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 11 2012, 01:21 AM) I ask again, what's your point? you are asking weird metaphorical questions without any statement. when buying a new car, one does not even have to pay full amount before driving away the car. one actually drives it away before the finance/bank pay the car dealer. if buy cash, you only pay full amount when the car is ready to be driven away u never buy car b4 i????...... even if u buy cash, u have to pay b4 registration,.... what if after registration, u dun want to pay???.... my point: not every trade is COD .... simple as that... This post has been edited by randyhow: Oct 11 2012, 01:27 AM
duckaton
Oct 11 2012, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(randyhow @ Oct 11 2012, 01:26 AM) u never buy car b4 i????...... even if u buy cash, u have to pay b4 registration,.... what if after registration, u dun want to pay???.... my point: not every trade is COD .... simple as that... Your posts to me are all consist of questions, not even one is a proper statement. you stupid or trolling. buy car and buy gold same ah? "coolpeople" already stated the contract law involved. kanasai, dunno why i entertain you so long, i oso stupid. /end entertain mode This post has been edited by duckaton: Oct 11 2012, 01:31 AM
SUSrandyhow
Oct 11 2012, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 11 2012, 01:29 AM) Your posts to me are all consist of questions, not even one is a proper statement. you stupid or trolling. buy car and buy gold same ah? "coolpeople" already stated the contract law involved. kanasai, dunno why i entertain you so long, i oso stupid. /end entertain mode u more stupid,... go check back ur post... buy gold and buy vege in pasar,... same ar ??? buy gold and buy iphone .... same ar ??
duckaton
Oct 11 2012, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(randyhow @ Oct 11 2012, 01:33 AM) u more stupid,... go check back ur post... buy gold and buy vege in pasar,... same ar ??? buy gold and buy iphone .... same ar ?? not same but similar metaphoricaly. there is no lengthy written contract processes and third party involved. car (jpj/finance) property (land office/finance) brain? This post has been edited by duckaton: Oct 11 2012, 01:37 AM
digitalcode
Oct 11 2012, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Oct 11 2012, 01:13 AM) it think the graphic is halfway... when a buyer paid for 10 piece of gold, not only he get a physical 10 piece of gold, the company also kindly enough to given him RM 4k bonus for six month... beside being too good to be true, i dont see where is the catch... After some more reading, I think the 'catch' is just that you pay for 10 gold bars worth (RM10k), but you only get 8 gold bars (RM8k). Genneva guarantees to pay you monthly interest, and guarantees to buy back your 8 gold bars in the future at the same price you paid (RM10k).
SUSrandyhow
Oct 11 2012, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 11 2012, 01:36 AM) not same but similar metaphoricaly. there is no lengthy written contract processes and third party involved. car (jpj/finance) property (land office/finance) brain?  brain, u don't have any... implying gold=vege
duckaton
Oct 11 2012, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(randyhow @ Oct 11 2012, 01:40 AM) brain, u don't have any... implying gold=vege now you are getting personal. so typical, you go sleep and see doctor tomorrow k.
cubix
Oct 11 2012, 01:42 AM

Everyone's back to rat race now
SUSrandyhow
Oct 11 2012, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 11 2012, 01:41 AM) now you are getting personal. so typical, you go sleep and see doctor tomorrow k. 
ray123
Oct 11 2012, 01:47 AM
I already said I was right why you people still arguing.