Why cainis must pray with 3 sticks?
Mech Warrior 6
Oct 10 2012, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Oct 10 2012, 12:02 PM) OP is racist as f***. Assuming all cainis must pray with 3 sticks. I don't even know what the f*** that is. have never prayed throughout my entire life. To TS...islam cinisi in China country > whole population of Malaysia... and i dont think islam in china pray with 3 sticks also...
fantasy1989
Oct 10 2012, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(facelol @ Oct 10 2012, 11:48 AM) the faq? landlord also must pray?  how to say ..when u enter some chinese/buddhist/Taoism house ..their main altar ..u can see god/ang gong lo ..then at the floor there ..got another 1 ..that 1 lo ...that mean is that land punya guardian http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tu_Di_Gong This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Oct 10 2012, 01:36 PM
chocolatepallette
Oct 10 2012, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Oct 10 2012, 01:22 PM) That is wrong. Taoism has never been associated with josstick. This is a common misconception. Taoism is not even a religion to begin with. since you are a Taoist, why not you explain more to prevent misconception?
fantasy1989
Oct 10 2012, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(AdisonMak @ Oct 10 2012, 12:25 PM) issit?...  i didn't know... me usually put 1 on each altar as in if that place got 5 altar, i use 5 for 1 on each of em... anyway, Inb4 i go there seriously 'bai bai' the gods... but as i saw some gals wear sexy-sexy  now i go there cuci mata before & after 'bai-bai'. Unfortunately the smoke there was...HNNGGGHH  damn kacau... end up cuci mata with my tears instead  insaplah it depend la ...ikhlas dah ok ...just my family used to be like that ..so i just follow lo
Scolaris
Oct 10 2012, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 10 2012, 01:32 PM) how to say ..when u enter some chinese/buddhist/Taoism house ..their main altar ..u can see god/ang gong lo ..then at the floor there ..got another 1 ..that 1 lo ...that mean is that land punya guardian http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tu_Di_Gong What does the text say? And are those real peacock feathers?
setokin_47
Oct 10 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Oct 10 2012, 11:42 AM) rooftop 
fantasy1989
Oct 10 2012, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Scolaris @ Oct 10 2012, 01:41 PM) What does the text say? And are those real peacock feathers? think so  maybe not ... err ...written some "good word" like "money money come/Huat arrr " ,"business getting better and better" etc lar (simply translate) the main 1 is that middle ...it written 五方五土神..mean Lord of the Land ( from 5 direction) ..east west south north + middle so we pray 5 of them ...so we can get protected lo .  they are husband and waifu ...but we mostly pray husband only ..because he provide us fortune and wealth ...and waifu very mean 1 ...so normally u wont see we pray her at home ...but you can see her at temple This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Oct 10 2012, 01:56 PM
ascot
Oct 10 2012, 01:52 PM
cause we don pray with 2 or 4 sticks
LittleGhost
Oct 10 2012, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(khelben @ Oct 10 2012, 01:26 PM) Taoism started out as a way of life long time ago, somewhere in between then and now, people used joss sticks. Then what religion is it? In TS's picture? No. Taoism in essence is Lao Tze's philosophy. The only reference you need to study is Dao De Jing. The rest is pure bullshit. Dao De Jing has no gods, no ghosts, no nothing. Religion in TS's picture is in its own a religion itself. A superstitious "i-believe-anything" religion. It has no name, and often varies according to where you are and who you learnt it from. I would coin it "superstitious native religion". Almost akin to animism.
fantasy1989
Oct 10 2012, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Oct 10 2012, 01:53 PM) No. Taoism in essence is Lao Tze's philosophy. The only reference you need to study is Dao De Jing. The rest is pure bullshit. Dao De Jing has no gods, no ghosts, no nothing. Religion in TS's picture is in its own a religion itself. A superstitious "i-believe-anything" religion. It has no name, and often varies according to where you are and who you learnt it from. I would coin it "superstitious native religion". Almost akin to animism. added some sos about Dao De Jing http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tao_Te_Ching
khelben
Oct 10 2012, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Oct 10 2012, 01:53 PM) No. Taoism in essence is Lao Tze's philosophy. The only reference you need to study is Dao De Jing. The rest is pure bullshit. Dao De Jing has no gods, no ghosts, no nothing. Religion in TS's picture is in its own a religion itself. A superstitious "i-believe-anything" religion. It has no name, and often varies according to where you are and who you learnt it from. I would coin it "superstitious native religion". Almost akin to animism. Yeah actually those joss sticks stuff, with all the datuk-datuk, deities etc, don't really have an actual religion name for it. More like, pagan, paganism, paganist  But it's true, the people who practise Dao de jing somewhere in between its creation till today, used joss sticks for dunno what but it's not popular.
fantasy1989
Oct 10 2012, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Keith321 @ Oct 10 2012, 01:56 PM) why do this sort of weird gestures? its not like gold bars will magically appear in front of you conclusion?
Mech Warrior 6
Oct 10 2012, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Keith321 @ Oct 10 2012, 01:56 PM) why do this sort of weird gestures? its not like gold bars will magically appear in front of you it's fun.... u should try it..then u know...
AdisonMak
Oct 10 2012, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(Keith321 @ Oct 10 2012, 01:56 PM) why do this sort of weird gestures? its not like gold bars will magically appear in front of youthe way u asking this is directed to all religion secara indirectly... u will get ribut tahi if some pipu who r very sensitive on religion saw this... This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Oct 10 2012, 03:07 PM
skydrake
Oct 10 2012, 05:26 PM
kennie
Oct 10 2012, 06:19 PM

some christian philipines pray jesus with 3 sticks also, for some taois the mild xxx wood aroma from these joy stick could help people feel calm and harmony, help to clear their mind.
This post has been edited by kennie: Oct 10 2012, 06:20 PM